Ken Agyapong campaign team names beneficiary of $500,000 AU Village house gift

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Kingsford Asiedu 19 hours ago

Confused team. Who said Kennedy has the chance to become a flag bearer? Apuuuu.

• John,Tema 18 hours ago

I listened to the interview on UT on Tiktok and Ken Agyapong specifically mentioned Atta Akyea.I don't know may be his original statement was edited. By the way Ken would not give 500,000 to KT Hammond for free, he might have ...

• Kk 16 hours ago

He did because they r both Adisco boys just like Atta Kyea

• Independent 13 hours ago

I dont honestly know why people ll receive gift from ken, someone who ll disgrace for helping u is not a good person..other politicians help people but u dont hear them brag about it koraa, apuu

• Augustina Quayson 11 hours ago

John please Ken did not mention Atta Kyea in connection with the AU village house. Please he mentioned Atta Kyea in connection with a conversation he had with Atta Akyea at Heathrow Airport

• LEVERAGE THE RIGHT Skillset TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026 - MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING! 18 hours ago

Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! Get this XMAS Gift for yourself or that idle friend, relatives, neighbours or COMMUNITY YO ...

• Darko Amoah 19 hours ago

THE PROBLEM WITH KENNEDY AGYAPONG

He thinks any individual he has ever supported financially or materially must necessarily support his presidential ambition. If the individual does not appreciate Kennedy's presidential ab ...

• Kwaku Tee 18 hours ago

@ Darko Amoah
    Good Observation. His posture and utterances doesn't make him look like he's a generous person.He sounds like he assist ppl with the expectation to buy their conscience.

• Kk 16 hours ago

Both of you r wrong. He wasn't talking about support. He was hurt by insults rained at him by the people he has helped before

• Kwaku Tee 14 hours ago

He once abused Asiedu Nketia for helping him settle his domestic electricity bill. Many NPP Supporters were happy for him embarrassing Gen Mosquito but after thought would tell them he erred.

• Independent 13 hours ago

Kwaku tree kudos, that's exactly who he is to me too.

• Augustina Quayson 11 hours ago

Darko Asamoah, please we are all human beings. Please you do not get support from Ken and openly you go on air to insult or denigrate him .Please that is not proper. Every human being will be hurt by people that one h ...

• Dan alloy 19 hours ago

What did you get in return. You can't give a former Minister and MP 500,000 dollars and not get anything in return. Could that be contract facilitation?

• asonaba asiedu 19 hours ago

was that Tahir`s share of a shady deal between them? $500,000 is too much to be given to someone for no work done.

• TWEAA DC 14 hours ago

YES, KENNEDY AGYEPONG SHOULD STATE WHY HE SPENT THAT MUCH ON A HOUSE FOR HIS FELLOWMAN...KENNEDY BOASTS TOO MUCH...WHAT WILL DANGOTE SAY?...TWEAA.

• Taylor 19 hours ago

These are contracts tips and not Ken's own money. He's misleading the public. He isn't as rich as he projects himself. It's all government inflated contracts

• Acheampong Regina 19 hours ago

Daddy we are all on your side

• Rikus 18 hours ago

Has KT Hammond paid gift tax on this property? Did Kennedy Agyepong disclose this in his tax returns?
    This is how Ghana is bleeding from non enforcement of its tax laws. The poor always end up carrying the rich when it comes ...

• Kwame Amaniaping 18 hours ago

So true my brotyer.

• Koi Nimo 18 hours ago

He has a very low lQ… that informs the reason he thinks he can be President of a country like Ghana. His only claim to the Presidency is that he is rich…as if he can account for that so called riches…l find that so sick ...

• Kwame Amaniaping 18 hours ago

So KT Hammond was going about insulting the youth of Ghana not knowing he live any better life too. At his age a fellow man can open his mouth and tell him the house he owns was donated by hin [Ken].

• Chris 17 hours ago

Did he request for it or you did it out of generosity, please you you don't help someone and go out broadcasting it to the public.

• Hmmmm 17 hours ago

I do not think this is an issue. Whoever you gave the money to gas a right to his/her opinion. Hehe/she dies not think you are presidential material, it does not matter where you have given that person a billion dollars,

• Koi Nimo 17 hours ago

1. Has KT Hammond paid tax on that gift?
    2. Was that “gift” a consequence of any business/contract KT, as minister, afforded Ken?
    3. Is there gonna be any lifestyle audit on these politicians?

• Kwame Amoah 15 hours ago

Have you paid taxes on your damn self? OFUIIIIIIIIII

• Efo Kofi 17 hours ago

Always talking by heart

• Justice One 17 hours ago

Eish, KT Hammond? We wait his response.

• Efo 17 hours ago

If what Kwarteng is saying is something to go by then Ken is in crying for help mode and immediate action is needed to help him out.

• Ras 16 hours ago

What's FIC,CID,EOCO,OSP doing about adjepong.
    He's provided too much leads

• GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS 16 hours ago

WHAT IS THE SOURCE OF THIS MAN'S WEALTH?

• FTT 16 hours ago

Why is NPP silent on traitor Kennedy Agyapong. The party should be bold enough to suspend him

• ANKORA WASH DC 16 hours ago

It is up to Hon. Kennedy to the country under what circumstances he provided the money.

• COOLBLUE 15 hours ago

Ken made a greater part of his money by facilitating the sale of every cocaine bust during Kufuor led-NPP administration part of which he he used to sponsor the party.

One cannot say that he isn't smart when it comes to d ...

• Jones 15 hours ago

Kennedy is a nice chap but acts before thinking through his actions. His pronouncements are sometimes very terrible. How do you lead a disjointed party

• Kwame Amoah 15 hours ago

Kennedy kasa lawoooooo.

• Jeremiah BoWith all achie Sarpong 15 hours ago

Aw were he out of his senses when he mentioned Ata Akyea's name. KT Hammond has warned him. And you call such a man a presidential material

• The orangutan State 15 hours ago

Our tongues drips honey at the same speed drips bitter leave

• jjjjjjjjjjjjyyyyyyyyylkkkkkkkk 14 hours ago

THIS IS NO NEWS AND CANNOT HELP YOU TO WIN ELECTIONS.
    FUCK IT OFF

• KEN AS USUAL, GIFT AND DISCLOSE 14 hours ago

Why would an MP donate a house worth $500,000 to a fellow MP? Bribe p333. But the question is for what in return? Has he paid gift tax? The height of corruption. EOCO must show interest.

• Kojois 14 hours ago

Ken is so stupid man. They should sack him from the party.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 13 hours ago

Can the Tax authorities demand the source of money for this gift?
    KT, if it’s true should return the property to Ken.

• sosu 13 hours ago

this cant help kennedy to become a flagberear of nnp or to be a ghana president. if he is of himself should leave the party and his own like allan,

• John 13 hours ago

The camp of no message

• Kofi KK 12 hours ago

Receiving gift from Ken Agyapong is like f**king Abena Korkor. They will definitely mention your name.