This man want to catch the eye of Mr Mahama for position
Yaw 7 months ago
Very sensible Prof Marfo. The man is speaking sense. Bravo
Moshosho1 7 months ago
JEZEBEL MENSAH IS THE NEXT TO GO!!!! WE ALL KNOW OF THEIR BEHAVIOR. AS FOR THE MICROSCOPIC MINORITY I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHY WE WASTE PRECIOUS TIME ON THEM.
Nana Akua Adobea 7 months ago
Bogus Associate Professor. Useless co-authored articles
Blue Pen 7 months ago
Absolutely true, Prof.
Blue Pen 7 months ago
Absolutely true, Prof. The hypocrites never see anything wrong with their evil actions. And their fanatical followers hate the truth.
Modinsane 7 months ago
NPP will stay in opposition for the next 40 years.
Modinsane 7 months ago
Your NPP will stay in opposition for the next 40years.
Mental charter 7 months ago
Exactly like gyampo, kobe, bopkin, lord etc
Kwame 7 months ago
What "eye" the man is saying the truth and as silly as you are, you think it's about attracting a job.Some of you are simply nauseating.
THIS SKILL MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 7 months ago
You want to Cash out daily? EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this week. 5 days to end of April. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write, don't write; learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......kej
Nitrogen 7 months ago
As for those "Mini-Micro-Minority-Nkoko-Nkitinkiti" dieerr.... we'll have to import some expert foreign Psychiatrists to come and examine their heads. They all seem to be mad at the moment.
Biligou 7 months ago
This the real truth but very bitter for some people take. May your kind live long and helps us build a good nation
Pee Kay 7 months ago
This senseless professor again?
Akweku 7 months ago
He is more sensible than Bawumia
Can teach at Oxford
Pee Kay 7 months ago
Apuuuuuu. Bawumia's achievements, this had never had half of it. How many people know this professor even in African? Nonsense. Comparing local professor to an internationally recognised doctor, Bawumia.
Jason 7 months ago
Now they're crying like a dog being caught by a trap waoooo
Listen to a weezil 7 months ago
Why has this weezil stopped talking about galamsey just like his partner the violent kisser. Or he is also waiting for his appointment. Hypocrites abound.
Kwadwo 7 months ago
Thanl you prof
Kwadwo 7 months ago
Thank
Thank
Steve Kaye London 7 months ago
Just wait for a couple of months, and this nincompoop will be given an appointment by the drunkard Mahama.
CORRUPTION HATER 7 months ago
Mr professor, the situations you narrated are not the same. Those two ie Baffoe Bonnie and wife were overlooked. They were not given the position at all. In the case of the CJ, she is in active position and the president and his party partisanly are removing her. That is the difference. We know your trick. Like professor Gyampoh, you also want Mahama to appoint you in his govt. Keep on creating and supporting confusion in the system because you want to benefit from it. The youth, be wise. These lots are playing on your intelligence
Blue Pen 7 months ago
@Corrupt Corruption lover. There is no difference. The point the wise and honest professor is making is that you cannot be silent about blatant wrong acts (including those against Charlotte Osei and her deputies), and then turn around and make noise about imaginary wrongdoing. Of course, political party fanatics like have great difficulty understanding very simple issues.
Akwesi 7 months ago
So call corruption Hater what are you talking about, are you okay? So if someone is in a position and may have done something that warrant investigation or removal that is bad? These kind of foolish mentality is taking Africa backwards. Or is the CJ above the Law?
Wontumi (London) 7 months ago
If you think he want an appointment, that's why he is speaking the gospel truth, then so be it. What I would then say is that, 'the progress of Ghana , is absolutely Spot On. President Mahama then will have people of INTERGRITY among his government. And that, Ghana our mother land, is going to see the golden days again.
Demetrius 7 months ago
Fool in the first place was Madam Torkono qualified to be CJ at the expense of the seniors? All those talking now did not find any problems with that. That was when they should have been talking if truly they want judicial neutrality.. Nsemfunu nkoaa...
Kawaadwen 7 months ago
This man fool too much whY
Demetrius 7 months ago
@Kawaadwem fool like your parents who born you. Why?
SON OF GOD 7 months ago
WHAT SHOULD PRESIDENT MAHAMA DO WHEN PETITIONS ARE BROUGHT TO HIM ABOUT PUBLIC OFFICERS? I NEED THE ADVISE OF THOSE WHO ARE NOT HAPPY WITH HIS ACTIONS?
WHAT DOES OUR CONSTITUTION SAY ABOUT SUCH SITUATIONS AND WHAT IS THE PRO ... read full comment
WHAT SHOULD PRESIDENT MAHAMA DO WHEN PETITIONS ARE BROUGHT TO HIM ABOUT PUBLIC OFFICERS? I NEED THE ADVISE OF THOSE WHO ARE NOT HAPPY WITH HIS ACTIONS?
WHAT DOES OUR CONSTITUTION SAY ABOUT SUCH SITUATIONS AND WHAT IS THE PROCESS TO TAKE?..OVER TO YOU NPP
Are you a professor?
Kwaky 7 months ago
Another Akan fool selling his birthright to a Northerner.
Kwame 7 months ago
Another tribal bigot called Kwaky, who is sick in the head.
Raymond 7 months ago
Kwaky is a monkey shit eater!
Jomay 7 months ago
So the Akans who are supporting Bawumia have sold their birthright to him?
Ver shameful comment.
Bio 7 months ago
You have gone too far with your insults. Pray because you have cursed yourself and you will pay for it very soon.
Mosesmm 7 months ago
When a professor leaves critical thinking and follow his stomach, he spew out nonsense.
Demetrius 7 months ago
@Mosesmm like your father who didn't bring you up well with all his critical thinking.
Robert 7 months ago
A whole professor because of politics look at what you are saying. Does the constitution says that the CJ should be the senior most on the bench?
Where were the seniors on the bench when Georgina Wood was appointed CJ.
... read full comment
A whole professor because of politics look at what you are saying. Does the constitution says that the CJ should be the senior most on the bench?
Do you remember Montie 3 issues?
Jomay 7 months ago
You hate to be told the truth, but the truth is the truth.
K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago
NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS-NPP ARE LIARS AND DOUBLE STANDARDS
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction," the Attorney General said
Lee Terkpor 7 months ago
In fact a little bit of research could have reduced your ignorance. Adu Boahene is not an npp member. He was the deputy director General for NSS under John mahama so when npp came to power they did not sacked him but rather elevated him to Director General,so please gets your facts right before you disgrace yourself on social media. Just try to protect the atom integrity left for you.
Hmm 7 months ago
What is logic in this? All these call themselves professors
Demetrius 7 months ago
@Hmm don't worry you will weed and do galamsay before you get a professor in stupidity....
Kofi Bediako 7 months ago
The professor has woefully deviated from the topic. Promotion to Office is different from Dismissal from Office. Wrong comparison. He is beating about the bush to draw attention to himself. He wants a post. Mahama likes bootlickers and sycophants like Professor Marfo who like talking and don't like thinking.
Demetrius 7 months ago
Your submission or thinking as you put it here is woefully inadequate. Keep quiet.....
Raymond 7 months ago
@ Kofi Bediako: Did you also benefit from the FREE SHS? And did you do English Comprehension? You have no business commenting on this issue. The revered Prof was only drawing NPP's attention to the fact that they were quiet when Akuffo Addo was doing his evil things but suddenly noticed the 'wrongs' of JDM.
AMA Ghana 7 months ago
The hypocrisy alone being exhibited by the NPP alone will keep them in opposition for long !! Akufo Addo did worse and they were quiet and in some instances they even benefited from these actions but the very moment they went into opposition they have regained their sanity and consciousness - they now know all that is wrong .
Munafukai banza!
Kk 7 months ago
Empty professor, go and read how CJs are appointed, does it base on seniority or what..? These type of people are the reason why this country is not developing.
Raymond 7 months ago
Kk, go and read how Chief Justices are removed and come back here to tell us whether the process is not being followed.
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
The NPP is a criminal organisation full of shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.
They are all Hypocrites.
Kay De 7 months ago
Prof, don't say things you don't know. Does the cj ought to be the senior most? Go check the history. Also the current dgp wasn't overtaken by no one. She rather under Mahama out jump her seniors to be Director of Prisons. A professor exhibiting total ignorance due partisan politics. Ofui like that.
JK 7 months ago
APEX Ag Ltd and ORION CONSULT
SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
Jobs in Europe and Teaching jobs in Canada.
None of the promises are true. Watch out.
Ebenezer Aryee..the Scammer. Don't pay a penny to him for DHL, Bank statements, Me ... read full comment
SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
Ebenezer Aryee..the Scammer. Don't pay a penny to him for DHL, Bank statements, Medicals etc. You won't even see him. After taking your money he refuses to take calls. Don't be fooled I have been scammed by him.
Teye 7 months ago
The problem is that NPP guys went to school but they are not educated, they didn't take their logic and critical thinking lessons at the university seriously. Anytime you hear them talk, you will cry for a party known to be party of elite. Is so sad looking at the current leadership of NPP.
Kk 7 months ago
Ghana,s democracy foundation has started shaking seriously once our Professors and lecturers and journalists has strongly aligned with political parties. .. .
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago
THOSE WRITING IN FAVOUR OF NPP ALL LIVE IN ABROAD. THESE ARE THE PROBLEM FOR GHANA. AKUFFO ADDO DID WORSE THINGS IN GOVERNMENT BUT THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN ALL. MAY CURSES BE ON THESE FOOLS AND THEIR FAMILIES IN ABROAD AND MAY GOD DESTROY ALL THESE FOOLS. MAY PDS, AGYAPA, PRINTING FAKE MONEY, GYANKROMA, OTCHERE DARKO, BEDIATUO, BUMPTY STEALING BE A CURSE ON THEIR FAMILY
Konkonsa 7 months ago
A basic idiot!
Eric 7 months ago
Cement is now 130 gh in Kumasi and you guys are fighting over someone's job. What at all is wrong with Ghanaians. Daily life is becoming a hell for most Ghanaians and all we know doing is insults which never put food on your table. Dumsor is at our doorstep. Now I understand that when it comes to foolishness Ghanaians are top in the whole world.
Kofi BA 7 months ago
With such arguments, I'm not surprised Prof Marfo could only study Akan at the university. The appointment of a CJ is not by seniority, but by the discretion of the appointing authority. Stop the hatred for the NPP and help develop your reasoning
Demetrius 7 months ago
Don't mind the NPP insects, they are hypocrites and not to mention Madam Charlotte's removal.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago
ERIC NANTWI BA, HOW MUCH WAS THE PRICE OF CEMENT IN 2016 BEFORE AKUFFO ADDO BECAME PRESIDENT?
Asonaba asiedu 7 months ago
The minority cries shows what the former CJ meant to them. They were going to rely on her to get away with any wrongdoing they may have committed. That woman's bias was so clear for everyone to see. She didn't even try to hide it.
Analyst 7 months ago
The minority has made it very easy for president Mahama to remove the CJ from office. The minority has shown beyond all reasonable doubts that the CJ Torkornoo is part of their party, the NPP. I'm sure they themselves will be surprised if the ongoing process doesn't result her removal.
Erik 7 months ago
For not cautioning Akufo Addo for bastardizing the constitutio led them to opposition
Nana Kyeamee 7 months ago
Another discredited member of UTAG who cannot keep quiet. He's no shame.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Sey 7 months ago
Just wanted to be heard for an appointment.
Ofui professor
Justice 7 months ago
Are they not stupid??
For all you know most of them have fake law certificates just like their master, akuffo addo!
I wish JDM will set up a committee to investigate their educational backgrounds!!
Are they not stupid??
For all you know most of them have fake law certificates just like their master, akuffo addo!
I wish JDM will set up a committee to investigate their educational backgrounds!!
Teddy more 7 months ago
We know she's gona go.
This is gradually basis.
Now We're onto chief justice now. The only person who can sack chief justice is king of Ghana. But unfortunately we don't have king or queen.
The only person who can sack chi ... read full comment
We know she's gona go.
This is gradually basis.
Now We're onto chief justice now. The only person who can sack chief justice is king of Ghana. But unfortunately we don't have king or queen.
The only person who can sack chief justice is president. Judicial or parliamentary has no say.
Remember asantehene is just head of regional chiefs so as central, western, Eastern, volta northern and greater Accra. All of them are regional chiefs and don't have say of chief justice removal.
Please Google who can remove chief justice and let me. Mahama act now. This is time wasting
Mansah 7 months ago
Prof Marfo when learned persons spews such misleading information it becomes quiet iminfirtunate.
In the 1st place Justice Ansah was appointed to Supreme Court in 2004 he only acted briefly as CJ.nobody paid heed to him if y ... read full comment
Prof Marfo when learned persons spews such misleading information it becomes quiet iminfirtunate.
In the 1st place Justice Ansah was appointed to Supreme Court in 2004 he only acted briefly as CJ.nobody paid heed to him if you are talking about seniority until he retired.
Justice Baffoe Bonnie was appointed in 2008 so what are you talking about?
Was Justice Ansah not a senior to Justice Atuguba,Sophia Akuffo and Georgina but did he complained when they became C.J'S?
Point 2
read Ghana Bar Association v Attorney General which interpreted the clauses "In consultation with and on the advise of in the cobstition that occurred when The Judiciary service presented a list of Judges to be appointed to the Supreme Court,The list for consideration were in seniority order including Justice Pwamang and Justice Appau whose name was down below yet they were the person selected by His Excellency John Dramami Mahama soo please when you don't have your facts right don't pollute people's mind!!!!
Adu 7 months ago
Why is he not discussing the substance? Has it become NPP and NDC matter?
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Bdbdvd
kbiggya 7 months ago
Mr Professor you are comparing mangoes to apples. Make good use of your academic achievements and stop cheap propaganda just to catch the eye of the president.
Koku Anyidoho 7 months ago
@ kbiggya. They want to copy my methods to been seen.. Because of catching the eyes of Akufo Addo and Bawumia for a corrupt appointment I have to be making statements from the cemetery every now and then. Now everybody knows that I am not serious
Dovi 7 months ago
So these guys hijacked UTAG position to use it for their parochial political interests
Jack 7 months ago
Prof, dies the constitution say that the senior most at the bench should be appointed as the CJ or it's just by political appointment? What is happening is dangerous and you are downplaying it. This will continue anytime a new government comes in.....
Kojois 7 months ago
Another stupid man. Black man with black mentality
Nkm 7 months ago
He needs post fat like bull
Dr 7 months ago
Professors every where yet their efforts had not a result of producing a needle. Everything is imported into the country. Yet disturbing the ears of people. Because of such people are the Blacks termed ordinary people. The foreign professors produce what we see . Ghanaians only theory yet they don’t feel shy. Every day argument on salary and strikes.
Abdulaziz--Accra 7 months ago
They can hold demonstrations daily and cry blood but that will never deter JDM and the NDC govt from carrying out the reset agenda, no bagawaya
Hannan 7 months ago
>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> Sexy24.mom
Kweku 7 months ago
NPP is not a serious political party. NPP politicians are hypocrites, deceptive, dishonest and corrupt. Nobody should take them seriously.
Absolutely true, Prof.
You want to Cash out daily? EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this week. 5 days to end of April. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLI ...
Can teach at Oxford
Thanl you prof
Thank
Mr professor, the situations you narrated are not the same. Those two ie Baffoe Bonnie and wife were overlooked. They were not given the position at all. In the case of the CJ, she is in active position and the president and ...
@Corrupt Corruption lover. There is no difference. The point the wise and honest professor is making is that you cannot be silent about blatant wrong acts (including those against Charlotte Osei and her deputies), and then tu ...
So call corruption Hater what are you talking about, are you okay? So if someone is in a position and may have done something that warrant investigation or removal that is bad? These kind of foolish mentality is taking Africa ...
If you think he want an appointment, that's why he is speaking the gospel truth, then so be it. What I would then say is that, 'the progress of Ghana , is absolutely Spot On. President Mahama then will have people of INTER ...
Fool in the first place was Madam Torkono qualified to be CJ at the expense of the seniors? All those talking now did not find any problems with that. That was when they should have been talking if truly they want judicial ne ...
WHAT DOES OUR CONSTITUTION SAY ABOUT SUCH SITUATIONS AND WHAT IS THE PRO ...
Are you a professor?
Ver shameful comment.
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that ...
In fact a little bit of research could have reduced your ignorance. Adu Boahene is not an npp member. He was the deputy director General for NSS under John mahama so when npp came to power they did not sacked him but rather ...
The professor has woefully deviated from the topic. Promotion to Office is different from Dismissal from Office. Wrong comparison. He is beating about the bush to draw attention to himself. He wants a post. Mahama likes boot ...
@ Kofi Bediako: Did you also benefit from the FREE SHS? And did you do English Comprehension? You have no business commenting on this issue. The revered Prof was only drawing NPP's attention to the fact that they were quiet w ...
The hypocrisy alone being exhibited by the NPP alone will keep them in opposition for long !! Akufo Addo did worse and they were quiet and in some instances they even benefited from these actions but the very moment they went ...
They are all Hypocrites.
Prof, don't say things you don't know. Does the cj ought to be the senior most? Go check the history. Also the current dgp wasn't overtaken by no one. She rather under Mahama out jump her seniors to be Director of Prisons. A ...
SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
Ebenezer Aryee..the Scammer. Don't pay a penny to him for DHL, Bank statements, Me ...
The problem is that NPP guys went to school but they are not educated, they didn't take their logic and critical thinking lessons at the university seriously. Anytime you hear them talk, you will cry for a party known to be p ...
THOSE WRITING IN FAVOUR OF NPP ALL LIVE IN ABROAD. THESE ARE THE PROBLEM FOR GHANA. AKUFFO ADDO DID WORSE THINGS IN GOVERNMENT BUT THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN ALL. MAY CURSES BE ON THESE FOOLS AND THEIR FAMILIES IN ABROAD AND MAY GOD ...
A basic idiot!
Cement is now 130 gh in Kumasi and you guys are fighting over someone's job. What at all is wrong with Ghanaians. Daily life is becoming a hell for most Ghanaians and all we know doing is insults which never put food on your ...
With such arguments, I'm not surprised Prof Marfo could only study Akan at the university. The appointment of a CJ is not by seniority, but by the discretion of the appointing authority. Stop the hatred for the NPP and help d ...
The minority cries shows what the former CJ meant to them. They were going to rely on her to get away with any wrongdoing they may have committed. That woman's bias was so clear for everyone to see. She didn't even try to hi ...
The minority has made it very easy for president Mahama to remove the CJ from office. The minority has shown beyond all reasonable doubts that the CJ Torkornoo is part of their party, the NPP. I'm sure they themselves will b ...
Bank ...
Ofui professor
Are they not stupid??
We know she's gona go.
This is gradually basis.
The only person who can sack chi ...
In the 1st place Justice Ansah was appointed to Supreme Court in 2004 he only acted briefly as CJ.nobody paid heed to him if y ...
@ kbiggya. They want to copy my methods to been seen.. Because of catching the eyes of Akufo Addo and Bawumia for a corrupt appointment I have to be making statements from the cemetery every now and then. Now everybody knows ...
Prof, dies the constitution say that the senior most at the bench should be appointed as the CJ or it's just by political appointment? What is happening is dangerous and you are downplaying it. This will continue anytime a n ...
Professors every where yet their efforts had not a result of producing a needle. Everything is imported into the country. Yet disturbing the ears of people. Because of such people are the Blacks termed ordinary people. The fo ...