Just want us to know you have three degrees. Still, with three degrees, you speak such rubbish English!
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques.
Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago
Why do people struggle to say Nkrumah was the founder of Ghana. All of us know for a fact that someone paid his passage for him to become the secretary of a political party. He used that platform to project himself with propaganda and all of a sudden he's a founder. Founder of what? As if he single handedly sacked the white people and invited our grandparents from elsewhere to form the state
DotCom 9 months ago
@Anane…how many degrees have you acquired? University trains people to be respectful of others and judging from your post, you have none. Burning a book is just so backward and uncivilised no matter how uncomfortable the book makes us feel. Grow up and learn some basic principles of life.
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 9 months ago
your ewe fool you clearly dont know nor understand the history and strugle for independence. paa rant paid for nkrumah to come to gh and help acquire independence but because those gh aristocrats were quite slow and taciturn in their efforts. nkrumah was constantly budding heads with them. eventually, he broke away and formed his own party cpp and the rest is history. so what do you know? you ungrateful son of a bitch
Yao Fafa 9 months ago
Please Mr so called Nkrumah Airport stop the lie. It was JB Danqua who paid for Nkrumah’s fare through Arko Adjei to bring Nkrumah.
YOUR FAMILY RATHER 9 months ago
Massa in your family how many family heads do you have, why dont you say all your family members are heads,whether you like it or not KWAME NKRUMAH is the founder of Ghana.
P Djamgbe 9 months ago
@DotCom, burning of books such as Dr Nkrumah's is not just backward, it's a treasonous act - I can now understand why some people were calling for the ORAL work to start from Nkrumah's era - some people need to go to jail for this treasonous crime.
Nyanor 9 months ago
Ask yourself what did Nkrumah did to the contribution of others? He deliberately erased and rubbish their contributions. So goes the adage if you prevent others to score 9, they also would prevent you from scoring ten.
Dr. Mash 9 months ago
May Almighty Allah forgive and guide you. AMEEN
GHANAIANS MUST REALLY STOP DISTURBING IBRAHIM MAHAMA!!!!! 9 months ago
IF THAT IDIOTIC MP FOR TAMALE WHEREVER IS ASHAMED OF THE GREAT UNIVERSITY OF GHANA, HE IS ALLOWED TO RETURN HIS THREE DEGREES BACK TO THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA REGISTRAR. THE UNIVERSITY WILL GLADLY TAKE IT BACK.
NOW TO CORR ... read full comment
IF THAT IDIOTIC MP FOR TAMALE WHEREVER IS ASHAMED OF THE GREAT UNIVERSITY OF GHANA, HE IS ALLOWED TO RETURN HIS THREE DEGREES BACK TO THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA REGISTRAR. THE UNIVERSITY WILL GLADLY TAKE IT BACK.
NOW TO CORRECT THE MP FOR HIS FALLACICAL ARGUMENT, IT IS NOT THE UNIVERSITY THAT BURNED THE GREAT AFRICAN ENCYCLOPEDIA AND OTHER SCHOLARLY NKRUMAH-INSPIRED DOCUMENTS AT THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA. IT IS SOME CRIMINAL AKYEM MAFIAS INSPIRED BY CRIMINAL J.B. DANKWAH THE C.I.A. INFORMANT WHO WERE LECTURERS AND INFLUENCIAL OFFICERS AT LEGON WHO COMMITTED THAT CRIME. NEVER FAULTER THE UNIVERSITY AS AN ENTITY, PLEASE. THE UNIVERSITY CANNOT BE BLAMED, JUST AS GHANA AS A NATION CANNOT BE BLAMED FOR THE CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES THAT HAPPENED IN CRIMINAL AKUFOOOOL ADDO GOVERNMENT AND WHICH THEY COMMITTED IN THE NAME OF GHANA.
WE MUST ALL TAKE NOTE AS GHANAIANS THAT OVER 99% ALL PEOPLE FROM AKYEM WHO ENTERS GHANA POLITICAL SPACE COME IN TO DO EVIL AGAINST GHANA. THE QUESTION THAT ARISE IS: ARE THE AKYEM POLITICIANS A CURSE OR WHAT??? THEY SEEM TO DERIVE SATISFACTION IN COMMITTING EVIL AGAINST GHANA.
I WILL WRITE A RESEARCH PAPER ON THE TOPIC:
DOES CRIMINAL AKYEM POLITICIANS HATE GHANA BECAUSE GHANA WAS FOUNDED UPON KWAME NKRUMAH' PERSONALITY AND IDEOLOGY??? DO THEY (THE AKYEMS) HATE GHANA BECAUSE KWAME NKRUMAH, THE FOUNDER OF GHANA SLOWLY AND PAINFULLY ."KILLED" THEIR GRAND-UNCLE J.B. DANKWAH AND THEY (AKYEM'S) FEEL PAINED, DISGUSTED AND "VENGEFUL" AT THE SIGHT OF ANYTHING GHANA THAT THEY DEMONICALLY WISH TO DESTROY THEM???
ARE THE AKYEM POLITICIANS "CURSED" BY THE CRIMES OF THEIR GRAND-UNCLE J.B DANKWAH SUCH THAT ALL THEY DO (99% OF THEM) TO GHANA IS EVIL???
MY CONCLUSION IS THIS: AKYEM POLITICIANS NEED DELIVERANCE.
@Anane lol....oh chale see you in church
every region must have an investment council. invest regional capital in managging investment of the financial assets of the respective region. This will include public retirement systems, public trust funds, and other financial assets.
Kwaku Yeboah 9 months ago
That is why you argue like an infant. The degrees that you think you have are worthless. Elsewhere it has been established that a Dutch passport is more valuable than a PhD. degree from Legon. I now know the reasons why you speak like an illiterate.? I know how shallow you are. Sorry but desist from those infantile arguments
Atani 9 months ago
Murtala is being childish and always stoking fire. There are two size to every story and event. He should return his degrees to the University.
JD 9 months ago
My friend what's an African encyclopedia we have lots of research and scientific innovations by students sitting on shelves at the University that if funded can change the fortunes of our nation, you're busy fuming about an African encyclopedia because of political points. Use your three degrees to write a world encyclopedia for us, after all Nkrumah had only one degree ain't it?
Kojo Poku-London-UK 9 months ago
what is this nonsense you talking about-The Honourable Minister is saying that the University of Ghana Lecturers burnt Dr Kwame Nkrumah books and that is a shame. He is the Founder of Ghana.
Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago
We voted for you to go to parliament to deal with dirty brown water coming from our taps because of galamsey, and food and shelter matters. We did not send you to parliament to give us lectures in History. Leave that for our teachers and lecturers. If you are ashamed of your degrees, denounce them and go to another university.
Your name should be Peter before the Cock crow in the Garden of Gethsemane 9 months ago
You and who are the We who voted for him. Have you forsaken and turned your back on Bawumia already? Oooh so you didn't vote for Bawumia.Is it because he is a useless man? Thank you for voting for Mahama . God bless you
Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago
What I mean is parliamentarians were sent to parliament to go and solve problems of today and not to give us lectures in History. By the way, what is the connection between voting for Murtala got to do with voting for Bawumia? Were the two of them competing in one constituency?
Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago
Of course propaganda material should always be subjected to fire as the university of Ghana rightly did
jd you are a fool
Efo Kofi 9 months ago
Kwasiasem why not burn it foolish talk
Raymond 9 months ago
You can never be an "Efo" with that BULUBULU TALK you are spewing out there! Kwasia boy, even gyimifuor Akuffo Addo will not talk foolishly like the way you are doing here. Kromfuor bodamfuor ba... use your "galamsey name", and stop allocating that noble name to yourself. Jungle beast like you............
Billy 9 months ago
We are a people who stand for nothing apart from having a good time and talking nonsense who think everything is a joke!
this man is right. im sure the university lectures burned it because those in charge of the nation then were nkrumah haters. therefore, if you dont destroy anyhting nkrumah you risk getting fired or simply killed. wow, this hate for nkruamh is so deep its disgusting. what did nkrumah do to his enemies that they hated him to a point where they wanted to delete his name from the history books? even to a pint of them destroying everyhing that can even benefit future gh generations? an african encyclopedia is very important for future gh students. thats like having a copy of the original bible devoid of any deletions in your library. it does so much for the mind. it empowers you as an african. it offers you diverse information etc. clearly, the common sense of these leaders, university chancelors leave must to be desired. they dont think farther than their zippers. IDIOTS
Kojo Poku-London-UK 9 months ago
YES, YES-DR KWAME NKRUMAH IS the ONLY Founder of Ghana. There was NO Big 6. IT WAS AN AKYEM CRIMINALS LIES. THAT IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU STUPIDLY AND WICKEDLY AND DISRESPECTFULLY FOR YOUR MAKER. AKUFFO ADDO TANI AKYEM TANI WHEN WE THE ASHANTIS VOTED FOR HIM TO GET POWER-FORGOT THAT WE THE ASHANTIS GAVE HIM THAT POWER-HE PUT HIS BLOODY FAMILY-KEN OFORI ATTA BEFORE GHANA NATIONAL INTERSET-DIS RESPECTED ASHANTI CHIEFS-PUT TANI BAWUMIA IN PLACE OF ALAN KYEREMATEN. WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? NPP DROP THE LOSER AND LIAR BAWUMIA. BAWUMIA HAS NO FOLLOWING. PROF ADU BOAHEN WAS DROPPED IN FAVOUR OF KUFFOUR. ADU BOAHEN WAS THE LEADER OF THE NPP ONCE-SO BAWUMIA WAS GIVEN THE CHANCE BUT HE PERFORMED BADLY. NPP should Replace Bawumia and NAPO with Dr Adutwum and Ken Agyapong. The break the 8 years plan of the greedy Akyem Mafia DID NOT WORK. Bawumia is a LOSER. The North of Ghana rejected Bawumia. You select a Flagbeaerer who would ADD VALUE to the ticket. Bawumia DO NOT HAVE ANY FOLLOWING. It is the PLOT OF THE AKYEM MAFIA NOT TO ALLOW ALAN KYEREMATEN to become NPP LEADER. Bawumia is an Akyem Mafia STOOGE. NAPO is ALSO AN AKYEM. NAPO MOTHER IS AN AKYEM. NAPO IS NOT AN ASHANTI. IT WAS THE PLOT OF AKUFFO ADDO AND THE TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA POPULATION. WE THE ASHANTIS VOTED FOR AKUFFO ADDO TO BECOME PRESIDENT AND HE PAID US BACK WICKEDLY. NPP WILL NEVER BECOME GOVERNMENT IS WE DO NOT DROP BAWUMIA. IT WAS THE PLOT OF THE AKYEM MAFIA-NAPO IS AN AKYEM. BAWUMIA IS THEIR STOOGE AS WELL. BAWUMIA IS A LIAR. HE LIED ABOUT HIS ECONOMIC CREDENTIALS BUT HE IS NOT. The greatest African of the Century was betrayed by the Akyem Abuakwa Mafia looking for a free lunch and unemployment benefits-J B Danquah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah Statute stands in Tanzania, Kenya and Ethiopia but his own people he fought selflessly for-betrayed him and destroyed his statutes. Very sad-WE ARE IN ECONOMIC SLAVE TRADE NOW. Oh Mother Africa-your children are LOST IN THE WILDERNESS OF UNPATRIOTISM. I ask your foolish AND UNPATRIOTIC Children-WILL A WHITE MAN OR WOMAN COLLECT A BLACK MAN OR WOMAN MONEY TO GO AND OVERTHROW THEIR GOVERNMENT? The ANSWER IS OBVIOUS-NO, NO, NO. Because white people are patriotic and WILL NEVER betray their Nation through Coup Detat.
But this is exactly what J B Danquah and his Akyem Tiny population of Ghana did. J B Danquah was a CIA Agent-passing messages to the Whiteman and woman to receive MONEY. To betray his own country. The white man or woman-will do the opposite. J B Danquah went to the US Embassy in Accra to ask why his FREE LUNCH and UNEMPLOYMENT Benefits from the CIA had stopped? The white man and woman are USERS. This is because when J B Danquah was in prison for plotting to have Dr Kwame Nkrumah assassinated and bombed several times-the White man and woman saw there-he was of NO USE to them-because he was NO MORE ABLE to provide them the information to help overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah and so they stopped paying J B Danquah his free LUNCH and Unemployment Benefits.
AFRICA UNITE-BOB MARLEY SAID IT SEVERAL TIMES.
If Africa DO NOT UNITE-We WILL FOREVER BE CLEANING THE WHITE MAN AND WOMAN TOILETS-Our children are economic slaves in the white man and woman country. The white man only want us to produce the raw materials for their added value products from our raw materials to bring them back and sell them to us at ASTRONOMICAL prices. OH AFRICA-OH AFRICA-when are we going to realise that the white man and woman are using us for their own selfish ends.
BLACK PEOPLE ARE DOOMED FOR EVER.
Now the white man and woman are telling us to become GAY-before they give us loans who have to pay back 10 times. I tell you the consequences to being GAY- You get HIV/AIDS for being GAY. But Africa have no medicines or hospitals to treat our sick people. You see the wickedness of the white man and woman. They know that we are FOOLS and we BLACKS always betray ourselves to them. We have no medicines or hospitals to treat our AIDS/HIV people but they want AFRICA to be infested with AIDS/HIV more. Africa have to pay for hospital treatment and medicines. IN the White man or woman countries-Hospitals and medicines are FREE OF CHARGE. They cheat us through TRADE. Take our goods free of charge, take our oils free of charge.
Ghana oil does NOT belong to Ghana, Ghana Gold does not belong to GHANA-They sign extortionate agreements with us and RIP US OFF. All that we receive is small taxation and royalties and that small money is stolen by the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS.
MAHAMA AND ALL THESE GH LEADERS HAVE BEEN TOLD BY THEIR LOANERS THAT IF YOU DO ANYTHING TO INVEST IN YOUR COUNTRY. WE WILL KILL YOU
kulbogo 9 months ago
Bragging of degrees upon degrees bt de nation is sinking wid ur abyss performance, in de developed countries trust me all dis useless degrees everyone in ghana r rushing for das nt matter most to em. once one v diploma or degree in de developed countries dey r done wid dis so called useless degrees, jst spare us sometyms wid all dis ur degrees guys, we dnt need u to stand on de floor of parliament to brag to us abt de no of degrees u v, fix de country for ghanaians to v a better living conditions dat is all wat we need fr u guys.
Yaa 9 months ago
@ kulbogo. So you can see that Bawumia's Doctorate is a toilet and fart degree. No use. He should wait until Zimbabwe people grab that his dancing ass
I-Witness 9 months ago
HYPOCRITE! NDC HONORS KOTOKA IN ACCRA
If there was any truth to the legislator’s statement, he would not serve in the government that honors Kotoka in Accra. How can you feel ashamed over the burning of Nkrumah’s books but feel perfectly ok with the honor to the murderer-traitor Kotoka at Accra International Airport? O Lord, such hypocrisy so typical of NDC!
Mohammed Kudus 9 months ago
@ I-Witness. That is why I congratulate the person who broke the anus of Akufo Monkey Addo's statue in Takoradi
Sycamore 9 months ago
Kudos Mutala Mohammed! may the God of Nkrumah and the God of Ghana bless you elephantly and may your days on earth be long and productive. Indeed there's only one founder and his name is the legendary Dr. Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah the rest of the five especially those Akyems are enemies of the state of Ghana and may their horrible souls burn in hell fire. Indeed we've named state edifices after criminals and nation wreckers the likes of KOTOKA.
Zionism is racism 9 months ago
I am ashamed that Nkrumah's Ghana is silent over the genocide being perpetrated by the racist and criminal zionist israel led by the circumsized illegitimate descendant of Hitler,Natanyahu the wanted war criminal.
M.T. 9 months ago
I don't know why those books were burnt and will reserve my comment until I know the facts. However, Murtala should be mindful when he talks about naming state edifices after coup makers. Because the founder of his party P/NDC, himself is a coup maker. In fact, the NDC was founded on coup. Any ways, there's no national statute anywhere which proclaims Nkrumah as the sole founder of Ghana. So, the debate is a 'null and void' seeking to destroy national cohesion. What we all know since Kindergarten is the "Big six' who are the founding founding fathers of Ghana. If you won't accept that keep your opinion and let others have theirs. That's the democracy! The fact that the relationship between Nkrumah and his collogues soured doesn't nullify their contribution. Even Rawlings who founded the NDC was disrespected and called names by his own party. It's part of human engagements.
M.T. 9 months ago
And no one has ever attempted to rewrite our history until the NDC Who want to be more Nkrumaist than the CPP came up with the idea of "Founder's day" instead of "Founders' day" under the late Atta-Mills' regime. Everyone was okay with the 'Big Six' until the NDC brought the confusion and try to portray JB Danquah as the devil. But they forgot that JB's sins are far less than the sins of their founder. Enough of the founders debate!
3dem 9 months ago
You mean there is justification for burning knowledge, wonny3 aboard???
M.T. 8 months ago
And no one has ever attempted to rewrite our history until the NDC Who want to be more Nkrumaist than the CPP came up with the idea of "Founder's day" instead of "Founders' day" under the late Atta-Mills' regime. Everyone was okay with the 'Big Six' until the NDC brought the confusion and try to portray JB Danquah as the devil. But they forgot that JB's sins are far less than the sins of their founder. Enough of the founders debate!
Bukyi 9 months ago
Unnecessary arguments.
Wanted Ghanaians to know he has 3 degrees
Unnecessary arguments.
@BUKYI YOUR STUPIDITY IS NAUSEATING....HE IS CLEARLY TELLING YOU THAT HE FEELS ASHAMED THAT HIS UNIVERSITY CHANCELLORS, PROFESSORS ONCE UPON A TIME BURNT ITEMS BELONGING TO THE ATIONS FORST PRESIDENT. INFACT, NKRUMAH EVEN BULT THE UNIVERSITY. HOW CAN YOU DO THIS? THAT ALONE SHOULD TELL YOU HOW STUPID THESE SO CALLED PROFESSORS WERE. HOW DO YOU DESTROY KNOWLEDGE? ANYONE WHO ENGAGES IN RESEARCH KNOWS THAT KNOWLEDGE IS ACQUIRED FROM PREVIOUS RESEARCH. SO IF YOU DESTROY THE RESErch that someone has taken time to acquire, whether good or bad. you are destroying the flow on knowledge, the flow of information required for others, the unborn to rely upon to make critical decisions. humans are not robots. we need our minds stimulated and challenged....
By their fruits 9 months ago
Why do so called educated people want to change the history of Ghana? Was Nkrumah democratically elected in 1964 by the people of Ghana? Mr Mutarla which political science book taught you Nkrumah was democratically elected?
... read full comment
Why do so called educated people want to change the history of Ghana? Was Nkrumah democratically elected in 1964 by the people of Ghana? Mr Mutarla which political science book taught you Nkrumah was democratically elected?
The problem we have is that no one wants the truth about Nkrumah's dictatorship and brutalisation of Ghanaians in those days to be known. What a pity.
Holy. Sinner 9 months ago
IT'S A BIG SHAME, when you go to the British Museum all Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's Books are stuffed there for the benefit of their future generations cos they can tell Osagyefo was an academic prodigy whose equal Ghana will never have for the next thousand years to come. SHAMEFULLY come to Ghana and a single book of the GOAT can never be found in our national library because of these IDIOTIC NPPIGS. In Europe, America and the Caribbean, I mean every where you go and mention you are from Ghana the first word you hear is Kwame Nkrumah.Never ever you hear jb danquah,never, the terrorist is not known except in Ghana alone but only as a master CRIMINAL,unpatriotic citizen and a terrorist or the highest who can only be compared Osama and the Elephant Shortino Akufo Addo and his nephew Garbby the hungry looking Somalian REFUGEE.
YOUR FAMILY RATHER 9 months ago
My brother say that again, these akyem mafias want to do everything take Osagyefo's name from the history of Ghana,those days 6th march was an opportunity tell the history about Ghana, but since Akuffo addo came to power 6th March was all about himself. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES.
Kofi dynamics 9 months ago
Nice man, you are one of the best leaders in Ghana, keep it up and don't listen to the bad ones and let yourself down
Kofi dynamics 9 months ago
Same of Ghanaians they are too stupid , the man is telling them the truth that is important but they won't listen, you this useless Ghanaians your leaders will keep on Starry you because you are anyone that is trying to open your eyes, what a foolish people are this
Kk 9 months ago
Mr. Ibrahim Mutala , if those books were burnt during when the NPP wasin power you would have coined a horrible picture out of it and put in on Nana Akuffo Addo..... why didn't you blame President Mahma for it?? Avuu koklo
Oooooooo 9 months ago
Return your certifificates t9 demonstrate your disappointment. Whiles a full cycle knowledge is an asset and a lever, a mutilated body of knowledge is a distortion and a liability. Block-headed and lazy MP/Minister.
Kwame 9 months ago
One of those who took part in the burning of books of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was William Akufo-Addo the immediate past president of Ghana.
I had some of the books of Kwame Nkrumah because at the time of the 1966 coup my ... read full comment
One of those who took part in the burning of books of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was William Akufo-Addo the immediate past president of Ghana.
I had some of the books of Kwame Nkrumah because at the time of the 1966 coup my late elder brother was a messenger at the Ministry of Information.
When the books were being burnt at the Ministry of Information he took a sack, put some of the books in it and brought them home.
I started reading those books at the age of 14, though my elder brother who brought them home never opened a single one of them.
The imperialist ordered that the books of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah be burnt, because no one can read ashes, his contribution to philosophy, African liberation, freedom of all oppressed people in the world, his Pan African views and most of all his contribution as a Negro must be buried forever, so that no Negro has ever contributed anything to human civilization.
I remember a Ghanaian by name Akordor writing sometime ago that Negroes have not contributed anything to human civilization.
very tragic. even nazi racist hitlers books were preserved. just reading the comments on this thread alone makes me shiver. be very careful of the minds of a black person because most black people are not right psychologically. just read the comments on here. they dont even UNDERSTAND why this man Murtala says what he is saying. way over their heads
We will not spare her! Says gang rapists 9 months ago
Murtala you got a third class (gyi ko didi)
Rollie. Step Up quick 9 months ago
Siaman, shut up for there. Your PNDC even burned people. Know your history and keep your mouth shut. Aba mboadze nso nono?
Pelicles. 9 months ago
NDC hates Kotoka but adore and worship Rawlings who stagged two coups so, who is what in Ghana when it comes to coup making? Ghana is what it is due to our filthy mindset, and till we change that no entity can develop Ghana.
Who cares if Nkrumah has sex with his wife and Ghana came out it? Right now, Ghana is sitting on our laps, and we have to make sure things work for the Ghanaian no matter who did what in Ghana.
Rita 9 months ago
Acheampong did very well in overthrowing that wele mouth bastard Kofi Abrefa Busia
Pelicles. 9 months ago
And who shot Acheampong like a criminal, Kotoka or who, your father?
Abotsi 9 months ago
Are you the only person with 3 degrees? 3 degrees =horrible English
Kwame Peter 9 months ago
This man says he has three degrees but his statement does not portray him as a well read intellectual but asemi-educated party propagandist, he was not born at the time of Nkrumah’s overthrow but has he read about his era from 1952-1966 and what happened across the length and breath of Ghana in the days after his overthrow compared to 1972,1979 and 1982 coups? According to KB Asante of blessed memory who was Nkrumah’s secretary,Ghana was bankrupt with only £1,000.00 in the foreign reserves at BOG at his overthrow,anybody in doubt can check KB’s interview with CITI FM.Asiedu Nketiah who mooted the insane idea of changing the name of the airport was old enough in 1966 to remember what happened even in his hometown Seikwa but chose to forget out of hypocrisy.NDC is usurping the name Nkrumah because their party has no legacy and no antecedents and wants to leverage on Nkrumah,it is only failed politicians in Ghana who will do that.Whether they like it or not JJ Rawlings is the Founder of NDC and will remain so forever.It is JJ who has made all of them including Asiedu Nketiah and John Mahama who they are today but are behaving as if they are self-made people out of ingratitude,we know them.All they know is name changing because it does not require thinking outside the box and foreign currency.Ghanaian voters have given them another 4yrs to build a legacy infrastructure and give it any name they like and not change names of structures built by political opponents,it’s such a shame. The stupidity they committed with 28th February Road rebuilt by President Kuffuor’s government must not be repeated anywhere again,a word to the wise.
sampso 9 months ago
The best way is to burn your degrees from the university and apply and sit at another university. Kotoka was from Volta Region and saves lives from the followers on Nkrumah who killed innocent people. The founder has faults like any other human being. The lecturers might have seen distorted facts and hence their decision.
dovi 9 months ago
You see the foolishness of these NDC people, He fumes with rage about the burning of Nkrumah's book. Still, he is not worried about the only truly international Airport named after the one who led the Overthrow of the Man because he is from a particular region because of politics. compound compact fool of a politician
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfe
Bank flash ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Sardine 9 months ago
Ghana really has a very stupid lawyer as a minority leader in Parliament. Npp ,please change this foolish leader , he is behaving like the former president, Nana Addo.
K. Tsin. 9 months ago
I wonder how many people were alive and mature when Nkrumah was overthrown? The reason why I am saying this is that, never in my life have I seen such spontaneous jubilation, singing, drumming and dancing, merry making what have you.And this jubilation continued for months on end. What all this indicated was that majority of Ghanaians were fed up with Kwame. Truth be told, Nkrumah was an extraordinary visionary man,but he was a man.Just like you and me. He had his faults and good sides. He loved to dance at Tip Toe. He had numerous girlfriends and later he had enemies,both within the Cpp and opposition. By making himself president for life,he dug his own grave. Even King Solomon, with all God gave him,forsook God. Why? Because he was human like you and me and Nkrumah. He is not the only head of state who has been overthrown and he will not be the last.
they showed you what you wanted to see. when someone says that the revolution will not be televised, do you even understand it? those who were biter about the coup werent captured. even the picture of nkrumah statute that was broken had children plAying with it. not the elderly but kids and this was the image most you were allowed to see. USE OUR BRAIN!
Wal 9 months ago
Then was he memtioned as an alumnus of KNUST?
Abrefa 9 months ago
Murtala Muhammed is being disingenuous. You got your degrees from UG long after you claim some lecturers had burned Nkrumah's books. If you were that enlightened, why did you choose to attend UG? Actually, if you're so disgusted, you could give up those degrees awarded you by the university. Just return the three certificates to the Registrar with a letter specifying your intentions. And publish that letter in the newspapers and on various social media platforms. It's very simple.
Hagoa GH 9 months ago
You knew yet you attended that uni. Don't let it look like you regret anything. You just want people to think you are holier that the pope.
Hannan 9 months ago
Single women are waiting for you at ~>>> www.Hot4.eu
Kwam 9 months ago
Hmm so when did this harmful act took place? Who was then the VC? Who ordered for the destruction of these books? Which lectures supervised this burning? Let the young Ghanaians know this ?? Please?! I hope you tell us more about this my brother
Frontomfrom 9 months ago
The Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ghana in 1966 was Dr Alexander Kwapong.
Twern yede 9 months ago
If all the books having to do with Nkruma's name are destroyed in Ghana, outside Ghana there are books containing Nkruma's name !
Kwabena Agyei 9 months ago
What crime has Ghana committed to have such a fool as MP.
If those who overthrew a democratically elected government are criminals, then J.J Rawlings and all these NDC MPs are criminals because Dr Hilla Limann was a democratically elected president..
Murtala Muhammed, you are a fool.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago
Bank f ... read full comment
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 mt10Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Fifi Afriyie 9 months ago
These lecturers have become mentally deranged. They don’t even qualify to teach because they don’t have the knowledge to read and understand. You can’t change a fact but the interpretation of it can be distorted by incompetent brains like these hateful lecturers. Go back to your studies and don’t poison the minds of your students.
Okponglo Guy 9 months ago
Who burned them and when were they burned?
Kofi 9 months ago
You can throw those certificates away, if you do wish. You can also decide to renounce ever attending UG... Who cares?
world 9 months ago
please ghanaians voted for you people to solve the current issues facing your country not that old stories,is bulshit.
Gbagbladza 9 months ago
Some criminals also said their families are also part of the founders oo a yo oo..pls I didn't mention anybody's name oo don't come and find any problem for me are you crazy
INDEPENDENCE IS STEP ONE and TOTAL FREEDOM IS STEP TWO 9 months ago
Independence is not real freedom but rather an opportunity to be TOTALLY FREE. Ghana/Africa lost it's greatest moment to gain TOTAL FREEDOM when the tricky, immoral and evil white man was able to destroy and kill Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. But all hope is not lost yet, because this is the time and season for Ghana/Africa to rise again. The most vibrant and versatile youth in the world lives in Africa. This is the time and season for AFRICAN YOUTH to rule their DESTINY; This is the time for AFRICAN YOUTH to rise up and shut down any government or remove any African leader that may be seen dancing to the tunes of the tricky, wicked and evil white man; This is the time and season for AFRICAN YOUTH to rise up and push every African governments to remove every military base and NGOs of the white man and his allies. THERE CAN BE NO PEACEFUL AND TRUE BORDERLESS AFRICA when the tricky white man and his allies have military bases stationed on the continent. The you must rise up and march to these military bases and demand their removal at once if African leaders play delay diplomacy with this issue; It is time for AFRICAN YOUTH to push African leaders to cut ties with the white man's tricky and corrupt international institutions and make him pay for slavery; It is time and season for AFRICAN YOUTH to push African leaders to strongly start preaching and promoting SELF RELIANCE and stop importing medicines and chocolates and useless things from the wicked and evil white man. TOTAL FREEDOM is the next step after independence and AFRICAN YOUTH must rise up and do everything possible to RULE THIS DESTINY.
Which of the ethnic areas did he find 9 months ago
Which of the ethnic areas did he find? He was the first president of Ghana after an election; he was never the founder; had the other side won the election would they have become founders too. It is very infantile to make such claims.total ignorance about what it means to be a founder
Idiot..many Ghanaians dont even know their own history. Ghana and African history must be taught in primary, jhs and shs in Ghana it must be part of the curriculum..I only learnt about gh history in secondary school. I don't think it was part of the curriculum. We just had a history teacher who was interested in African and gh history and believed we needed to know the country' history..gh leaders no brains. In Canada and America you learn about their nations history from Middle school until you graduate from.high school
kb 9 months ago
Against people you will die wither you like or not, Nkrumah is founder of Ghana. Kotoka Name must be place With Kwame Nkrumah InternationalAirport. Kotoka is a traitor , that why we are where we now.Why UG fails to Save the Books for coming generation they also can picks some ideas from the books.Aganst people go to You Tube and see CIA Chronicles Of Nkrumah You will cry how traitors did to Nkrumah"s Goverment how deeply it has affected our progress till now. Every body go to You tube Type CIA Chronicle Of Kwame Nkrumah.
AK 9 months ago
You are free to shred it. It's only a prevelag not a right
Yaaso 9 months ago
Is this MP listening to himself? He's ashamed of lecturers who supervised the burning of Nkrumah's books,but remains a happy,contented member of the NDC party.
This is why we will never make progress in this country.
The fo ... read full comment
Is this MP listening to himself? He's ashamed of lecturers who supervised the burning of Nkrumah's books,but remains a happy,contented member of the NDC party.
The founder of his party supervised the killing of three former heads of state, a CDS, and all the service commanders of our Armed Forces,apart from the murder three judges and a retired army officer. One of the judges was a nursing mother.
In 1981,he committed the highest treason of overthrowing a constitutionally elected government.
It's sad we have people like him running the affairs of Ghana.
These people, who have only read books, sometimes make it look like they are authorities in the history of Ghana.
Why do people struggle to say Nkrumah was the founder of Ghana. All of us know for a fact that someone paid his passage for him to become the secretary of a political party. He used that platform to project himself with propa ...
@Anane…how many degrees have you acquired? University trains people to be respectful of others and judging from your post, you have none. Burning a book is just so backward and uncivilised no matter how uncomfortable the bo ...
your ewe fool you clearly dont know nor understand the history and strugle for independence. paa rant paid for nkrumah to come to gh and help acquire independence but because those gh aristocrats were quite slow and taciturn ...
@DotCom, burning of books such as Dr Nkrumah's is not just backward, it's a treasonous act - I can now understand why some people were calling for the ORAL work to start from Nkrumah's era - some people need to go to jail for ...
NOW TO CORR ...
every region must have an investment council. invest regional capital in managging investment of the financial assets of the respective region. This will include public retirement s ...
That is why you argue like an infant. The degrees that you think you have are worthless. Elsewhere it has been established that a Dutch passport is more valuable than a PhD. degree from Legon. I now know the reasons why you s ...
My friend what's an African encyclopedia we have lots of research and scientific innovations by students sitting on shelves at the University that if funded can change the fortunes of our nation, you're busy fuming about an A ...
We voted for you to go to parliament to deal with dirty brown water coming from our taps because of galamsey, and food and shelter matters. We did not send you to parliament to give us lectures in History. Leave that for ou ...
What I mean is parliamentarians were sent to parliament to go and solve problems of today and not to give us lectures in History. By the way, what is the connection between voting for Murtala got to do with voting for Bawumi ...
jd you are a fool
You can never be an "Efo" with that BULUBULU TALK you are spewing out there! Kwasia boy, even gyimifuor Akuffo Addo will not talk foolishly like the way you are doing here. Kromfuor bodamfuor ba... use your "galamsey name", a ...
this man is right. im sure the university lectures burned it because those in charge of the nation then were nkrumah haters. therefore, if you dont destroy anyhting nkrumah you risk getting fired or simply killed. wow, this h ...
YES, YES-DR KWAME NKRUMAH IS the ONLY Founder of Ghana. There was NO Big 6. IT WAS AN AKYEM CRIMINALS LIES. THAT IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU STUPIDLY AND WICKEDLY AND DISRESPECTFULLY FOR YOUR MAKER. AKUFFO ADDO TANI AKYEM TANI W ...
Bragging of degrees upon degrees bt de nation is sinking wid ur abyss performance, in de developed countries trust me all dis useless degrees everyone in ghana r rushing for das nt matter most to em. once one v diploma or de ...
If there was any truth to the legislator’s statement, he would not serve in the government that honors Kotoka in Accra. How can you feel ashamed over the burning of Nkrumah’s book ...
Kudos Mutala Mohammed! may the God of Nkrumah and the God of Ghana bless you elephantly and may your days on earth be long and productive. Indeed there's only one founder and his name is the legendary Dr. Osagyefo Kwame Nkrum ...
I don't know why those books were burnt and will reserve my comment until I know the facts. However, Murtala should be mindful when he talks about naming state edifices after coup makers. Because the founder of his party P/ND ...
And no one has ever attempted to rewrite our history until the NDC Who want to be more Nkrumaist than the CPP came up with the idea of "Founder's day" instead of "Founders' day" under the late Atta-Mills' regime. Everyone was ...
Unnecessary arguments.
@BUKYI YOUR STUPIDITY IS NAUSEATING....HE IS CLEARLY TELLING YOU THAT HE FEELS ASHAMED THAT HIS UNIVERSITY CHANCELLORS, PROFESSORS ONCE UPON A TIME BURNT ITEMS BELONGING TO THE ATIONS FORST PRESIDENT. INFACT, NKRUMAH EVEN BUL ...
IT'S A BIG SHAME, when you go to the British Museum all Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's Books are stuffed there for the benefit of their future generations cos they can tell Osagyefo was an academic prodigy whose equal Ghana wil ...
My brother say that again, these akyem mafias want to do everything take Osagyefo's name from the history of Ghana,those days 6th march was an opportunity tell the history about Ghana, but since Akuffo addo came to power 6th ...
Same of Ghanaians they are too stupid , the man is telling them the truth that is important but they won't listen, you this useless Ghanaians your leaders will keep on Starry you because you are anyone that is trying to open ...
I had some of the books of Kwame Nkrumah because at the time of the 1966 coup my ...
very tragic. even nazi racist hitlers books were preserved. just reading the comments on this thread alone makes me shiver. be very careful of the minds of a black person because most black people are not right psychologicall ...
NDC hates Kotoka but adore and worship Rawlings who stagged two coups so, who is what in Ghana when it comes to coup making? Ghana is what it is due to our filthy mindset, and till we change that no entity can develop Ghana. ...
This man says he has three degrees but his statement does not portray him as a well read intellectual but asemi-educated party propagandist, he was not born at the time of Nkrumah’s overthrow but has he read about his era f ...
The best way is to burn your degrees from the university and apply and sit at another university. Kotoka was from Volta Region and saves lives from the followers on Nkrumah who killed innocent people. The founder has faults l ...
You see the foolishness of these NDC people, He fumes with rage about the burning of Nkrumah's book. Still, he is not worried about the only truly international Airport named after the one who led the Overthrow of the Man bec ...
Bank flash ...
I wonder how many people were alive and mature when Nkrumah was overthrown? The reason why I am saying this is that, never in my life have I seen such spontaneous jubilation, singing, drumming and dancing, merry making what h ...
they showed you what you wanted to see. when someone says that the revolution will not be televised, do you even understand it? those who were biter about the coup werent captured. even the picture of nkrumah statute that was ...
Murtala Muhammed is being disingenuous. You got your degrees from UG long after you claim some lecturers had burned Nkrumah's books. If you were that enlightened, why did you choose to attend UG? Actually, if you're so disgus ...
Hmm so when did this harmful act took place? Who was then the VC? Who ordered for the destruction of these books? Which lectures supervised this burning? Let the young Ghanaians know this ?? Please?! I hope you tell us more a ...
If those who overthrew a democratically elected government are criminals, then J.J Rawlings and all these NDC MPs are criminals because Dr Hilla Limann was a democrat ...
Bank f ...
These lecturers have become mentally deranged. They don’t even qualify to teach because they don’t have the knowledge to read and understand. You can’t change a fact but the interpretation of it can be distorted by inco ...
Independence is not real freedom but rather an opportunity to be TOTALLY FREE. Ghana/Africa lost it's greatest moment to gain TOTAL FREEDOM when the tricky, immoral and evil white man was able to destroy and kill Dr. Kwame Nk ...
Which of the ethnic areas did he find? He was the first president of Ghana after an election; he was never the founder; had the other side won the election would they have become founders too. It is very infantile to make suc ...
Idiot..many Ghanaians dont even know their own history. Ghana and African history must be taught in primary, jhs and shs in Ghana it must be part of the curriculum..I only learnt about gh history in secondary school. I don't ...
Against people you will die wither you like or not, Nkrumah is founder of Ghana. Kotoka Name must be place With Kwame Nkrumah InternationalAirport. Kotoka is a traitor , that why we are where we now.Why UG fails to Save the ...
The fo ...