Patrick Boamah rejects Minority Leader position

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

The job is too big for him.In contemporary Ghana Afenyo Markin is the bestbet for the minority.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 weeks ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............yo ...

• John,Tema 3 weeks ago

Evil NDC is championing this campaign, bcoz they are not comfortable with the way Afenyo Markins is making the 189 useless in Parliament. Many Ghanaians have regretted seeing NDC having that majority who are mostly not intell ...

• YOUR ABUSE BACK TO YOU 3 weeks ago

idi*t. many ghanaians? you and who? kwaasiato. VIVA MAHAMA. SO FAR SO GOOD MR PRESIDENT. let the losers (38 percenters) continue to cry whilst they see your good leadership

• Truth 3 weeks ago

Fool!! Who are the many Ghanaians you are talking about? You and your illiterate family?

• Dogo 3 weeks ago

You call this foolish and childish attitude of Afenyo in parliament as worthy of given headache to the majority? Ahh dude, you need to educate yourself. Afenyo’s attitude is rather considered a nuisance and frustrating to a ...

• Mohammed Abdallah (northern region precisely YENDI) 3 weeks ago

Repent before is too late my brother for you might not know what you are saying.. May Allah forgive you...

• Wazabanga 3 weeks ago

If I had my way, I would advise Hon. Patrick Boamah to distance himself very far away from that EFFUTU RAT. He's just too smart, intelligent, matured, and elegant to be contaminated by that egotistical rascal called Afenyo-Ma ...

• Nana 3 weeks ago

My advice to Ayigbes is, the intelligent ones among them shd join NPP. The probability of them enhancing their career and going higher is brighter in NPP than NDC. In NPP each individual is allowed to express his individual t ...

viva mahama.

• Maputo 3 weeks ago

Oooohh, gyimifuor ba @Nana kwaadonto..!!! You are truly far more stupid than your namesake... Nana Akuffo Addo..!!! How can a normal human being abandon the smart & progressive people numbering 58%, to come and join the band ...

• iNFO 3 weeks ago

A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying back ...

• Bk 3 weeks ago

Organ harvesting in Lagos is not a crime

• OLYMPIO 3 weeks ago

NOBODY SHOULD FALL PREY TO THESE NIGERIANS, THEY ARE MURDERERS AND SCAMMERS. NOBODY SHOULD CALL

• K. Opoku-London-UK 3 weeks ago

Well Done my brother Patrick. DO NOT ACCEPT AKUFFO ADDO AKYEM ABUAKWA POISON CHALICE. You are handsome and affable Brother. Stay Clean.-098

• Fiifi 3 weeks ago

This man is too wise to lead the NPP. They should replace Afenyo Markin with Annor Dompreh. Foolish political party

• A 3 weeks ago

I will be happy NDC impeach President John Dramani Mahama and replace him with Collins Dauda.

• K.Opoku-London-UK 3 weeks ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Hahaha!!! In your wildest dream!!

• Truth Table 3 weeks ago

And this is the testimony: God has given us eternal life, and this life is in his Son. . .
    .... 1 John 5:11 . . .

• Atta Kay 3 weeks ago

The mere fact that all NDC Followers are angry with Afenyo Markins show that he's doing a good job on them. Their pain is bcoz he's half Ewe/Ayigbe.He has proven that not All Ayigbes are FOOLS.The fools are in NDC.

• Kofi Banza 3 weeks ago

Another lunatic.

• The 3 weeks ago

The truth hurts Ayigbes

arrogant afenyo markin? was he not there when you lost portooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooor?

• Sethoo 3 weeks ago

Afenyo Markins has brought his Ayigbe skills to NPP MPs in Parliament, making the blood of NDC followers boil like cooking oil in a hot frying pan. Well done my dear

• Atta Payin 3 weeks ago

And so what he is best suited for the job Patrick should get it

• Ama 3 weeks ago

Most NDC MPs behave in Parliament like Wee smokers coming out of the Ghetto ,why can't they invite Patrick Boamah to lecture them on proper human behaviour in public.NPP is happy to have Afenyo Markins as their leader so the ...

• Maputo 3 weeks ago

Your Down Syndrome & demented Akuffo Addo and his daughter Gyankroma are very busy growing wee for their consumption and export, and you're here saying it is other people who smoke wee. W'abodam ankasa..!!!!

• Ruthan 3 weeks ago

By the 3rd Yr of this govt ,all NDC MPs will run away from Parliament. The performance of the minority led by Afenyo Markins is confounding the entire majority plus their Speaker. The 189 MPs can't put their thought together.

• Quame 3 weeks ago

"What we discuss within must not be discussed outside" What is it that was internally discussed and has come to the public space? Are you confirming the assertion that there are plans to remove the worst parliamentary leader ...

• babs 3 weeks ago

That's correct. If I were PB, I wouldn't let the public know, if I even have any relationship with Afenyo. It's like "show me your friend, and I'll tell you your character. Afenyo is too blemished and untrusted character, and ...

• Kay 3 weeks ago

Can your Enemy give you any good advice ?It is like Ayigbes who want to Ashantis. If NDC has any good advice they shd use it to create jobs for their hungry followers.

• Biallo 3 weeks ago

Ayigbe has truly got you bleeding terribly, @Kay. Damirifa due-due né amanehunu.

• asonaba asiedu 3 weeks ago

he may not want it but i think he will o a better job than afenyo. then again, i think anybody will do a better job than afenyo. afenyo is loosing npp votes everyday by his actions.

• Wahab 3 weeks ago

You have strong policies?? Where was all the policies when you were in power ??
    For 8 good years we witnessed deep seated corruption , incompetence and impunity and disregard for the plight of the people and you say what ?? ...

• If you get sense like you will notice your stupidity 3 weeks ago

Use your God giving brain to think not what a foolsoldier of a party told you to think. If you want to know the achievements of the previous government including the worldly catastrophe year just use the internet to search an ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

Go take a shower inside your cathedral pit of hell construction site. Buluuuuu liars and gaslighting twerps.

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 weeks ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Wy ...

• NART 3 weeks ago

MASSA ALL POLITICIANS SAY THE SAME THING ALWAYS ,MY FRIEND, MY BROTHER, MY SISTER , . IF YOU HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO BE THE MICRO MINORITY LEADER TODAY YOU WILL GRAB IT, HONESTLY YOU ARE BETTER THAN ( A, MARKINGS)
    BE SINCE ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 weeks ago

AFENYO DEALS IN OCCULT AND IT HAS AFFECTED HIS BRAIN

• Site 3 weeks ago

I am a certified social media Marketer that help companies, organizations, startups, online stores, music artists, authors, churches etc market their products, events,services across all social media platforms...I help setup ...

• Amen you is wrong for the job 3 weeks ago

This time npp has a very small number so Kakashi wouldn't help. We need a good negotiator who will do things behind closed doors before issues even come to the floor. And Patrick is the best bet. I'm surprised he is even frie ...

• Now Now 3 weeks ago

The whole thing strongly suggests that Afenyo needs to revisit his acts, pronouncements and general comportment.
    As for being close
    Was Afenyo, the Deputy, close to Osei Kyei Mensah
    Caesar and Brutus
    Compaore and Sankar ...

• Sammy 3 weeks ago

Patrick NDC will welcome you with love,

• Barko osae twum 3 weeks ago

Patrick is one of the finest parliamentarians this country has ever seen. A true gentleman, intelligent, honest, loyal, humble, sharp, professional and God fearing. He has all the qualities of a leader. Should he lead any po ...

• Big D 3 weeks ago

Afenyo Markins is not a good leader

• THINK DEEP 3 weeks ago

Far better than John Dramani Mahama

• King Abdallah 3 weeks ago

And what is wrong if you are preparing yourself for a leadership position?. Infect, I don’t even know why the party decided to choose him over you.

• Kobina Boafo 3 weeks ago

Patrick Yaw Boamah is a decent and intelligent man who deserves to be minority leader, however Afenyo Markin the snake, needs to be disemboweled before that can happen. .

• The 3 weeks ago

The same NDC praising him stole his votes during the last elections ,they wanted to impose an Hausa vagabond on the Constituency

• Biallo 3 weeks ago

Kwasiampanin owudifuor ba @The. We don't have any Hausa in Ghana wae. Julor Ashawo son

• NPP PARTY OF THIEVES !!!! 3 weeks ago

I even don't understand why NPP are fighting to come back to power. To do what???

• K. Opoku-London-UK 3 weeks ago

Well Done my brother Patrick. DO NOT ACCEPT AKUFFO ADDO AKYEM ABUAKWA POISON CHALICE. You are handsome and affable Brother. Stay Clean.

• Kwesi 3 weeks ago

The current Minority leader is behaving like a clown he needs to changed now. He is just doing a lousy job

• Bonnah Samuel 3 weeks ago

Hon. Boamah, I must say you are one of respected MP we ever have. coming back to the leadership position, if the party decides to give you minority Leader position, please don't reject it, you deserve it. thank you

• Continue To Be Right Minded 3 weeks ago

If an opportunity comes your way for any leadership position don’t let it go by Honourable Patrick Boamah.
    Even though you are so quiet your good works stick out there beyond the shoes of Ghana.
    Those of you out there in ...

• WE MUST BE EACH OTHERS KEEPERS. 3 weeks ago

I like the position you have taken. I naturally love people who are objective. Man therefore OBJECTIVITY IS YOUR BANE. This brings cohesion for UNITY as you rightly said is good in any organisational setting.
    Above all howe ...

• NPP should votes this guy out next time. 3 weeks ago

Patrick Boamah you’re a coward who can’t stand and fight for your party. You are a soft and if NPP don’t change you soon, you will let that foolish guy baba Sadiq takes the seat from you. If you can’t serve the party ...

• NPP should votes this guy out next time.. 3 weeks ago

Ignore my message I didn’t read the full story first..Mr Boamah you are right. sorry.

• BBUS 3 weeks ago

The headline is very misleading

• Jkmee 3 weeks ago

Is it about the friendship or performance if the is good he doesn't have the temperament to be a minority leader why keeping him there. NPP have a lot to learn from the Umbrella family. For NDC Ghana first

• AAA+ 3 weeks ago

Weak npp leaders
    Such decision shouldn't have even known publicly, when ndc loss power it weakened them but they never made such decisions be at news space.

• Abroampa 3 weeks ago

Never wttnesed Afenyo Märklin untill just last week, during the vetting of the incoming CJ, Baffoe Bonnie, and I'd advice the NPP to look out for a befitting replacement for him. The guy is just not befitting for such reknow ...

• K.Opoku-London-UK 3 weeks ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• dandurawa 3 weeks ago

Wickedly deceptive headline

• NADAA2 3 weeks ago

REJECTED WHAT?

WHEN?

WHY?

WHICH?

When was it offered for him to REJECT?
    Ghanaweb has issues with English....

• Agyapong 3 weeks ago

Any smart person in NPP and outside NPP party knows Patrick Boamah is a future good Candidate to Lead NPP as either vice president or President. For him to win NPP seat in Accra as an Ashanti or Akyem man, the people in Ga Ad ...

• Kwame Peter 3 weeks ago

To my beloved imbeciles who do not like Hin Afenyo Markin my humble advice is leave him out of your mouth because he is not your Afenyo Markin to like or hate.Ayariga in exile is failing because he is fixated with him forgett ...

• Agyapong 3 weeks ago

We are talking about relevance of Patrick Boamah you are here talking about an ewe who lost his heritage as an ewe, drink the wicked blood of NPP and the Akyems and join the Ashanti and Akyem brotherhood freemanary. I recalle ...

• Kevin USA 3 weeks ago

This revelation is eye opening Mr Agyapong. What a wow. So this freemanary members decided court verdict in their coven? Wow that is why most freemanary members are going scored free and innocent Ghanaian who prayed and praye ...

• iNFO 3 weeks ago

A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying ...

• ghanaba 3 weeks ago

MASTER WE WILL VOTE FOR YOU, VERY DECENT FELLOW LIKE YOU.