DsTV!! That is what you are holding a press conference about? 2 months ago
NPP, now you are clutching at straws, you have lost the plot! In the grand scheme of things for the ordinary Ghanaian, how important is DsTV? You won't think of what matters to all of us, like launching a campaign to clear the gutters of plastic waste so the flooding will stop. No, DsTV. Did the man benefit materially from it like you lot did over so many contracts? What exactly is your issue? You haven't enough to deal with in your own party with your Abronyes and so on. This party paaa!
Emelia 2 months ago
In fact they should design a special microphone with the shape of Bawumia's peniss for the Minority MPs led by Afenyo Kwasea Markin and his poodles to be holding their thousands of Press Conferences with. Nkwaseafour People's Party without any better message
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Benji 2 months ago
NPP is no longer a serious party. Especially under Afenyo Markin.
P Djamgbe 2 months ago
Even Ursula Owusu (The Thief) who used hundreds of thousands of Cedis just to design a government website was not asked to resign or be sacked. You guys will shrink even further if you continue with this foolishness.
AGBESI KWASI 2 months ago
Pathetic NPP pico minority. Tell us, what's Sam George's crime? The minority is so subdued and confused that they are fighting achievement. This in Ghanaian palance is "skin pain". Pure bitterness.
Eagle Eyes 2 months ago
What manner of absurdity is this from confused micro minority MPs. Even with the daylight thievery like(PDS, AMERI, AGYAPAA, NATIONAL CATHEDRAL etc), under Akuffo Addo. He didn't sack anyone. When you have a party that voted for people like Abronye DC and Wontumi as Regional chairmen, you don't expect anything sensible from their MPs.
Did Akuffo Addo sack Ken Ofori Atta for gross incompetence and corruption, when 80 plus NPP MPs asked him too?
AYANDOH BA 2 months ago
NPP SHOULD HAVE A PRESS CONFERENCE FOR HON. KWAKYE OFOSU TO RESIGN BECAUSE HE WENT TO TOILET THIS MORNING. I BELIEVE AN MP SHOULDN'T GO TO TOILET.
Your abuse back to you in droves 2 months ago
Hmmmmm. Such fools they are
Akam 2 months ago
Are we saying that DStv has allowed the minister to come and announce a promotion that the dstv has planned to do. Why didn't Dstv say anything contrary at the press conference?
It's only in Ghana that a minister is fighti ... read full comment
Are we saying that DStv has allowed the minister to come and announce a promotion that the dstv has planned to do. Why didn't Dstv say anything contrary at the press conference?
It's only in Ghana that a minister is fighting for a price reduction for the people and he is being opposed by the media, the opposition and even the Consumer Protection Agency.
Bentum 2 months ago
Ofori Atta who mismanaged our economy for 8 years wasn't sacked, u want president to sack someone who is fighting for Ghanaian right, shameless people
Ayebgep 2 months ago
Even the useless by then NPP was not sack and now ?? , rather we give sam George upgrade for his well done job, NPP SHUT UP YOU MINORITY FOOLS
Jet 2 months ago
They are just too thick. Kevin Taylor will educate them tonight.
But why can’t Sam George just shut up and allow DSTV to make the announcement? He talks too much.
He’s just too intelligent for the NPP to comprehend so l ... read full comment
But why can’t Sam George just shut up and allow DSTV to make the announcement? He talks too much.
He’s just too intelligent for the NPP to comprehend so leave it for ur guys to explain in plain language to the Ghanaians
Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 2 months ago
It's simple English and understanding figures.
Something selling at 570 yesterday and now selling at 380 .
What does it mean?
Npp be serious.
What does it mean?
Npp be serious.
Jet 2 months ago
Have they really read and comprehended what the message from the minister.
If you want a cheaper package, download ur package you are on now and u get the same thing u have. This is very simple so what’s the press conference for.
You now pay ghs380 for a service that costs 570.
So if you are now paying 570 for compact plus, just downgrade to compact and u get the services offered on compact plus.
Pay compact plus and u get the services offered on Premium.
You actually save money on each occasion.
This is very simple logic.
Is that what the other guy is saying?
Jkm 2 months ago
If Ken Ken ofori Atta wasn't sacked for his abysmal performance of the economy, Why Sam George, just shut up
Abysmal performance? Don’t be charitable. He was not sacked for being a thief. Today he is a fugitive hiding in the US.
Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ryy354
Bobo 2 months ago
At least we appreciate the effort the minister has put in, in demanding dstv to reduce their prices. The question is what did npp do to protect dstv customers when they were in power? Were they happy foe foreigners to cheat us? This will not give you any sympathy in an election. Stupidity has no cure.
Eiii Saaaa 2 months ago
At least he made effort in ensuring we had a better offer. What did you people do when you had power!?!? Please let’s have some peace, okay????
Bob 2 months ago
Stupid fools you sat down for your criminals Nana Addo Minister to loot this country did you Sacked them.
What is the big deal about this stupid opinion?
If you don’t like the promotion Package go hell, micro stupid minor ... read full comment
Stupid fools you sat down for your criminals Nana Addo Minister to loot this country did you Sacked them.
If you don’t like the promotion Package go hell, micro stupid minority.
Miya nima 2 months ago
One of the most useless ministers in Ghana, is Sam “cat “ George, only big talk, rate 0/10 , useless
K.B 2 months ago
Apuuuu be serious for once
Don 2 months ago
Masa tone down oooo hmmm....you are becoming on becoming.
Kay 2 months ago
Empty group , no substance in what ever they say ...
Asakramitoga 2 months ago
So it was the stupid micro minority that has been assisting DSTV to prey on Ghanaians? No wonder. But why do this cockroach minority hates Sam George, Sam Okudzeto Ablakwa and Sammy Gyamfi so much. You fools. JM won't sack anyone
Kotoko 2 months ago
Finally finally the press conference has arrived. No meaningful argument once again. Oh npp
Sansambila 2 months ago
The minority is just struggling to pinned him down. So afr mahama appointees has performed well.
Ato 2 months ago
Naïve, immature, arrogant, parochial, loose talkative and shishi minister
Hate and abuse all you like- Sam will go higher.
Adjei 2 months ago
Another one. We must stick together instead of fracturing when dealing with outside interests.Very unfortunate. Shows some level of immaturity on the part of the minority. When dealing with corporate guys especially SA guys it is bullying tactics and what you bring to the table. What happens should another of their companies want to convert the sure in a major resource like the gas field into majority holding is the people’s representatives parliament going fracture as this. The world has now gone transactional
It should be a real lesson for the future. Both parties should have Claire’s their understanding of the agreement before parting in the form of a summary note or key take away. Duly signed by all parties
Kwame 2 months ago
I totally support that, he is denigrating ministerial role. My personal advice to him is he should limit his sugar intake.
If someone tells you NPP leadership is full of fools , you will say it is an abuse- but in reality it is is a Fact. You hold a press conference to say this trash? Haba, are you kids?
Konkom 2 months ago
These guys are just confused..... What wrong has the minister done??
Target 2 months ago
Minority is right. Sam George is still insisting he accomplished something for Ghanaians. No he didn’t. He could have negotiated the reduction privately with DStv. But he wanted us to appreciate how powerful he is. And got outplayed. He is still being hard headed about the whole situation and this actually makes him look foolish. Grow up big guy and learn to be humble.
King george 2 months ago
His only motive was to fight for the citizenry and the useless opposition instead of them adding their voice are happy that he failed.Ha ha ha iam broke but I believe things could change for the better.
Kojois 2 months ago
That foolish guy is a disgraceful to ghana. NDC think most ghanaians are illiterate so they can insult them. Very arrogant
Senga 2 months ago
FOOLISH NPP MPS! DID U EVER ASK UR CLUELESS AKUFO ADDO TO RESIGN WHEN HE WAS RUNNING THE ECONOMY INTO THE GUTTER??? GET SERIOUS
Yaw Mensah 2 months ago
Minority, please stop these "sackings". Mahama will not sack any of his appointees, even if they misbehave.
Od 2 months ago
Ken Ofori Atta is walking to school in Washington with his school bag and you are clamouring for innocent man's dismissal, idiots
Snr 2 months ago
Noise makers.
Kwasis 2 months ago
He gave us a good deal ever it’s only the ignorance who don’t understand will never understand.kudus Mr minister.
Sam 2 months ago
Stupid foooools you don't have any work to do, they should sack him so that the president will appoint all of you to go and sit in his office to work right dumb headed people
George 2 months ago
You dnt have the luxury to be making certain demands my people…bcos your records as a government in the last eight years is so damming….You guys need to speak to the issues but not to demand anything bcos you don’t deserve to place demands on anyone….You guys are not doing SRC politics ooo, so stop this childish nonsense….
ATAKPA 2 months ago
The minority npp just want to be relevant...they should give us a break...after mismanaging the economy for good 8 years... you have no moral rights to criticise the NDC 's 9 months government...
K mainoo 2 months ago
Some ppl are so daft especially if some of these NPP communicators. Have u not seen the apology from dstv. Some ppl definitely need free shs. So tell me. If I was on compact plus and was paying ¢570 previously and now if I still want to remain on compact plus and I now pay ¢380 is that not a reduction in price for me by ¢190 which is33% reduction. OK so if I still want to pay ¢ 570I will be upgraded to the premium bouquet which was going going for I thin ¢865 which is a34% decrease in price. So please explain to me which part of this simple maths don't you understand. Or it's the brofo which is to heavy for u twidiots.
K mainoo 2 months ago
Na no minority don't understand quick math. MAN IS HOT
Kofi Akakpo 2 months ago
SAM GEORGE YOU TOO YOUR EARS ARE BLOCKED WHY DON'T YOU LEAVE DSTV FEES TO THOSE WHO ARE SUBSCRIBERS, IT IS HURTING ME THAT THIS DEAD NPP MEMBERS TO START RAISING THEIR HANDS OVER YOU. IT'S A HIGH TIME YOU WAVE DSTV MATTER BYE BYE. A WORD TO THE WISE IS ALWAYS IN THE NORTH
Nene 2 months ago
Please somebody should educate me. Is reduction in DSTV charges part of Sam George's job description?. If not, why should he resigned for trying to persuade them to reduce their prices.
WGoku 2 months ago
The NPP party is the most useless political party now in Ghana and shouldn't be taken seriously by Ghanians.
Cat 2 months ago
They should sack your mother and father!!!!!!...aboa naka!!
GD 2 months ago
Their claim is unfounded and lack credibility. Allow him to serve his country well without distractions.
Kymani Coleman 2 months ago
You should have done or said same when Ken Ofori Atta was mismanaging the nations finance.Idiot
Tosh 2 months ago
Sam did nothing wrong. At worse, he failed getting a better deal than he promised. He failed trying, but still got us something. He was always on the side of the people all the way, unlike others, who in bed with foreign assigns, ripped us off for years.
ABREWA 2 months ago
These 2 pikins, Sam George and Ablakwa are damn useless appointees.
Sir Barrister 2 months ago
These nuisance Minority group in the Ghanaian Parliament are really going through some psychological problems that need urgent treatment! People who couldn't tell Akufo Addo and his EVIL appointees to resign from the presidency and government after seizing our hard earned investments. Selling government properties to their cronies, selling a Toyota Corolla for 1,500 Ghana cedis, invading our Virgin Forest for galamsey,etc. A total group of Thieves!!! The soul of many Ghanaians will definitely make all of you go mad in the near future!
OKK 2 months ago
This minority people i have a problem with you paaaaa. You waste your time on certain things i find it difficult to understand you this group. Can Mahama look at Agyin Asare's face and sack his Elder Sam George ? Minority, you are jockers.
red cock 2 months ago
You must be dismissed as Ghanaians,what did you do when you were in office ,nfuiiii !!!!!.
NPP, now you are clutching at straws, you have lost the plot! In the grand scheme of things for the ordinary Ghanaian, how important is DsTV? You won't think of what matters to all of us, like launching a campaign to clear th ...
In fact they should design a special microphone with the shape of Bawumia's peniss for the Minority MPs led by Afenyo Kwasea Markin and his poodles to be holding their thousands of Press Conferences with. Nkwaseafour People' ...
What manner of absurdity is this from confused micro minority MPs. Even with the daylight thievery like(PDS, AMERI, AGYAPAA, NATIONAL CATHEDRAL etc), under Akuffo Addo. He didn't sack anyone. When you have a party that voted ...
It's only in Ghana that a minister is fighti ...
He’s just too intelligent for the NPP to comprehend so l ...
What does it mean?
Npp be serious.
If you want a cheaper package, download ur package you are on now and u get the same thing u have. This is very simple so what’s the press confer ...
At least we appreciate the effort the minister has put in, in demanding dstv to reduce their prices. The question is what did npp do to protect dstv customers when they were in power? Were they happy foe foreigners to cheat u ...
If you don’t like the promotion Package go hell, micro stupid minor ...
So it was the stupid micro minority that has been assisting DSTV to prey on Ghanaians? No wonder. But why do this cockroach minority hates Sam George, Sam Okudzeto Ablakwa and Sammy Gyamfi so much. You fools. JM won't sack an ...
Another one. We must stick together instead of fracturing when dealing with outside interests.Very unfortunate. Shows some level of immaturity on the part of the minority. When dealing with corporate guys especially SA guys i ...
Minority is right. Sam George is still insisting he accomplished something for Ghanaians. No he didn’t. He could have negotiated the reduction privately with DStv. But he wanted us to appreciate how powerful he is. And got ...
Noise makers.
You dnt have the luxury to be making certain demands my people…bcos your records as a government in the last eight years is so damming….You guys need to speak to the issues but not to demand anything bcos you don’t dese ...
Some ppl are so daft especially if some of these NPP communicators. Have u not seen the apology from dstv. Some ppl definitely need free shs. So tell me. If I was on compact plus and was paying ¢570 previously and now if I s ...
SAM GEORGE YOU TOO YOUR EARS ARE BLOCKED WHY DON'T YOU LEAVE DSTV FEES TO THOSE WHO ARE SUBSCRIBERS, IT IS HURTING ME THAT THIS DEAD NPP MEMBERS TO START RAISING THEIR HANDS OVER YOU. IT'S A HIGH TIME YOU WAVE DSTV MATTER BYE ...
Sam did nothing wrong. At worse, he failed getting a better deal than he promised. He failed trying, but still got us something. He was always on the side of the people all the way, unlike others, who in bed with foreign ass ...
These nuisance Minority group in the Ghanaian Parliament are really going through some psychological problems that need urgent treatment! People who couldn't tell Akufo Addo and his EVIL appointees to resign from the preside ...
This minority people i have a problem with you paaaaa. You waste your time on certain things i find it difficult to understand you this group. Can Mahama look at Agyin Asare's face and sack his Elder Sam George ? Minority, ...