We still have honest men in our great party.
Why ìs Nahama running away from cancelling ex gratia that he promised to cancel? No mention of 419 24h economy. University fees up by 26 to 36%, electricity and water tariffs increased over 45%. Obnoxious fuel levy killing drivers. This is the real vision. Yet bootlickers all over.
Appointments of bootlickers is the cause 9 hours ago
Appointment of bootlickers, leaving out cadres is the cause for these calls for a third term. Violent kisser Gyampoh, Yaa Gyantuah, Randy Abbey, etc just to mention a few.
Simeon London 9 hours ago
Hmmmmm!
Asem b3ba debi!
Grab some popcorn, sit back, relax and watch.
Abaafe Butu Butu lol
Hmmmmm!
Asem b3ba debi!
Abaafe Butu Butu lol
Karikakchar 7 hours ago
This is getting interesting. If care is not taken the NDC may have more challenges selecting a successor than NPP. Mahama should help by starting the process of selecting the leader in good time. One thing is clear though that Grandma obviously can't contest.
Masinga 7 hours ago
By far and wide, Sweet Grandma proved to be streets ahead in intelligence than the Manhyia Bodamfuor Napo! See how Napo has completely vanished from the political landscape because of his buffoonery and untrained diarrhea mouth
Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Afi 2 hours ago
NDC foolsoldiers would Buttockslick just for favors. Shameless bunch of people.
KOFI 1 hour ago
This is a strong and forthright General Secretary.
The Motherland 1 hour ago
See mumu!! This miserable specimen of humanity aka MUMBI SERAKI, makes one feel ashamed of belonging to the same species.
Thomas 5 hours ago
@ Masinga.i think it is inappropriate to make a comparison between Napo and the graceful intellectual and accomplished credentials of the Vice President with that of a person whose normal discomposure can be compared to that of a rabid street mongrel. Please quickly apologize. To even mention the two names in the same breath is fatwa, so may the Almighty forgive you.
KOFI 4 hours ago
I agree with Fiavi.
Former Dining Hall Prefect 1 hour ago
Masinger, Napo has not disappeared. He has to keep a low profile and allow Bawumia, if he elected again as flagbearer, to have a freehand to choose his Vice.
Agbeli Kumordziì 6 hours ago
NDC has more intelligent people than NPP
Esi 5 hours ago
Which Grandma are you referring to? Is it your own grandma who badly raised your mother and who not surprisingly, also reared you like a harlots son who does not respect the elderly?
The Don Quixote of Bawku 3 hours ago
Great grand pa, Nana Addo ruled you for two terms.
Skillo 1 hour ago
Sadly for this country, that Mumu Addo had to slaughter 8 beautiful souls before claiming to have won the elections
Former Dining Hall Prefect 1 hour ago
NPP did not have any challenges choosing a presidential candidate. Elections were held and Bawumia received a resounding victory. The problem with NDC is that it has never had a freehand election for a presidential candidate. It is either a Swedru Declaration or Asiedu Nketia will keep nomination forms in his backpocket and refuse to give other interested candidates a chance.
FRANKIE 9 hours ago
Frank, sincere, honest, forthright, candour, straightforward. That's my man, Franklin Fiifi Fiavi Kwetey.
Stanley Glover 7 hours ago
He is making lots of sense. The party is bigger than one person!
Teddy Wanchop 7 hours ago
You timid NDC people, sit there and always try to be so politically-correct. You think the NPP will get such an opportunity and be bowing to the complaints and pressure that the NDC will be putting out? Jokers and afraid men!
Ama 7 hours ago
@ Teddy Wanchop
Very silly of you to make that statement, what do you mean by "opportunity " ? Are you aware Fiifi Kwettey's wife is the CEO of CBG? He shd panic at change in govt not you a mere Foot Soldier of NDC.
@ Teddy Wanchop
Very silly of you to make that statement, what do you mean by "opportunity " ? Are you aware Fiifi Kwettey's wife is the CEO of CBG? He shd panic at change in govt not you a mere Foot Soldier of NDC.
Jimbo 5 hours ago
Granted without admitting that the NPP would have tried to go for a third term. Is it right to do that? Do the NDC copy NPP? You see that you are not clever? Teddy, you are not clever. You don't fit to belong to any decent political party.
Schywee 17 minutes ago
So basically ypu are saying , ignore that consitition and put take advantage of opportunities contrary to constitution. This is how constitutions loose their impact and its left at the mercy of whoever is in power.
Nii 7 hours ago
Fiifi Kwettey is a realist, he might have given President John Dramani Mahama 40% on his scorecard.He hasn't seen any improvement in his performance for him to get a 3rd Term.
Tikobo No.2 6 hours ago
Hahahaha... as for this @Nii ganyobi kplotoo and his madness! If you know Mahama is not performing, then why are you shrieking, panting, and having all those nightmares?
Abigi 4 hours ago
Idiotic, narrow-minded and opportunistic. That is the summary of Fiifi Kwetteys megalomaniac outburst. Obviously, the hangers-on of the pampered, visionless and incompetent political elite in the NDC, only have in mind their own personal ambitions of taking chances at the Presidency and related positions of power, hence, their strange and desperate insistence on the undemocratic imposition of term limits on the populace which translates to mean that MAHAMA MUST GO.
The very simple reference to our own contemporary history, clearly informs us all that, term-limits do not and cannot provide the necessary time span required for serious political thinkers and visionaries to lay out their plans and put them into effect as should be required by all severely handicapped and underdeveloped countries and societies.
In the same vein, term-limits by themselves, are not a panacea to bad governance. The limited 8 year period of the last govt of Akuffo Addo, not only stubbornly set this country back by more than 50 years, but it also caused so much pain, misery and suffering to the extent of which no military nor civilian govt has visited on this country. Busia was not so lucky. After a couple of years of similar crass "democratic" incompetence, he was rightly booted out of office.
The often heard lamentations by the much-abused citizenry of this country has been that "oh, when shall we be blessed with another Nkrumah" - is obviously inspired by the respect and admiration of the huge accomplishments of Nkrumah and definitely not the imposed cyclical reproduction of political musical chairs which the pseudo-educated myopic political elite refer to as democratic term-limits.
Next door in the Ivory Coast, the neocolonialist imperialist errand boy turned autocratic, President Ouattara, has violated his constitutional term-limits two times but the saving grace is that he is at least doing very well economically. So much so that, both Presidents Akuffo Addo during his term, and President Mahama a few weeks ago, graced and applauded Ouattaras violation of his countrys constitution by attending both inauguration. I suspect that he must heading towards the hurdle of a President for life.
Term-limits will only guarantee, as has been obvious since 1966, that, this country will never achieve any meaningful quantum of development that is needed to release the country from the quagmire of under-development. So far, term limits has only given true meaning to the local dictum that says, "di bi na me so min be ba di bi" . To wit, chop some make me too I come chop some. Period!! That's all there is to it. The evidence is as clear as daylight for all who have eyes to see.
70 years ago, Kwame Nkrumah foresaw all these conundrums of governance of a former slave and colonized society that is economically retarded. He therefore at one point, proposed to the pseudo-intellectual, Kofi Busia then leader of the opposition turned, terrorist organization, the UP, that they should consolidate all their political energies into a unified one-party organ to ensure a speedy development process for the long-suffering people of Ghana. Of course, Busias response, like many of his ilk today, was to roundly castigate Nkrumah as being power drunk and a communist - a word that has from time immemorial, been maliciously used by slave merchants, colonial dictators and the entire imperialist caboodle and their local minions, to denigrate, belittle and psychologically disempower anyone who resisted slavery, colonialism and racism.
Good and efficient leaders don't come cheap or often, anywhere in the world - not even in countries with powerful economies. If therefore we have by a miracle been gifted with someone with the rare orientation of a Kwame Nkrumah, should it not make sense that we should grab and hold on to him at the cost of our very lives? The frightening prospects of some of the names being bandied around as possible replacements of President Mahama in 3 years, has made me consider renewing my passport.
President Mahama is not a Saint nor is he an Nkrumah - at least not yet, but he is the best shot by a mile, that we have got to handle the desperate economic conditions that we find ourselves in. Of course he is also fallible like all humans. His gentle-gentle approach towards fixing the genocidal galamsey menace and his awkward composition of the members of the Constitutional Review Committee with the most unlikely characters are two of the most outstanding disappointments of his first year in office. But hey, his profits far outshine his losses to justify his continued stay in the business of President of the nation after the constitutionally mandated period.
Schywee 13 minutes ago
Literally what you saying is find a way to remove president terms because it suits you now and then compliance when another party comes to.power and tries same.because it suites them .
GUARANTEED: 2026 SKILLSET THAT WOULD GIVE YOU DAILY CASH-OUTS 7 hours ago
Start Early, Start Now - Train for better daily income this year. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Many are buying copies to empower others this season, instead of giving other gifts that finish. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — the skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” ,n5
H. T. K. 6 hours ago
Mr. Fiifi Kwetey I strongly disagree with you, no one becomes a boot licker for singing the praises of a leader who is doing well. The praises of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah were sung and are still being sung as I type this message, including you Fiifi. That never made you a boot licker or anyone a boot licker. We all know the tremendous achievements of Nkrumah, including the construction of the Akosombo Dam, the Tema Harbour, the Korle Bu Teaching Hospital, the Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital, KNUST and many others that we still derive benefits from as a country. We all regret today for not allowing Nkrumah to rule further, including those who toppled him.
We don't change leaders like engine oil when we know we achieve nothing out of that and your argument may make others to suggest that you have self interest in becoming the president tomorrow and you don't want any delays.
There is a saying that 'bitter experience has always taught us not to equivocate for long' and when it comes to such bitter experiences, you can go to John Mahama for lectures particularly after losing the 2016 general elections.
Nobody is against the change of a leader, but once we are lucky to get someone with promising potentials (positives) and some level of great experience, why not let the person build a solid foundation before exiting so that those coming to take over can now come and build on that foundation.
Don't forget, what goes around comes around, maybe that's the second coming of Nkrumah that you may not know. So let's support him(JDM) to build our country for us and stop talking about changing leaders at the time we achieve nothing for decades now.
Today everyone is talking about the economy, talking about the Ghana Cedi(including Bloomberg) just in a span of one year, an achievement that never happened for over three decades. This is just the beginning of greater things to come.
So we don't bring someone who's now coming to learn how to govern at the time the foundation is not built, then we're going nowhere as a country.
I was listening to a panel discussion on Joynews(Newsfile) where one of the panelist was against the 5 year term for the president, arguing that governance is about continuity, then I laughed and asked myself, what has the previous government (NPP) left for the NDC to come and continue. Is it the junk Ghana Cedi, the mirage free SHS, the unprecedented corruption? Or what exactly?
So for me, once an individual (ie the president) seems to be doing well, I don't see anything amiss giving that individual ample time to get us a solid foundation before exiting and at the end of the day, it is Ghanaians who'll decide whether to be given a third term or otherwise
One interesting thing, finally. I went to a shop to buy a fridge and I met one young man also in the shop. As we were all moving around within the shop looking at the various fridges and their prices, all of a sudden this young man approached me and asked 'my brother, the prices written on the fridges are they real'? I asked him why, he remarked ' Ah! the prices am seeing are too low that am beginning to doubt whether they are actually real and not a scam'. I told him they were real. And this was just some few months after Mahama took office.
LET'S GIVE MAHAMA AMPLE TIME TO MAKE GHANA THE ELDORADO OF AFRICA.
Karikakchar 4 hours ago
Fiifi's point is not about singing praise. I see it more like being lawful and abiding by the constitution!
Abigi 3 hours ago
I think we all have to learn to ignore Fiifi Kwettey who is obviously the worse Secretary Gen that the NDC has had. His views on this matter of term limits only further exposes his incompetence and one of the reasons why the NDC itself is in complete shambles. Their current Chairman cannot also be excused from blame.
Seeing that the large majority of people - especially the masses, are in favour of a continuation of Mahamas Presidency, I would, if I were him as the Gen. Secretary, have been more discreet if not cautious in publicly denouncing and virtually maligning those who are in favour of Mahamas continued stay in office. He is obviously not a wise person. His uncontrollable emotional outburst on the issue even suggests that he might have a problem with the President himself.
It seems to me that another good reason why President Mahama must as it were, "hang on" after his term, is that his presence as a competent President, is a good reason why the NDC has not collapsed as a viable political entity. He is also the gel that bonds the Party together. I fear that with him out of the equation, the NDC may break down in pandemonium. The loyalty of the grassroots is dedicated not only to his stunning near-miraculous accomplishments but also to his charm and endearing personality which has made him attractive to friends and goes all over the world.
From where I stand, I cannot spot anyone with the necessary political vim within the NDC who can effectively take on the job after Mahama. This is not a problem for the NDC, it is a problem for the whole country. Vice President Naana Jane could have been a good substitute but so far, she does not appear to be politically strong enough to withstand the hawks in the Party.
Vim master 2 hours ago
@ Abigi. You wrote my mind, why shouldnt the developments of ghana be the goal, after kwame nkromas efforts in developing. This country has been moving forward and back mostly stagnant. If today a president has arise to get things done. WHY FIGHT IT. The wise thing to do is fight to hold all that are in goverment accountable in achieving the goal. Good leaders are extremly diffcult to get in africa as as a
whole. We should support this president, help him and hold him acountable. Its not about a third term. Its about development. Fifi is starting a fire of destruction.
Ember 58 minutes ago
Ghana will need the continued leadership of Mahama to stabilize itself after the major setback that this country has suffered economically recently. Mahama doesn't need any material thing from Ghanaians in his life. It is Ghanaians who need him
Kwaku 9 hours ago
Good work , let maintain the 2nd term limit.
Atta Kay 7 hours ago
Many NDC Followers do not know that Fiifi Kwettey is an Economist.He is very cautious of the Economic indicators coming out.NDC members cannot say they have done so well for Mahama to win 2028.
Nii 9 hours ago
Lack of maturity as a GS. A government with scandal so far but a bitter and immatured GS. Is that the forum to address such concerns? What happens when these sycophants and boot lickers respond in the open, then you have an open attack and a blank cheque to your opponents. A GS sits in cabinet, has unfettered access to Council of Elders and other party structures, this can be addressed internally.
To marry the baby mama? HE Mahama's third term? 9 hours ago
He might have said it before the cabinet and before the council of Elders and these groups might not be listening to him so he must come and say it in public now for the nation to know that he has no hands in that decision
Kwaku Tee 7 hours ago
@ Nii
The GS was right in sending out that caution.Fiifi Kwettey is aware the party is left with just 36mths to complete its term,he did not want NDC Ministers and other appointees to lose focus with that 3rd Term demand. S ... read full comment
@ Nii
The GS was right in sending out that caution.Fiifi Kwettey is aware the party is left with just 36mths to complete its term,he did not want NDC Ministers and other appointees to lose focus with that 3rd Term demand. Since we started the 4th Republic most ruling do well in their 1st Term,issues of Corruption and wrong decisions normally happen in 2nd term.NDC shd therefore not be deceive that they have done excellently well so far.
Nazca 6 hours ago
@Kwaku Tee, please after the NDC's 36 months, are we going to have the NPP again?
Kobi 9 hours ago
This man is great and wise, how can some one think all indication is a doing of one single man not all team members .
The NDC has clearly shown they dont
This man is great and wise, how can some one think all indication is a doing of one single man not all team members .
Jack Sparrow 9 hours ago
the man has already said he'll not stand again why ppl are disturbing our ears like that are they not fuuuuuuls fiifi blast them NDC have more men even better than mahama himself
No Nonsense 8 hours ago
CALLING FOR 3RD TERM FOR MAHAMA IS SIMPLY
CALLING FOR MILITARY INTERVENTION, PERIOD.
Nzema K 2 hours ago
I can see the NPP fears Mahama like kakai. But heii try Naana Jane and see how NPP will loose potoorr like mpihooo
No Nonsense 8 hours ago
WE DON'T WANT A 3RD TERM FOR MAHAMA
REGARDLESS OF HIS ACHIEVEMENTS,
PERIOD.
PERIOD.
RKM 8 hours ago
Your type are rare. Mahama for a third term? Retirement age should be moved to 80yesrs? Why do people think once I have power let me swing the scale my way? We are watching and waiting
No Nonsense 8 hours ago
MAHAMA SHOULD NOT STAY IN OFFICE
EVEN FOR EVEN A SECOND AFTER THE
END OF HIS TERM OF OFFICE, PERIOD.
Buga Buga 8 hours ago
Justin Frimpong Kodua of the NPP looks so stupid when compared to brilliant Fiifi Kwetey
Kwesi 8 hours ago
Straight to the point
Geee 8 hours ago
Fiifii should be mindful of the words that come out of his mouth ...people shouldn't be insulted because of their opinions
Jojo 6 hours ago
Geeee, what is wrong with what Fifi said? It is unconstitutional for call for a third term. You guys should stop this nonsense talks it will rather make JM unpopular. So far JM is doing excellently so why do you guys want to mess JM up.
Shame.
dandurawa 8 hours ago
Very wise statements
Fiifi Acquah 8 hours ago
What at all has His Excellency President Mahama done to merit third term , What did His Excellency Nana Addo not do in his first year ,the Free SHS , The planting for food and jobs however What did we witness at the end of his reign, nothing to write home about
WR yoKojo 4 hours ago
Masa, stop mentioning that name here.
Ghanaman 8 hours ago
Let's put politics aside, a third term for anyone from the ndc or npp would not bode well for our country. We would like to think that we are better than most countries in Africa when it comes to governance. The guy is trying his best as a president ( compared to what we just had, quite aided by the gold produced by the small scale miners through the goldbod), but, let's be careful with the invitation of chaos and violence in our country. Honestly, many people will rise against a call for a third term in Ghana. I do not think the ndc should desperately hang on to a single individual as the only savior for its survival as a party in power. Voters did not vote massively for ndc because of mahama. Voters voted to reject Akufo Addo's brand of governance ( where massive corruption was the order of the day). Mahama, compared to Akufo Addo has started well, so far so good. We hope and pray that it continues for the rest of his term in office, which is 3 more years. At the end of the 3 years, voters will surely reward the ndc( not Mahama), with more years!
FIIFI, YOUR WIFE IS THE MD OF CBG BANK. JOBS FOR FAMILIES AND FRIENDS 8 hours ago
This guy, Fiifi Kwetey, has no integrity and no shame. You wanted your wife to be the Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana. Mahama pacified you by appointing her as the MD of CBG Bank. Fiifi is the leader of the Jobs for Friends and Families Brigade. Why are you not talking about conflict of interest? Stupid a---hole.
Osei 8 hours ago
Is she not a Ghanaian ? Is the Piccadily Armed Robber Ken Ofori Atta's wife a Ghanaian? Yet she is the one holding the sack filled with stolen dollar bills from Ghana on the streets of New York
Nii Kpakpo 5 hours ago
Really? I see! Then it is borne purely out of bitterness. They have realised at CBG, ibi bones alone that Ken left. Discretion is very important as a GS cos your views carry weight, he shouldn't cause an implosion
Abrefa Busia 8 hours ago
Master Fifi please, does the NDC party belongs to, President Mahama alone?
Jeffrey from Ashaiman 8 hours ago
I now understand when fiifi said that it saddens him to have realised that there are people who are not ndc members forcing themselves into the party. Obviously following comments here confirmed it all . No true member of the ndc would say the kind of things that are said here. For me I know the position of fiifi quetey from day one that he never likes president Mahama but one thing he forgot is that those suppose bootlickers would be part of the voting process in 2028.
Daily Guide 7 hours ago
Fiifi Kwetey is right. Mahama is not power drunk. He said it in Japan that he will not go for a third term. It was that NPP fool Freddie Blay with that his old twisted mouth like a monkey's anus who first said he supports a third term for Mahama. That thief
Atsu 7 hours ago
Hypocrite Mahama is behind this nonsense
Obiba AA 7 hours ago
Good job
Thank you Fiifi
The law is the law
Good job
Thank you Fiifi
The law is the law
Truth 7 hours ago
Well done for such statement! Like the npp people they will be cheering such persons
freddy k 7 hours ago
This is wht i love abt nfc national exevutives.yhey r bold n dont fear anybody in the party.if it were npp??tweaaa everybody go b quiet.lol
Jojo 7 hours ago
Sack those people from the party and the positions they hold in Government. They want to mess up JM’s impressive legacy.
JAMES DOR 6 hours ago
Fiifi should not think he loves ndc than all if us in the party.Stop insulting us.
Boot licker, shut up 6 hours ago
If tou love the party tou will not be instigating Mahama to cause a constitutional crisis by going for a third term. Do you love the party more than the general secretary? Sycophant and boot licker stay your corner. With want NDC to break the eight.
Asabee 6 hours ago
Honourable Fiifi your spot on on issues and humility is highly welcome.
Stay blessed young man.
Aba Dansoman 6 hours ago
Excellent speech. These boot lickers want to bring division into the NDC. Rawlings a solider did not call for a third term and now a civilian president wants a Third term. This is too dangerous ooo .
Boot lickers stop th ... read full comment
Excellent speech. These boot lickers want to bring division into the NDC. Rawlings a solider did not call for a third term and now a civilian president wants a Third term. This is too dangerous ooo .
Boot lickers stop this nonsense talk. JM too must come out clearly to reject this stupidity.
If JM makes a mistake to accept this nonsense his legacy will be destroyed.
Maxwell 6 hours ago
Fiifi, you really hit below the belt. If a constitutionally elected government can be forced out of office through demonstrations for poor performance, can't a president doing well be made to run for the third term if the people want him to? Laws are made for a man, but a man is not made for the law. Ghanaians have the right to go the polls to accept President Mahama's third term if they want it.
Aba London 6 hours ago
Maxwell, stop this nonsense talk. U are trying to undermine the Constitution. I am sure you are an NPP man who wants to bring trouble into the country.
It is only in Africa that we have Presidents who have ruled for 40 ye ... read full comment
Maxwell, stop this nonsense talk. U are trying to undermine the Constitution. I am sure you are an NPP man who wants to bring trouble into the country.
It is only in Africa that we have Presidents who have ruled for 40 years plus. Uganda, Cameroon, Togo family and etc. Maxwell is this the way you want Ghana to go. You may be a lunatic if this is your thinking.
Alkabulan 4 hours ago
Aba london ,when was the last time you hear chines voting. North Korea , Rusia , just name them . Open your eyes before you talk.
Maxwell 1 hour ago
Is the constitution a bible? Can't it change. You should know that it is going to change very soon as the constitutional review committee finished their work and submitted it to the president.
Papa J 6 hours ago
Maxwell Big fool. Stop this nonsense talk.
Maxwell 1 hour ago
Only a foolish man will respond this way.
Gra 6 hours ago
This is my general secretary. Man with integrity. Kudos!
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 6 hours ago
MAHAMA AYARIGAH SHOULD BE CHANGED AS MAJORITY LEADER IN PARLIAMENT. HE STARTED ALL THIS NONSENSE
Don 5 hours ago
Well said Fifi
Joe 5 hours ago
Your statement can bring disunity in NDC
Nii 5 hours ago
Fiifi, you have spoken sense. You love our country. God bless you.
AG 5 hours ago
This country will never progress constantly because of certain principles we cannot changed or amend.We have allowed bad governance in this country for eight good years. We all saw how the people suffered during those periods. God has given us a President who can bring joy to this nation and we are using some ideologies which will let us fall back.This country will always move one step up and one step down. Why are we doing this to ourselves?It is not only NDC members who are calling for a third term for President Mahama. Majority of Ghanaians are advocating for that.The sovereignty of Ghana rest in the voice of the people.
AGFA 5 hours ago
Who and who are the majority calling for a 3 term
Jimbo 5 hours ago
Mr Fiifi Kwetey l know you to be a very brave person but not to this extent. For once, l admire your straightforwardness. But l fear for your life. Pls don't be this brave and sit down with your hands in your laps. I am sure some elements will come after you but for God, they will fail. God bless you. Mr Mahamah himself, has not dreamt of running for a third term but for parochial interest of some stomach politicians, this third term is being trumpeter around. The Constitution of Ghana reigns Supreme.
FTT 5 hours ago
Hon thank you because you love Ghana. God bless you. for telling the truth
Me 5 hours ago
Mahama third term is for sure, fifi you can go and burn the see. Ofui
Bb 5 hours ago
Wise man he said the truth may God bless Gigi
WR yoKojo 4 hours ago
I like your frankness but too strong words used didn't help. No insults not time just make your honest point. Rwanda president is doing great by this same endorsement. Democracy is what people accept, remember the constitution is not a breathing document. The people can decide against the constitution, Ghana can decide and no amount written documents can stop them. Ghana decided for NDC, they can equally see what is good for them. Pull breaks my favorite man.
The orangutan State 4 hours ago
Ghana is bigger than ndc and it may not be the will of mahama to run again not even ndc but God, and the good people of Ghana. Is not ndc, is the will. Of the people that is democracy. Fiifi can not shout nd think against the will of God. He does not know much on the other side of things . Dr, Ndoum,,,s thoughts and wishes reflected opposite.
Alkabulan 4 hours ago
Fifi kwetey is an enemy of prograss ,if not an enemy of good things in the country. Using the word Bootlicking in his statement mean alot . But we Ghanaians would decide for his exccellency president JM and not for himself . Fifi can go to hell.
Kwesipreko 4 hours ago
Good, ndc has bold people who can speak the truth to members. The praise signing can gradually affect the working spirit of the President and his team. They have been given the mandate and should be supported to fix the country and leave the scene for others to continue building Ghana.
Constitution man made 4 hours ago
Yes the 2 term can change to three .
What is best for Ghana should be done.
Mahama will win landslide.
James 4 hours ago
Stop playing a hero bro
Yes 4 hours ago
Why is he crying now?. Is it not the true colour and stock in trade of ndc. Sycophancy and propaganda is your party style.
Onyame 3 hours ago
Mahama's 3rd is a No go area but some NDC supporters were fanning it hoping it might work. Even some chiefs were advocating for it. But the lessons from other African countries are too fresh in our mind. The political history reminds us of Ghana’s own challenges with Kutu Acheampong UniGov idea which failed miserably. We need to be smart or honest on this. It won't work period.
Adu William 3 hours ago
Fifii, sorry. Stop fighting for your boss Aseidu. The president is doing well and I mean doing well. We the people of Ghana need his 3rd term, not the party. Please
Obroniba 3 hours ago
Fifi Kwetey, Ghanaians have seen the difference and fallen in love with JDM. Yes, we the floating voters shall force JDM to forcefully accept a straight third term uninterrupted to rule. We don't want those bunch of highly incompetent blockhead corrupt thieves closer to the presidency again till 3098. Never again shall we allow them rule Ghana. Thieves with no manners and dignity who ruled us with their foolishness, gross mismanagement and gross stupidity. NDC all the way should they maintain what we experiencing. The difference is wide large and big without measure. Fifi, cool down and allow us to deal with JDM to continue. The love for JDM is real
The Don Quixote of Bawku 3 hours ago
Fiifi you also once licked boots take a look at your tongue
Thanks 3 hours ago
Thank you, Fifi Kwetey! Few people can stand alone by their convictions as you have.
Thank you.
Thank you, Fifi Kwetey! Few people can stand alone by their convictions as you have.
Thank you.
OSAFO KANTANKA 3 hours ago
Well spoken!! President MAHAMA has decided and declared he is definitely NOT going to seek a “Third Term” presidential election , yet we have come across a bunch of idiots , scum bags , never do wells , sycophants ,people of “Doubtful parentage etc.. suggesting , goading and Cajoling president MAHAMA into a third presidential term instead of encouraging people to carefully consider the selection of better candidates for the position . What’s really wrong with some of the “Thinking of these people? The same thinking urged citizens to Vote for Akufo Ado for Two Terms to plunder and turn Ghana into a state of chaos , destruction and nightmare.
Dallas1 3 hours ago
I respect Fifi a lot. But on this occasion, I vehemently disagree with him. He's simply allowed his anti-Mahama sentiment to get the better of him. This is because the 'third term' calls aren't coming from Mahama appointee, but ordinary citizens of Ghana, including even s{me NPP sympathisers. So how could he describe them as boot-clicking?
Thus his outburst was totally misplaced and uncalled 6.
Dr. James Obiri-Yebeoah 2 hours ago
Fifi, Thanks for such a powerful message. We need to keep the principles. God bless you, my brother.
AAA+ 2 hours ago
Few NDC members like this man, now getting good brain but still multitude brainless and now brainless multitude leading the country, the few wise afraid to talk, the brainless multitude will insult them.
Timothy 2 hours ago
If the NDC tries to encourage a 3rd term, I swear that party would disintegrate into ashes. Don’t ever because some of us are getting disappointed in what’s going on. My best performing Ministers today are: Mutakar, Agbodza, Okudjeto Abrakwah and Haruna Idrissu. Focus on your jobs, forget about presidency, not now.
Prof. USA 2 hours ago
Fiifi Kwetey appears to be the most sensible guy within the NDC. I’ve said it before that President Mahama needs to quickly come out and silence those urging him to run for a third term. On the contrary, he seems to be enjoying those calls but that’s a recipe for disaster. His silence is childish. Politicians learn history but they often fail to learn from history. Otherwise there’s much to learn from Zimbabwe and Cameroon! I rest my case!!
AK 2 hours ago
A wise man.
A wise man.
Dzogolo 2 hours ago
Fifi you hit the nail on the head. Mahama is behind this third term nonsense
Mahama is remotely pulling the strings. The remedy is for the military to seize power should Mahama decide to go for third term.
Revelation + Rationality = Truth 2 hours ago
This the type of person Ghana needs in politics.
Is not rocket science but is hard to come by nowadays.
Honest and decent!!!
Keep up Uncle
Honest and decent!!!
Keep up Uncle
Ab 32 minutes ago
3rd term for what?
What has he even done in the second term
3rd term for what?
Observer 28 minutes ago
Beware of pride creeping in. That is not a recommended language for a politician. One day they will play it to you and you will not like it. Those calling for a third term are entitled to their views. Allow them to advance their arguments and test their arguments against your superior arguments. Ghana is a democracy.
Miagy Soft 24 minutes ago
Yoir spot in, Mrs Mordina Mahamah also needs the husband full time at Home, thank God tbe president relatively young, with Mercy and Grace he will live long to still contribute, that is if subsequent peesidents will seek for an experienced guidance...
sosu 18 minutes ago
its annoying so warn your ndc party members to stop that nonsense'
Leonidas 3 minutes ago
Is this loud enough and clear to you, Mahama Ayariga???
NPP NO MORE ATTRACTIVE TO THE NEUTRALS!! 2 minutes ago
Why ìs Nahama running away from cancelling ex gratia that he promised to cancel? No mention of 419 24h economy. University fees up by 26 to 36%, electricity and water tariffs inc ...
Hmmmmm!
Asem b3ba debi!
Abaafe Butu Butu lol
This is getting interesting. If care is not taken the NDC may have more challenges selecting a successor than NPP. Mahama should help by starting the process of selecting the leader in good time. One thing is clear though tha ...
By far and wide, Sweet Grandma proved to be streets ahead in intelligence than the Manhyia Bodamfuor Napo! See how Napo has completely vanished from the political landscape because of his buffoonery and untrained diarrhea mou ...
@ Masinga.i think it is inappropriate to make a comparison between Napo and the graceful intellectual and accomplished credentials of the Vice President with that of a person whose normal discomposure can be compared to that ...
I agree with Fiavi.
NPP did not have any challenges choosing a presidential candidate. Elections were held and Bawumia received a resounding victory. The problem with NDC is that it has never had a freehand election for a presidential candidat ...
@ Teddy Wanchop
Granted without admitting that the NPP would have tried to go for a third term. Is it right to do that? Do the NDC copy NPP? You see that you are not clever? Teddy, you are not clever. You don't fit to belong to any decent po ...
Idiotic, narrow-minded and opportunistic. That is the summary of Fiifi Kwetteys megalomaniac outburst. Obviously, the hangers-on of the pampered, visionless and incompetent political elite in the NDC, only have in mind their ...
Start Early, Start Now - Train for better daily income this year. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that' ...
Mr. Fiifi Kwetey I strongly disagree with you, no one becomes a boot licker for singing the praises of a leader who is doing well. The praises of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah were sung and are still being sung as I type this message, in ...
I think we all have to learn to ignore Fiifi Kwettey who is obviously the worse Secretary Gen that the NDC has had. His views on this matter of term limits only further exposes his incompetence and one of the reasons why the ...
@ Abigi. You wrote my mind, why shouldnt the developments of ghana be the goal, after kwame nkromas efforts in developing. This country has been moving forward and back mostly stagnant. If today a president has arise to get t ...
Ghana will need the continued leadership of Mahama to stabilize itself after the major setback that this country has suffered economically recently. Mahama doesn't need any material thing from Ghanaians in his life. It is Gha ...
Lack of maturity as a GS. A government with scandal so far but a bitter and immatured GS. Is that the forum to address such concerns? What happens when these sycophants and boot lickers respond in the open, then you have an o ...
@ Nii
The GS was right in sending out that caution.Fiifi Kwettey is aware the party is left with just 36mths to complete its term,he did not want NDC Ministers and other appointees to lose focus with that 3rd Term demand. S ...
PERIOD.
Straight to the point
Geeee, what is wrong with what Fifi said? It is unconstitutional for call for a third term. You guys should stop this nonsense talks it will rather make JM unpopular. So far JM is doing excellently so why do you guys want to ...
Very wise statements
What at all has His Excellency President Mahama done to merit third term , What did His Excellency Nana Addo not do in his first year ,the Free SHS , The planting for food and jobs however What did we witness at the end of hi ...
Let's put politics aside, a third term for anyone from the ndc or npp would not bode well for our country. We would like to think that we are better than most countries in Africa when it comes to governance. The guy is trying ...
This guy, Fiifi Kwetey, has no integrity and no shame. You wanted your wife to be the Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana. Mahama pacified you by appointing her as the MD of CBG Bank. Fiifi is the leader of the Jobs for Frie ...
I now understand when fiifi said that it saddens him to have realised that there are people who are not ndc members forcing themselves into the party. Obviously following comments here confirmed it all . No true member of th ...
Fiifi Kwetey is right. Mahama is not power drunk. He said it in Japan that he will not go for a third term. It was that NPP fool Freddie Blay with that his old twisted mouth like a monkey's anus who first said he supports a ...
Good job
Thank you Fiifi
The law is the law
If tou love the party tou will not be instigating Mahama to cause a constitutional crisis by going for a third term. Do you love the party more than the general secretary? Sycophant and boot licker stay your corner. With want ...
Stay blessed young man.
Boot lickers stop th ...
Fiifi, you really hit below the belt. If a constitutionally elected government can be forced out of office through demonstrations for poor performance, can't a president doing well be made to run for the third term if the pe ...
It is only in Africa that we have Presidents who have ruled for 40 ye ...
Well said Fifi
This country will never progress constantly because of certain principles we cannot changed or amend.We have allowed bad governance in this country for eight good years. We all saw how the people suffered during those periods ...
Mr Fiifi Kwetey l know you to be a very brave person but not to this extent. For once, l admire your straightforwardness. But l fear for your life. Pls don't be this brave and sit down with your hands in your laps. I am sure ...
I like your frankness but too strong words used didn't help. No insults not time just make your honest point. Rwanda president is doing great by this same endorsement. Democracy is what people accept, remember the constituti ...
Ghana is bigger than ndc and it may not be the will of mahama to run again not even ndc but God, and the good people of Ghana. Is not ndc, is the will. Of the people that is democracy. Fiifi can not shout nd think against t ...
Fifi kwetey is an enemy of prograss ,if not an enemy of good things in the country. Using the word Bootlicking in his statement mean alot . But we Ghanaians would decide for his exccellency president JM and not for himself . ...
Good, ndc has bold people who can speak the truth to members. The praise signing can gradually affect the working spirit of the President and his team. They have been given the mandate and should be supported to fix the coun ...
Stop playing a hero bro
Mahama's 3rd is a No go area but some NDC supporters were fanning it hoping it might work. Even some chiefs were advocating for it. But the lessons from other African countries are too fresh in our mind. The political history ...
Fifi Kwetey, Ghanaians have seen the difference and fallen in love with JDM. Yes, we the floating voters shall force JDM to forcefully accept a straight third term uninterrupted to rule. We don't want those bunch of highly in ...
Thank you.
Well spoken!! President MAHAMA has decided and declared he is definitely NOT going to seek a “Third Term” presidential election , yet we have come across a bunch of idiots , scum bags , never do wells , sycophants ,peopl ...
I respect Fifi a lot. But on this occasion, I vehemently disagree with him. He's simply allowed his anti-Mahama sentiment to get the better of him. This is because the 'third term' calls aren't coming from Mahama appointee, b ...
If the NDC tries to encourage a 3rd term, I swear that party would disintegrate into ashes. Don’t ever because some of us are getting disappointed in what’s going on. My best performing Ministers today are: Mutakar, Agbod ...
Fiifi Kwetey appears to be the most sensible guy within the NDC. I’ve said it before that President Mahama needs to quickly come out and silence those urging him to run for a third term. On the contrary, he seems to be enjo ...
A wise man.
Honest and decent!!!
Keep up Uncle
3rd term for what?
Beware of pride creeping in. That is not a recommended language for a politician. One day they will play it to you and you will not like it. Those calling for a third term are entitled to their views. Allow them to advance th ...
Yoir spot in, Mrs Mordina Mahamah also needs the husband full time at Home, thank God tbe president relatively young, with Mercy and Grace he will live long to still contribute, that is if subsequent peesidents will seek for ...
Why are you angry with yourself Fiifi Kwetey?