'NPP got quite a few things wrong, I apologise' - Dr Bawumia to Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (97)

• OK 6 months ago

Few things wrong? Get the F**k out of here! You got everything wrong! Thieves!!!

• Ogyatanaa 6 months ago

Sorry Liarmia, aka Bawuliar. If all you did in eight years was to steal and denigrade Ghanaians, what new things are you going to learn? You are seasoned armed white collar robbers and manifested arrogants. Never again wit ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 6 months ago

The fact is that your appointtees were criminally mainded and Ghanaians punished them. Some of us on the ground were trying to draw your attention to some of the mishappenings but when i got to know that the NPP's official ph ...

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

IT IS TIME THE NPP PARTY IS TAKEN AWAY FROM THE AKYEM MAFIA- WE THE ASHANTIS MAKE A MISTAKE. WITHOUT US ASHANTI VOTES-THE TINY POPULATION OF AKYEM ABUAKWA COULD NOT HAVE LET AKUFFO ADDO BECOME PRESIDENT-YET HE WAS UNGRATEFUL ...

• YSL 6 months ago

Mr Desperado,he is doing everything to save his skin from the embarassment,leading npp is what he is obssessed about,not unifying the party.

• they say they say 6 months ago

Hahaha npp scammed your sorry ass too ?? Very unfortunate. Next time use your head wisely so you won't be scammed, hehehehe

NPP is in a state of Mental Health Psychosis- a mental state where an individual's perception of reality is significantly altered, leading to difficulty distinguishing between what is real and what is not. This can manifest a ...

• Bob the Marley 6 months ago

Bawumia, you have to acknowledge the truth sometimes. For example, you have to know that Mahama is a very experienced politician. When he asked you 5 simple questions, instead of you answering, you instead asked him 50 questi ...

• The The 6 months ago

@OK I side with you 100%.

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now.

WE THE ASHANTIS VOTED MASSIVELY FOR THE TANI AKUFFO ADDO FROM THE EASTERN REGION OF GHANA TO BECOME PRESIDENT BUT AKUFFO ADDO DID NOTHING FOR US THE ASHANTIS. COMPARE WHAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS DONE FOR THE EWES-VOLTA REGION- ...

• Mr Bob 6 months ago

Stupid to say few things, it was almost everything. Nonsense

• Ogyakromni 6 months ago

Over eight years, all we saw in you was stealing and cockiness. You are fully grown dog. Old dogs can not be taught new tricks. You are beyound learning anything new. Until the NPP has new blood, the old wine sking is too ...

• Afrifa 6 months ago

You npps are thieves, you thinking of coming back? Don't ever, we will chase you out of the country I swear!

• We are NPP 6 months ago

Akufo Addoo, family and friends and Bawumia and the NPP government got everything wrong and collapsed Ghana just the 8 years they were in power

• We are NPP 6 months ago

When the liar want to deceive and doesnt want to say that EVERYTHING was wrong.
    He plays sacarstically and say few things went wrong.
    Can Bawumia for once speak the truth and tell Ghanaians what went wrong?

• Samuel Madion Kweku Benn. 6 months ago

I am sorry sir …Ghanaians can’t give u any chance now morn2024 …work hard and do much my research about leadership and the economy and also advise your wife to stay away when you are ready to be elected..

She can not ...

• ,,,, 6 months ago

Well said

• Asante 6 months ago

Not just a few things, you got everything wrong. You lied to each other, the reports were cooked and the corruption was too much.
    How can Wontumi display gold bars on TV to show he is rich?. Is that the kind of leadership we ...

• Zk 6 months ago

Everything has a beginning and an end just admit Npp has come to an end,africans dont like the truth,many parties have come and gone,it's Npp's time,I dont blame Bawumia if he says Npp got a lot of things wrong they may also ...

• That's wise saying 6 months ago

But Questions 1 You did that wrong in Ghana here and why didn't you sit here in Ghana soil and begg us but rather in different places saying such words to Ghanaians? Is UK in Ghana or Ghana is Uk ? He such worse VP ever come ...

• Koliko 6 months ago

Do not think of getting any chance from Ghanaians! Return all loots and confess all the wrongs.

• Zack 6 months ago

Nonsense..

• AKONTA MINING 6 months ago

QUITE A FEW THINGS? Gosh, you guys don't want to accept your mistakes, learn from them, and make the necessary corrections abi? Yooooo, "make una dey d33r" 2028 is just 3 years away and it'll come in a twinkle of an eye. 15 p ...

• Man to man 6 months ago

Timothy Bawuliar, don't dream of coming back to power.

• Wind 6 months ago

Master don’t come ? We are feeling the pain. All of you guys were living large with stolen money. Look at nana stomach and compare to before 2016 election. Not few but all .

• GOD IS GOOD 6 months ago

YES YOU DIDN'T DO SOO MANY THINGS RIGHT.CAMPAIGN STRATEGY WAS POORLY PLANNED.FOR EIGHT YEARS YOU COULDN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT THE ECONOMY YOU BRAGGED TO PUT IN GOOD SHAPE.BECAUSE OF THAT YOU COULDN'T TELL GHANAIANS ABOUT THE EC ...

• GOD IS GOOD 6 months ago

YOU GOT MANY THINGS WRONG.DON'T A FEW THINGS WRONG

• The Voltarian 6 months ago

Dr. Bawumia, with all due respect you and your NPP are unrepentant liars and criminals. If you truly are sorry for the hardships you've caused, then tell your party members to return all the stolen loot immediately.

• Nana 6 months ago

In your dreams

• The Voltarian 6 months ago

The NPP must collapse for the betterment of Ghana.

• Akwasi Addai 6 months ago

Bawumia, what's wrong with you? It seems you are losing something in your head. In opposition, you talked too much. In government you did nothing. For eight years, you couldn't show your academic prowess. Are you taking your ...

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

When you lie to power, the economy and the exchange rate will expose you big time.
    NPP is a Criminal organisation.
    Never again Allah.

• Kwame 6 months ago

In fact you got everything wrong

• Hannan 6 months ago

!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~>> Fun4.top

• Incompetent News Portal 6 months ago

Go and sit somewhere. Mtcheew

• Truth 6 months ago

' quite a few'?

• GPS 6 months ago

These 2 parties have destroyed Ghana NDC and NPP. How many years have they ruled Ghana? Lawless, mismanagements, corruptions every where in the country. Lazy corrupted leaders don't want to stop criminal activities like galam ...

• Marriage is pure foolishness !! 6 months ago

Gyimigyimi. To hell with you and your apology. LOSER!!

• Nana 6 months ago

Ghanaians have not forgotten your corruption, thievery and arrogance of Akoffo Addo and Bawumia government, even within the NPP you're a failure

• FTT 6 months ago

You will bounce back and become the president of Ghana one day

• roja 6 months ago

in the yr 3069

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 months ago

Ghanaians can give Bawumia chance but not with NPP because the party itself is a bunch of thieves whom Ghanaians don't trust to handle the public purse to

• Mad dog 6 months ago

Kennedy is my next president... Sorry

• True Ghanaian 6 months ago

Boss, the things u got wrong were many not few:
    1. Massive corruption
    2. State capture
    3. Family and friends
    4. National cathedral
    5. Elevy
    6. COVID Levy
    7. Ddep
    9. Debts at ECG, cocoboard, and several state inst ...

• LONGJOHN 6 months ago

HAVE THEY FINISHED THE THANK YOU TOUR???

• Nii Adjei 6 months ago

The hypocrisy of this lying despicable Economist is nauseating to say the list. The height of the economic hardship when Ghanaians were weeping and gnashing their teeth, you and your likes were singing to us that you have tur ...

• Arkhosua 6 months ago

You still humble yourself enough to render a sensible apology. You got everything wrong my dear ghanaman. Even the flagship FREE SHS was mared by starving, sick and dying Ghanaian children. Since January this year, we haven't ...

• Jim 6 months ago

No political party gets everything right before winning elections, not even in the developed countries. The NPP got almost everything wrong. The party knew Akkufo-Addo was destroying the party. However, with greed and selfish ...

• Haooo 6 months ago

Biggest joker in in Ghana

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

Who will bring a clown like you as our president. Useless people

• Jonald Drump 6 months ago

How can a drivers mate apologise for the drivers own' sins and iniquities...

• Na wo see s3n 6 months ago

I have read all the comments and is like 37-0. No one supported your idea Mr former vice. If is about votes you scored zero 0. Ghanaians don't want you is a fact, you have lied and failed big time. So if npp give you the nod ...

• roja 6 months ago

Thieves in suite....we dnt give a damn abt ur apology...shove it in ur.....

• Abandoned Grace 6 months ago

You got all things wrong. Not a few. Also encourage tribalism and Bawumia in particular meddling in chieftaincy

• Godsway 6 months ago

African leaders will steal, destroy the economy, they would then start begging when they fail to win back power, people will follow in their deception and give them another chance to steal more.
    Bawumiah never apologized dur ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 6 months ago

This is not apology, it is rather apologia.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 6 months ago

By the grace of Almighty Allah we got out from the economic slavery you (Bawumia) got us in.
    Do you even know why you lost massively?
    Clueless idiot.

Is the NPP Also claiming CREDIT for the current DUMSOR- which is happening because Akuffo Addo and Bawumia failed to pay the DEBTS-Arrears of Electricity POWER GENERATING COMPANIES AND GAS COMPANIES. Ghana owe NIGERIA £150 m ...

NPP is in a state of Mental Health Psychosis- a mental state where an individual's perception of reality is significantly altered, leading to difficulty distinguishing between what is real and what is not. This can manifest a ...

• Zom 6 months ago

Idiot clownish character, poodle of the Kyebi cabal .

They lured you into dancing esisifiaaaaa and nyame ashirami,what few things

You collapsed the economy and went bankrupt, you call this gargantuan mess a few …get ...

• Pee 6 months ago

Point of correction. NPP got everything wrong. Ghanaians can never have NPP

• Slim 6 months ago

Stupid,!
    What your own lies to Ghanaians from 2013-2016?

Where is the Cape Coast Harbour?
    Where the Pwalugu Dam?
    What happened to pensioners funds?
    May God reject you forever!

• Kofi de Bentsil 6 months ago

YOU ARE DOING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO STAND ON THE TICKET OF THAT CRIMINAL PARTY COME 2028 BUT BELIEVE IT OR NOT THEY WILL NEVER ELECT YOU AND MOREOVER NPP WOULD NOT AGAIN COME TO POWER SOON SO ALL TGE IN FIGHTING AND PRESS CO ...

• Truth 6 months ago

Indeed you had many many things wrong not only a few things did you get wrong.
    This was because you were not listening to the grassroots citizens. You appalled all and sundry with your arrogance by not putting your ears on t ...

• Bobishato 6 months ago

Everything about your administration was completely wrong wrong wrong.

• Lordma 6 months ago

Sir don't mind the hatred people in this platform you did well in the government but your boss did disturb you of your request but it ok this will know about ghanaians so when you get the chance of winning you will know what ...

• NPP is heading towards implosion 6 months ago

What Bawumia is doing is an insincere attempt at self exoneration. But this will not wash.

• Concern 6 months ago

If the fundamental are weak, the exchange rate will expose you.

• Concern 6 months ago

Take loan from bills and we will chase you to your bedroom if you could not pay. Which kind of company is this one? Ghanaians are suffering.

• Concern 6 months ago

Nobody will ever vote for your party and I can't tell how long

• 21st century boy 6 months ago

He will one day speak the truth that npp reined Ghana and apologise. Once he begin to admit npp was not at the top of issues in power he will one day opened up completely. And that is how God deal with the arrogant.

• Von Bogastein. Capt retired 6 months ago

Let me make this observation. Time ask for those who use it with purpose and conviction and not for those who let it slip back. If you do not use time as your aiding, then Mr Bawumia please give the advantage to those who do. ...

• Truth teller 6 months ago

Quit deceiving yourself you will never been a president in Ghana. AKANS ARE NOT FOR YOU. GO TO WALEWALE.

• Justice 6 months ago

The phrase is "a few" not "few". In this context, he is simply saying that they got many things wrong. Of course, they got a few things wrong and a few things right. He has been honest. Admitting that you made a mistake is ...

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 6 months ago

DMB, you think you guys can run the economy down, lie about it, dubious steal people’s investments to offset your mismanagement and incompetence, leading to many people loosing their lives and some suffering extreme hardshi ...

• Doe 6 months ago

You got everything wrong. The chance has been given to you and you lost it. There is no Ghanaians will give you anything chance again and mess up. It is gone forever. The hardships can not be ignored or forgotten. Good bye to ...

• Joko 6 months ago

On behalf of the good people of Ghana,we reject your apology. Any way I heard the apology is to NPP foolsoldiers not to Ghanaians.

We don't want to see that idiotic miracle Aboagyi, Nana B, Afenyo markin and the new idi ...

• Okyere J. 6 months ago

You personally was one of the mistakes of NPP. Very arrogant and whole lot.

• Bigi 6 months ago

WA BO DAM. HOW MANY SCANDALOUS DEALS. BUYING DELEGATES, GALAMSEY. MASSA GET LOST KRAAA. GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS

• Zargon 6 months ago

You apologise for going on a stealing rampage? Corrupt to the core.. and did nothing for the country.. in other countries all of you will have been hanged

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 6 months ago

What is he coming to do if the person who took over from you did the right thing?
    Please don't disturb our ears. You are gone forever and ever. Amen

• Ghanaba 6 months ago

Pants on fire, ORAL will make it clear.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 6 months ago

We the Bonos voted against you because of your lapdog association with Kumasihene

• King deed 6 months ago

'Quite a few things'.... very subjective and cleverly way to disguise your party's wahala

• Afriyie Richmond 6 months ago

Will You also apologise that, thru ur office as de vice President ordered innocent Nabco trainees to stay in their various post and willingly denied dem of their stipends.
    I am so pained for such a behaviour from a whole vic ...

• Ricky_gh 6 months ago

Your apology we have read but never will Ghanaians accept it. The 8 years of torture, insensitivity resulting in the deaths of many and lost of jobs have adversely affected thousands if not millions. The worst part was allowi ...

• Ricky_gh 6 months ago

Your apology we have read but never will Ghanaians accept it. The 8 years of torture, insensitivity resulting in the deaths of many and lost of jobs have adversely affected thousands if not millions. The worst part was allowi ...

• NART 6 months ago

BAWULIAR PLEASE NOT A FEW THINGS,
    YOU GUYS GOT EVERYTHING WRONG ESPECIALLY YOU AS CHAIRMAN OF THE ECONOMY.
    YOU WERE USED, YOU ARE NOT SMART OR INTELLIGENTE, SO PLEASE FORGET ABOUT PRESIDENCY.

• Bongo 6 months ago

You got it all wrong pls don't try to play with our intelligence

• Erik 6 months ago

Is Bawumia still the leader of the npp to be going around apologizing to supporters for leading them into opposition. I think this should be led by the party's leadership . Or is a subtil way of galvanizing support for the 2 ...

• Jb 6 months ago

Few things? Including E
    Levy, arrogance and plain thievery

• GhanaBeyond Aid 6 months ago

What went wrong was not just because they were incompetent in everything that they do except propaganda and misinformation. The root cause of their massive corruption and mafia cartel mentality. They behave as if the country ...

• Yaw Fosu 6 months ago

better late than never. Lessons learnt. We forgive him. He should thread cautiously with the people around him, same old braggarts. Technically, the ex-VP is good.

• Jagadu 6 months ago

Few things, you must be ashamed of yourself. Nobody is listening to you and Npp. Come back in 3025.

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

A few things. You got all wrong. You people should be in opposition for 20 years. Useless party

• GhMan 6 months ago

So,eh, doc digital? My advice: go and kneel at Obra Spot then at Black Star Square and apologize, not in London