Pratt reacts to Mahama, Haruna's comments on Ghana having a first female president

Read Comments Comments (62)

• @RealNapo 1 month ago

NDC don't force anybody you can manipulate behind the scenes on us. Why are our leaders like that? You always want someone you employed to replace you so that you can manipulate the person behind the scenes. Go to all our ins ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA AND JULIUS DEBRA ARE ALSO WATCHING 1 month ago

INTERESTING TIMES AHEAD INDEED.

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

It will be difficult for Ghana to have the first female President, looking at the Number of Street Dogs we have in our politics, particularly in NDC.Street Dogs like Sammy Gyamfi and Ablakwa Okudjeto will make it impossible.

• YOGAGA 1 month ago

The last time I checked, some WILD & RABID DOG calling himself @Kwaku Tee was deceiving Ghanaians that he has never stepped out to vote for the NPP before. Meanwhile, this mentally-retarded vagabond has been the LOUDEST WAILI ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Small boys paid by Corrupt John Dramani Mahama and Criminal Gang trying to use communist inferior tactics to intimidate their critics.

• Aduro Wura 1 month ago

Gyimifuor ba @Kwaku Tee, you were just massacred brutally out of power due to the massivecorruption that was beingsupervisedby your Mother Serpent of All Corruption! Your Kyebi mumu chimpanzee with a toothless smelly mouth di ...

• Mazu 1 month ago

Make a comment don't insult it's childish

• Kessie K. 1 month ago

Only politics is very cheap, especially in Ghana and with the dishonest NDC party,otherwise, who will take it seriously and believe John Mahama? Incompetence in all areas of his governance. A man trained in Russia. Rhetoric, ...

• KWESI PRATT DON'T TRY TO BE TOO SMART HERE 1 month ago

Kwesi Pratt as for me l can see through your tricks with ease. Not long ago you were fuming over a Minister in NDC expressing interest in NDC flagbearer you took him to the cleaners, lambasted and even claimed he has achieved ...

• John,Tema 1 month ago

Only few Northerners like Dr Bawumia are sensitive to the plight of their fellow women struggling in life.John Mahama and Haruna Iddrisu do not care about their Kayayeis sleeping on the streets of Accra & Kumasi.

• Sheikh 1 month ago

Sometimes I think we as a country are not very serious. We take everything, either, as a joke or a game. Who cares the gender leading the country? Remember the first time we were in anticipation for the FIRST WOMAN to drive a ...

• INDEED, GHANA LEADERS HAVE VERY DUMB MINDSETS. WHAT HAS BEEN HER TRAILBLAZING PERFORMANCE AS GHANA'S VEEP? BECAUSE SHE CALLS HERSELF "PROFISOR"? OMG, GHANA LEADERS NEVER CEASE TO AMAZE ME WITH THEIR RAW WARPED MINDSET. 1 month ago

WAA LOOK! ANOTHER KWASIA PRIMITIVE GHANA LEADER WITH A TERRIBLE MINDSET IN THIS CENTURY OF BREATHTAKING CIVILIZATION!

FUSEINI IS SO SOON THINKING ABOUT WHO WILL BASH HIS DAUGHTER TO PAY A BRIDE PRICE, INSTEAD OF URGING ON ...

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars, Gh leaders are fools 1 month ago

Why not. Long overdue. Ìf there are more competent females let them.come.forward. we have seen what Ghana men can do smh infacr&÷ next president after mahama must be a female

• Donatus 1 month ago

Yes, interesting. I also have a picture of a certain scenario.

• MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 1 month ago

Abrewa Mafia! We live to see!

• OTREBOR 1 month ago

Having the first female president in Ghana doesn't necessarily have to do with the current Vice President.
    Open you mind to a broader picture. There are a lot of other well qualified women in positions that can become presi ...

• Ateka Ateka 1 month ago

I hear that Hanna Bissiw is lacing her boots and hairy chest to compete!

• G_Neck 1 month ago

Akufo Addo said same sometimes back but the big question is "And So What"
    The pressing issues in the country currently must be resolved & forget about the future.
    The future will cater for itself when the people get there.

• Johnny 1 month ago

There are far more intelligent women outside our politics who could do better than both John Mahama and Akuffo Addo. Many of our political parties spokespersons are Delinquent children who have no respect for women and can us ...

• Hopefully hopeful 1 month ago

As if it destined a woman can never rise to the point of becoming president. Nay sayers encourage our mothers to achieve the best.

• Kaklo 1 month ago

Let the poor woman rest

• kulbogo 1 month ago

Kwasi prat you must nt be surprised because am told by very reliable sources that john Mahama is not willing to end his second term. he is gonna resign in his third year to pave for the vice president become the president of ...

• Musa_KeyCut 1 month ago

Your write-up is pure imagination.
    For Mahama to resign is his sole decision.
    Akufo Addo wanted Frema Opare & Cecilia Dapaah to lead the Npp & what happened @kulbogo,your party said NO.Then Akufo Addo switched for Bawumiah. ...

• Dwen Ka kra 1 month ago

We more concerned about Nigerians causing mayhem in our country than future female or albino president.

• Clandestine moves of interest. 1 month ago

JM is doing proxy war against Mosquito, whiles Haruna is looking forward to becoming a running mate, so that, in the event that Prof Naana passes on, he becomes automatic president like JM. Both are made these statements on p ...

• Ateka Ateka 1 month ago

You are right on point.
    However, don't forget that Hanna Bissiw is lacing her boots and hairy chest to compete!

• Afram 1 month ago

Kwasi Pratt is a hypocrite. He does not criticize the Mahama government as he did to Nana Addo on important issues like galamsey, education, selective arrests, amnesty to the criminals the previous government jailed, and the ...

• Holy Sinner 1 month ago

Curiosity, is the Vice president really doing good. I for one have not seen her good works since her recovery. Is she that Politicall good or just because she is a professor?.

• Alhaji Moro 1 month ago

So Ghana is now beconing a playing groubd for you people. You think once your first rigging plan succeeded , it will succeed again 8n 2028. We are waiting for that female president to show up. That nonsense must stop now and ...

• SO ITS NEVER ABOUT DEVELOPMENT 1 month ago

Its all about politics, politics. Mahamas 1st year is hardly over and already NDC has started their buffonnery.

General Mosquito looking scrawny like a kidnapped Israeli hostage disturbing is all.

Haruna Iddrisu with hi ...

• Patrick 1 month ago

Kwesi Pratt please don't make too much issue of these pronouncements. As humans with good heart we always wish our dear ones all the best in life. There is therefore nothing wrong if the Minister and the President wish their ...

• the Villager 1 month ago

also think Pratt is over-reacting. How many times have we heard and seen people introduce others as "as incoming president" at ceremonies? Pratt is just making a mountain out of an ant hill.

• Francis 1 month ago

Pratt must educate himself, the NDC Presidency is not the exclusive preserve of the Central Region. Let me assure him his favourite Naana will never me elected the flagbearer of the party.

• Observer 1 month ago

Where are the prophets, where are the soothsayers, where are the forecasters? NDC always has a way of swerving them all. That party is very strategic ehhh.

• Kona 1 month ago

As usual Pratt is exhibiting his inconsistency and hypocrisy. The other day you almost roasted Opoku, the Minister of Agric, for daring to announce his interest in running for the presidency because it is too early. Today you ...

• Opoku 1 month ago

Where's the women's band promise, we're waiting ooooooo ,prof vice president

• Cooon 1 month ago

Both are delivering subtle jabs to the party chairman who secretly campaigning disguised as Thank You. I think it will be Jan Naana and Haruna ticket in 2028 with the understanding that Jan Naana can only go for one term

• Joe 1 month ago

Why don't these people think about their salvation but rather after positions that last at most 8 years? The Lord is coming and prepare to meet Him and there will be no favors. Read Mathew 24 and you will understand this and ...

• Paapa Ashun 1 month ago

Beginning with Stephen(Act7.56~60) his own apostles were humiliated n murdered, for 400 continuous yrs we were in chains n shackles, raped, sodomized n murdered, with no one to look up to, between 1939 n 1945 6mill Jews were ...

• Kojo Prempeh 1 month ago

If NDC makes that mistake they will look very cheap and easy to use power 2028 no matter how good they perform. It thus shows they don't really know what is at stark as a country Ghana. They should get serious with this 70plu ...

• SANDALWOOD 1 month ago

What we know of Mr Haruna Iddrisu is a good politician can choose to move forward and go ahead progressively well. Extremely experienced politician and knows a lot. The general public desire for him to become future presiden ...

• King Adjei 1 month ago

NKWASEAFO,,ALL THAT YOU FOOLS KNOW IS CALLING YOURSELVES HONOURABLES HIS EXCELLENCY AND SO ON....AFTER ALMOST 70 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE, YOU CAN'T FIX OUR ROADS, NO HOSPITAL BEDS ,AND CHILDREN ARE ATTENDING SCHOOL UNDER TREES. ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Ghana as a country need on honest person not gender. Nana addo guys are thieves to rule Ghana again.

• Yes. 1 month ago

Always open the big teeth and criticise unnecessarily. We a fed up with your unnecessary criticism. No one even listens to him these days.

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Joy,becareful when pointing accusing fingers ooo,you I know you voted freely for somebody indicted by US,UK and France investigative agencies for taking bribe from a self-confessed bribe giver called AirbusSE,this is a high c ...

• TrueTrue 1 month ago

GHANA NEEDS A MILITARY COUP
    THE POLITICIANS HAVE PROVEN THAT THEY CANNOT STOP THE GALAMSEY. FROM RAWLINGS TO MAHAMA, THEY HAVE ALL FAILED!
    THERE ARE TOO MANY HIGH-RANKING VESTED INTERESTS IN THE GALAMSEY PLUNDER……..
    PO ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Massa Kwesi Pratt, what is wrong if the current Vice president becomes the president in 2028???
    Wo pe Konkonsa paaa ooh.
    The woman is more than qualify to be president of Ghana.

• Noorah 1 month ago

Concert party

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Yes, absolutely concert party with nothing to show for. A party full of riff raffs who wants power to just fool around people.

• Mazu 1 month ago

Concert party indeed all the factories and energy jobs are in Kpone yet no single tarred road

• Citizen Amos 1 month ago

NPP politics is Basabasa! Recently they said NDC have neglected the Veep. Now that the NDC is elevating her to the highest post of the land, they say Ghana is not ready for a female president. Have you seen your Basabasa?

• I am an NPP Member 1 month ago

I am minding my NPP business but if such comments happened to be true, then Mahama and Haruna should do better. There should be level ground and for everyone in the party without fear or favor. Yes, we all have our favorite b ...

• Opi London6 1 month ago

Jane as President and Haruna as VP

• Academics are not leaders 1 month ago

Prof Mills proved to us that being a Professor doesn’t make you a good leader. He was clueless and out of touch. We need a streetwise charismatic leader with business acumen to get Ghana out of the hole infected with crooks ...

• ABREWA 1 month ago

Is Jane healthy now to run for President?
    Will she survive another round of campaign for all the 276 + constituencies?
    Please don’t put any pressure on the poor woman.

• Yaron Gida 1 month ago

Na who cares

• Kofi Asante 1 month ago

Naana Jane to be president in near future in Ghana? Apuuto! When she was a minister of education, she couldn't even get students chalk to write! Dumb NDC party! Dumb its supporters!

• AK 1 month ago

It's possible but she's too old for the the position of a President. She's not charismatic. Haruna Iddrisu, who may become her vice president will bully her around.

• African Political Analyst 1 month ago

Ghanaians open your eyes wide? This kwesi pratt is already campaigning for her daugher, Ama Pratt who is with the VP at the Presidency as potential Government spoke person come 2028! Ama Pratt daily feeds his Father what exac ...

• Francis Asante-Boadu 1 month ago

VFCP divinely asks President Mahama not to change a Divine Cause. VFCP had already given a direction of a Divine Government for the first time in Ghanaian history. Accra is becoming the Administrative Capital, and Kumasi is b ...

• Tsotsoo 1 month ago

There is nothing wrong with supporting the party Power. This means you will pray for the government to succeed not to undermine it. NDC may continue as first timers. First to win with a female Vice President. The first to hav ...

• Odo 1 month ago

Haruna trying to be smart...Mahama has taught us a lesson...never again