Storm of adversity was actually brought about by poor governance, couple with arrogance, sheer wickedness, vindictiveness, nepotism, tribalism, and so on and so forth!
JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)Bdhdj
H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 4 months ago
Idiot, keeping fooling.
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Search online for ways to move away from evil. islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. . ......you are not alone.
.mr amin 4 months ago
Poor governance contributed largely to your defeat why allow the cedi to depreciate to 17 ? , unprecedented
Agyeman 4 months ago
The NPP turnrd out to HAVE NO MEN, and the women stashed dollars under their beds. They were all looters, alooting brigade led by the Looter-In-Chief, NADAA
GJA Presidential Material 4 months ago
Are you to tell us the causes of your defeat. We all know the reasons why you failed monumentally like that.
Kwame 1 4 months ago
Lool at the castrated billy goat.
Even after all the electoral humiliation, they still find their voices to be talking rubbish.
Populist 4 months ago
Hon. Afenyo please Ghanaians are now discerning. Please most indicators point to bad governance, insensitive and deception. Admit it and reset yourself earlier the better than this arrogant attitude you and the elephant party continue to potray. If you're bad you're bad. Final. Take or leave it.
AENYO-MARKIN IS UNFORTUNATELY RIGHT 4 months ago
Even voters in advanced economies like the US, UK, Japan, Germany have all changed their leaders after going through the perfect storm Mr Markin alludes to. And he rightly pointed out that no government in our history has ever had the misfortune of living through any of these crisis. Let something on the order of magnitude as covid strike again and see what happens to this government, it will go down as well. Guaranteed!
Nyameba 4 months ago
Hon Markin got it right but 85 percent of Ghanaians illiterates so they don’t know,even in Canada we are still facing high inflation and unemployment due to the afored mentioned.Ghanaians will start paying their evil deeds under NDC government,I am not saying NPP is a VIRGIN PARTY but by comparison NPP is better than NDC no doubt about that.We live to see what John Mahama will do as he has already failed in fighting galamsey
Michael 4 months ago
What was the score card of your N.P.P in the against Galamsey? Even in opposition, the N.P.P. and its operatives are not willing and ready to accept responsibility for their failures that led them there.
Asamoah 4 months ago
Idiot ask stark illiterate. Did Canada give their bond holders haircut? Did they borrow money recklessly which put their economy in comatose? Did Canada run their economy around. What you need to understand is the true reason for the gargantuan electoral loss and stop hiding behind semantics. Your arrogance is nauseating
ll 4 months ago
what was canadas inflation rate compared to ghana,is the canadian finance minister on the run and on interpols list
Bino 4 months ago
With this mindset, you will surely wallow in opposition for a long time.
Truth 4 months ago
Go ahead and keep deceiving yourselves? Idiots!
NPP/ NDC are the SAME 4 months ago
Continue deceiving yourself
DEEVINITY 4 months ago
Criminally dishonest.
Kofi 4 months ago
The fool will always be a fool and believe in his foolishness. Afenyo makes noise.
Jay in London 4 months ago
IS AFENYO SAYING THAT THE NPP PASSED YET GHANAIANS VOTED THEM OUT BIG TIME?
SO HE IS BLAMING GHANAIANS.
AFENYO'S SECRET SOCIETY MAY HAVE TAUGHT HIM TO GASLIGHT GHANAIANS.
IF NOT THIS POLICY OF DENIAL AND GASLIGHTING THE ... read full comment
IF NOT THIS POLICY OF DENIAL AND GASLIGHTING THE VOTERS, WHAT ELSE IS NPP'S STRATEGY?
NPP WANT POWER FOR SELF-INTEREST. A BUNCH OF SELF-SEEKING CLIQUE WHO WILL ALWAYS INSULT THE INTELLIGENCE OF THE GHANAIAN VOTER.
NPP IS ON A COURSE THAT IS DIRECTLY OPPOSITE TO THE MINDSET OF THE YOUTH OF GHANA, AND THAT WOULD SPELL THE END OF THAT PARTY.
Kwesi 4 months ago
This guy is out of his mind. So it was Covid-19 which forced you to spend (waste) $97 million of taxpayers money on the National Cathedral.
Agnes 4 months ago
Oh please give us a break, the economy was poorly managed. So much corruption and nepotism
Justice One 4 months ago
Afenyo-Markin can continue to tickle himself and have a laugh. If he has not heard of NADAA's excessive borrowing, debt default, bankruptcy of Ghana, DDEP, corruption, high inflation and escalating exchange rates, then he is unfit to be where he is.
As for banking sector, the economics said, NPP used 23 billion cedis to solve a 9 billion cedis problem; how is that an adversity not corruption? Covid 91 brought in a lot of money to the Government that would not have happen without covid. So, covid was rather a bonanza for the government. Is Afenyo aware the Russia-Ukraine war is still ongoing? No further comment on that. As for the hung parliament, NPP was even lucky some seats were taken for it by the EC, the SALL jerrymander and the presidential votes changed several times. You lost the 2020 election, stole parts of it and ended in a hung parliament with the opposition speaker. But you had the courts that covered your back. NADAA's misgovernance caused the NPP defeat in 2024 elections, period.
Bfoh 4 months ago
Well said leader. Your speech was very powerful and inspirational. Keep up the good work. It is still possible.
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 4 months ago
Why Npp never admit anything but will always find someone to blame. Wherein lied responsibility for anything that may not go well. If we don't have rain they will say it is the NDC if it rain heavily they blame it on NDC for praying too much for rain. Which kind of people will behave like these people.
Yu 4 months ago
So Russian _Ukraine war made you to steal.Funny
Kwam 4 months ago
So is the Ukraine Russia war over? , don't we have the Israel Palestine war currently going on?
Is the economy bad now like your time? If you guys don't tell your grassroots the truth why you lost the elections as some of ... read full comment
So is the Ukraine Russia war over? , don't we have the Israel Palestine war currently going on?
Is the economy bad now like your time? If you guys don't tell your grassroots the truth why you lost the elections as some of your own party members said. @ Kennedy Agyepong, Andy Appiah Kubi, etc
Another idiot 4 months ago
Foolish fool, has the Russia -ukraine
war stop???
war stop???
Solo 4 months ago
Storm of adversity has not left the npp camp. Your wickedness and evil deeds in Ghana will attract severe storm of adversity every time for endless generations till npp is no more.
Hardened criminals
Storm of adversity has not left the npp camp. Your wickedness and evil deeds in Ghana will attract severe storm of adversity every time for endless generations till npp is no more.
Hardened criminals
Athena- US 4 months ago
And what caused the STORM OF ADVERSITY?
You ain't smart at all.
bisa 4 months ago
YOU ARE DECEIVING YOURSELF?WITH ALL THE STOLEN MONIES
KofSam 4 months ago
Not until the NPP and Afenyo Markins accept that bad governance and Akuffo Addo were the principal causes for their defeat and promise to change their ways , NPP will never comeback to power. If they can’t see their mistakes then they are not ready to change.
Godfred 4 months ago
Mahama’s own dee he just caused it… nonsense, dumsor under Mahama dumsor under nana addo.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Euwgggg
S 4 months ago
Look at this mad man called Afenyo-Markin. People like this need to be cremated alive. Please who can not be honest to themselves are the most dangerous in society. Moron.
Hannan 4 months ago
> Welcome to the best adult dating site ->> Sexy24.mom
Hmm 4 months ago
Stop deceiving yourselves. It was poor governance.
FK 4 months ago
This man is delusional and will remain delusional. Don’t even appreciate what leadership is!!!
Jim 4 months ago
Shame on you, Afenyo. You claim to be a Christian. Call a spade a spade. Your party lost because of incompetence, nepotism, greed, selfishness and recalcitrance on the part of your leader, Akkufo-Addo's refusal to listen to his own party members to do the right thing.
Louis 4 months ago
This man is out of touch with the truth. He thinks being an opposition leader means concocting lies in every speech that he makes. Hear, young man Afenyo. The NPP is firmly in opposition because of poor performance and corruption in the main.
Free Radicals 4 months ago
Bro this is your own opinion and not factual.You lied about NPP loss.The truth is NDC bought the election from EC.We witness the shocking truth of NPP MPS got cheated and recounted exposed he rot of EC which includes Ablakuma North election and its re election which EC and Ghana police brutality Voter so BDC wins the election.Is constructing roads, schools,hospitals,creating jobs are poor governance then you need psychiatric evaluation in your brain unless maybe the journalist who wrote this article twisted your words from your mouth.
Rockson Quashie 4 months ago
Just tickling yourself and laughing in opposition as you did in government. Who do you think you.are deceiving? Blaming everybody but you and your extremely partisan gullible cohorts who led us into the economic abyss. Always claiming you and your cohorts know all but know know nothing. When given the opportunity for 8 good years it was very shambolic, disgraceful and embarrassing failure, misgovernance and mismanagement.
Rockson Quashie 4 months ago
Russia-Ukraine is still on and the current government has so far done better than you and your cohorts
Egya Kofi 4 months ago
Storm of adversity...a quote rooted in what.?You behave as if you see what the average Ghanain cannot...Now I.know why you were not a minister under Nana's regime
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Idiot, keeping fooling.
Hon. Afenyo please Ghanaians are now discerning. Please most indicators point to bad governance, insensitive and deception. Admit it and reset yourself earlier the better than this arrogant attitude you and the elephant par ...
Even voters in advanced economies like the US, UK, Japan, Germany have all changed their leaders after going through the perfect storm Mr Markin alludes to. And he rightly pointed out that no government in our history has eve ...
Hon Markin got it right but 85 percent of Ghanaians illiterates so they don’t know,even in Canada we are still facing high inflation and unemployment due to the afored mentioned.Ghanaians will start paying their evil deeds ...
Idiot ask stark illiterate. Did Canada give their bond holders haircut? Did they borrow money recklessly which put their economy in comatose? Did Canada run their economy around. What you need to understand is the true reason ...
Criminally dishonest.
IF NOT THIS POLICY OF DENIAL AND GASLIGHTING THE ...
Afenyo-Markin can continue to tickle himself and have a laugh. If he has not heard of NADAA's excessive borrowing, debt default, bankruptcy of Ghana, DDEP, corruption, high inflation and escalating exchange rates, then he is ...
Why Npp never admit anything but will always find someone to blame. Wherein lied responsibility for anything that may not go well. If we don't have rain they will say it is the NDC if it rain heavily they blame it on NDC for ...
Is the economy bad now like your time? If you guys don't tell your grassroots the truth why you lost the elections as some of ...
war stop???
Hardened criminals
You ain't smart at all.
Not until the NPP and Afenyo Markins accept that bad governance and Akuffo Addo were the principal causes for their defeat and promise to change their ways , NPP will never comeback to power. If they can’t see their mistake ...
Shame on you, Afenyo. You claim to be a Christian. Call a spade a spade. Your party lost because of incompetence, nepotism, greed, selfishness and recalcitrance on the part of your leader, Akkufo-Addo's refusal to listen to h ...
This man is out of touch with the truth. He thinks being an opposition leader means concocting lies in every speech that he makes. Hear, young man Afenyo. The NPP is firmly in opposition because of poor performance and corrup ...
Bro this is your own opinion and not factual.You lied about NPP loss.The truth is NDC bought the election from EC.We witness the shocking truth of NPP MPS got cheated and recounted exposed he rot of EC which includes Ablakuma ...
Just tickling yourself and laughing in opposition as you did in government. Who do you think you.are deceiving? Blaming everybody but you and your extremely partisan gullible cohorts who led us into the economic abyss. Alw ...