My friend stop your too know. Are you part of his legal team? His legal team is fully aware of his charges including chairman himself. Today you're here, tomorrow there, declare your stand. Be hot or cold . Abaaaaa
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
If you poison islamic people you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques in Africa. Qur'an is toilet paper.
Vornyovie Victory 6 months ago
Irresponsible comments from the pit of hell intended to disturb the God given peace that we have as a nation. This will fail!
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
I am a useless person and a loser. I need attention that’s why I put this message.
Pelicles. 6 months ago
EOCO does not operate outside the laid down "Rules and regulations" of the constitution which states that an arrested person should be charged with 48hours after his arrested or, be granted bail.
The fact that Kpebu is ND ... read full comment
EOCO does not operate outside the laid down "Rules and regulations" of the constitution which states that an arrested person should be charged with 48hours after his arrested or, be granted bail.
The fact that Kpebu is NDC does not mean that what the constitution had stated should be set aside because Wontumi has been arrested and another jungle law should be made to trample on Wontumi's human rights.
Kofi 6 months ago
Source :Online
Legal Framework:
1992 Constitution:
Article 14(4) stipulates that if a person is not tried within a reasonable time, they must be released on bail, whether unconditionally or with reasonable conditions to ... read full comment
Legal Framework:
1992 Constitution:
Article 14(4) stipulates that if a person is not tried within a reasonable time, they must be released on bail, whether unconditionally or with reasonable conditions to ensure their appearance at trial.
Criminal Procedure Code, 1960 (Act 30):
Section 96 outlines the circumstances for granting and denying bail, including prohibited offenses where bail is not allowed.
Judicial Precedents:
Case law provides interpretations and guidelines on the application of the law in specific situations.
Factors Considered for Bail:
Nature and Gravity of the Offense:
Certain serious offenses, like murder, treason, and rape, may be non-bailable.
Accused's Likelihood to Appear:
The court assesses whether the accused is likely to appear for trial, considering factors like their ties to the community, employment, and previous bail compliance.
Safety of the Community and Witnesses:
The court considers whether the accused's release on bail could pose a risk to the community or witnesses.
Reasonable Time for Trial:
If the trial is unreasonably delayed, the court may be compelled to grant bail.
Other Factors:
The court may also consider the accused's age, physical and mental condition, and the stage of the proceedings.
Bail Terms:
Sureties:
The accused may be required to provide sureties (guarantors) who agree to ensure their appearance in court.
Conditions:
The court may impose conditions on bail, such as restrictions on travel, reporting to the police, or maintaining a fixed address.
Financial Bond:
In some cases, the accused may be required to pay a financial bond as a guarantee of their appearance.
Exceptions to Bail:
Serious Offenses:
Certain serious offenses, such as murder, treason, and rape, may be non-bailable under Section 96(7) of Act 30.
Flight Risk:
If the court determines that the accused is a flight risk and likely to abscond, bail may be denied.
Public Safety:
If the accused's release on bail could pose a danger to the public, bail may be denied.
Note: The specific circumstances of each case determine the court's decision on bail. The court's goal is to balance the accused's right to liberty with the need to ensure their appearance for trial and protect the public.
Kingsley 6 months ago
The constitution, in (article Kpebu16 verse ,2,3,4,5 ) provides that Kpebu should be given copies of all charge sheets for his approval. Until your signed approvals for the release of Wontumi is receive , Wontumi will continue be in jail.
hmm 6 months ago
kwasia man this is the first time u r talking sense now we see square pegs a Journalist handed a sensitive position like this
hmm 6 months ago
Zaga 6 months ago
Kwasia do you reason by party colors? Y should he declare his stance before saying the truth. Is political party a tribe ? Some of your are soo stupid
Osei 6 months ago
I shock self. Wontumi legal team understands what's happening but this Ewe boy thinks something is wrong. Look at his monkey face
they say they say 6 months ago
Very true. Even the great usa, so called champion of democracy which Ghana follows allow some form of torture of suspects to extract vital information to process prosecution. Common sense. Every criminal is innocent until you squeeze their balls a little. Kpebu shut up and allow reset to take place. There's more to come and it's not going fast enough as it is.
Bee 6 months ago
Anothe Foolish Headlines from NPP GHANAWEB
jesus 6 months ago
Hard to understand some of these snakes called lawyers in Ghana. Yesterday, when the AG's office was stating the reasons they were going after individuals like Adu Boahene, these snakes were accusing the AG's office of trying their cases in the MEDIA. Today, another one is accusing an arresting branch of lack of transparency and not throwing the charges to the media.
chief vandal 6 months ago
Are you alright? The law is the law. NPP or NDC does not matter. Ghanaians should stop being a shit hole country
Remedy 6 months ago
Kpebu please go to hell
Born again 6 months ago
Go and kill him, dont run away in 2029 idiot.
Lord Peppers 6 months ago
He desperately needs cash from Wontumi
Yeah..that's all it is
Pelicles. 6 months ago
What is Raymond Archer's tribe? That stupid Journalist, who has been appointed to head EOCO should understand that he cannot judge people based on his personal perceptions but, what the law says.
Raymond Archer personally ... read full comment
What is Raymond Archer's tribe? That stupid Journalist, who has been appointed to head EOCO should understand that he cannot judge people based on his personal perceptions but, what the law says.
Raymond Archer personally hates Wontumi but that is part of life. Today, it is Wontumi, and who knows about tomorrow.
Kojo 6 months ago
It will be you in jail tomorrow. Let the law take it's course. When wuntumi was squarndring the money did you receive your share? Why are some of you so partisan and stupid . ? Wake up and know that Ghanaians have found a way of dealing with politicians. If NDC misbehaves they will vote them out. You idiot .
Pelicles. 6 months ago
If Wontumi was squandering money, did he take the from the treasury or he came to your house or Raymond Archer's house and stole the money? If you are not partisan and stupid, why will you make such a silly comment?
It's called Reset..deal with it.
KOJO 6 months ago
THOSE INVESTIGATIVE BODIES ARE INCOMPETENT. I HAVE ALWAYS SAID THAT THEY ARE REPEATING MISTAKES THAT WILL INVITE HATRED TOWARDS NDC. WHY ARE THEY NOT TELLING GHANAIANS THE CRIMES COMMITTED BY THIS PEOPLE. I THOUGHT RAYMOND ARCHER WAS A SMART GUY BUT I AM DISAPPOINTED SO FAR. LET THE WORLD KNOW THEIR CRIMES OTHERWISE PEOPLE WILL THINK THEY ARE BEING POLITICALLY HARRASSED. THIS INCOMPETENCE MUST STOP. LET US KNOW AND LET THE LAW DEAL WITH ANY CRIMINAL.
Kojo 6 months ago
Bro,
This are investigative bodies , if you know better than them Mahama would have appointed you. Let Do you know why culprits are held for sometime, these not to temper with investigations . So let's be a bit discerning ... read full comment
Bro,
This are investigative bodies , if you know better than them Mahama would have appointed you. Let Do you know why culprits are held for sometime, these not to temper with investigations . So let's be a bit discerning some time . Okay
Sir kk 6 months ago
I suggest you use allegations instead of crime. Until he is proven guilty we can only say allegations.
Last kicks of a dying Thief Justice 6 months ago
Mr Legal luminary I am happy you used the word ideal. We do not live in an ideal world. We dont rush in such matters with a hardened criminal. You cover all loopholes first. Raymond the bowman is a celebrated journalist because he checks his facts before publishing, one day IF you head an agency like that do things giddy giddy and see where you will land
Tex 6 months ago
Square peg in a round hole. Raymond you are dead come 2029 when tables turn. JDM would not be anywhere near to help you so tred cautiously.
My friend forget about tables turn tables turn, ok. Who in their right mind is voting npp thieves back again. Get lost with your tables turn
Ghanaman 6 months ago
The biggest hypocrite and most dangerous person in Ghana now is Martin Kpebu
He is afraid man but a mole
Bk man 6 months ago
This kpebu guy is sick
Mahama should not make a mistake by giving him any appointment he is insane.Too much talking
This kpebu guy is sick
Mahama should not make a mistake by giving him any appointment he is insane.Too much talking
Name William 6 months ago
Why are we wasting resources on wuntumi case.
Samus 6 months ago
These ndc fools will not be in power forever.
Efo 6 months ago
This man should continue to be objective. We will one day recommend him for the supreme Court for the good work
Eddie 6 months ago
Kpebu, you talk too much and most make no sense. Join his legal team and you will know the charges.
Osei 6 months ago
Masa gyae gyimii no. You don't know law than anyone. Is a national security issue and Wontumi is a national security threat. It is okay to withhold information if such information in needed in massive investigation still ongoing. A voltarian must be smart but not you
Oboy 6 months ago
Martin Kpebu you are right 100%
That is why I love listening to you any day
Very objective citizen
Kofi Bikra 6 months ago
What is the objective of this; he is playing a “smart game”
Frank 6 months ago
JOHN MAHAMA should arrest all double salary MP's as well it's not different from Wontumi crime
Kofi Bikra 6 months ago
P/ndc party crooks can put the whole crime on him, Wontumi but the creator is in control!
“This one too shall pass”
Since when did Wontumi become so criminal like this?
International crime?
Are you guys serious?
P/ndc party crooks can put the whole crime on him, Wontumi but the creator is in control!
International crime?
Are you guys serious?
Fabrication 6 months ago
Please we monitored the program,he never said so. He was very careful to state that because of public perception and looking at who Wontumi was,just for the benefit of people making assumptions,he should have given out some of the content of his investigation, which he was even reminded on the show that, that would not be prudent, because he has not yet been proven guilty so why divulge some of the content in public.
Please, stop the Jandam.
EOCO is right on track. Stop the mischief.
Dboyy 6 months ago
This man has seen that this case is going nowhere. You guys have refused to carefully look at his name WONTUMI. If you are not ASANTINII get help from someone to translate the name.
Jojocash 6 months ago
Because there are no any incriminating charges.. It just political vindictiveness...when power charges i hope those in power supporting this political rascality will not complain...
Abelenkpe Mayor 6 months ago
Hypocrite. Were you nit part of ORAL?
Fiador Elvis Wise 6 months ago
I go with my mentor in Law Martin Korbu because EOCO needs to come out and address the state and prosecute the case to court.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
MARTIN KPEBU IS PAINED HE HAS NOT BEEN OFFERED ANY POSITION IN MAHAMA GOVERNMENT.HE IS NOW PLAYING THE AGAINST CARD
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
PERICLES, WO MOTOWA MU KANKAN!’
Fiador Elvis Wise 6 months ago
I go with my mentor in Law Martin Kpebu because EOCO needs to come out and address the state and prosecute the case to court.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
KofSam 6 months ago
Martin Kpebu cannot tell EOCO how to do their job.
It is still surprising to Ghanaians that President Mahama has this flip flopper on the ORAL team . This lawyer is sympathetic to these criminals and it time he is sacked from ORAL . Not until EOCO has fully completed with their investigation of Wontumi , EOCO will not release any information about the case . Kpebu will undermine ORAL because he cannot be part of the team while at the same time defending who those being investigated.
Alkebulan 6 months ago
Npp members are the only intelligent people in Ghana, because they always went special intelligent school in Ghana which no one in the country knew about, they are always right in their magination. I'm sad such people rule Ghanaians for 8 hard years.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Shsbbvcc
Peace 6 months ago
Don't worry Mr Kpebu when the table turns we shall see in this country. NPP we are still strong
Cat 6 months ago
That is lie .....he never slammed the Eoco boss....he only advise that he should put all the charges into the public domain for people to know the extend wontume has cause the nation.jandam reportage will not work this time around.
Hannan 6 months ago
!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ->>> Hot4.eu
Frederick kofi Tawiah 6 months ago
Some Ghanaians will runaway when NPP come to power. Those people knows themselves. Their days are number.
Kwame 6 months ago
Raymond Archer is a criminal.
Koppong 6 months ago
Martin, slow down
Kwame 6 months ago
I think this guy is making too much noise. He should just keep quiet and allow the law to work. Even almighty America, there are things they don’t voice out quickly. They just keep quiet and see what will happen. Those journalists should stop granting him the interview.
Iiio 6 months ago
See who is talking. Wontumi legal team can speak 4 him. Let EOCO be
The fact that Kpebu is ND ...
Legal Framework:
1992 Constitution:
Article 14(4) stipulates that if a person is not tried within a reasonable time, they must be released on bail, whether unconditionally or with reasonable conditions to ...
The constitution, in (article Kpebu16 verse ,2,3,4,5 ) provides that Kpebu should be given copies of all charge sheets for his approval. Until your signed approvals for the release of Wontumi is receive , Wontumi will continu ...
Very true. Even the great usa, so called champion of democracy which Ghana follows allow some form of torture of suspects to extract vital information to process prosecution. Common sense. Every criminal is innocent until you ...
Hard to understand some of these snakes called lawyers in Ghana. Yesterday, when the AG's office was stating the reasons they were going after individuals like Adu Boahene, these snakes were accusing the AG's office of trying ...
Kpebu please go to hell
Yeah..that's all it is
Raymond Archer personally ...
It will be you in jail tomorrow. Let the law take it's course. When wuntumi was squarndring the money did you receive your share? Why are some of you so partisan and stupid . ? Wake up and know that Ghanaians have found a way ...
THOSE INVESTIGATIVE BODIES ARE INCOMPETENT. I HAVE ALWAYS SAID THAT THEY ARE REPEATING MISTAKES THAT WILL INVITE HATRED TOWARDS NDC. WHY ARE THEY NOT TELLING GHANAIANS THE CRIMES COMMITTED BY THIS PEOPLE. I THOUGHT RAYMOND AR ...
Bro,
This are investigative bodies , if you know better than them Mahama would have appointed you. Let Do you know why culprits are held for sometime, these not to temper with investigations . So let's be a bit discerning ...
Mr Legal luminary I am happy you used the word ideal. We do not live in an ideal world. We dont rush in such matters with a hardened criminal. You cover all loopholes first. Raymond the bowman is a celebrated journalist becau ...
This kpebu guy is sick
Masa gyae gyimii no. You don't know law than anyone. Is a national security issue and Wontumi is a national security threat. It is okay to withhold information if such information in needed in massive investigation still ongo ...
Very objective citizen
International crime?
Are you guys serious?
Please we monitored the program,he never said so. He was very careful to state that because of public perception and looking at who Wontumi was,just for the benefit of people making assumptions,he should have given out some o ...
Bank ...
It is still surprising to Ghanaians that President Mahama has this flip flopper on the ORAL team . This lawyer is sympathetic to these criminals and it time he is sacked fr ...
Npp members are the only intelligent people in Ghana, because they always went special intelligent school in Ghana which no one in the country knew about, they are always right in their magination. I'm sad such people rule Gh ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
That is lie .....he never slammed the Eoco boss....he only advise that he should put all the charges into the public domain for people to know the extend wontume has cause the nation.jandam reportage will not work this ti ...
Martin, slow down
I think this guy is making too much noise. He should just keep quiet and allow the law to work. Even almighty America, there are things they don’t voice out quickly. They just keep quiet and see what will happen. Those jour ...