A Shithole country accepting shits from Donald Trump and John Mahama thinks it's a good image for Ghana.Build and develop your country such that other leaders will not be thinking of sending Deportees to you.
islam is a false religion 3 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........you are not alone.
Why accept Nigerians when they could have been deported there? 3 months ago
It is strange and funny how a flight to Ghana is shorter than a flight to Nigeria. Why couldn't the 13 Nigerians be flown to their home country?
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago
Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems. With Chukky Oparandu’s proven guidebooks, MSc.(IT) built on his decade+ of mentoring thousands of youths to success through government-partnered tech training programs; you’ll master smartphone repairs and earn consistent income from in-demand repair services. FACT: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub—a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, ascended to Sell accessories. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Don’t just scroll comment threads—invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to: *Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or break into high-paying IT careers. Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you—or someone close who's just idling around. No experience? No worries. Chukky’s clear steps and email support guide you from learning repairs to landing your first customers. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives—read their stories on Amazon review page like Anup Kumar from India, who went from jobless to earning daily in 6 weeks. Try risk-free with Amazon’s return policy. NOW Search ‘Chukky Oparandu’ on Amazon or visit [selar.co/m/chukky]. French Edition Available! Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes. Don’t miss his proven career guide: ‘IT Career: A Roadmap’. As Bill Gates noted in 2023, ‘Skilled trades like tech repair will thrive despite AI advancements.’ This is a future-proof skill! Jobs would be lost. ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones 2oi6
The Spear 3 months ago
Yes, it's bad news! Why would Mahama accept citizens of other countries when they refuse to receive their own people? Aren't we already struggling to send Nigerians, Liberians and Ivorians away?
Prophet 3 months ago
Nigeria said no but we said yes to USA? Watch them send all Africans here since they see softness here....
John,Tema 3 months ago
Tinubu is wiser than John Dramani Mahama and Ablakwa Okudjeto. The USA attracted those West African nationals to their country,so if they don't want them they shd let them leave USA voluntarily.
Onua 2 3 months ago
Saapepepe Ensem fuuaakwa K3k3
Apraku 3 months ago
Why should Ghana accept those nationals at the expense of the Ghana taxpayer? These people can be sent directly to their various countries. Or is another Guantanamo Bay refugees is in the making?
Misimilayi 3 months ago
Ghana is being paid! Mahama and Ablakwah are silent about that.
Kwami Ayen 3 months ago
NDC is notorious for doing this dangerous shit. They accepted the 911 criminals sometime ago and they are doing the same now.
Odwanfunu be wise 3 months ago
Be careful not to accept the murderers, rapists, pedophiles, robbers into our country Mahama
Kwame Addai 3 months ago
I dont think most Ghanaians are aware that West Africans dont need visas to come to Ghana whether they are rappist or whatever crime they have committed anywhere. They can stay here for up to 3 months visa free. Thats ECOWAS treaty we signed years ago.
Peter Opoku 3 months ago
Visa-free status is not the point. If USA knows their countries of origin, why not deport them straight there? What is the use of this "transit" arrangement?
Mr no nonsense 3 months ago
See this fool,when Nigeria said no ,our stupid drunkard president said yes,then when they refuse to go back to their countries,go tell them that their 3 months is over baboon
Amecole 3 months ago
Cheapand unguided comment. We are not addressing free movement of decent law abiding citizens in W. Africa under the ECOWAS treaty.
We are speaking of deported people with shady background whose own countries of origin ar ... read full comment
Cheapand unguided comment. We are not addressing free movement of decent law abiding citizens in W. Africa under the ECOWAS treaty.
We are speaking of deported people with shady background whose own countries of origin are refusing to accept, and Ghana is accepting them just for the immediate gain of a small amount of American dollars.
And for your information, such arrangements (ie Ghana accepting these deportees from the USA),are done against the background of some gain (financial or otherwise) for the recipient country.
So my first question is what did Mahama/the NDC government get in exchange for accepting these deportees?
Cooli0 3 months ago
Yr people are refugees in ivory coast and yet u are are accepting people in Yr country bcos of the small cash trump will offer u. Rubbish
Kojo 3 months ago
Dzi wo fie as3m. So who will take care of them?
Charles 3 months ago
Wrong move President Mahama
JOHN THE BAPTIZED 3 months ago
SO AFRICA DEPORTEES DONT KNOW THEIR OWN COUNTRIES JOHN CASH MAHAMA???
King 3 months ago
A banana republic Ghana. Your own savanna people are seeking refuge in the Ivory Coast but you can't even help them. What a shame.
Kb 3 months ago
People fleeing conflicts and persecution yes.
KO 3 months ago
Really? Hmmmmmmmmmmmm.
Yes 3 months ago
What stops usa from sending them to their own countries but Ghana. Are we sick in the head?. Why is mahama accepting criminals to beef up those we already have in Ghana. Is john mahama and ndc doing this foemlontaty gains?.
Ananse System 3 months ago
There goes the t4aitor
Nye bro 3 months ago
Mahama de33, gyimie nkoaaaaaa! Tweaa!
Atsu 3 months ago
Anywhere there’s money this idiot of a president wants to chop from there why bringing US refugees to Ghana while your northerners are seeking asylum in neighbouring Ivory Coast.Are you human being
re: 3 months ago
How much did he collect from the USA?I know out politicians are dumb and unintelligent but this moves from Mahama confirms his self interest. How could you? Are Ghanaians not demonstrating?
JACK TORONTO 3 months ago
They are all Nigerians. We can't handle those in Ghana, yet you want to accept more?
SHAMPELE 3 months ago
very bad move from the Ghanaian authorities.is not about free visa but is about the safety and security of we Ghanaians .what Mr president is saying means that those deported people have been rejected by their country ,and if Ghana should reject them too then trump have no option than to keep them in the U.S
Zionism is racism 3 months ago
Do they need visa to go back to their home countries? Mahama you are a disappointment. How can you collaborate with a country that goes around bullying other countries? Trump is financing war crimes and genocide in Gaza. What a shame!
Kk 3 months ago
I think there's money involved. Ghanaians will accept death if it comes with money. Mr. President what's wrong with you, don't the Americans know their country of origin.
King Anwar Sadat 3 months ago
How much did he receive from Trump. We all know the underground meetings and the monies that passed through John's hand. Clever Gonja Mafia
Kwaku 3 months ago
How can't they be sent directly to their countries of origin if indeed their from the region? Ghanaians need clarification.
Kwadwo 3 months ago
No wonder, the majority of NDC members are educated f***s
Martin Kreisler 3 months ago
If this attitude continues, Ghana's ethnic set up will no longer be recognisable in the forseeable future.
Our Government should learn some lessons from the problems caused to Germany, by the liberal immigration of Ms. An ... read full comment
If this attitude continues, Ghana's ethnic set up will no longer be recognisable in the forseeable future.
Our Government should learn some lessons from the problems caused to Germany, by the liberal immigration of Ms. Angela Merkel, the former Chancellor.
Patriot 3 months ago
Mahama's explanation is nonsense and a smokescreen. Ecowas protocols for visa entries by member states does not include accepting deportees from third countries such as the US. Ghana has become the dumping ground for Trump's deportees! What a disgrace and a betrayal by Ghana. What is the benefit for Ghana? How
much is the government being paid?
THIS IS BULL SHIT 3 months ago
The refugees are not stateless so why accept them here. Who bears the cost of repatriating them from Ghana to their home countries? Is Trump paying Ghana for this assistance we are giving to the USA? Please tell us how much if the answer is yes.
After all he is his family will be protected by the state 3 months ago
After all he is his family will be provided by the state while the ordinary Ghanaian will suffer the kidnapping, armed robbery and rape from these criminals Trump has unleased on us. Why cant they go to their countries, Mr. president? You seem to be crying more than the beareaved!
We are gradually diluting our country's DNA
Patriot 3 months ago
Mahama has unilaterally subverted the sovereign decisions of individual Ecowas member countries, as Ghana has become the backdoor and convenient route for the US to bypass dealing with those Ecowas countries to accept their own citizens. Shame on Mahama for this decision. How is the government being paid and where is the money going? It's blood money give it back and stand up for Ghana’s independence and not becoming Trump's lap dog!
OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago
Many Ghanaians will disagree with you on this point. Background checks should be properly conducted before accepting these brothers and sisters. But , why are these people not allowed in their own home countries? I know where our President is coming from. But these days, we have to be very cautious about the kind of people coming to settle in our country .
Obiba JK 3 months ago
Father of refugees and illegal immigrants, Akwaaba. Remember the Guantanamo 3? Same same same...
TT 3 months ago
Where is Kwasi Pratt about this news Ghanaians media are talking about about something else and not to talk about important issues like this
Adebetre Yaw Anokye 3 months ago
This Ɔtanii has already accepted 14 'West Africans including criminals from Gambia and Nigeria. This Ɔtanii claims that, the 14 will voluntarily return to their countries,. This Ɔtanii says he accepted the depiryrf people because ECOWAS protocols allows for"free movement of people."
in West Africa.
Question: Why didn't Nigeria, Gambia, etc., Accept their own Nationals?
Abdul 3 months ago
Why mr president? am not agree with you
Nubian Herbsman 3 months ago
We need to know what the deal between USA and Ghana was.
How much are they paying Ghana for this assistance. We need to have transparency. How much money is involved?
mahama a stupid goat 3 months ago
Fuckkk you mahama.
Agona 3 months ago
Lap dogs of a bully country .
Very shameful . The devil is in the detail . What kind of governance is this ? You sell your country for crumbs.
Amecole 3 months ago
So president Mahama goes to get Trump America dollars in exchange to accept non-Ghanaian deportees from Trumps USA, whilst Ghanaian goods have been slapped with an increased USA tariff of 15%; and some Ghanaians think Mahama is the best thing that happened in Ghana.
Hmm, God bless our homeland Ghana.
NDC,NPP, The value is the same. 3 months ago
Very stupid move
What is wrong with this foolish man. 3 months ago
Anytime he comes to power than he takes deported criminals from other countries to Ghana? Is this foolish okay at all ???
KOBOLO PARTY CALLED NDC 3 months ago
Why accept deportees ? Don't they belong to their land of birth ? This is unacceptable in view of the negative activities of Nigerians in this country. Don't we have national pride ?
A new 2029 govt will drive out these al ... read full comment
Why accept deportees ? Don't they belong to their land of birth ? This is unacceptable in view of the negative activities of Nigerians in this country. Don't we have national pride ?
A new 2029 govt will drive out these aliens from our country. Ghana is not a dustbin for undesirables from other countries to take refuge.
Solo 3 months ago
Ghana is a failed state under this president. How can u accept such proposal ? It tells me that Mahama can't perform and his bogus 24 hour economy policy is dead on arrival and does not exist in any part of the world.
Folk ... read full comment
Ghana is a failed state under this president. How can u accept such proposal ? It tells me that Mahama can't perform and his bogus 24 hour economy policy is dead on arrival and does not exist in any part of the world.
Folks , nothing good coming from Mahama and the. NDC govt.
Drive them away in 2028.
Paa Rasta 3 months ago
SOME OF YOU DOESN'T UNDERSTAND THE POWER OF UNCLE SAM .I THOUGHT MAHAMA AND TRAORE WERE STANDING UP TO AMERICA. ANY LEADER FROM GHANA WHO TRY TO DEFY AMERICA WILL NOT SURVIVE. .NOT TOO LONG AGO OKUJATO AND THE VICE PRESIDENT WERE RUNNING THEIR MOUTHS . USA REFUSED TO HELP GHANA FINANCIALLY. . WITHIN HOURS , THE PRESIDENT IS RECEIVING DEPORTED AFRICANS FROM THE USA. GHANA IS TOO SMALL WE SHOULDN'T INVOLVE OURSELVES IN THE WORLDS BIG ISSUES. RESPECT THE USA .
Misimilayi 3 months ago
Fake Rasta, ask the Qataris whether it pays to lick Trump’s arse!
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
Nothing but a crooked and corrupt deal with an evil and corrupt Trump. President Mahama should be ashamed of himself for entering into this corrupt deal. Ghanaians must be appalled at Mahama's action., for this isn't the first time he has quietly entered into a dirty deal with the USA in exchange for dollars or thousands of visa lotto annually for Ghanaians. Why condone Trump's evil act of dumping his deportees in African countries? President Mahama is wrong, for this is nothing but a corrupt and crooked deal. Shame on President Mahama, and even more shame on that evil and corrupt Trump. It's sad to see Africa's visionless leaders falling for the dirty dollars that Trump dangles in their faces to sell off their countries.
KILLA NTUA 3 months ago
Ex-pope is that you???nice try!!!
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
Oh no, it's your mama.
Kwame Peter 3 months ago
Please,please Fellow Ghanaians,the US FBI were looking to arrest John Mahama for the AirbusSE bribery case so his hands were tied behind his back,blackmail is not far away and it is not beyond Mr Trump. See why a corrupt,philandering drunkard should not be allowed anywhere near the presidency? This is it.We have been sold again.
Afia 3 months ago
What about the respective west African countries of the deportees?. They should be sent to the countries they come from?
Pelicles. 3 months ago
John Mahama ne gyimii. Tweakai, why can't the US send the deportees to their various countries other than sending them to other countries? The next question is why Mahama is accepting them into Ghana, and parliament should sit on this because Mahama cannot use executive powers to accept any deportees into Ghana.
Kwame Ayen 3 months ago
Hi folks! Why blame Mahama alone? Okudzeto Ablakwa, the idiot who never worked before he became one of the babies with sharp teeth should also be blamed. He might have negotiated the deal as a foreign minister and brought it to Mahama. Ablakwa was easily fooled into accepting the deal because of his deficiency on international deal making.
The opposition should press for more details. If they don’t, they should be blamed for complacency.
AMEGAHTSE YAO 3 months ago
SURE ABLAKWA NEGOTIATED THE DEAL . BUT HE HAD GOT THE GREEN LIGHT FROM JOHN MAHAMA TO DO SO . REMEMBER , YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT A DEAL HERE . IT INVOLVES " NOKO FIOO "
Is this news? Trotro to West Africa
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..... ...
Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because Yo ...
I dont think most Ghanaians are aware that West Africans dont need visas to come to Ghana whether they are rappist or whatever crime they have committed anywhere. They can stay here for up to 3 months visa free. Thats ECOWAS ...
We are speaking of deported people with shady background whose own countries of origin ar ...
Really? Hmmmmmmmmmmmm.
There goes the t4aitor
very bad move from the Ghanaian authorities.is not about free visa but is about the safety and security of we Ghanaians .what Mr president is saying means that those deported people have been rejected by their country ,and if ...
Do they need visa to go back to their home countries? Mahama you are a disappointment. How can you collaborate with a country that goes around bullying other countries? Trump is financing war crimes and genocide in Gaza. What ...
Our Government should learn some lessons from the problems caused to Germany, by the liberal immigration of Ms. An ...
Mahama's explanation is nonsense and a smokescreen. Ecowas protocols for visa entries by member states does not include accepting deportees from third countries such as the US. Ghana has become the dumping ground for Trump's ...
The refugees are not stateless so why accept them here. Who bears the cost of repatriating them from Ghana to their home countries? Is Trump paying Ghana for this assistance we are giving to the USA? Please tell us how much i ...
After all he is his family will be provided by the state while the ordinary Ghanaian will suffer the kidnapping, armed robbery and rape from these criminals Trump has unleased on us. Why cant they go to their countries, Mr. ...
Mahama has unilaterally subverted the sovereign decisions of individual Ecowas member countries, as Ghana has become the backdoor and convenient route for the US to bypass dealing with those Ecowas countries to accept their o ...
Many Ghanaians will disagree with you on this point. Background checks should be properly conducted before accepting these brothers and sisters. But , why are these people not allowed in their own home countries? I know ...
This Ɔtanii has already accepted 14 'West Africans including criminals from Gambia and Nigeria. This Ɔtanii claims that, the 14 will voluntarily return to their countries,. This Ɔtanii says he accepted the depiryrf people ...
Fuckkk you mahama.
So president Mahama goes to get Trump America dollars in exchange to accept non-Ghanaian deportees from Trumps USA, whilst Ghanaian goods have been slapped with an increased USA tariff of 15%; and some Ghanaians think Mahama ...
Very stupid move
A new 2029 govt will drive out these al ...
Folk ...
SOME OF YOU DOESN'T UNDERSTAND THE POWER OF UNCLE SAM .I THOUGHT MAHAMA AND TRAORE WERE STANDING UP TO AMERICA. ANY LEADER FROM GHANA WHO TRY TO DEFY AMERICA WILL NOT SURVIVE. .NOT TOO LONG AGO OKUJATO AND THE VIC ...
Nothing but a crooked and corrupt deal with an evil and corrupt Trump. President Mahama should be ashamed of himself for entering into this corrupt deal. Ghanaians must be appalled at Mahama's action., for this isn't the firs ...
Oh no, it's your mama.
Please,please Fellow Ghanaians,the US FBI were looking to arrest John Mahama for the AirbusSE bribery case so his hands were tied behind his back,blackmail is not far away and it is not beyond Mr Trump. See why a corrupt,phil ...
John Mahama ne gyimii. Tweakai, why can't the US send the deportees to their various countries other than sending them to other countries? The next question is why Mahama is accepting them into Ghana, and parliament should si ...
Hi folks! Why blame Mahama alone? Okudzeto Ablakwa, the idiot who never worked before he became one of the babies with sharp teeth should also be blamed. He might have negotiated the deal as a foreign minister and brought it ...