You have this okro mouth to talk saaa since you came into opposition. Everything you want to say it.if you had all the wisdom like this you guys will not have been in opposition. Keep mute and allow JM to govern waii!!
Okyeman 6 months ago
Just look at his long face. Does he not look stupid?
Ogyatanaa 6 months ago
THe "wise planners", The NPP, destroyed our economy intoto. They gave Ghana a junk status rating. They then gave us not only a regular haircut but scraped our skulls and crowned it with DDEP. The "wise" NPP turned out to be a solid Stealing Brigade who stole lives from living beings who are no more with us. WICKED people. The NPP has no shame. The NPP has no honour.
P Djamgbe 6 months ago
Akufo Addo's government was without punitive taxes? Is this guy on steroids or something, or has he lost his brain altogether?
DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago
Mahama’s indecisiveness is legendary. This is what happens when you don’t have astute advisors and you’re surrounded by babies with sharp teeth. Confused government…Kai!
MANUEL AGOGO 6 months ago
What did your decisive government do to Ghanaians?
Foolish talk!
fool 6 months ago
Kwasia npp dat deceived some fool like you with their asute advisors what was the end? no wonder fools like Wontumi will be national chairman for npp and Abronye will be second national chairman cos fools like you adores them
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 5 months ago
Criminally imposed D-Levy is dead on arrival. Evil John Mahama and the NDC are clueless. The country's survival is dependent on exogenous factors. The NDC doesn't have any deep thinking policies to absolve Ghana from any external shock. The country is running on autopilot
bugbaba 6 months ago
Wam
Wam
Bob the Marley 6 months ago
Far be from it. This is not poor planing. If you had been in power by now you would have attributed the pains you were cuasing us to 1. Covid 19, 2.Rusia Ukraine war, 3. Trumps trade war. 4. Israel and Iran fight and 5. The plane that fell in India.
DeZraille 6 months ago
Hey, Afenyo-Markin! Foolish... Aimless... Madafaka... EFFUTU RAT...!!!!! Was this how Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu was running the leadership of your party when he was in charge..???? Why have you become so OFFENSIVE to the populace, as if you demons did something special for Ghanaians before being swept violently out of power..???? Kwasia boy, is your foolish wife not advising you to apply so me maturity in your dealings?? Now you can see for yourself how you have become extremely notorious with your stupidities! These are the wages for going out Nicodemously to gossip & undermine Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu at gyimifuor Akuffo Addo's house, in order to be given the leadership of your party. Now the whole world can see the childishness in everything you do. Afenyo-Markin... YOU ARE SIMPLY TOO IMMATURE TO LEAD THE NPP. Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu is currently having a good laugh as he watches you from afar. Such a disgraceful EFFUTU RAT you are...!!!!
Wwwe 5 months ago
But HV sense than most of Ur stupid ndc mps
Osei 5 months ago
Ow bro, say again. This guy talk saa Dem take NPP to opposition and them keep talking. He's the most useless politician out there
Look at this fool 6 months ago
Is not about poor planning but rather listen to the voice of the people. Afenyo should rather focus on how to re/organize his micro minority to come out with solution but not arguments
CITIZEN 6 months ago
Yes, NDC is gradually becoming a listening government rather unlike NPP that implemented E-Levy despite public outcry against it.
Wwwe 5 months ago
Lol listening to who lol concert did U heard toll Levy lol the car one ofuibiba
MF 6 months ago
Sick in mind elements. In 1995 the vat tax was suspended due these noise makers. In 2017 they increased it without SHAME.You guys has distroyed the energy sector with much debt but when sensible guys want to get it solved YOU SAY WHAT.
Nash 6 months ago
Afenyo should be informed that Ghanaians are smarter and know good and bad. He is making my npp unpopular
Napo 6 months ago
Markins, every word that comes from your mouth just keeps pushing NPP in opposition for more years. You were the Board Chairman of ECG, what did you do? These NDC guys are sensible, they wanted to solve a problem you created with your wicked government, global circumstances just changed and they thought that best way not to burden the people is to hold on. That is intelligent, Russia-Ukraine war you were using as scapegoat was there when you passed e-levy, if you were listening government you would have realised it was going to burden the people but you still insensitively passed it. If NDC are going to be very listening like this, I bet you NPP will never know power in Ghana again. Now you have issues because NDC government has not been giving you the room to work in opposition.
Yaa 6 months ago
Afenyo-Markin WILL NOT BE SILENT. However much you want him to be quiet, he WILL NOT BE QUIET. Nor will any of the other MPs in the minority caucus.
Kwame 5 months ago
@Yaa, who cares they can shout all they want; it will not change anything, they will still be a micro minority.
Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 6 months ago
Gonja mafia John Mahama led QNET P/NDC is aggressively implementing Kofi Awonor's doctrine - genocide against Akans - Akancide.
He is using the courts packed by the hegemony that he has created to achieve the P/NDC stated ... read full comment
Gonja mafia John Mahama led QNET P/NDC is aggressively implementing Kofi Awonor's doctrine - genocide against Akans - Akancide.
He is using the courts packed by the hegemony that he has created to achieve the P/NDC stated objectives.
Gonja mafia John Mahama has packed all institutions tions with his kinsmen, relatives, family, friends and those with the right names to head all state institutions : have a look at the CEOS and heads of all boards.
Disclaimer : before you claim bla bla tribalism, let me remind u that it was Scammer john Mahama aka Gonja mafia and Isaac Adongo who called a sitting president Akyem Mafia.
Kofi Asare Barfour 6 months ago
Kofi Awonor's doctrine should be a lesson to all, his said genocide against Akans led to him being shot in far away Kenya, not in Ghana, by people who were intolerable of other people.
A good example of Karma.
Kofi Awonor's doctrine should be a lesson to all, his said genocide against Akans led to him being shot in far away Kenya, not in Ghana, by people who were intolerable of other people.
A good example of Karma.
Franklin 6 months ago
Afenyo is never ashamed at all in life. How did npp passed the elevi?. Why were they boot out of power. Minority doesn't reflect at all. Why they dropped from 137 to this struggling 88. You are talking of 1 cedi levi. The government is doing what you refused to do for Ghanaians in your 8 years of arrogant lifestyle. You see your level. As Minority. You need to reflect. You never like the Minority seat. But now you have it for free. Enjoy your Minority for the next 16 years. Because NDC have learnt their lessons and working for Ghanaians. Not the Minority. Long live JDM and his team.
Frankwood 6 months ago
Mmoa minority
world 6 months ago
well said ,propaganda,lies and hypocracy has catch them up.
world 6 months ago
moonstone 6 months ago
Ghanaians have forgotten that in anywhere in the developed world taxes is what they use to develop the country. If we want to develop we should not be scared of paying reasonable tax such as D-levy
Grandmaster. 6 months ago
We have a micro minority that will talk negative about everything. Stay in opposition for 16 years.
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 6 months ago
I think Afenyo Markins is writing a very bad history of his stewardship that NPP will not be happy reading tomorrow. Kyei Mensah Bonsu will not stoop so low and damaged his party ruthlessly like this. I felt sorry for his party because the citizens are taking notes and once they discard you that's your end.
Nobody cars what NPP think 6 months ago
Nobody cares what you think Afenyo. Absolutely no one cares.
Abrefa 6 months ago
Afenyo Markin is constantly exposing his stupidity. Aren't there any SENSIBLE adults left in the NPP?
Kwame 6 months ago
Incompetence, ineptitude, clueless, ignorant govt in power.
Achakanapaya 6 months ago
Buulu buulu.
bugbaba 6 months ago
Ndc is not like your party the listern.
Nana 6 months ago
Mahama should man up and stop indecisiveness, the whole country is supporting the government therefore stop listing this micro minority
Kweku 6 months ago
The NPP should be ashamed to have this guy as their minority leader. Is he blaming the Government for the outbreak of the war between Israel and Iran which has led to the increase in petrol prices across the globe? Under normal circumstances he should have applauded the Government for postponing the petrol tax but no Afenyo Markin has to criticize everything whether good or bad. A person like him should not be in parliament. He is too immature and too destructive.
Yaa 6 months ago
The NDC, the party of the government in power, said over and over and over again that the Akufo-Addo government should stop giving "excuses" for why Ghana was going through the 2020-23 economic slump, and that COVID 19 and the Russia-Ukraine war have had no impact on Ghana...... or anywhere in Africa.
Why are NDC now saying that something that is happening FAAAAARRRR away in Israel and Iran, which is NOTHING TO DO WITH GHANA, is stopping them from bringing the Dumsor Levy?
Stephen 5 months ago
@Yaa. I have read your contribution many times but I cannot get what you are trying to say. Your beef simply doesn't make sense. Can you come again? What are you trying to say?
La Pleasure man 6 months ago
Was he wearing his shoes while uttering his nonsense?
Hannan 6 months ago
!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ Hot4.eu
Yaa 6 months ago
It is oil prices in Bole Bamboi that have caused all this confusion. NOTHING to do with Israel-Iran. Because we all know that we Ghanaians, under this super-competent Mahama government, have all of our affairs under our super-competent control!
Seth 6 months ago
This one is a real irritant!!
McCoy 6 months ago
So this is the idiot npp could settle on as a leader representing the entire minority caucus in parliament. This guy fool too much.
Yahoo 6 months ago
Yakame
Yakame
ATAKPA 6 months ago
Group of unintelligent law makers....do you need to criticise for it's sake..you are the same group of people condemning the tax as well as criticising it's temporal postponement....what at all do you want the government to do.... infact your opposition is not attractive at all....
Slim 6 months ago
Still, we prefer John Mahama and his NDC to you thieves and looters!
You killed many pensioners.
You killed many businesses.
You abandoned viable govt projects as they belonged to John Mahama
God punish you idiots fo ... read full comment
God punish you idiots for destroying the country's economy.
Populist 6 months ago
Nation wreckers. It is better than what your NPP government has done to the country.
God bless 6 months ago
Gradually Afenyo is fading. In some few months to come, if Afenyo talks again even the person sitting close to him will not hear
Koo 6 months ago
Which weed does this guy smoke? Or may be Red? He should be tested for drug use. He doesn't deserve to be at parliament.
Lance 6 months ago
You used international issues to bring more hardship on Ghanaians while this government is using international issues to reduce burden on Ghanaians.
Solo 6 months ago
Look at his dirty face
Stupid man
Bid idiot
Look at his dirty face
Stupid man
Bid idiot
Nuumo 6 months ago
This guy is so silly and annoying.
What is this?
Newsreel 6 months ago
This guy doesn’t get it and has no clue what it means to deal with humans. This administration’s action speaks volumes about how it cares for people and listens to them!
Brown 6 months ago
You are a big an epitome of someone who thinks less. A very stupid classless statement. I pray that on the day of judgement, all these things you do and say will be used by the almighty God to judge you!
Jack 6 months ago
Did they give a reason, if yes you should have been wise enough to stop this
Nii Joromi 6 months ago
Two useless political parties who depend on low hanging fruits instead of finding lasting solutions to Ghana's problems. Useless PhD crooks.
Stephen 5 months ago
@Nii Joromi. I can not agree with you more. Well said!!! Can you imagine? The Government just decided to give all senior university staff over GHC 47,000 per person for research. Instead of establishing robust research councils to scrutinize research proposals and select the best proposals for financial support everyone is given support irrespective of the quality of their research proposal . Countries like China and South Korea are now developed countries through cutting-edge research. In Ghana on the other hand, the money going to research is nothing more than topping up the monthly salary of the university staff.
Sam young 6 months ago
Kwasia, that's called a listening government. They could have forced it effortlessly and celebrated with kenkey or cake like you did for elevy.
Sam 6 months ago
USELESS MINORITY TWEAAA
Abiola 6 months ago
Afenyo Markings had Isreal bombed Iran when the Bill was ppassed? Buulu yaawo
Kojo 6 months ago
Government will plan when Israel will strike Iran? I have never seen a foolish person like Afenyo Markins
Ekoue Ayikoue 6 months ago
Why you let Ghanaians insult you basabasa, keep quiet small, the opposition you want worries you a lot, are you afraid they will come after
Nii 6 months ago
The problem of the opposition party is the opposition party not knowing the problem of the opposition party.
Obiba Kasa 6 months ago
Hon. Afenyo Markin appears to be doing one man show but in reality he is nuisance to Ghanaians.
Donatus 6 months ago
Keep quiet, the good planners have just been jettisoned.
Abaqua 6 months ago
Write your comment;Afenyo ,coming future chairman of our parliament, may God guide u and fight more for ghana. f.abraham.
Hypocrite 6 months ago
The biggest hypocrite of the century. On one hand you said the GH¢1 Levy was a burden, hence you are going to organize a demonstration,now that the government has listened to your pleas, and on the other hand,you claiming the government has no foresight. What kind of people or party NPP are you?
Whoever is responsible for creating this idiotic party NPP is an enemy of the state.
You have no moral principles at all.A big disgrace to your party. You just don't have shame.
Guy 6 months ago
Eeeeiii this guy paaa, they pass it you said they're insensitive,they postpone it too you said they lack planning.... So how can we build a nation with such attitude? Please for once be objective as a lawyer.
Bobby J 6 months ago
What kind of minority is this kraaaaaaaa?
1st you were against it & if it has been postponed your against it.Are these guys really Ghanaians?
If NDC fails we shall still vote for them come 2028.
Npp doesn't have anything g ... read full comment
1st you were against it & if it has been postponed your against it.Are these guys really Ghanaians?
Npp doesn't have anything good to offer us after WASTED 8 years of Corruption,money laundering & mismanagement of our resources.
Issah Nuhu 6 months ago
You guys are still reeling from 2024 election defeat, ha!
Peter 6 months ago
This guy needs psychiatric help.
Paul Akpa 6 months ago
Thank God these primary school politicians we have selected have reversed this dumsor levy. The opposition will always confuse them
Kwame Prah 6 months ago
This government listens. What about NPP which had some 92 of your own MPS complaining but Nana Addo refused to listen to anyone. A listening government is better any say to an arrogant and incompetent NPP government.
Loyalist 6 months ago
Even in opposition, you don't know the difference between a listening government and poor planning. Interestingly is true, if the NPP had not mismanaged the ESLA, who would have planned on this D-Levy. Ghanaians would not be praising you with 38.2%
Cici 6 months ago
Afenyo is suffering from irrelevance syndrome disease.
E.K. 6 months ago
This government has conscience as compared to your time.
Kofi 6 months ago
What kind of human beings koraaa are these npp people.
Evans 5 months ago
Hmmm, the NPP had wanted to use the energy levy to cause disaffection for the NDC. As for the NPP they will be too happy to see Ghanaians dying from all sorts of disaster so they can turn round to blame the NDC for political gain.Wicked and unreasonable people, God will punish you and you will stay in opposition for at least five terms.
JULOR CAESAR 5 months ago
It has nothing to do with poor planning; it simply means that the government is willing to listen to the public. The public has not expressed overwhelming support for the levy, and the government isn't going to act like the NPP government that refused to listen to the public and instead forced its NPP Covid tax on disapproving Ghanaians.
Name William 5 months ago
Waa
Waa
North 5 months ago
Nothing good comes out of this guy's mouth.NPP is in trouble with this man as their minority leader
Kojois 5 months ago
Good point. Who signed that bogus take or pay. Is he going to pay the levy some. Answer big no. Then only fools will pay it. I rest my case.
Osei 5 months ago
So for you everything that comes from NDC is bad. Oyiwa, no wonder you are in opposition and would never come to power.
SHUT UP RETARDED MAN AFENYO MARKINS 5 months ago
Just shut up what do you know Afenyo???. A foolish and retarded MP leading the most stupid political party to a complete doom. You are also a criminal just wait you will be investigated for being part of the gang who stole ECG cables. Just wait and see........
Mark 5 months ago
You are now behaving like a child this days
De Don 5 months ago
Eeeeeeh this man
Why
Eeeeeeh this man
Why
Eddie 5 months ago
Being in opposition does not mean everything should be criticized in the negative. Be honest and people will respect you, do not just be a propagandist.
Teacher Kitoa -Wenchi 5 months ago
Joke of the century.
I want the Ghc1 on fuel to adding it to utility bill.
I am appealing to Mahama to implement this Ghc1 policy to able to clear over $3 billion energy sector debt left on the neck of Ghanaian people by th ... read full comment
Joke of the century.
I am appealing to Mahama to implement this Ghc1 policy to able to clear over $3 billion energy sector debt left on the neck of Ghanaian people by the super incompetent Akufo Addo and his talkative Bawumia
Rev. 5 months ago
Continue to make noise. You ll loose your seat in 2028
Erik 5 months ago
The inconsistency of the npp is mindboggling. This same shameless vagabonds blamed their economic mismanagement on Russia/Ukraine war
Now there's war between Iran and Israel and the current government is saying fuel prices m ... read full comment
The inconsistency of the npp is mindboggling. This same shameless vagabonds blamed their economic mismanagement on Russia/Ukraine war
Now there's war between Iran and Israel and the current government is saying fuel prices might surge because of the war. Instead of this uselessly useless npp rather proving to the ndc that they were right when they blamed the difficulties on Russia Ukraine war of which the ndc wouldn't buy into.now they're singing the same song the npp sung before the 2024 election. But no these unintelligent fools are saying what?
Nii 5 months ago
Is this man normal at all?? He's basically stupid. A govt proposed something and within days, events some which will certainly have systemic effect on the country happened and the govt said let's wait and study the terrain for sometime before implementing the levy and you are saying what? The mark of a true nation wrecker.
AG 5 months ago
Your government plunged this country into an abyss.You are still dreaming of your defeat and trying hard to win political points, but I give you zero points for speaking.
Ghanaba KK 5 months ago
Fool !. It shows that they are , the NDC is the only party that has the greatest interest of Ghanaians at heart. It is a listening government. May God curse anyone who does anything or have done anything against the interests of Ghanaians for their own parochial or selfish gains.
gh.citizen 5 months ago
When your failed government imposed the draconian E-levy on Ghanaians, where were you? Remember, when well-meaning Ghanaians complained, you told us you were in power and did what you wanted to do, and we can't do anything.
... read full comment
When your failed government imposed the draconian E-levy on Ghanaians, where were you? Remember, when well-meaning Ghanaians complained, you told us you were in power and did what you wanted to do, and we can't do anything.
The difference here is that, at least, this government has listened and put the implementation on hold. That tells you that the President is listening to the concerns of Ghanaians.
We all agreed that they should have been consulted before the passage of the Act, and for you, the suspension is allowed for consultation.
Chaii!!! 5 months ago
Was that the result of your proper planning?
Mahama's poor planning is a lean cow which contains far more meat than your fat goat proper planning.
THe "wise planners", The NPP, destroyed our economy intoto. They gave Ghana a junk status rating. They then gave us not only a regular haircut but scraped our skulls and crowned it with DDEP. The "wise" NPP turned out to b ...
Foolish talk!
Criminally imposed D-Levy is dead on arrival. Evil John Mahama and the NDC are clueless. The country's survival is dependent on exogenous factors. The NDC doesn't have any deep thinking policies to absolve Ghana from any exte ...
Wam
Far be from it. This is not poor planing. If you had been in power by now you would have attributed the pains you were cuasing us to 1. Covid 19, 2.Rusia Ukraine war, 3. Trumps trade war. 4. Israel and Iran fight and 5 ...
Hey, Afenyo-Markin! Foolish... Aimless... Madafaka... EFFUTU RAT...!!!!! Was this how Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu was running the leadership of your party when he was in charge..???? Why have you become so OFFENSIVE to the populac ...
Sick in mind elements. In 1995 the vat tax was suspended due these noise makers. In 2017 they increased it without SHAME.You guys has distroyed the energy sector with much debt but when sensible guys want to get it solved YOU ...
Markins, every word that comes from your mouth just keeps pushing NPP in opposition for more years. You were the Board Chairman of ECG, what did you do? These NDC guys are sensible, they wanted to solve a problem you created ...
He is using the courts packed by the hegemony that he has created to achieve the P/NDC stated ...
A good example of Karma.
Afenyo is never ashamed at all in life. How did npp passed the elevi?. Why were they boot out of power. Minority doesn't reflect at all. Why they dropped from 137 to this struggling 88. You are talking of 1 cedi levi. The g ...
Mmoa minority
I think Afenyo Markins is writing a very bad history of his stewardship that NPP will not be happy reading tomorrow. Kyei Mensah Bonsu will not stoop so low and damaged his party ruthlessly like this. I felt sorry for his par ...
Buulu buulu.
The NPP should be ashamed to have this guy as their minority leader. Is he blaming the Government for the outbreak of the war between Israel and Iran which has led to the increase in petrol prices across the globe? Under norm ...
The NDC, the party of the government in power, said over and over and over again that the Akufo-Addo government should stop giving "excuses" for why Ghana was going through the 2020-23 economic slump, and that COVID 19 and th ...
It is oil prices in Bole Bamboi that have caused all this confusion. NOTHING to do with Israel-Iran. Because we all know that we Ghanaians, under this super-competent Mahama government, have all of our affairs under our super ...
Yakame
Group of unintelligent law makers....do you need to criticise for it's sake..you are the same group of people condemning the tax as well as criticising it's temporal postponement....what at all do you want the government to d ...
God punish you idiots fo ...
Look at his dirty face
Stupid man
Bid idiot
What is this?
@Nii Joromi. I can not agree with you more. Well said!!! Can you imagine? The Government just decided to give all senior university staff over GHC 47,000 per person for research. Instead of establishing robust research counci ...
USELESS MINORITY TWEAAA
The biggest hypocrite of the century. On one hand you said the GH¢1 Levy was a burden, hence you are going to organize a demonstration,now that the government has listened to your pleas, and on the other hand,you claiming th ...
Npp doesn't have anything g ...
Even in opposition, you don't know the difference between a listening government and poor planning. Interestingly is true, if the NPP had not mismanaged the ESLA, who would have planned on this D-Levy. Ghanaians would not be ...
Hmmm, the NPP had wanted to use the energy levy to cause disaffection for the NDC. As for the NPP they will be too happy to see Ghanaians dying from all sorts of disaster so they can turn round to blame the NDC for politica ...
It has nothing to do with poor planning; it simply means that the government is willing to listen to the public. The public has not expressed overwhelming support for the levy, and the government isn't going to act like the N ...
Waa
Just shut up what do you know Afenyo???. A foolish and retarded MP leading the most stupid political party to a complete doom. You are also a criminal just wait you will be investigated for being part of the gang who stole EC ...
Eeeeeeh this man
Why
Joke of the century.
I am appealing to Mahama to implement this Ghc1 policy to able to clear over $3 billion energy sector debt left on the neck of Ghanaian people by th ...
Now there's war between Iran and Israel and the current government is saying fuel prices m ...
Is this man normal at all?? He's basically stupid. A govt proposed something and within days, events some which will certainly have systemic effect on the country happened and the govt said let's wait and study the terrain fo ...
Fool !. It shows that they are , the NDC is the only party that has the greatest interest of Ghanaians at heart. It is a listening government. May God curse anyone who does anything or have done anything against the interests ...