Godfred Dame sues government over mass dismissal of public sector workers

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Yaw Wontumi 8 months ago

Massa dead news. Let's have next debate please. Gbemelawo

• 38.2% 8 months ago

Inject him lagatin. He is getting mad

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Bob the Marley 8 months ago

The Ghana Flag behind the man in the picture should have been turned upside down.

• Rex 8 months ago

They still havent hunted and eliminated this idiot?He is even having the effrontery to sue government?This criminal Dame guy is walking and still breathing whilst Suale rather got killed.Your Npp judges are powerless now,even ...

• P. Kay 8 months ago

I wonder why, cos being the former State Attorney he is for the Republic, so why sue the very republic he stands for.

• Broni Panayoti 8 months ago

Godfred Dame is the biggest fool within the npp. Stupid idiot. Malaga poousty ray. Algildia.

• Alan Gyimi Gyimi kyeremanteng 8 months ago

I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLE'S PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL

• Mr Bob Jnr 8 months ago

Disgusting former AG you can go to hell.

• MoonGod 8 months ago

this man should tried and jailed for trying to pervert justice

• KWASEA MUMU UGLY APE. GO AND EMPLOY THEM YOURSELF MORON 8 months ago

YOU ARE VERY CORRUPT GYIMII. GO AND GIVE THEM THE JOB OFUI

• We are NPP 8 months ago

I can not get this man. What was the trying period in the contract for the newly employed personnel by the the state. Isn`t it possible to dismiss during the trying period for the newly employed personnel?

• Kay 8 months ago

Look at dis crook to and who is going to hear dis bogus suit..... funny..

• Superior Court of the U.S.A 8 months ago

See this idiot rooting on the scene again. Red lips pig. Where was he hiding. Aboa bi ba

• Agyeman Badu 8 months ago

See this man who never win a case without a favour from the judge. It’s people like you that the chief justice must go. It’s not only the chief justice but some high court judges too. It’s so obvious to us all

• Dame is looking for his own trouble. He will be sued too. 8 months ago

Dame has no wisdom. You have angered so many Ghanaians, and your actions will land you in multiple lawsuits.

• Raph 8 months ago

See this Mumu man who never win a case without a bribe
    He is rushing to court your chief justice will be remove very soon and we shall see where the power lies.You are a narrow minded fool who think any judge will go to you

• Kofi Kumasi 8 months ago

When you take money from them before employing them. They're coming for their monies so get ready

• Lance 8 months ago

He is trying to announce his presidential bid. He's using this medium to start his presidential ambitions. If only John Mahama will sack the Chief justice who has always granted this guy his corrupt wishes, this guy will know ...

• Zargon 8 months ago

They think they have gotten away with everything they’ve done. Hence their continued arrogance. We will catch all of them and they will be prosecuted

• Joe 8 months ago

You remember in 2016 Mahama increased national service allowance but you guys never paid in 2017.

• KOFI 8 months ago

Yeah wad a victim ooo br0,lol

• Francis Mccarthyo 8 months ago

WHICH SUPREME COURT WILL JUDGE, C.J. GERTRUDE TORKORNU? HAAAA! HER ASS IS ON FIRE

• Run, Run and Run 8 months ago

Hey, dame, are you still here in Ghana talking? If I were in your shoes and that of some formal npp appointees, I'd be making my way to the nearest border country. You have no idea what's headed your way.

• Maverick 8 months ago

Godfred Dame is not important for as GH. He has no credibility

• Kwasi 8 months ago

The hungry attacking dogs have been released. Nincompoops, you people think governance is by buga-buga.

• Doe 8 months ago

Was your government more better than the NDC government? Do you think you know the law better than the government? What ever your plans are you will not succeed. May the Lord continue to expose you.

• Osei mensah bonsu 8 months ago

These double standards must stop. Where was odame in 2017 when Nana dismissed thousands of people from the public service? Idiot

• The Truth 8 months ago

Foolish and hypocritical behaviour. Where were you when Akufo Addo did same. You think some greedy and corrupt judges are on your side so everyting we are going to court. What they are saying is that you can't lose election a ...

• Kwaku 8 months ago

He is going to manipulate the Chief Justice in order to secure favourable judgement.

• Akurugu, Navrongo 8 months ago

AkUFFO ADDO NEVER ORDERED PUBLIC SERVANTS TO BE SACKED IN 2017. Where is the evidence? Why is Ndc always fabricating lies?

• Joko 8 months ago

That man telling Ghanaians to commit suicide is referring to idiots like you.

• Arafat Husain. 8 months ago

Why don't you go to court when Akufo addo did the same thing thunder blows your mouth idiot

• THAT IS THE WAY TO GO. TEST THE CASE IN COURT 8 months ago

This case must be tested in court to establish whether it is just or not.

• Barry Panama 8 months ago

Soon you will be in Nsawam Prison, kwaseato julir

• Mimi 8 months ago

Silly beings

• Joe 8 months ago

Ndc free there criminals and npp will free there criminals who will suffer Be wise

• Jerry Quaye 8 months ago

He knows the court the file his case

• Donatus 8 months ago

You Dame was advising people to go and say they are sick when they were not sick. So the Judges are all sick.

• Sarfo 8 months ago

Hahahaha there is no money to pay them. That is a just cause. You are still dreaming

• Papa 1 8 months ago

THIS LIMPING APE HAS NO SHAME. INDEED WHOEVER THE GODS WANT TO KILL THEY FIRST MAKE MAD

• Tony 8 months ago

This half human being should give us a break.

• Gyataba 8 months ago

You'll see your end by the time Hod finish dealing with you.

• Daakyehene 8 months ago

He just want to be heard, when you were AG did you even won a case on through proper means. Tommyrot

• Akurugu, Navrongo 8 months ago

Maybe you envy his legal talent. Godfred Dame is on record as the ATTORNEY GENERAL WHO WON MOST CASES FOR GHANA.

• Kwam 8 months ago

Another lazy work? Any fool can go to Court? You think those SC stooges you planted will give you a positive verdict? Tweaaaa!! You had 8yrs to appoint people. You waited after you lost the general elections to do it. What bu ...

• Cat 8 months ago

The woman organiser can't help

• Fake humility 8 months ago

Mahama will be soon known in international community as a lawless government. Who told you he wield ultimate power. Those dismissed while lawful recruited should demand compensation.

• Doe 8 months ago

You are trying to divert the attention of Ghanaians of the exposed corruption of your party members. But that will not work because more of your people are going to be exposed. Ghanaians will be shocked about what the NPP gov ...

• Obroniba 8 months ago

Gyimiii gyimiii , you are no more relevant so pack off

• Mahama is doing the same thing Trump is doing 8 months ago

:)

• HDondon oyewa 8 months ago

Please allow His Excellency John Mahama to do his work

• NPP(Mafia)HOOLIGANS 8 months ago

Even here in the United States, Trump revoked 10s of thousands of appointments made by past administrations... So what is so special about that of Nana ADDO'S government by family and friends? Screw you Dame!!! Mahama deserv ...

• Akplenyivu Henry 8 months ago

A judge who will not throw this stupid case out must be a serious deranged idiot particularly nppig. This moron who called his very stupid self Dame ought not to be entertained in any serious court in this country. He's a foo ...

• Akplenyivu Henry 8 months ago

A judge who will not throw this stupid case out must be a serious deranged idiot particularly nppig. This moron who called his very stupid self Dame ought not to be entertained in any serious court in this country. He's a foo ...

• Thief 8 months ago

Fucking man

• Kwadwo 8 months ago

You want to be relevant. Any idiot can go to court. Fool

• Rauf idi , Dome pillar 2 8 months ago

Mahama will go down in history as the worst president ever. Now all these thousands and thousands of people sacked are going to be unemployed, and frustration levels annd national tensions are going to rise in this country? ...

• Ayozoro 8 months ago

Kwasia you think NPP manufacturing companies are going to pay them? Where is the money? If you got the answer, I'm with you. Ofui ...

• Sul 8 months ago

ODWAN......STUPID PEOPLE

WHY DIDNT U EMPLOY THEM BEFORE 7TH DECEMBER.

• Kelvin 8 months ago

Virtually all of them were employed before 7th December.. it’s Ndc that is throwing dust into our eyes.

• Fred Apaloo 8 months ago

NDC IS WRONGLY ASSUMING THAT PEOPLE WHOSE NAMES APPEARED ON THE PAYROLL FIRST TIME IN DECEMBER, WERE NEW EMPLOYEES IN DECEMBER.. That is a completely FALSE, and it exposes Julius Debrah’s lack of understanding how public re ...

• Ayozoro 8 months ago

Useless Dame, if indeed the recruitment processes were done earlier why not include them in the handing over notes during the transition period but rather chose to ignore that and did the recruitment after Dec 7.
    In your es ...

Ayozoro, you are completely exposing your ignorance. THERE WAS NI RECRUITMENT IN DECEMBER, and the records are clear. The mistake Ndc is making is that they are assuming that names appearing first time in December were employ ...

FOR EXAMPLE, A TEACHER EMPLOYED IN JANUARY 2024 IN AKATSI DISTRICT , MAY HAVE HIS FIRST SALARY ON CAGD PAYROLL, SAY IN DEC . 2024 . IT DOESNT MEAN HE WAS EMPLOYED IN DEC. 24. But of course when his salary is paid, arrears ca ...

• Ayozoro 8 months ago

Apaloo you are ignorantly appearing to misconstrue issues here. Are there no records to include them in the handing over notes? If there exist, we wouldn't be here disagreeing. Find the purpose of 'handing over notes'......

• BugiMay God kill most of them 8 months ago

Another foolish bias criminal fool

• zanlerigubakuriinnocent@gmail.com 8 months ago

He can go to hell who cares corrupt people they shall be opposition for long time.

• How can you win this case? 8 months ago

Indeed th3 biggest fool. Can the judges say the dismissed Ghanaians should be restored? Are they the people who budgeted their salaries nor going to pay them? Isn't employment goes with th3 ability to pay? Has the npp left mo ...

• Lawyer Abotsi 8 months ago

This is an easy case to win. Because factually most of these people were employed in the normal course of the year. So Julius Debrah calling for the December payroll and basing his terminations on it is very flawed and capri ...

• Atuquafio 8 months ago

Lawyer you are right. Godfred Dame is a smart guy. He picked the most winnable case. Mark my words. Julius Debrah and Mahama will lose this one.

• Ghana Hard 8 months ago

Disgraceful attorney General.

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

Disgraceful right?Do you think all the people that has been fired are Npp supporters?Wait until they rise up against your party.

• Sam young 8 months ago

A candidate for disbarment.

• May 8 months ago

Unemployment fit send you to slippery places.

• Xd 8 months ago

Xxd

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 8 months ago

If ghana were not to be a shithole or a bananac Republic this Dame shd have been in jail buy now. for his illegal activitues with Jakpa has the audacity to sue.

• Goodman 8 months ago

Useless criminal Former Ag

• Augustina Quayson 8 months ago

Please Osei Mensah Bonsu, please Nana never dismissed thousands of people from the public service. Please it was rather President Mahama who signed an agreement with the IMF and banned recruitment into the pub ...

• Amina 8 months ago

Augustine , thanks for setting the records straight here.

• Ambullay 8 months ago

Very impressive write up. Kudos

• Ababio 8 months ago

See this idiot

• Justice 8 months ago

Funny and ignorant NPP people!
    The court should award a hefty cost against him for time wasting!!
    Ghana…. Forward ever!

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

Daame, did you sue Akufo-Addo and yourself after akuffo addo sacked appointees in January 2017?

• NPP (con)Men-We have the(thief)Men. Ha ha ha 8 months ago

Looks like the ugliest baboon in the Atiwa forest. Dame, you can go to The Hague. Foolish NPP bufoons. You still haven't got the realization.That the Republic of Ghana belongs to the People. Not for AkyemMafia. More shame lo ...

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

You see this Evill, demolic, wicked minded NPP government. They think they can hide behind the Useless Judicial system under Chief Injustice Torkornu to atmbush the government.
    2017 what did Akuffo Addo did?.
    This idiot thi ...

• Lucky 8 months ago

Look at this one. The most useless AG in modern times.

• jesus 8 months ago

Counter sue them for deceit of the public! Mass deceitful hiring after Dec 7 with no provision in the previous budget to pay.

• Opi London 8 months ago

This guy that talk through nose, worst AG in the history of Ghana

• Ayozoro 8 months ago

Is it ability to pay or recruitment galore?

• Kay, Ohio, USA 8 months ago

Now go shop for judges

• Skin Pain 8 months ago

I believe you re looking for job to do.
    When Osafo marfo detailed same during akuffo addo time that all those hired after election will be sacked and were truly sacked. What did you do then when you were attorney general?
    Y ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 8 months ago

You have no moral compass to take on this case. Jakpa will get you and we will see how you will run with those your 1 and a half legs. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitfu ...

• Nana 8 months ago

When CHRAJ ruled for your party to reinstate the sacked GCB staff, what did you do?

• Queen 8 months ago

GOOD JOB. The Attorney General Ghana needs NOT COW REARING BUFFOONS

• Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 8 months ago

So you employed only npp members,

• Mambo 8 months ago

Since when did he become a human rights lawyer...wow

• Sam 8 months ago

Common sense must throw this case out of court immediately.

The appointments were not made in good faith so don't hide behind the law to spew garbage.

The fact that you can fish freely from a lake does not mean blocking ...

• Kwesi 8 months ago

Shame on you, Corrupt Dame.