EC to rerun Ablekuma North elections in 19 polling stations

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Jones 5 months ago

who say man dey, highly incompetent EC, how can you rely on scan pink sheet to declare results. better for you

• Truth 5 months ago

Cool chop for NPP. Plus one seat loading….

• Kwame 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketiah the next president in waiting come 2028 has spoken indeed! Jean Mensah with her crooks have caught cold. They shall surely be exiting those offices very soon

• LIMPING ELEPHANT 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketsia's comments about the EC not being fit for purpose has scared the shit out of Jean Mensah and her gang. Why did it take them so long to come to this conclusion? They think they can use this to placate the NDC. ...

• Kilimanjaro 5 months ago

Jean Mensah and Araba Torkonoo clearly are not fit for their jobs. Same criteria for both.

• FRANKIE 5 months ago

Simplicita! That is the simple solution to the impasse. Now the NDC Parliamentary candidate has a simple message to sell thus: my president is in power, the MCE is NDC, if you want development vote for me to lobby them for de ...

• Benji 5 months ago

JEAN AND HER 2 DEPUTIES MUST GO.

• Benji 5 months ago

BUT THEY TOLD US THEY ONLY NEEDED POLICE PROTECTION TO DO THE COLLATION AND YOU WOULD NOT DO A RERUN. LOL. THEY WERE TRYING TO GIVE THE SEAT TO NPP.

• NKALLA 5 months ago

So, what punishment do we have to give to those treasonous Presiding Officers who shirked their statutory responsibilities of verifying the results sheets for those polling stations...????? Our highly corrupt Electoral Commis ...

• AK 5 months ago

It's NDC hooligans who caused the disruption. The Presiding Officers would not sign the pink sheets at the peril of their lives.

• Apurukusu 5 months ago

Kwasia kwa! How can the NDC who were sweeping the elections in every single constituency be the ones who caused the disruption? Just wait, we shall reduce you down to 18.4%

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Mozzarella 5 months ago

Stop this nonsense of "Jesus is God". Are you stupid not to know that Jesus is a Son, and not the God that you think?

• Dede 5 months ago

I love this. You are so right. Jesus is the Son and God is the Father

• Akyena 5 months ago

Are you sure it is the Christian Bible you have been reading or the one Okomfo Anokye used.

• BREAKING NEWS.—. What has Okomfo Anokye’s got to do you the Satanic Hater. 5 months ago

The News
    ——————

Akyena you call yourself —-

What has Okomfo Anokye’s got to do you the Satanic Hater.

• Joyfulness 5 months ago

The word Son does not mean son in everyday English. It is a loaded word " meaning God in the Flesh". So yes, Jesus is God!.

• Yaa 5 months ago

The NDC can try aaaaa......they will NEVER win Ablekuma North. Keep on trying to steal, NDC fool soldiers! See where it gets you!!!

• MAKE MONEY THIS NEXT SIX MONTHS! 5 months ago

Tough call...What you can earn in just one day will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: You EARN from what you LEARN! The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true ...

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Government 5 months ago

Disaster EC who doesn't even understand her own job. You are very dumb at the job and will b fired very soon!!

• God is taking a NAP-OH 5 months ago

This ec chairperson who has bleached her skin is not fit for purposes. She's very biased too. She must go

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

SHAME TO JEAN MENSA AND HER SECRET BOYFRIEND BOSSMAN ASARE

• Nogokpo Energy 5 months ago

This WITCH again??????????? aaaaaaAAAAAAHHHHH!!!

• Agyeman 5 months ago

Eii Jean Allotey and Gertrude Sackey, ladies on vendettas. Hatred has blurred your thoughts and led to poor delivery.

• Efo 5 months ago

EC is dancing in the tune of NDC, they have manipulated to get what they wanted. Just to use money to buy the fools, like the Gas, who only care for money and kenkey and fish.

• Alhaji 5 months ago

@ Efo. Tribal goat. Your face like my anus wai

• Asem 5 months ago

Meaning plus one seat for NDC

• Kobby 5 months ago

Plus one for NDC de way tins r going

• Andropov 5 months ago

Parting gift to Ghanaians from adukwei. After OSONO MAAME, Adukwei

• Bolt 5 months ago

This woman must also go very incompetent

• Akwasi 5 months ago

Npp should pull out from the race

• Lucky 5 months ago

Go ahead

• Oliver Twist 5 months ago

The EC chair Adukwei Mensah should make sure that NPP wins that seat otherwise Afenyo Markin and Annor Dompreh will chew her alive. Already they are annoyed about the outcome of the whole elections. They only tolerate her b ...

• the Villager 5 months ago

why shd they pull out when they have their SCANNED COPIES?

• Dallas1 5 months ago

The EC has finally come to its senses! They will still go after this exercise

• Ayesha 5 months ago

I can see "Ayawaso West"by election loading.
    Npp it's going to be FIRE works.
    Nana B & Bryan Acheampong hope to see you there.

• Cpl kanjaga 5 months ago

Why bother to go queue and get some body a job? After he wins he won’t answer your calls. Be wise people

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 5 months ago

Confidently NPP has actually and truly won less than 40 seats. They have stolen the rest.

• K.B 5 months ago

Indeed EC is not fit purpose

• Ibal 5 months ago

NDC should better watch! How did EC verified and excluded the18 scanned pink sheets, a calculated scam masterminded by npp. The precedent set is that party in bed with EC can use scan copies in election results collation. The ...

• Kay 5 months ago

It was obvious so why wait till now? Is the EC scared of what Asiedu Nketia said about the need to reset the electoral commission. Time will tell

• Concened Citizen 5 months ago

6 months after swearing in of the President and elected MPs it's now that EC has decided to conduct a re-run.

Why couldn't the supreme Court take that decision early enough so that a re-run in constituency conduct before ...

• Sycamore 5 months ago

The npp should use this opportunity to test their popularity

• Obroniba 5 months ago

This election is to test the common sense of some Ghanaians. Let's see who emerges the winner.

• David 5 months ago

Why go contrary to the so called court ruling you claimed you were following blindly, the EC said the court has ruled in their favor that, they should go ahead and recollate but not rerun, now they are talking about re-run. T ...

• WK 5 months ago

This NPP woman in picture is an evil person, they try very hard to polish her but not getting the actual body.

The NPP woman new very well she lost that seat. well the constituency has a choice now.

• Abugre 5 months ago

NDC has set a precident for 2028. 2028 elections will surely be boot for boot between the two parties.

• Opoku 5 months ago

That's good

• Sultan 5 months ago

Npp will see thier soonest level.

• Kwmae Burnes 5 months ago

Honestly Jean Mensah doesn't deserve to be in this Position. clearly she doesn't qualify

• A.M. 5 months ago

Such incompetent organization is running electoral affairs in Ghana. Why should it take you these many months to do the right thing. Sanquas!

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

They are afraid of the government in power. They will now manipulate the voters with dollars. Demoncracy is here not demoncracy. God save us

• Joe 5 months ago

Who is ahead? Is it Ewuraabena Aubyn or madam Afriyie? Someone should update me.

• Kweku 5 months ago

Ghana is truly a disorganized country. Almost 7 months after general election we are back again to the pooling stations for a re-run at some constituencies. Sixty-eight years after independence we are still unable to put our ...

• Kwame panin 5 months ago

NDC want to steal this election.

• Concern Citizen 5 months ago

One thing that I don't understand is only last week or two the deputy appeared in parliament saying there will be no re-run. He said and I quote, "The only thing we need is police protection to declare the results." I listene ...

• JM 5 months ago

Npp should stay away from this election! They should allow them to go for it…this is free advise to them

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

JEAN MENSA ODWAN!

• Kerm 5 months ago

Financial loss to the State.

• MR BIG MOUTH 5 months ago

EC BE WARN,HIGH COURT TOLD EC TO RECOLLATE NOT RERUN 19 POLLING STATION. EC SHOULD SCRAP IT RERUN THE WHOLE CONSTITUENCY OR IS BEACH OF LAW

• BOOMERANG 5 months ago

EII EC,IS CREATING ANOTHER AYAWASO WEST WOUGON FOR NDC TO RETALIATE

• First Offer 5 months ago

Simple matter! This is a good move by the ec

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

SHOP ATTENDANTS NEEDED
    Salary: 1500 - 2800
    Weekend Allowances included
    Accomodation Available.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• Raspopo 5 months ago

Why you wait that long.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eiyyg

• Joe little Hoe 5 months ago

This is not fair.

• Nene Mensa 5 months ago

This decision is better than the force decision by some regional directors on EC . Sometimes these institutions keep saying independence this and that, but you will be useless without the Executive giving you security. Withou ...

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 5 months ago

Jean Mensah and Bossman Asare must go!!!

• Tt 5 months ago

I have now seen that npp is the weakest political party in this country.

• Slim 5 months ago

Sack the whole EC.
    Stupid people!
    So if General Johnson Asiedu Nketia had not threatened them with a sack they would still be dilly dallying with the good people of Ablekuma North.

• INCOMPETENT AND FRAUDULENT EC 5 months ago

So what were u waiting for all along to do the rerun six months after general elections. Jean mensah and her deputies must go. Wicked people.

• Too late 5 months ago

There seems to be some compromise somewhere to allow them to retire in peace after being sacked.

• Obinini 5 months ago

EC, do you have sit for this while? This is simple logic and common sense. eeii.

• Kofi Owusu 5 months ago

NPP will lose again

• Baa 5 months ago

Ndc party standfirm

• Joyfulness 5 months ago

What do people gain from fighting for power?

• Jude 5 months ago

EC where are your own pink sheets? It's a shame that in 2024 Ghana's EC operated in the stone age. Computers have been around for decades now but Ghana's EC is oblivious of digitization of processes. What a shame?