National Security operatives reportedly raid residence of Bawumia's former ADC

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Ben 8 months ago

This is becoming one to many. We are a constitutional republic. What the hell is going on here? Why this chaos?

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 8 months ago

This is terrible by all standards just like the irresponsible comment above. Can some civility prevail?

• Tigare Dondo 8 months ago

Kwaseato "CARICATURE BOY". When your stupid chimpanzee was doing all this back in the years, we told you animals that the bad precedent will come back to haunt you some day, but you stupidly asked me if I am dreaming that the ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

AFRC/PNDC STONE AGE ASSASSINS, ALIENS, HOOLIGANS!!! TWATS!!!!!!
    JAKPA’S APPOINTMENT PROVES MAHAMA’S INCOMPETENCE WHICH IS GOING TO BE DETRIMENTAL FOR THIS GREAT NATION.
    JAKPA IS A DISMISSED AND DISGRACED OFFICER. THE AR ...

SOMETHING WILL HAPPEN SOON IN THIS COUNTRY!! WHAT MAHAMA’S CRIMINALS ARE DOING IS A SHAME ON THIS COUNTRY!!

WHY CANT THE JUDICIARY RISE UP AND PROSECUTE THESE CRIMINALS RAIDING HOMES TO SAVE GHANA ?? IF THEY COME TO MY HOUSE, I WILL KILL ALL OF THEM.

IF GHANA IS RIPED FOR A COUP AS ASIEDU NKETIA SAID, IT IS NOW!!!

• Samurai 8 months ago

Totally agree

• Alidu 8 months ago

Opposition sweet 44months to go

• Mawutor 8 months ago

Mahama Mahana Mahama wake up!
    Gradually Ghanaians are developing hatred towards your government due to Jakpa.
    If care is not taking Military will take over and the whole country including Kwasi Pratt will support them.

• Social media 8 months ago

Aboa mmu aboa! Wo maame twɛ w’ate! You think you can disrespect anyhow? Kwasiato you think we can’t insult too? Nkwasiafoɔ ba sɛ wo!

• XYZ 8 months ago

Tigare or whatever you called yourself, you are a fool, can two wrongs be right?

• Isaac 8 months ago

Ndc will not be in power forever,the table will turn one day

• Ga Mashie 8 months ago

Since you are not learning any lesson from the past, just continue to break into people home. Whiles you are doing this, remember that you will not be in power forever.

• SIGMA, LONDON 8 months ago

Mahama's government is like "Let the blood flow" era. It's like a coup in Ghana. No freedom, no freedom of speech only infringement of human rights!

• Luganno 8 months ago

You ain't seen nothing yet! We shall pull out all your NPP wild thieves who have gone into hiding. Tell me if you protested those days that Akuffo Addo was running around with his Delta Force animals causing all manner of com ...

• Djata ba 8 months ago

Don’t worry and Touch wood in future when power changes I wonder where some of these fools will find themselves we have videos and pics stored in our pen drives for all that is going on as crime has no age barrier we will r ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 8 months ago

This happens when you employ an illiterate who was sacked from Armed Forces to our national security

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

At least a dismissed commissioned officer in national security is better than an other rank who was a cook and fuel dispenser in the US airforce, working in Ghana's national security. Yakame mephimeh wvewve.

• Lori 8 months ago

Excellent. He should have been shot.

• TWEAA DC 8 months ago

THE NPP MUST START ARMING THEMSELVES WITH GUNS AND CONFRONT THIS NONSENSE PERPETRATED BY THE NDC...TWEAA.

• Enoch 8 months ago

You are talking like an Imbecile..... no wonder you support Negative and Evil Hungry Party that stole from the poor Ghanaian..

• Borboye 8 months ago

Ghana is not a football match between NDC and NPP. Those who are engaged in such Stone Age activities are villagers who have found themselves in power.

• Djata ba 8 months ago

100%in support armed themselves with registered guns and if they traspassa their property unlawful to raid they can resist it because they are just trying to shift attention concerning the issues Rev raised at the airport all ...

• Man pass Man 8 months ago

Wen will GHANAWEB publish the "Highest Monthly Revenue of $2.9m by TOR" Unnecessary news nkoaaaa.

• Pepenyi Mfantse 8 months ago

What hell is going in Ghana.
    Well iam not surprised about this hooliganism.

• ASUBROFO 8 months ago

NPPWEB PLEASE DONT CONFUSE GHANAIANS.

• Kissangani 8 months ago

It is all done within the law please. If there is suspicion that something unlawful is harbored in your house, National Security has every right to come after you and their operations are based on tip-offs so no one should ex ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

You are big fool

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

And you're a much bigger foooooool. Aaaboa.

• Kasagani 8 months ago

Supporting this guy won’t put a pesewa in your pocket we have courts and laws that deal with any human in Ghana who breaks the law you just doin’t get up and break into peoples homes.I hope the President is reading about ...

• Akos 8 months ago

Who knows maybe Bawuliar went there with some gold bars. As for Nppians they are capable of doing anything. They have the men. Lol

• Mary 8 months ago

The Gonja Mafia Scammer John Mahama has appointed his relative who was discharged by the army for disorder behaviour as the head of national security. What do you expect? This criminal mahama family will finish ghana before h ...

• Ken 8 months ago

Look at this foolish whatever your name is who is spewing rubbish.how dare you.ofui,gbemale,gbevu.okwasiampanyin.who gave you the moral right to open your dirty,smelly mouth to say or insult H E JDM.

• Taxing foreign remittances 8 months ago

Scammer john Mahama, the gonja mafia had nothing new nor good for the nation.

Gonja mafia John Mahama and Isaac Adongo call Nana Addo A. Mafia. Was that tribalistic?

On the basis of the above, I quote Mary in saying, t ...

• Akos 8 months ago

Say it loud. Thieves with no shame. I'm praying there are enough evidences on all the operations to prosecute them all.

• When did this start in Ghana? 8 months ago

Is this Ghana or South Sudan?

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

Eyi, it is hell, not south sudan. Onyayey Gbemi

• Rose 8 months ago

Agood one there

• Kolomato 8 months ago

The day the NDC loses elections, and the same thing is applied to their members, nobody should open his or her mouth to say it’s a witch hunt, because one day it will surely happen

• Soyam 8 months ago

Mahama is planning evil. Why does he instruct a suspect who is standing trial (in the eyes of Ghanaians) - Richard Dzakpa to go round terrorizing people, when he is not a serving security person? Anyways, Mahama is setting a ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

The story does not appear credible

• Sammy 8 months ago

Foolish boy

• Andropov 8 months ago

Earlier on in 2017 NPP operatives beat out the hell out of a serving Police officer and it was no news?

• NDC MINISTERS AND OPERATIVES WILL FACE THE SAME MEASURE IN FUTURE . 8 months ago

President Mahama and criminal Jakpa can go on unabated with the raids. BUT let them be reminded that one day one day all of them without exception will face the same soup no matter how long it takes.

• Matete 8 months ago

NPP PROPAGANDA ON DAILY BASIS. ALL THESE SEARCHES ARE DONE WITH IN THE CONFINES OF THE LAW. NO ONE SHOULD BE DECEIVED BY THESE NPP CRIMINALS. NPP NEVER SERVED GHANAIANS.THEY CAME TO AMASS WEALTH AND STEAL FROM THE COFFERS OF ...

• Ben 8 months ago

I don't think breaking down people's gates and doors are lawful. Let's learn to do the right thing as a nation.

• Andropov 8 months ago

The home was not raided because he was Bawumia’s ADC. Evil begats evil. Recall what happened to the police officer who was framed up and nearly ended up in prison under a tramped up charges? Ghana for you

• Nii 8 months ago

Check them and retrieve everything they looted! They raided the former NDC Veep, Emissah Arthur's residence before. NPP, you will reap what you have sowed!

• Osei Abebrese 8 months ago

This foolish and unprofessional raid into the opposition NPP members residence by Dummy mahama operative should stop.The criminals let by foolish jakpa should invade mentally retarded mahama residence first because he is the ...

• Nana Kyeamee 8 months ago

Are we going back to the stone age? That is NDC for you!!!

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

No, we're going into the iron age. Gbemela mephimeh wvewve.

• Kk 8 months ago

If Mahama fails, i think the only alternative left is the military to take over cos we can't afford to have the Npp back.
    Only God knows what they have in mind this time...

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

Is this what we didn't see under certificateless akuffo addo? Please make I breef.

• Sarfo Bediako 8 months ago

The NDC has been so meek and timid that even the insignificant minority is intimidating them; it's so sad! If the NPP ever gets the opportunity like the NDC did, with such overwhelming and unprecedented support from Ghanaians ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Nana Kwame 8 months ago

Massa, Sue them to the nonsense point. Do they think that Ghana belongs to them?? You are just leading the Country today, don't forget tomorrow will be someone's turn. Ghana is ruled and gorvern by law, which is the constit ...

• King George 8 months ago

U right they should have chop off his balls , this is nothing nada more to come wicked NPP party thief’s

• Fordior 8 months ago

Not true
    This are armed robbers

• Fordior 8 months ago

Ghanaweb boss need to be dismissed

• Koti 8 months ago

Is change of government military takeover? Those doing this must know that nothing is permanent in this world. There would surely be a payback time, karma is watching.

• Nanka Bruce 8 months ago

Kwasea. When your useless NPP was doing it you didn't tell them that nothing is permanent in the world. Nmoa. Do your worse when you come to power. Who is begging you idiots

• KJ 8 months ago

Let's hope NDC does not leave power else they will have an equal share if this treatment and it's non negotiable

• Truth 8 months ago

You guys shld continue to support this stupidity and useless act! Power will definitely change

• ghboy 8 months ago

power will not change in the next 60 years.

• Nii 8 months ago

All former NPP appointee should be armed. Anyone who forcibly enters their house should be SHOT on sight

• Edward 8 months ago

No tears for the NPP operatives. You have all it takes to deal with the jakpa character And yet you left him. A beautiful reward there

• Obey 8 months ago

Hope ndc is documenting all these so that when one day power changes hands no one will complain

• Kwam 8 months ago

Hmmm heard the deputy director of operations making unnecessary notice on joytv about this arrest. Must Jubilee House be turned into PR of State institutions? U Heard him say the Police and National security were responsible ...

• Charles oppong 8 months ago

Do i care if "dog dey bite dog"?they did that to JDM people when they were in power..

• Kofi 8 months ago

This is barbaric. The former ADC is a serving Police Officer. Why adopt such a measure against a professional officer who is well regarded internationally for his work. SMH. Ama Ghana

• Kwame Peter 8 months ago

The former ADC,is he not a serving officer and was he not seconded to the office of the former Vice-President? Does that make him an enemy of Ghana? Were these National Security officers not in office during the immediate pas ...

• Bisoba. 8 months ago

Who told you National security gives notices before carrying out raids?

• Is God that gives life to humans 8 months ago

An aid to the one who has caused death to bawku is a devil incarnate.

• Francis Boateng 8 months ago

A police officers house being raided in his absence? President Mahama stop this nonsense going on the country before things get out of hand.If this can be done to a serving police officer who can be called by the IGP at any ...

• Zargon 8 months ago

National security with the necessity warrants have every right to do so? Do you have any idea why they did not come to your house but went to his house? You guys can make it political, but if you knew the level of distraction ...

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

Jakpa, More Fire.
    We support you 100 percent.
    I repeat More Fire More search.
    Search the homes of the NPP Nation wreckers. They are hiding guns and ammunition. They are hiding dollars under their beds.

• Nana o 8 months ago

These secrets surveillance programs installed by some heads of institutions from their work place to their homes are many . So many sacked heads are sitting smart homes now still monitoring their former work places and worker ...

• Dread 8 months ago

Seriously this rubbish must stop.

• Yenko 8 months ago

Sue those bastards. They have no right to cause this damage

• Gborlahn 8 months ago

The person who wrote this article is very dangerous. They just decide to throw in that mini mosque bit get religious fanatics riled up. Let's keep calm and also hear the side of National security.

• Truth 8 months ago

Stupid people smoking weed and on red opiod

• Hannan 8 months ago

Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~>> Sexy24.mom

• Eric 8 months ago

People will run away in 2028 ndc mark it on the wall

• Citizen Vigilante 8 months ago

Mahama regime is worse than J.J’s1979 and 1966. Can Jakpa and co stay in Ghana one day ?? I now understand why he was sacked from the Army. Mahama pls this is not your character ooo , at least we listened to you during the ...

• Zionism is racism 8 months ago

Please don't behave like the racist, racist and genocidal zionists. Treat people in accordance with the law. No witch hunting.

• GHANABA 8 months ago

What nonsense is going on.

• Chief vandal 8 months ago

Bad precedent bring set. Sad sad

• Yaw 8 months ago

There is certainly no difference between the PNDC and NDC. This is PURE EVIL and SATANIC. It is the spirit world of destruction that is controlling the NDC now.

• Ibrahim 8 months ago

Good move we are waiting for more action

• Kan na wu. 8 months ago

Mmer3 y3ninkaso.Abusufoo Nkwasiafo propaganda party Ndc you guy's will regret your parents born you. We live to see. Incompetent John Mahama wudini.

• Kwame 8 months ago

jakpa n Mahama are terrorists

• John Mahama should be held personally accountable for all these lawlessness 8 months ago

After 2028, John Mahama must be held personally accountable for all the lawlessness Jakpa is engaging in. A criminal who has been given the free reign to commit crimes

• No where cool 8 months ago

I don't think the nonsense going on under constitutional rule ever happened in any of military regimes. To search yes, but why the destruction of someone's private residence ? You are there for evidence to assist in your inve ...

• Kwaky 8 months ago

Nana Addo strengthen your Security. You will be the next in line with this Government sponsored raids.Next time pardon double salary stealers.

• LLB student 8 months ago

I condemned this uncivilised acts until an official communique indicating wrong doing of the former ADC.

• King deed 8 months ago

Is this not the same images they showed from the former bog governors house??? Heheheheeeee! Anyways who cares??

• Willie 8 months ago

Is an ADC to a former vice president a gov't appointee?

• TW3DE3 8 months ago

I STILL MAINTAIN THAT PEPEFUO CANNOT RUN THIS COUNTRY. MAHAMA'S FIRST TERM WAS BAD AND CERTAINLY HIS SECOND TERM IS GOING TO WORSE JUST LIKE HILLA LIMAN. NTAFUO HAS LOW IQ PERIOD! TWEAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA??? I DID BECAUSE PE ...

• Samurai 8 months ago

Raid, raid, raid. Is that all the national security is tasked to do?? You are embarassing the prez with your stupid unconstitutional raids. You know where your presence is needed. Go there and stop the stupid gestapo raids