Ashanti NPP group blasts MP Kwaku Boateng over 'alien' remark against Dr Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. .....

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

The MPs comments might be distasteful but truthful. Bawumia is a stranger and foreigner in NPP

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

The DMB team has obviously twisted Asante Boateng's statement to be tribal but the truth is that until Akuffo Addo selected Bawumia as his running mate he was not known as a party member and that's a fact that has nothing to ...

• MS 1 month ago

It is the same with Atta Mikks and the NDC. When Atta Mills was picked by Rawlings , he was not known in the NDC

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

TRUE, TRUE...WHERE WAS PRESIDENT ATTA MILLS BEFORE HE WAS PICKED BY RAWLINGS?....AND LOOK CAREFULLY AT THE FACE OF KWAKU BOATENG...A BABOON LIKE HIM....TWEAA.

• Ranus 1 month ago

This Mp is a bigot.

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Whether the Bawumia team has twisted the statement or not, should the man make that loose statement? When Bawumia was defending the party during the election trial, why didn't the same people ask Bawumia to step aside because ...

• .Dr Joojo deHeer 1 month ago

Some dimwits even consider Kwame Nkrumah as not being a Ghanaian citizen. When all the arguments fail to stand, then they resort to insanity.
    How many of the current NPP has contributed more to the party in terms of ideas an ...

• Catholic Monk 1 month ago

Who gave the territory called Ghana it's name?
    And why?

• Chris 1 month ago

People can pretend. Deep down their heart, the truth is there. Honest people suffer public ridicule.

• JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• mutala 1 month ago

Pls, we are Africans, stop disturbing us with a religion that was used to colonized our minds, enslave us and steal our resources. If you want to go to heaven, you can die and leave us here.

• Vornyovie 1 month ago

Yes the religion might have been abused but what does it really stand for? That same religion you claim is not African is what has given us all the schools we struggle to get our children into. Health services provided by the ...

• AyyBeeCee 1 month ago

@ Vornyovie. You are perfectly correct.

• Bankye Dada Dankasa 1 month ago

The only religion that did not enslave our people was the African Traditional Religions. The rest, including Judaism, Islam, Christianity, and Hinduism all perpetrated the crime against us.

• The folly continues...Dr Joojo deHeer 1 month ago

Apparently some dimwits even considered Kwame Nkrumah as not being a true blue Ghanaian citizen. When all the arguments fail to stand, then they resort to insanity.
    How many of the current NPP has contributed more to the pa ...

• BB Gyamenka 1 month ago

Such a person is MP? Wow! Is it because of his money or knowledge? The unwise speak what is in their mind not their heart.

• K Poku-London-UK 1 month ago

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

There should NOT be a President from the North of Ghana after President Mahama. Enough is Enough. Southerners stop being afraid to tell the TRUTH. There should be equity and fairness. Replace Bawumia. Bawumia is a LIAR . Do y ...

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 month ago

@Dumb Ghanaweb,
    Bawumiah is not the Vice President. The NPP government's arse were kicked close to a year now, and you forcefully want to put their corrupt government round our neck, no chance.

• SAMUEL 1 month ago

Please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/TEXT 0503256521

• Scammer 1 month ago

@Samuel, you're a scammer

• MSS 1 month ago

Ok

• MSS 1 month ago

Ok

• Matete 1 month ago

BAWUMIA WAS IMPOSED AS A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE BY AKUFO ADDO. CANDIDATES WERE BRIBED MASSIVELY TO VOTE FOR HIM.HE IS MORE OF AN NDC THAN AN NPP MATERIAL. WISE UP. HE CAN NEVER WIN ANY ELECTION WITHOUT BRIBING. THUS GOVERNMEN ...

• NMAL 1 month ago

Who do you keep referring to as vice president? Dr. Bawumia is no longer the vice president, Ghanaweb should have known this!
    Or Jane Naana is also contesting the NPP's internal election?

• Nana 1 month ago

Prof Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang has been sleeping for the past 10mths. Many NDC voters don't even know her name, that's why Dr Mahamudu Bawumia is still carrying that title bcoz of his good word.

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 month ago

Enough is Enough. Stop pampering the failed ECONOMIC messiah Dr Bawumia. Bawumia mother was an NDC party women organizer's and Bawumia father was NDC President Rawlings Council of State leader and Bawumia brother was an NDC ...

• Mohammed Tolon. 1 month ago

The outsider who gave the party RECOGNITION AND CHANCE TO WIN THE 2016/20 ELECTIONS WHILST THE INSIDERS TUGGED THEIRS TAILS BETWEEN THEIR LEGS TO AVOID THE LEGENDARY TSATSU TSIKATA FOR 8 WHOLE MONTHS.

• Stephen Johnson 1 month ago

Some of these NPP guys feel the country Ghana is for them and other tribes are not worthy to ascend the throne as president. What the MP said is the mindset of most NPP guys. But what happened when we handed over the country ...

• MSS 1 month ago

But they like votes from other tribes

• Stephen Johnson 1 month ago

They are the reason why the country is not progressing

• Owusu 1 month ago

You people ,i think you are thick in the head,that intruder bawuliar his people like abronye that stupid ugly man is saying have you ever come out to condom it,and you are saying rubbish to someone who is saying the truth,he ...

• Zee Kotoko 1 month ago

Hon Asante Boateng is a nice gentleman but I don’t know why he has started speaking wayward. Bawumia has been a member of the party for at least 17 years even Obama who led the Democratic Party in the US was only 15 years o ...

• Peter 1 month ago

Hey Zee, Obama worked pretty hard as a community mobiliser for some years. He had been able to politically make his own case to contest for Congress. Nobody brought him into the Democratic party. Nobody said because he was th ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 1 month ago

Look at his face that alone tells you that he has little knowledge. Besides he looks like former Ashanti Akim MP Andy Appiah Kubi, such people are very wicked and criminals and I wonder why people chose them to be their leade ...

• Gbetia 1 month ago

Ghanaweb article writing of date full of rubbish with madness altogether! Is that alien Bawumia the Vice President of Ghana? Fools

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 1 month ago

It’s shameful for an MP to exhibit such academic and intellectual dishonest. Ghana is a peaceful country and this man should be recalled as an MP.
    Dr Bawumia is a peaceful man. All political parties have peoples from diffe ...

• Queen 1 month ago

Kwaseafo na 3ka NKWASEAS3M like this?MO whose face looks like GYIMIGYIMII

• Ananseba 1 month ago

NPP built on principles of 'meritocracy'? More like 'kreptocracy'.

• Dantaa 1 month ago

Apt response

• Sansambila 1 month ago

All what he has written fldoes absolve Bawumia from being alien or stranger in NPP.

• FTT 1 month ago

This man is a confused MP his face shows. Infact he is bitter

• Bam 1 month ago

The MP is only telling the truth.Npp must look smart because Bawumiah is finished.
    If Prez. Kuffour had fully backed Aliu Mahama to lead the party in 2008 primaries like Akuffo Addo & co. will have destroyed the party.
    Npp ...

• Aboa 1 month ago

Bawumia has roots from the NDC so if he is referred to as alien,what's wrong with it?

• Nana osei@KUMASI 1 month ago

THE TRUTH IS THE TRUTH

KWAKU KWATENG SAYS ONLY THE TRUTH

NPP THIEVES CLEAN YOUR BODIES EVILS

• Yes. 1 month ago

This is one of the fools, people mistakenly voted as their MPs. If he thinks this way, how can Ghana grow? Fool. Who told him that he is a Ghanaian, and who is a real Ghanaian? Ashantes originally came from where?

• Jack 1 month ago

This man should be sacked from the parliament. When Bawumia campaigned vigorously for you to win power in 2016 and 2020, you didn't call him an alien. Now that he wants to be the flagbearer of the party, you are calling him n ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eytwgvwb

• TonyB 1 month ago

But the MP is right Bawumia is greedy and power drunk His root is NDC but because Nana Addo wanted to plant him as his sorogate that is how he got the opportunity as his running mate

• PRESIDENT MAHAMA WAS RIGHT. 1 month ago

This fuckin tribal party called npp will never vote for DR. Bawumaih to be president in Ghana.Their hatred and tribal bigotry is not something to write home about..
    mmoa.

• Nana Tutugyagu 1 month ago

Very stupid MP, he has no common sense

• AI 1 month ago

DMD IS A JOHNNY- JUST-COME IN NPP

Which part of the MP’s statement is not true? Besides, marrying a Fulani is taboo in Ghana!

• Ab 1 month ago

But it’s a fact that Dr Bawumia is from NDC and he is alien to NPP.

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

There should NOT be a President from the North of Ghana after President Mahama. Enough is Enough. Southerners stop being afraid to tell the TRUTH. There should be equity and fairness. Replace Bawumia. Bawumia is a LIAR . Do y ...

• Mohammed Tolon. 1 month ago

The bug that bites you is within your clothes. The earlier the National Executive Council sits up to monitor and sanction divisive statements like this the better for the party's future. Atta Mills was not an NDC card carryin ...

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 1 month ago

Some NPP leaders are fools! Do they want to take power from NDC, or, they want power within their own party to rule the country? Bawomia never say anything about Ken's wives, never say anything disrespectful against Immoral K ...

• Buffalo 1 month ago

Storey building for sale at teshie lekma hospital area call 0262560132

• Osa 1 month ago

Such an irresponsible statement!

• Kwarteng 1 month ago

This are some stupid people who says things and they can blame Ashantis whereas I don't know what he .mean nkrumah married fathia, jj married konadu ,after all we are all Africans the western countries are uniting an ...

• Maame Abenah 1 month ago

Those NPP members opposing Dr. Bawumia ought to be wise. Dr. Bawumia stands tall in the party. No NPP party member will deny Bawumia's contribution to the party. What is preventing the NPP from clinching power is standing uni ...

• Agyeman 1 month ago

EVERY IDIOT IN NPP IS TALKING. SHUT UP ALL OF YOU AND LET DMB GO FOR ELECTIONS. NON OF THE OTHER 4 DON'T MAKE ELECTORAL SENSE. ADUTWUM, BUABENG ... AS FOR KENNEDY HE RUINED HIS CHANCES LONG AGO .... AND KWABENA A COMPLETE WAS ...

• Ntsiful 1 month ago

Until people stop this dirty and skewed internal politics, NPP will never see the light of the day. I have listened to the full tape and there is no where that the MP referred to Bawumia as a slave. He related him as a strang ...

• KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago

This Kwaku Boateng is a fool like Simon Osei Mensah who always insults people from the Northern Region of Ghana, very useless beings

• KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago

This Kwaku Boateng is a fool like Simon Osei Mensah who always insults people from the Northern Region of Ghana, very useless human beings, every now and then Simon Osei Mensah was insulting Northerners as if they are n ...

• Ghanaweb 1 month ago

Nonsense and foolish talk

• Nana, Bompata Asante Akyem 1 month ago

I dont blame this Asante Boateng. He loses nothing after getting his fair share of the cake. I never knew the true character of Asante Boateng until today

• KOFI Acheampong --Kai --Ganyo =bi--AMARTEIFIO AMARKAI 1 month ago

It just does not hold to say that one has to be a long serving NPP Party member---BEFORE one can or should vie for any Leadership position----TO EMERGE a Leader depends on many factors --[attributes]--the Party I believe hav ...

• Kk 1 month ago

This mp looks like a lunatic.

• AMEGAHTSE YAO 1 month ago

THE (M P ) IS WORKING FOR ANOTHER PARTY . CLEARLY .

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

Some people talk as if they are illiterate and educated. What kind of nonsense is that.When you get the power what will do with the power