Afenyo-Markin breaks silence on Dr Wereko-Brobbey's accusations of his tenure as ECG Board Chair

Read Comments Comments (93)

• The reason why thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum Junction with $30 million in his account at age 40 5 months ago

Kwasea. U go explain taya. What did you leave behind? Debts. Gargantuan debts. Incompetent bastard

• Benji 5 months ago

Typical of an NPP loser. They never own up tp their mistakes, always blaming others. Afenyo, what has your party done for the past 8 years about ECG? You're now giving advice.

• Penchi Otu 5 months ago

I don't know whether Afenyo Markin eats Aboodooo and dog meat at Winneba junction before coming to parliament. Always drunk. After disgracing himself about the Sierra Leone tipper truck sand thief. Stupid boy

• John,Tema 5 months ago

What did Dr Wereko Brobbey himself achieve when late JJ. Rawlings brought him down as an energy expert in the 80s?He was then then the highest paid Expert and Advisor to the PNDC govt,which World Bank even complained about.To ...

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......you are not alone.

• don`t care !!! © 5 months ago

Arrogant will bury you alive, Afenyo-Markin!!!, and your days are numbered. Afenyo-Markin thinks everything is about politics; make no mistake, The Truth is NOT politics nor about politics!

• Kilimanjaro 5 months ago

Afenyo is afraid of 15 years. Afehyo, you go explain Taya.

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 5 months ago

Arrest Afenyo

• Ghanaman 5 months ago

Tv3 is not helping in Ghana development
    Am not a politician but really love Osahene presentationas that shows details of performance
    I was expecting wireko brobbey to list Ecg problems and Afenyo achievements and then make ...

• Vornyovie Victory 5 months ago

The poor mathematical skills of politicians is our bane. If you increase a figure by 17.45% and later increase by 2.75% you can't get the percentage increase by just adding the two. He just doesn't appreciate compounding. Sha ...

• Citizen vigilante 5 months ago

See another fool where from the 17.45% and the 2.5%,from go back and read well then come back ,is rather 14.75% and 2.5% making 17% ,stop monkeying yourself

• Nana Sarfo 5 months ago

We all know the dranked, who comes along with the flask, you people should stop, else you will be exposed.

• Nana 5 months ago

I wonder if you have one father. How can you spew this nwura about someone you and your whole family can't even be his house helps?

• Nana Sarfo 5 months ago

That is not the question, hypocritical NDC people will always deviate from main topic and ask or make useless comments.
    Learn it's not late to enroll onto SHS.

• Nana 5 months ago

It takes people with wisdom and truthfulness to know what Afenyo's party did so if you don't know then seek what you lack to be able to identify one. Even your boss acknowledges some of the monumental achievements by his pred ...

• Fred 5 months ago

Afenyo Gyimie Gyimie Markin. Kwasea. The only thing this arrogant fog knows is lies and propaganda. Please fellow Ghanaians don't respect this swine. He Is irrelevant.

• OKK 5 months ago

You have left your imbecile parents there to insult Afenyo Markin. Your parents and Afeyon Markin who is a human being deserved to be insulted. Gyimifo from egyimifo family.

• MAKE MONEY THIS NEXT SIX MONTHS! 5 months ago

For real; what you can earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: You EARN from what you LEARN! The smartphone repairs & accessories business is ...

• Addo 5 months ago

NDC...make Alhaji Year Ishaq Alhassan as the New Electoral Commission chair

• GHANA HAS TRULY BEEN "A CRIME SCENE" SINCE 1957. 5 months ago

OMG, GHANA! POLITICIANS ARE AZAA, PASTORS ARE AZAA, THE JUSTICE SYSTEM IS AZAA, THE EXECUTIVE AND LEGISLATURE ARE AZAA, THE PRESS IS AZAA, THE CHIEFS AND KINGS ARE AZAA,. WHAT A BANKRUPT HOPELESS COUNTRY FULL OF NATURAL WEALT ...

• Agyeman Saka 5 months ago

Too many fools with no understanding nor common sense. We must bundle a lot of people and force them into classrooms to learn. Standards have fallen so dangerously I wonder whether we will get competent people to even serve a ...

• EFO KOKU 5 months ago

TARZAN
    When did Tarzan leave the forest? He’s still in wonderland. He has no idea what happens in ECG but still wants to comment. And by the way can these Ndc fools tell Ghanaians the profit Ndc left at ECG when they exite ...

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Nana 5 months ago

Sad someone who claims to be knowledgeable spew this low class mentality statement. If John Kuma died like a pig, I wish to know how you will depart. He got a befitting burial, how will yours be like? Pray for that

• Kojois 5 months ago

Leave that womanizer Wereko Brobbey. He lies to JJ to introduced the bogus and primitive thermal plant instead of solar. Stupid old and wicked man who do think about ghana. Tell the whole world what you did at VRA. Useless ma ...

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

Dr Wereko Brobbey, Dr Tony Aidoo Tsatsu Tsikata Ursula Owusu etc are some of the MOST USELESS EDUCATED PPL that this nation has ever produced.They can pass every exam on this planet,but are highly ineffective and practicall ...

• Dan 5 months ago

When the time comes, you’ll answer a lot of questions!
    You joker!

• Ruthan 5 months ago

Just check what the youngman in Burkina is doing.3yrs in power,Capt Ibrahim Traore went to ROSATOM,Russia signed a contract to build 4,000 mega Watts Nuclear Plant for his country.Dr Wereko Brobbey could not advise Rawlings i ...

• Koppong 5 months ago

Disappointed, corruption everywhere,

• Afenyo Markins is clever criminal 5 months ago

Afenyo Markins is a criminal that always blamed others for his crime. You see he didn't said anything about the missing containers because he don't want to go there to remember Ghanaians. We're still waiting for the investiga ...

• Ghanaman 5 months ago

Massa just go find life
    Afenyo talked abt the procurement process the missing containers are petty issues which in a developed world the minister will have lost his position immediately he found some of the so called contain ...

• Koppong 5 months ago

Mahama is corrupt and all are corrupted

• Truth 5 months ago

Why wasting your time responding to werewolf brobbey usual nonsense. He is a known idiot politician.

• Kojo poku-London UK 5 months ago

Afenyo Markin why did you NOT mention the ECG debt to the ELECTRICITY POWER GENERATORS AND HOW MUCH WAS THE ARREARS BEFORE THE NPP GOVERNMENT WAS BOOTED OUT? TELL US ABOUT THE MONEY WE OWE TO THE NIGERIA GOVERNMENT FOR THE SU ...

• OKK 5 months ago

Osahen, thanks for responding to the man who should have been jailed for coursing financial loss to the state because of Ghana @50 embezzlement but NDC left this man to go free, due a state prosecutor who couldn't argue well ...

• OK 5 months ago

People always insulting without offering alternative input, painful. I love your input, this has been my point since 2017, that we should expand prepaid meters while we implement leakage monitors in every community or househo ...

• Joy 5 months ago

Mr brobbey is right. Afenyo must face investigations

• Amecole 5 months ago

Hahaha, the pot calling the kettle black. Wereko-Brobbey used all positions he occupied for his personal gain. What did he do for the energy sector when he was in a position to do something.

And then during Kuffour’s tim ...

• Nii Akwei 5 months ago

Incompetent people from A to Z. We are not getting value for money, sad to say!

• Gee 5 months ago

Thief your time will come

• Torgbe 5 months ago

Look at this criminal. You are a just a clown

• Marco Rubio 5 months ago

This moron must surely be jailed. He's a diabolic criminal. Ritualist and CONFIRMED thief!

• Asabke Alangde 5 months ago

Afenyo animal Markin said he is now a boxer. Hahahaha. Can this fool fight? He will fall flat in the ring with a single punch. Safohene of Efutu will end up with broken jaws. Clown. Has this fool changed his mind? Hahahaha

• Kobina Boafo 5 months ago

Afenyo Markin must be held accountable for his ineffective tenure as ECG boss. This arrogant land grabbing stealth Politician must own up to his abysmal performance and spend some time in jail for the mess he left behind.

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

You go explain Taya.
    Thieves and Lai's brigade NPP never again Allah.

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

WORKERS NEEDED IN A WAREHOUSE
    POSITIONS: Manager, Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 3500.
    Free Feeding and weekly allo ...

• Ofori 5 months ago

What is wrong with what Dr Brobby said? We need accountability and this is not partisanship. Mahama is too slow for our liking. He can not please the NPP and their surrogates

• Nana osei@KUMASI 5 months ago

NPP ALWAYS PRODUCE TRAINED ARMED ROBBERS LIKE AFENYO AT THE EXPENSE OF INNOCENT GHANAIANS

GOD IS PUNISHING NPP BUT THEY DO NOT WANT TO REPENT OOOO

NPP THIEVES BEHAVE AS IF THEY WONT DIE

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 5 months ago

Don't mind these two old crooks in the persons of Wereko Brobbey and Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe. They are detractors and enemies of the NPP. They have taken money from the NDC.
    Afenyo Markin, keep on doing the good work you are do ...

• Oracle 5 months ago

Take him to court let's see

• Yes 5 months ago

Your explanation is not convincing, you always introduce politics and do not want people to talk. If you know there is a debt to be cleared, why are you preventing the GHC 1 levy? What actual problem did you solve to reduce t ...

• Lipopo 5 months ago

Screwed face. ARSE HOLE !

• Abraham Tettehfio 5 months ago

The least said about ECG the better. But MPs should be NOT be members of Boards. The Constitutional review commission should advise and amend the constitution to disallow this practice. We are operating a constitution based o ...

• Geeman 5 months ago

Thief Afenyo monkey

• Doe 5 months ago

Why are you running away from your government’s messes in ECG which you were the board chairman? It's not the NDC government that has increased the electricity tariffs. It is the arrangement of your government and the IMF t ...

• Ibrahim 5 months ago

Commot there thief like you we never forget the ADB bank gymnastics thievery from you aboaba

• Joojo 5 months ago

Hello Afenyo-Markin, Keep up the good work. People like frustrated Wireko Brobbey will always want to tarnish your reputation and good work. Be focused for the Almighty God is with you. Your enemies will bow their heads in sh ...

• Kwaku 5 months ago

Who will take this talkertive serious? Wherever he was sent to, he messed up the same..What happened between GWCL and National Signals Bureau when he was Board Chair of GWCL? And what happened at ECG when he was Board Chair t ...

• Afiyo 5 months ago

Imbecile and a criminal

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; Afenyo,uar a disciple of npp. tell them uar not liar president. u lie to the whole ghana about 24h economy,u see how uar sweating. give holidays every week, call expects,iman,moslems,christians etc on ur m ...

• AMI 5 months ago

No Manager or Board Chair of ECG has been fair to Ghanaians.
    Only 30% pay for all the power consumed in Ghana.
    That's why the few responsible ones like me is always overburdened to pay huge unrealistic tariffs without prope ...

• SAMUEL MFUM TAKORADI 5 months ago

WEREKO BROBBEY is old bitter npp member . His time is passed reject his stupid taught against our great minority leader SHAME ON YOU BITTER MAN BROBBEY

• Look at his face like a pig 5 months ago

Afenyo Markin eats dog meat with the Danquah Busia bastards

• Thieves 5 months ago

You go explain tired

• Od 5 months ago

Big grammar with nothing to show

• Kona 5 months ago

Can't we make intelligent intervention without insults? Brobbey has made certain allegations to which Afenyo has responded. The natural sequence is for Brobbey to react to the response if he disagrees or apologize as a gentle ...

• Sul 5 months ago

YOU YOURSELF KNOW HOW BAD YOUR LEADERSHIP WAS

• Sycamore 5 months ago

Afenyo Markins why didn't you address the inefficiencies you're referring to? Was is that you're incompetent thus a square peg in a round hole or complicit?

• Willie 5 months ago

If you describe something has misleading, inaccurate and regrettable and later call for national dialogue, I'm don't really get it. If you didn't know anything about the crisis over there, why then call for national dialogue, ...

• Ghanaba 5 months ago

J7st tell us if the company made any profit or not during your 6 months tenure.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 5 months ago

Is wereko brobbey clean? has he accounted for the loot during Ghana @ 50? shame on you!

• Citizen vigilante 5 months ago

As usual ,the fools in the ndc are ar it again, some one have us light for 8 years paid electricity for is almost 1 year when there was covid and left a depth of 2.5 million dollars,that's the NPP,then the NDC to gave us dums ...

• Watchman 5 months ago

Surely, it is proper to account for the ECG loses even if he was not the ECG board chair. Afenyo-Markin knows very well that leadership is a continuum. Accounting for the loses does not mean that he was responsible. Is it rat ...

• Mandela 5 months ago

Why didn’t u called for that non-partisan approach then but now? You are a criminal

• Ohene Gyamfi 5 months ago

Afenyo Markin, keep quiet there your thief criminal and corrupt. The law of the land will deal with you accordingly and bear in mind that you run but you can never hide thief.

• Peter 5 months ago

Alex, if you were there one day or ten years. What matters is that you dipped your hands into the wrong pocket and the financial crisis is what we are talking about.
    Charles, is right and on point

• Bawu 5 months ago

Good to see this responsible rebuttal from the Minority Leader, hope he can do more for the motherland than politicking.

• Alhaji Alhaji 5 months ago

The minority leader ought not be civil with that old fool. Who is more corrupt than wereko brobbey .Look at the mess you caused at Ghana at 50. It was Npp that supported you to the hilt..Wereko brobbey and nyaho Tamakloe ...

• Allah bless Palestine 5 months ago

@ Alhaji Alhaji. So you admit that NPP in.power helps crooks like Wireko Brobbey to get free isn't it. Then why have you now opened your dirty goro chewing mouth to be complaining about Wontumi and Araba Torkonoo. You are ...

• We are always in denying 5 months ago

As usual, he’ll deny every allegation but the situation is our problem. We are always in denying.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Iuuhht

• rulinja 5 months ago

Afenyo-Markin be silent, don't be silly...where there loss at ECG in your tuner or not....indeed if your proactive, you will know ECG is clubbing

• Lucifer 5 months ago

When it comes to politics henceforth your future isn't bright anymore. You can do whatever but that's the naked truth

• Ajax 5 months ago

Those here talking and insulting each other about Muslim and Christianity, people enough is enough.
    Do fight your brother or sister because of these imported religions. We black suffered as slaves in the hands of the two re ...

• kulbogo 5 months ago

U gonna account for ur stewardship man.

• Sowah Nabiyoo 5 months ago

Thank you Afenyo God bless you

• Grammar! Grammar! 5 months ago

My people will speak grammar to deny every allegation. Grammar! Grammar! We heard enough of your grammar do the job with your good English.

• Solo 5 months ago

You will go to jail. Occult you

• Ataa Kpakpo 5 months ago

Former Board Chair, tell us how you streamlined procurement and prevented over procurement in the first place during your short tenure? What contracts were signed during your tenure and what value benefit analysis influenced ...

• ka 5 months ago

UNLESS ECG IS PRIVATIZED, WE WILL NEVER SEE ANY IMPROVEMENTS IN THE SUPPLY OF ELECTRIC POWER. I CHALLENGE THE MAHAMA ADIMINISTRATION TO INCLUDE ECG AND GWC IN THE RESET POLICY. THESE TWO COMPANIES HAVE LOST THEIR BEARINGS AND ...

• Hannan 5 months ago

~~~~~> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ Sexy24.mom

• Slim 5 months ago

Explanation be what?

• Busiah 5 months ago

Don't worry Boss they are looking solve to DUMSOR problem that is why they want you to come in to say or say something that help them.