Cedi Gains: 'Bawumia formula of Gold-for-Forex has become the gold standard' – Gabby

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Akyempanzees 7 months ago

Gold for Adwengo was a scam so stfu and wait for tp jail you soon, shameless criminals with big mouths!

• Rex 7 months ago

Lunatic,it was 17 cedis to a dollar when u were leaving office ,it started appreciating a long time ago indeed,cedi depreciated for three solid years wirhout u guys having any antidote for it,here is an imbecile coming to cla ...

• ASIEDU NKWASIA 7 months ago

REX, CHECK FACTS DEC7TH 2024, IT WAS 15 CEDIS 1US DOLLAR WHEN NPP LEFT OFFICE. NDC PROMISED 1 CEDI FOR KENKEY, NKOKO NKETENKETE, TREE PLANTING ABOBOYAA FOR YOUTH, AND MORE, WHY NOT DELIVERED THE ANSWER IS WE ARE JUST $ MONTHS ...

• Game Changer 7 months ago

Deep down his heart, he's bleeding bcos of the cedi performance... they're sitting on a lot of stolen dollars. Bawumia went into hiding for years when the dollar was pounding the cedi like fufu. You guys are hollow and shamel ...

• P Djamgbe 7 months ago

I will keep saying this - the NPP still haven't realised that Ghanaians no longer buy into their lies and propaganda, and that is their biggest problem, because without lies and propaganda I can't see the NPP coming back to p ...

• Kay 7 months ago

John Dramani Mahama intelligence is very Low so he can't bring anything New to improve the Life of EVEN his own NDC Followers. He's not qualified to be a Leader.

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 7 months ago

Kay you sound very foolish like your stupid father. Kwasia y

• Party Bombastic 7 months ago

@ Asiedu Nkwasea…. You are still Prince Kwasea Adade and you are still an idiot. Your identity is in your writings and you can’t hide yourself.

• Goodman 7 months ago

Gabby stupid idiot. Your gold 4 oil scam took the cedi to ghs20, kwaasiaba, criminals, SOORRRMIII

• Osei 7 months ago

Anytime people like him come out to talk, even though I don't like Mahama, but Mahama gets 1 points of liking from me. The more I hear people like Gabby talk, I start develop love for Mahama. What a fool this guy was.

• Osei 7 months ago

That guy should be arrested. He is a criminal and manipulative everyone around Akuffo Addo. There are too many crimes with his blueprints. Mahama should arrest him for the PDS deal saga. What a monkey we had to take advantage ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 7 months ago

This man is full of garbage talks. There are a lot of factors leading to the appreciation of the Ghana currency. These include a tight monetary and fiscal policy being pursued by Bank of Ghana and the finance ministry.. The g ...

• Ogyatanaa 7 months ago

Dimwit. What does this bloke know. Even his law certificate was contested by the lacturers who taught him and gave him FFFF.

• Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago

Shut up, you thief. Your and your Stealing Brigade sold our Gold for Oil, but wait, was there a time in your thieving govt's time where there was anything like " fuel prices has reduced"
    Never mention Gold for Forex because ...

• Mr Bob Jnr 7 months ago

Don’t mind this zombie, yours was Gold for oil, which had no impact on dollar. If you had any plans why did the dollar reached ¢18.20 at some point.
    Aboooa bi ba peteey

• Kramai 7 months ago

is Gabby normal ? Gold for forex ???? never heard of that

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

Is the NPP Also claiming CREDIT for the current DUMSOR- which is happening because Akuffo Addo and Bawumia failed to pay the DEBTS-Arrears of Electricity POWER GENERATING COMPANIES AND GAS COMPANIES. Ghana owe NIGERIA £150 m ...

Akuffo Addo TANI from the Akyem Abuakwa of the Eastern Region of Ghana is in London-UK. He visited Marlborough House-The HQ of the Commonwealth Secretarait- to see Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey, in order to be happy a little bit. ...

• Kwadwo 7 months ago

Yet, the dollar to cedi was 17 in your time..foolish people

• Zek 7 months ago

@Kwadwo every investment takes time before u see results. If not Bawumia gold for oil tell me what ndc has done to make the dollar to come done. Please name one?

• YSL 7 months ago

Confused bunch of apes,now its no more the US China trade war but Gold for oil,3y3 gold for kerosine na 3nny3 oil,u sat for Ghanaisns to suffer for three years,without doing nothing about it,totslly clueless,humans beings are ...

• Abu Nzema 7 months ago

Please read through his lines well. What is Gabby saying??? Gold for FOREX?! we were all in this country when they introduce their Gold for oil policy which did not work. The NDC is now practicing gold for Forex and other rob ...

• Stones 7 months ago

I thought you guys are saying it’s all because of Donald Trump trade war is the result of the cedi rally. Fools who has no shame

Is the NPP Also claiming CREDIT for the current DUMSOR- which is happening because Akuffo Addo and Bawumia failed to pay the DEBTS-Arrears of Electricity POWER GENERATING COMPANIES AND GAS COMPANIES. Ghana owe NIGERIA £150 m ...

• WHEN WILL AG START THE CASE OF ECG? 7 months ago

This criminal should be made to cough out the legal fee for t

• John,Tema 7 months ago

It is as if NDC is cursed even if they stay in power for 100yrs they will never change the Standard of Living of their Followers much more every Ghanaian. The IQ of John Draman Mahama i is very Low so he can't bring anything ...

• Mark 7 months ago

Stupid talk, you gabby good for nothing...

• Kwaku Tee 7 months ago

What would John Mahama be remembered for as a vice?He was completely Useless and Visionless, a Tiwiiiiiiiii President who contributed nothing to late Prof Mills regime.

• Osei 7 months ago

This useless imbecile animal shithole monkey said Donald Trump and the Republican party would lose, and that means Mahama would lose too. What this monkey didn't understand is that anyone who predicts evil for Trump would fai ...

• Michael 7 months ago

Dr. Bawumia implemented "Gold for oil" not Gold for forex. Stop the deception.

• KRS 7 months ago

Shameless irritant.

• Francis Mccarthy 7 months ago

Hmmmm! Ahh! Npp, am short of words. What about the Energy debt?

• Bufallo 7 months ago

When we are discussing the gains of the cedi against the dollar, we do not need such twerps and unscrupulous people like Gabby to wad into the conversation. God will punish you and your descendants for what you and your famil ...

• Ama 7 months ago

NDC was created to take advantage of illiterate Ghanaians. To John Dramani Mahama he knows in his heart that his Followers are weak in their brains but he's taking advantage of them to enrich himself and his family.

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 7 months ago

Despicable government

• The Voltarian 7 months ago

Gabby, your day of reckoning will soon come. Tell your thieving criminal cousin Ken Ofori Attah to come back to Ghana to face justice.

• Dunia 7 months ago

Was the Gold for whatever Bawumia’s own idea anyway, or someone in his team gave it to him to push? In any case, assuming it was Bawumia’s own idea, how can it be news after being vice president for 8 years during which t ...

• piss off 7 months ago

You corrupt cunt. Piss off. There was nothing ever wrong with the cedi but thieves behind the sorry state of affairs we called Ghana for 8 miserable years. You were prime architect of the looting brigade. Your day is near my ...

• Know your boundaries 7 months ago

As for NPP the only thing left for you to claim as your idea is the creation of the world
    Continue treating Ghanaians as if they have no thinking capacity or sense of reasoning

• Yabi Yabi 7 months ago

Yes indeed the NPP are a bunch of restless souls; the 2024 election loss has affected the mental stability of even the best within its flock. Ghanaweb, an NPP owned and editorially controlled social media board, cannot think ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 7 months ago

NONSENSE. WHY DID WE NOT SEE THIIS CEDI APPRECIATION UNTIL ATO FORSON BECAME FINANCE MINISTER?. WHY ARE THESE THIEVES STILL WALKING W?

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 7 months ago

Can you explain why the Finance Minister after Ken Ofori Atta, Dr. Amin Adam, cancelled the Gold for Oil program as soon as he assumed office?

• Donatus 7 months ago

You see now? Ask again. Thanks for the reminder.

• BBB 7 months ago

Can't these idiots just keep quiet? Why didn't that formula work for once before you left office. We beg you these crooks to leave us alone. Enjoy what you stole and leave us alone.

• Donatus 7 months ago

Lies, his was gold for oil and not forex. keep quiet.

• BISA 7 months ago

ARE YOU MAD

• Kay, Ohio, USA 7 months ago

Bawulier has got nothing to do with cedi appreciation. Shup up you nation wreckers

• Igp 7 months ago

Gabby you have no shame to invoke Bawumis's name as being responsible for prudent measures instituted by the Mahama administrationor and the wellbeing of the Cedi performance. Be sincere and give credit to the Finance Ministe ...

• nppigs again 7 months ago

this theif want to be relevant again.

• Haooo 7 months ago

Useless ape called gabby

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

Look at this Shameless, dishonest, Nation wrecker. His face like that of a ghost. Thief.

• OFORI Donko 7 months ago

Hahahaha his magic only works in opposition. That is great. You will stay there

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

You see these thieves would not keep quite to learn how to rule a country, everything good it's Bawumia but the on going galamsey is Mahama, educated idiots, sit down quietly to enjoy your stolen money or else 0RAL will come ...

• You are very empty — the real thief is MAHAMA who sold ghana’s bau 7 months ago

.. to his brother

• Kay 7 months ago

Twaaaaa..... cheap people.....

• DOG MEAT 7 months ago

KWASIA WHO TOLD YOU DO NOT BRING YOURSELF. WHAT DO YOUR BAWUMIA KNOW APART FROM BEING A LIAR LIKE YOU. COME AND LEARN HOW TO RULE AND STOP TAKING CREDIT THAT YOU NEVR WORKED FOR. AT WHAT TIME NPP DID THE CEDIS RAISE. THE SAME ...

• Papa 7 months ago

Let's keep to issues and stop the personal attacks.
    Is he telling the truth?
    If he lying?
    If he's telling the truth let's give credit
    If he's lying let's offer a counter evidence and stop the unnecessary attacks.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago

You had 8 years to implement any policy you deemed fit! What did we see! Unbridled corruption, state capture and arrogance!

In less than 5 months JM’s government has achieved what you guys couldn’t in 8 years!

Let ...

• Yaw K. 7 months ago

Why is this fool still walking free??

• Kwame 7 months ago

The place for this corrupt moron is Nsawam. Some people were in Government for 8 year which plunged the country into economic disaster only to surface to claim credit under a new Government. Are you not a bloody idiot??

• Gbeme 7 months ago

It's because you are not in jail so you still have the the audacity to open your smelling mouth to vomit rubbish you thief and an arm robber,your days are numbered

• Fire 7 months ago

My friend, shut up there

• Stanley Chart 7 months ago

FAN MILK LTD. NEEDS FACTORY HAND WORKERS
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Tema and Accra(Industrial Area)
    Salary range : Ghc 1,500 - 2,300 Dependent on factory position. (feeding and weekend allo ...

• EKA 7 months ago

Big Shame !!!

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 7 months ago

Gabby stop your nonsense. Bawumia had 8 yrs to impliment anything but he failed. The Dollar under Bawumia rise from 3 to 17 for 8 yrs, Mahama came for only 4 months and bingo we have Dollar tumbling down.

• Bigname 7 months ago

Keasisto

The same person should the dollar go above and beyond ghs17 then the name of bawumia will never be mentioned...will come and say that ghanaiams we told you so.say that to little kids or children and they will believe you that ...

• Hope 7 months ago

Garbage or whatever your name is! Shut up over there. Allow us to breathe some freshness

• Grandmaster. 7 months ago

Idiots. Why didn't it happen when you were on power?

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Are you still smoking weed. Not surprised at your foolish pontification. Stupid wee smoker

• Don't tell the man unless the man eyes see 7 months ago

A hegrow man with grey hair on the head try to lie on social media,just to let's ghanaians to sabotage the past vice president,if u particularly allowed bawumia to do his work ghanaians can voted u out, so better to zip ur mo ...

• Hannan 7 months ago

!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~> Fun4.top

• Ghana Buzz Association 7 months ago

So this guy still get mouth talk in GH, unbelievable !

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 7 months ago

Another BUUULU!!, has been come ....... and so what, is not about saying nonsense between your teeth, it's about working for the nation, stabilise the dollar, this time the gold sold within last four months we know how much g ...

• Pkay 7 months ago

Was it gold for oil or gold for forex? Someone is misleading the public!!

• .mr amin 7 months ago

Shut up Gaby

• My friend get out 7 months ago

Criminals like you are our problem of today.You and your families make us useless and enrich yourselves.God is watching you criminals.You wish Bawumia to be in Power so that you can create more fake judgement Depts to make mo ...

• T.K 7 months ago

Keep the up man,All the monies you stole,we are coming for every pesewa with interest,your utterance gets me sick,disgusting old thief.Selfish and greedy man who does not care about Ghana.What did Bawumia do?Nothing Ghana w ...

• Eddie 7 months ago

When you were in power for 8 years you could not do anything to stabilize the cedi against major currencies and now you are out of power you think you have an effect on the cedi appreciation.
    Please just keep quiet and watch ...

• Yes 7 months ago

Look at what he says. You helped to rule the country wrongly, and you still have a mouth to talk

• Goggy 7 months ago

Gyemiiii gyemiiii. Maggot

• Kido 7 months ago

You must be seriously sick. Are you blinded by politics? Why do you give credit to the former government that completely collapsed our economy?

• Wakkuffo Waddo 7 months ago

Shuw3 no Gyimie bi.
    Gyimiee.

• Doe 7 months ago

Why from this useless talk. If it were so why did the Cedi appreciate value when you were in power? You didn’t have Gold Board. It is the NDC that formed the gold board that is supporting the Cedi. Hypocrites like you.

• Sul 7 months ago

HW3 NO GYIMII

• Revolutionary 7 months ago

This bustard is talking what?

• James 7 months ago

Gabby, shut the off. If your NADAA had allowed Bawumia to manage the economy instead that Ken Ofori-Atta who failed his "A" level economics Ghana would have been far better off. The greediness of your Akyem Mafia prevented ...

• Jb 7 months ago

Comot for there. We know your track record. Looters brigade.

• Stone 7 months ago

You are a liar, Bawumia has nothing to do with the cedi gain. He was there for eight years, always saying because of Covid and Russia-Ukraine war.

• Truth stands 7 months ago

U should be in jail by now just for expressing this idiotic opinion

• Osei 7 months ago

Why is this guy not in jail.

Misleading and hypocrite

• K.K 7 months ago

Ghanaians are not dumb as you guys think.

• Deleon 7 months ago

You guys can lied

• De Don 7 months ago

Another criminal

• PK 7 months ago

Foolish and ugly man

• SON OF GOD 7 months ago

If it's true why did the cedi not come down during the time of NPP?
    Bawumia did nothing right.
    Goldbod is the brain child of ndv period

• Ale 7 months ago

Now is not America & China

• Seini 7 months ago

It was gold for oil not forex. It took us back to the primitive barter system of trade which was abandoned centuries ago.

• Willkab 7 months ago

Gabby has a mental health problem, he can't think straight

• Ras fi lyf 7 months ago

Fa wo gyimie k) da

• Bobishato 7 months ago

You are still talking you are not ashamed of yourself3

• Slim 7 months ago

The National and Regional Tribunals are coming, Gabby.