GH¢50 Million COCOBOD Payment: Why NIB raided Wontumi's home – Report

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Yaw 6 months ago

Hmmmm this is the beginning

• Fii 6 months ago

Gradually gradually the NPP is collapsing. Anyone that associates themselves with the NPP is either a liar, thief, criminal or murderer. NPP is a bad news and they must never come close to power again

• Opk 6 months ago

Aboa fon

• 1% IQ 6 months ago

it is a sun against God and man to be an npp member

• . 6 months ago

U ARE A CRIMINAL, NPP PARTY IS FULL OF CRIMINALS, NOW WE KNOW, KWASIAFOUR

• Hata 6 months ago

How does this justify a Rambo-style raid? Looking for the money? How can payments for contracts be stopped? Is that a contract? President Rambo!

• Awuradebasa 6 months ago

Kwasea
    We will find you soon

• Edward 6 months ago

Godfred Dame will be the richest lawyer in the country because he is defending every NPP criminal so far

• Bright 6 months ago

@Edward I laugh enter NPP head quarters.

• Atsu 6 months ago

NDC liars God is watching

• Bright 6 months ago

Shameless Atsu God is rather watching you NPP and your shenanigans. Thieves and Armed Robbers.

• they say they say 6 months ago

So you don't fear God?? Blasphemy !!

• Apraku 6 months ago

And what has Wontumi got to do with that? Why don't you confront those who made that payment to Wontumi and find out why they made that payment?
    Wontumi is just only a recipient.

• Aduomi 6 months ago

Wo yɛ Kwasea paa..."wontumi is only the recipient ". Only someone with a warped and diabolic mind will spew this nonsense. Do you know that receiving or buying stolen goods is a crime? Was wontumi forced to receive that 50 m ...

• Silas 6 months ago

Kwasiator! Have you checked the reasons why he’s been paid this amount

• Asey 6 months ago

@@ Silas ,,,,Gyimi gyimi read the content of the news jon

• Apraku 6 months ago

Aduomi !!
    Just listen to yourself. Insulting without having any facts to back your argument. Do you know under which circumstances Wontumi was paid the money? Or you read that Wontumi stole the money? Even if Wontumi was pay ...

• Kinte 6 months ago

Aduomi, you make great sense!

• Wagyimi paa, ponko 6 months ago

If some business receives payment from another company for a service, is it the paying company you investigate or the payee. NDCfuo yɛ mmoa too much

• Opk 6 months ago

Apraku, dont mind the idiots who think so far as is wontume he must be arrested. Foola

• Addo 6 months ago

You forgot we are in operation recover all loots (ORAL). We need the money first for development before handling the case. GHC50 Million is not a small money. It can do some many projects.
    This is not the first a government ...

• Joe Ansah 6 months ago

You write a completion of contract letter to receive payment, if no work then why do you received payment. if it is for mobilisation then he should be at site , but currently his company is not. Interesting times ahead

• jesus 6 months ago

@Apraku. Do you know why those funds were immediately withdrawn and put into a more protected insurance ventures? It wasn't for profit! And you think the Insurance company will reimburse Ghana for those amounts? To catch a th ...

• Yorke 6 months ago

You took 50 million in silence and never called anyone but when you are to face the law, you are calling us. Please shup up and enjoy.

• Opk 6 months ago

Please, don't talk like an illiterate. When he was given yhe money he should have gone to heaven and hell to inform them? Nonsense

• . 6 months ago

U ARE A CRIMINAL, NPP PARTY IS FULL OF CRIMINALS, NOW WE KNOW, KWASIAFOURRRR

• DO THE DO 6 months ago

I don't believe he will become the richest lawyer in the country but he will be the first lawyer to receive a long term prison sentence, because he is prepared to defend every NPP member without proper investigation.

• Adu 6 months ago

I don't understand this NIB reason for the raid. Why don't they target the COCOBOD officials who made the payment? This is why they fail at the courts.

• Now Now 6 months ago

Bosiako could be right
    It's likely some NPP drew attention to the payment in order for him not to become National Chairman.

• Yaw 6 months ago

If money has been paid to him is that the way to go about it did he went to the bank to steal the money

• Kwame 6 months ago

Hopeless moron. Did he go to the bank, not went. Some of you have had your little brains like old donkeys smashed by politics. Colluding to steal is worse than stealing. Do you understand that?

• Kinte 6 months ago

Kwame you make sense, tell them more!

• Kwame 6 months ago

I dont know where this country would have been if these hardened bandits had retained power. There are hardcore criminal bandits, parading as politicians. What kind of looting is this??? Why???? Did they hear that the world w ...

• they say they say 6 months ago

The frustration is with the slow grinding prosecution and judgment of these cases. I would have thought fast track prosecutions like that of Kufour would have been set up to handle these cases. It's extremely important to in ...

• Obroniba 6 months ago

This idiot was bragging to be very rich and powerful. Yet, he was supported by the mother serpent himself to be much more corrupt. These guys must languish in jail to serve those thieves a bitter lesson. Thieves with no manne ...

• Kofi Coleman 6 months ago

Akromfo)::::they will still have some idiots n fools to Support them

• Ak 6 months ago

If that is the case what happens to the one who effected the payments?

• Kinte 6 months ago

They will go after them too. Now nobody can steal our money and go away scot-free.

• Nana 6 months ago

GHANAWEB GHANAWEB. WONTUMI SAID ON NATIONAL RADIO THAT THEY DID NOT ENTER HIS HOUSE.HOW COME GHANAWEB?

• Emma 6 months ago

Under whose authority and in what capacity did Julius Debrah had then to be issuing stupid orders to public officials?

• BK 6 months ago

Under the authority of your stupid toilet eating monkey parents .

• Efo Kofi 6 months ago

Total nonsense kwasiasem why not go after the one who paid the money foolish useless government

• Kamina 6 months ago

That illiterate ANIMAL!

• Laughter 6 months ago

A certain julius debrah says shat? Such a stupid deason. Was work done for the payment or not?
    When idiots come into power by mistake.

• Honourable9 6 months ago

How can Julius Debrah stopped payment whilst he was not in government. He did not have that power to act.

• Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago

SELFISH AND ARROGANT THIEVES. They don't care what happens to the rest of us with regards to our hospitals and other infrastructures that the money they steal can be used for so all the citizens can benefit , as long as the ...

• Roadrunner 6 months ago

THEY DONT GET ANY WORSE THAN THIS BASTARD .....I HOPE THIS PRICK FORFEITS EVERYTHING HE HAS STOLEN FROM HIS OWN PEOPLE......AND FORTY YEARS JAIL SOUNDS ABOUT RIGHT.

• Victor Bonssrah 6 months ago

All Ghanaians in position of authority are the same.Corruption has eaten deep into the Ghanaian society.No one care about the country albeit the people of Ghana.I'm not NPP or NDC chronic but this is what the country has beco ...

• Kinte 6 months ago

Mr. disappointed Npp. Just say you are ashamed of how your Npp has disgraced you and your Npp. NDC is different because they are rather catching your thieves and retrieving state resources and funds.

• R 6 months ago

Foolish NDC government they have cleared their real thieve and now attacking their political opponents

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

Africa needs selfless Leaders like Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Julius Nyerere of Tanzania were PATRIOTS-Kwame Nkrumah NEVER BUILT ONE ROOM OR A HOUSE FOR HIMSELF. Julius Nyerere of Tanzania, lived on a FARM after he r ...

• Gh 6 months ago

Eii NPP we have all this money but still you borrow from local banks. Some of NPP members are thieves and selfish they were definitely cough what they loot
    Nana is good man but some of their appointees are thieves

• Kinte 6 months ago

He has a serious case to answer but he wants to use Npp thugs to try to resist arrest. All those who chopped Ghana's money illegally, must be made to vomit it with interest!

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

Yes,Ghana is a crime said by a president who took bribe whilst in office as president and that is high crime,in China that qualifies for firing squad.

• elton 6 months ago

Gbemela and gbeha 'silas':were they not pre-informed not to make any last minutes payment before that bush rat went ahead and received the money?Because u people aren't sensible you have willfully failed in your naked stupidi ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

!! Welcome to the best sex dating site --> Fun4.top

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Of 6 months ago

How can incoming government order payments not to be made. Under which law.Ghanaians because most of us don't read we allow politicians to use us

• Owusu Ansah 6 months ago

Was the payment eligible, that's why we all Ghanaians are looking for because if he qualifies for that payment why should you raid his house???

• John 6 months ago

This nonsense useless and Stupidity must stop ✋️ ,NDC think Cocobod can make Payment without work done???????? There's no difference between NDC and Rubbers. But the day NDC Mahama terminate his mandate, This Rub ...

• Manso 6 months ago

So the NIB raided his house to go and find what? The 50 million? Why can't they gather other authentic evidence and charge him? Why must someone always raid a suspect's home before they can find evidence to charge him? Do the ...

• MR ABUDURAMANU 6 months ago

SPELL CASTER HELP TO BRING BACK EX LOVER:
    HUSBAND,WIFE,GIRLFRIEND OR BOYFRIEND? .±²³⁴⁹⁰⁴⁶²⁵⁹⁰³² ALL KINDS OF SPELL. FOR GOOD LUCK.FOR PREGNANCY. FOR MONEY.FOR CONTRACT.WISDOM AND UNDERSTANDING,FOR BUSIN ...

• jesus 6 months ago

SO WHICH IS WHICH? THE CLOWN IN HIS CRYING CLAIMS HE IS BEING TARGETED BECAUSE THE NDC WANTS TO SELL HIS MINING CONCESSIONS TO THE PRESIDENT'S BROTHER IBRAHIM MAHAMA. NOW, HE IS STATING IT IS BECAUSE OF HIS DESIRE TO BE THE ...

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

DRIVERS AND FORKLIFT OPERATORS NEEDED URGENTLY.
    We need experienced personal drivers, truck drivers and Forklift Operators.
    LOCATIONS: Accra and Tema
    LICENSE GRADE: B, C, D, E and F
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary rang ...

• What nonsense 6 months ago

If a company makes payment to somebody for a business transaction, who do you go to investigate? Is it the company who made the payment or the one who received the payment? Nonsense

• Tt 6 months ago

So the one who wrote this article has seen his level now

• NDC Propaganda secretary 6 months ago

I am a self acclaimed hater of chairman Wotumi mainly because of his distraction of the environment and uneducated and in some cases his moronic pronouncement. But I don’t see the authority of the then incoming government t ...

• Awuradebasa 6 months ago

Akufo Addo killed out dear nation Ghana with his cronies

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

50 million paid to this guy yet no money for kidney dialysis , no money for pensioners, haircuts to everyone except themselves

• Ghanani 6 months ago

Thieves ruled Ghana. Kwame Nkrumah never described the Danquah/Busia people as nation wreckers for fun.The evidence is there for Ghanaians to know. More serious financial crimes against the state are yet to be exposed.

• Ghanani 6 months ago

Akuffo-Addo wants a safe place to go and hide. Soon he will be implicated in some of these criminal financial transactions. He is having sleepless nights and nightmares. Poor soul!!!.