Ghanaians were warned b4 the election that they shd look at the performance of John Dramani Mahama in his 4 and half years regime when voting.They refused and the Consequences is what we are seeing.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 months ago
Ghanaians are not serious. Galamsey actually thrived under the first Mahama regime but the NDC rather made Ghanaians to believe that it was the NPP that started Galamsey. You remember the C & J Alaska which operated in a forest reserve all happened under Mahama.
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago
Qur'an. is. toilet paper. .
Enoch 8 months ago
Stupid boy ... go fuuck yourself...
FIELD MARSHALL 8 months ago
ONLY THREE MONTHS IN POWER??? AKWAI AGYIMI.... YOUR SHORT MAN DEVIL PUT HIS PRESIDENCY ON THE LINE FOR EIGHT YEARS BUT COULDN'T FIGHT GALAMSEY...... GBEMELA
Joyful New Year 8 months ago
Kweku T gyie gyimie no....
Posoto 8 months ago
NPP couldn't stop galamsey in 8 years. YOU are expecting NDC to do this in 3 months???
Cheap talk. Tell your NPP guys to stop their galamsey activities especially, your so called WONTUMI.
NPP couldn't stop galamsey in 8 years. YOU are expecting NDC to do this in 3 months???
Cheap talk. Tell your NPP guys to stop their galamsey activities especially, your so called WONTUMI.
THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago
Money problems? Easy to solve. One blink and it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! A new page in 2025's chapters is opened to U this month, write on it what you wish! Plant, don't plant, write, don't write, learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......9y6
Aponkye shuaa 8 months ago
This is another primary school argument. We Ghanaians are following the efforts being made to clamp down on galamsey in the country. Which section of Ghanaians are you referring to then? Yiur submission is not evidence based am sorry.
Kay 8 months ago
We were told by that Ningo- Ada buffoon Sam Nartey George that John Mahama can use the Military to stop Galamsey in One week, have you seen anything like that in their 90day regime ?
Joyful New Year 8 months ago
That is why people like you will be under a curse for long. Kay stop fooling
Kofi Banza 8 months ago
These npp apologists are brainless. This government has been in power barely 3 months and you are already jumping to conclusions. Can’t you wait for a year at the least before all this talk about not being serious?
Nana 8 months ago
Stupid Idiot when did NDC realise that Galamsey is not a political issue ?You better get the job done or get out of space for a new visionary govt.
Kwesi Bruce 8 months ago
With all due respect to my fellow Ghanaians, this NDC government is barely three months in power and some are expecting them to perform "magic" or some kind of a miracle. Whilst others(enemies of progress) too are expecting failure.
The previous NPP government spent eight years and what happened? At least lets give this government some time to tackle the mess created by the previous regime so we can all have the Ghana we dream of.
Ama 8 months ago
John Dramani Mahama is not a new President pls. He's been our President for 4 and Half yrs b4 and that is what he told Ghanaians during his campaign. He created the high expectation for himself.
Medusa 8 months ago
Is the NDC learning on the job? I thought they already had the solutions. Check out their manifesto...the "people's manifesto".
jesus 8 months ago
@Kwesi Bruce. The likes of you and all sensible thinking Ghanaians know we are not in a military regime where things are done ad-hoc-ly and under the barrel of the gun. Effective and lasting solutions take time and that is something the detractors don't appreciate. With the vast mess they left behind, some should be burying their heads in shame instead of making noise.
Medusa 8 months ago
I can sense fear in the voices of "critics" of the NDC...because they don't want the bees to come for them.
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 8 months ago
What is your advice to NDC government Mr Donyina on how to stop galamsey activities?Well if you don't advice to the government to shoot and kill on sight of galamseyers, then stop blowing your trumpet because the only option to stop galamsey is to kill operators on sight which the same Ghanaians will condemn the government policy to kill people doing illegal mining and you will be at forefront to condemn the shoot and kill on miners
T 8 months ago
NDC will surely go if they fail to address the issues that sent NPP to opposition....these are massive youth unemployment, unemployed doctors without financial clearance , rotting at home losing important skills, massive number of unemployed nurses rotting at home, galamsey , massive number of unemployed teachers rotting at home, cedi depreciation high cost of living. They haven't shown any hint of addressing any of this. All they are doing is appointing. They have started drawing salary but the youth are still suffering. We are watching.
Taxing foreign remittances 8 months ago
Scammer john Mahama, the gonja mafia had nothing new nor good for the nation.
Gonja mafia John Mahama and Isaac Adongo call Nana Addo A. Mafia.
On the basis of the above, I quote Mary in saying, toilet self is better than Scammer John Mahama the gonja mafia.
Nana Adjei 8 months ago
Foolish and senseless
Nana Adjei 8 months ago
No. I have remembered. Ghanaweb is now own by Bawumia and NPP. Do your worst
Essumaba 8 months ago
8 years with Nana Addo Presidency on the line mpo could not stop it then 3 months old President Mahama , mmmmmm
Daafi-G 8 months ago
For all of you talking what stops you from preventing mining companies from mining. Why are u all here talking. No mining is going on on Ghanaweb.
FuiJude 8 months ago
The process of stopping galamesey has started. Is not going be to an event but a process.
Yaw 8 months ago
The NDC are also involved in galamsey and they called on the former president to declare state of emergency on galamsey.They even said they will stop galamsey in two weeks when they come into office and what has happened. This galamsey has destroyed all our forests reserves and river bodies which is dangerous for human survival and we’re doing politics with it. We have president, the security forces, Kings and Queens opinion leaders and they all sat there and let this criminal act to go on regardless. What kind of people are we where is our brains as human being is gone or we don’t have brains anymore because of greed for money I just can’t understand it. When you get too much money and buy too many houses and cars then what, are you not going to die one day and leave all these material things behind. Let us reason as human beings for sake.
Lance 8 months ago
My friend the NDC is in office for 4 years. This fight will take time and the fight will be completed before they leave office.
You are foolish 8 months ago
You're losing hope but not we Ghanians. Government in office for only 3 months and you want them to stop galamsey?Those galamseyers are most npp foot soldiers and they're armed by their masters so you need strategy to face them and the government is on it. As a Ghanaian you can also go and stop them.Foolishman.
Kweku 8 months ago
These Ghanaian politicians will never stop galamsey because they benefit from the illegal mining activities. Ghanaian politicians are not interested in stopping galamsey. They will just dance around the problem of galamsey but they will NEVER stop it. That's exactly what the NPP did. They never stopped galamsey when they realized that they can profit from illegal mining. And it's the same thing that the NDC is doing.. How can illegal miners be more powerful than the State and Ghana army?
Agondrie S 8 months ago
Another foolish and stupid talk.Why didn't you say this under akuffo addo? When did ndc come to power? Don't try putting pressure on the government, after all they have a four year mandate.
Kofi Amoako 8 months ago
Stopping galamsey in Ghana is difficult for several interconnected reasons. Many people, especially in rural areas, depend on galamsey for survival due to limited alternative employment opportunities. Compared to farming or other trades, galamsey offers quicker financial returns, attracting youth and even professionals. There are reports of complicity by some politicians, chiefs, security personnel, and local authorities who benefit from galamsey, making enforcement efforts ineffective. Efforts to formalize small-scale mining or provide alternative jobs have been slow or insufficient. Policies change with governments, and there’s often no long-term, bipartisan approach to addressing galamsey. Crackdowns are sometimes short-lived, and without follow-through, galamsey resumes once the pressure eases. Some foreign nationals (notably from China and other countries) are involved in galamsey operations, bringing in capital, equipment, and reinforcing the illegal networks. Land ownership in Ghana is often under traditional authority, and chiefs sometimes give out land for mining without proper government oversight or permits.
Stopping galamsey is not just a matter of law enforcement—it’s a complex socio-economic, political, and institutional issue. It requires a coordinated, long-term approach that combines enforcement, livelihood alternatives, political will, community engagement, and institutional reform. So, it can’t be eliminated in 3 months
Chai!!! 8 months ago
Ghana's NPP-NDC democracy can NEVER stop galamsey.
Mensah T 8 months ago
It will take time. Mahama is on the case.
Odoi 8 months ago
Another Abolo, when did the government come to power? Foolish idiots.
Coach 8 months ago
CenPOA - Could you back your talk with some statistics? - This is key!
Hanyevi 8 months ago
I believe that the people of Ghana expect miracle solutions to the galamsey menace. The npp is pushing the government into an agenda of declaration of state of emergency that they could use to tanish the ruling government and tag them in a bad faith. I think that the government should be focused more and deliver better than expected. The fight against state looting should be made realistic and emphatic in this country.
Olla Rinke 8 months ago
Complete bunkum! You are no doubt among those who hide behind civil society to create disaffection for the government. Who told you Ghanaians have lost faith? And do you really expect the government to solve the problem in 3 months? Your NPP was in power for 8 years and spent millions but the galamsey menace spread. Sit somewhere with you bogus group and shut up!
Ghanaians are not serious. Galamsey actually thrived under the first Mahama regime but the NDC rather made Ghanaians to believe that it was the NPP that started Galamsey. You remember the C & J Alaska which operated in a fore ...
Money problems? Easy to solve. One blink and it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! A new page in 2025's chapters is opened to U this month ...
This is another primary school argument. We Ghanaians are following the efforts being made to clamp down on galamsey in the country. Which section of Ghanaians are you referring to then? Yiur submission is not evidence based ...
With all due respect to my fellow Ghanaians, this NDC government is barely three months in power and some are expecting them to perform "magic" or some kind of a miracle. Whilst others(enemies of progress) too are expecting f ...
@Kwesi Bruce. The likes of you and all sensible thinking Ghanaians know we are not in a military regime where things are done ad-hoc-ly and under the barrel of the gun. Effective and lasting solutions take time and that is so ...
What is your advice to NDC government Mr Donyina on how to stop galamsey activities?Well if you don't advice to the government to shoot and kill on sight of galamseyers, then stop blowing your trumpet because the only optio ...
NDC will surely go if they fail to address the issues that sent NPP to opposition....these are massive youth unemployment, unemployed doctors without financial clearance , rotting at home losing important skills, massive ...
On the basis of the above, I quote Mary in saying, toilet self is better th ...
Foolish and senseless
The NDC are also involved in galamsey and they called on the former president to declare state of emergency on galamsey.They even said they will stop galamsey in two weeks when they come into office and what has happened. Thi ...
You're losing hope but not we Ghanians. Government in office for only 3 months and you want them to stop galamsey?Those galamseyers are most npp foot soldiers and they're armed by their masters so you need strategy to face th ...
These Ghanaian politicians will never stop galamsey because they benefit from the illegal mining activities. Ghanaian politicians are not interested in stopping galamsey. They will just dance around the problem of galamsey bu ...
Stopping galamsey in Ghana is difficult for several interconnected reasons. Many people, especially in rural areas, depend on galamsey for survival due to limited alternative employment opportunities. Compared to farming or o ...
I believe that the people of Ghana expect miracle solutions to the galamsey menace. The npp is pushing the government into an agenda of declaration of state of emergency that they could use to tanish the ruling government and ...
Complete bunkum! You are no doubt among those who hide behind civil society to create disaffection for the government. Who told you Ghanaians have lost faith? And do you really expect the government to solve the problem in 3 ...