So you think with the many ministers under akuffo addo's administration, they were efficient?
Kk 10 months ago
In china and India with population of 1 billion plus each both countries do not have even more than 40 ministers but we a struggling country with a population of less than 40 million have so many ministers why ???
To God and Country 10 months ago
Tune the write up .,.. make the headlines damning cos they paid you....... We watch to see if the promise will be kept that all that matters.... Only time will tell what Ghanaians voted for at the polls
3dem 10 months ago
The 38.2% dey pain you waaaa
Vornyovie 10 months ago
It should be possible to work with not more than 50 ministers if the main purpose of appointment is to work. How many secretaries do we have in the US? We already have a very well established civil service structure in place and we don't need an elephant size government to make things work.
Akhosua 10 months ago
I agree with you on the number of minsters. But comparing our system to the US is flawed. The US runs a federal systems with each state having a miniature government including state parliaments.
DotCom 10 months ago
I am struggling to understand NPP debates, honestly. If Afenyo Markin is the main opposition leader, what kind of alternative ideas can he offer Ghanaians apart from criticising the government every opportunity he gets. NPP truly lacks intelligent men and women who can advance their agenda, but that’s a good thing because they have retrogressive and wicked agendas.
A Curse! Cruel NPPians. No Mercy for Anopheles 10 months ago
@3dem. Confusion!They are mezmirized!! Shitting in own pants. Others constipating, by Anopheles. Wanting to pull another ambush. FIASCO! As NPP barells run out of bullets, ORAL fire heats on. God bless "My Dear" Cecelia.
an observer 10 months ago
Who is this fool?
Mr. Smith 10 months ago
Filthy hypocrite. You the same fool will start shouts in that useless parliament that Mahama has failed in his promise to appoint 60 ministers. Idiot!!
BB 10 months ago
Eeeeiii so did you and Dr. Bahamian meant well when you promised 50 ministers? God is exposing you, you are talking too much with little impact... it appears Mr. Afenyo, you want to be relevant in this parliament its turning against you. Pls sit up, your behavior is becoming a nuisance
Afenyo should give that advice to Bawumia 10 months ago
Where was Afenyo Markins when Bawumia promised he will use only 50 ministers? Why didn't he offer this advice to Bawumia?
Though his argument on the number of workers under the merged ministries remaining the same is an issu ... read full comment
Where was Afenyo Markins when Bawumia promised he will use only 50 ministers? Why didn't he offer this advice to Bawumia?
Though his argument on the number of workers under the merged ministries remaining the same is an issue to be looked into, he should not be the one to say this.
Kofi 10 months ago
Not necessarily as public and civil servants can be redeployed elsewhere, this will reduce the need to hire new staff in other areas of the public and civil service.
Fuseini Bawa 10 months ago
This is not your problem. Just continue to do your work as the Minority Leader in Parliament and allow the President to carry out his mandate.
Ernst & Young 10 months ago
In fact, micro minority ...... Lol
Yaw Wontumi 10 months ago
You mean mini micro minority with a pass mark of 38%? Npp is gone forever if even JDM appoints 137 ministers. Gbemelawo.
Yes 10 months ago
Afenyo, it is you look out. You don't even know what kicked your NPP out. Please learn a lesson for the next elections. Nonsense!
TY 10 months ago
But Bawumia promised 50 erh .
Ah,was that promise too a lie?
Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 10 months ago
Afenyo, please NPPs misrule has left indelible scar on the minds of Ghanaians so be measured in your utterances in order not incur the wrath of them; else your 83 seats shall reduce to 40 seats in 2028.
The empty noise is to ... read full comment
Afenyo, please NPPs misrule has left indelible scar on the minds of Ghanaians so be measured in your utterances in order not incur the wrath of them; else your 83 seats shall reduce to 40 seats in 2028.
The empty noise is too much. Stop behaving as if you’re the only educated dude in the 9th parliament.
Those of watching from afar can tell your level of intelligence so just stop the noise and be humble
Yes 10 months ago
NPP should tell Afenyo. He is adding more injuries. He won his constituency and did not know the plight of Ghanaians. Some statements mean that NPP is not ready to change for consideration.
Tosh 10 months ago
You have learnt nothing from your monumental defeat. What did your 123 sized government achieve?
Buluu 10 months ago
Opposition for life
Scholar 10 months ago
NPP wanted to scam Ghanaians with the 2024 election campaign messages?Bawumia promise 50 minister or am mistaken? So why all this that Afenyo Markin is doing?
UNCLE PEE 10 months ago
That is their stock in trade; lying to power. Unfortunately, the lies were so sweet that Ghanaians could not read between the lines and were deceived. Never again.
bugbaba 10 months ago
yes he needs 200?????
Henry Owu 10 months ago
Micro minority chair, you contributed significantly to what npp has now (83), learn to tone down. The Ghanaian voter has become very complex and discerning.
Your over dramatized actions are being watched and you making you ... read full comment
Micro minority chair, you contributed significantly to what npp has now (83), learn to tone down. The Ghanaian voter has become very complex and discerning.
Your over dramatized actions are being watched and you making your npp less attractive.
Gomido 10 months ago
The NPP is not a micro minority but a NANO Minority. Afenyo-Markin did not want to sit in a minority seat because it was spiritual. Ghanaians listened and gave him a nano minority seat. The spirits are working on his brain, which is the reason why he spews trash from his foul mouth every day.
ASEMPA 10 months ago
Afenyo Markin ye sheeshee dodow ebei ofarinyi Kweigya ye dziin kakra. You are gradually becoming a nuisance and a noisey talking cricket.
Ewvevi 10 months ago
EXACTLY! that's the word: CRICKET. He fool too much. Very annoying cricket. A nuisance.
Abraziaa 10 months ago
markin always you speak like animal you don't listen to your self when speaking markin idiot mass you speak all time don't like criticism you never speak truth always speaking like fool
3dem 10 months ago
Afenyo wait and see the NDC magic....
NANA ABAKAH 10 months ago
foolish man Afenyo Markin, so Bawumia 50 was lying, Micro Minority just setting agenda to set trap, look Mahama will not fall for that trap, Mahama will ensure institutions to work to support ministers, also in all ministries there are directors, so please cry your own cry
Jon Swam 10 months ago
That's not his business
PATRIOT. 10 months ago
WHAT AN INCORRIGIBLE FOOL!
Ewvevi 10 months ago
Kwasea. You afenyo wasn't even appointed as a deputy minister, yet you dare advice an experienced president who is having a second shot at the job. Someone should slap your too known face and I'll pop champaign. Onyayey GBEMI.
Bibini 10 months ago
Evil Afenyo, what is your problem? You, and your akuffo addo' demonic government robbed and destroyed the nation. The people have given power to Mahama plus a historic parliamentary majority for him to fix YOUR mess. What's your problem if he does it with 10, 30, or 50 ministers? Who even appointed you an advisor? Who cares about whatever suggestion you have to give? All Ghanaians know you have no good plans for this new government. Your job is to destroy and to sabotage, so just go, focus on your demonic assignment, and leave God's people alone. Manama does NOT need you. Mahama signed a pack with well-meaning Ghanaians, and not evil elements like you. Mahama will account for his actions / inactions when the time comes. You are a nonentity in this matter, idiot!
James 10 months ago
Afenyo stop fooling ok. Did you give this advice to Bawumiah when he promised to run just 50 ministers. Keep quiet and enjoy your opposition cos you are in no place to advise the president.
matthew 10 months ago
mahama has a lot of knowledgeable advisers. please keep your advice for your next flag bearer. your advice is not needed!!
Sam Fante warrior. 10 months ago
NPP the criminals losers, mind your own business.
NDC/NPP are both the same 10 months ago
Why take advise from 38.2% party allow him to continue shouting on the floor of parliament after all that makes him relevant and be heard by his party npp
Yaw uk 10 months ago
Someone doing the right thing to minimise ministers you are telling him to increase ministers to burden the country. I don’t understand this Npp people
Observer 10 months ago
If you had any good advise, you would have offered them to Nana Addo. Keep your wisdom to yourself. You are too loud, Afenyo Markin
Amega 10 months ago
This ewe fante guy I don't know what is wrong with him. What did we see when the NPP packed the ministries with numbers even creating non-existent positions, what did we get? Corruption galore and non performance. Please give us a break. So your reduction in numbers give you the opportunity to criticize and advise unnecessarily. Is that how your people voted for you to be critizing any how?
Afua Iceland 10 months ago
Ghana ceases to amaze me. Any talking cricket can still make noise even when killed......
Donatus 10 months ago
Nonsense, must the work be done by only a minister?
Donatus 10 months ago
Ghanaians have now seen it all, we have seen what 126 minister could not do. Minister, minister with all the emoluments for naught.
Donatus 10 months ago
You were with Bawumia who was promising 50 ministers.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 10 months ago
Afenyo-Markin, reason small because you are a lawyer. Is that what Dr. Bawumia and the NPP would have done because he also promised to work with a similar number? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
Amega 10 months ago
Afenyo is making his party unpopular. Didn't we see what happened during their tenure?
Simo Lopi 10 months ago
This guy wants the President to flout his pledge then he would say he has contradicted his campaign pledge. Such nonsense 2 year old type of tricks wont work. Nkwasiafoo nkwaseasem. You cant dictate to government. Govt will bullshit your nonsense talk. All your suggestions are toilet. Dont try again.
Nana osei@KUMASI 10 months ago
Stupid fooolish man.Idiots
K.B 10 months ago
No wonder Nana Addo appoint 120 ministers.
Joe 10 months ago
Stupid fool. What advice did you give to Jack Toronto when he was messing up with the economy.
Jkm 10 months ago
How many ministers does to USA have. Mahama won't, there is too much waste
Saint 10 months ago
Mr micro minority leader, leave mahama alone
Akhosua 10 months ago
Shall they run their administration on you so? How well did you do with your one thousand ministers? Is it not better that we have fewer looters than you million Sakawa minsters?
We are NPP 10 months ago
Because Akufo Addo messed up Ghana economy badly doesnt mean that President JDM should also repeat the same mistakes, Hon MP Afenyo
Duncan Ntim Solomon 10 months ago
In the government is serious it may need more Ministers. How can you work with 60 Ministers in this environment. The Ministers are not Machines.
Any good Minister should be able to read volumes of documents that come before ... read full comment
In the government is serious it may need more Ministers. How can you work with 60 Ministers in this environment. The Ministers are not Machines.
Any good Minister should be able to read volumes of documents that come before them so that they can speak to them at Cabinet. Surprisingly, Ghanaians, including some lecturers don't know that the creation of more Ministries also creat jobs for University products. It is also a process of mentoring as the deputy Ministers take time to learn. I know oh a deputy Minister who is now a Minister who did not know how to minute on mails that came to her Ministry. Again , a Deputy Minister now A Minister once said what was a Cabinet Memo and Cabinet Information Paper.
Please, again, most of the MPs who were made Ministers had a small top up on Thier MPs Salary. Paltry.
Ghanaians do not read. So we believe in any story from any half literate.. per our Society we may need not less than 80 MPs How can the government joined Local government to Ministry of Chieftaincy.
I have heard they will appoint Coordinators to assist the Ministers. Any coordinator appointed will need a vehicle and other allowances. They cannot take decision without reference to the Minister. Thier salaries will be more that what was being used to top up Salaries who were Made Ministers and Deputies during The NPP. Please, l will be surprised to see Prof. Gyampo accepting any Position in the Present Administration.
Chai!!! 10 months ago
How is that your headache?
Chai!!! 10 months ago
We even need less than 60.
Onyansanii 10 months ago
Mean while Dr Bawuliar also promise same numbers NPP is a group with double tongue they always want to lie to have their way to power but now Ghanaians are above that. They also campaign to concile e-levy but they are now questioning Mahama if he do that where will he get recourse to govern the nation Hippocrates fools
Erik 10 months ago
Afenyo Markin do have to open your stinking mouth each the president coughs? Your president appointed over 100 ministers and the output is where we are JUNK STATUS. And someone who has been there before says he can use 60 ministers why don't you sit back and relax and watch the magic unfolding before your eyes.
ChintirBallah 10 months ago
NDC promised respect n love, but not without recognising zanator the duaghter of part's founder. Why sideline
Broni Panayoti 10 months ago
Your trap will not work. Shame onto you as a micro-minority leader. God punish you.
Good citizen 10 months ago
Foolish man..... gyimieeee SaaS. What did you do with your plenty ministers?
Samson 10 months ago
What does Afenyo Markin know about governance? Does he know that China with a population of 1.4 billion has only 26 ministries? Afenyo is too arrogant and he should shut up . Too much garbage is coming out from his mouth.
HOW MANY MINISTERS/SECRETARIES IN USA, UK ETC 10 months ago
WHAT ARE THE RESPONSIBILITIES OF DIRECTORS AND CHIEF DIRECTORS????
MINISTER IS ONLY A POLITICAL HEAD TO PROVIDE POLICY DIRECTIONS AND TAKE DECISIONS, THE CORE WORK IS DONE BY THE CIVIL SERVANTS.
STUPID NPP MENTALITY OF SO M ... read full comment
MINISTER IS ONLY A POLITICAL HEAD TO PROVIDE POLICY DIRECTIONS AND TAKE DECISIONS, THE CORE WORK IS DONE BY THE CIVIL SERVANTS.
STUPID NPP MENTALITY OF SO MANY MINISTERS AND ALL WANTING LANDCRUISERS AND ACCOMMODATIONS WITH ALL BILLS PAID BY POOR TAX PAYER WHO DOESNT HAVE CLEAN WATER TO DRINK.
NONSENSE AFENYO
Obroniba 10 months ago
What did the over bloated ministers of your failed government do in terms of very huge number? We have voted your thievery government out and solidly behind JDM to succeed no matter what. Just relax and watch JDM run the show. Well, I think the.election defeat has boxed up your brain so you talking nonsense and foolishness
Opesaw 10 months ago
NONSENSE, STUPID TALK
Achakanapaya 10 months ago
Nonsense. This Idiot should know by now that they are in opposition ooh l. By the way is that his business. Didn't Bawulair Timothy said he will use 50 ministers??? confused, incompetent idiots.
Obuom 10 months ago
SOMEONE LIKE THIS GUY RECEIVING HUGE EX-GRATIA EVERY FOUR YEARS, HOW WILL HE CARE ABOUT HIS COUNTRY AND THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN.
Kwame-Italy 10 months ago
Does this "brain" NPP MP know what the 1992 Costitutional Provvision dictate on CABINET ? Article 76 (1) says > How many Ministers were appointed by the previuos Presidents ,with special reference to former Prez. Akufo-Addo ,the "champion" of Law and Order and the "Protector" of the Public Purse whose government has so BANKCRUPTED MOTHER GHANA ???: Thanks.
Kwaku Boateng 10 months ago
Kwasia boy
Kwasia boy
Molla 10 months ago
This government is not family and friends government he is for Ghanaian citizens
Worried citizen 10 months ago
It's a good excuse to have more Ministers,like that they can blame each other when things goes wrong and also easy to pick out the black goat if needed. Everywhere they work with less Ministers and no problem so why do Ghanians will need more Ministers than all the other countries?? I AGREE LRSS MINISTERS IS BETTER TO SUPERVISE AND TO TRULY DELIVER WORK FOR THE SALARY THEY GET...SO FORGET TO TOUCH BIG SALARIES FOR DOING LESS .. POLITICS IS NOT PRIVATE SECTORS TO MAKE THINGS COMMERCIËLE
BBB 10 months ago
This guy is stupid and foolish. Your party wasted our resources with 120 ministers and it will increase looting. What did you do rather than wrecked the nation.
Laxi 10 months ago
Mumu, you think large negative numbers will make the work efficient? MAHAMA is working
Kwam 10 months ago
U don't know why the Minority Leader is worried, is America has less ministers why can't we Ghana have 60? The NPP is just trying jealous JM will set a record and also govern better than them
Kojo 10 months ago
The president should appoint even less than the 60 now . 50 can be great.
Kwame 10 months ago
So how would your Dr. Bawumia have handled the 50 he promised ? Or like all NPP promises it was not meant to be fulfilled ?
Sul 10 months ago
HOW STUPID THEY ARE .......NPP DE3 GYIMII SAAAAAAA
Hannan 10 months ago
~~~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~> www.Sexy24.mom
Nii Joromi 10 months ago
This micro minority misleader is further sinking the bad image of the corrupt and useless NPP.It's time for him to shut the F*** up and observe closely before making all his stupid comments. I hope he remains a micro minority leader for a decade or two.
FunnyGhana 10 months ago
This Afenyo Markin guy thinks he is just too smart. Look at his body language and posturing. His arrogance is out of control. All the so called men the NPP had collapsed Ghana and yet he can't close his mouth and eat humble pie.
Terrence is going through 10 months ago
Don’t be stupid,More ministries for what even wealthy countries have fewer.They not going to do what you people did,wasting money and stealing greedy maggots
Kofi Sam 10 months ago
Didn't your flagbearer said he will working with 50 ministers only? So why didn't you them what you are saying now. Stop the undue pressure and allow the President to work in peace.
UNCLE PAUL 10 months ago
So is this afenyi an mp? He deos not deserve to be called an honourble man
Godfred 10 months ago
That is the reason why you are in opposition. I pray god you either lose your seat or your life, people like you don’t belong in ghana. I hope NPP realize this and put you at the back bench, anytime you open your mouth it’s nonsense.
Asonaba asiedu 10 months ago
The fact that the npp couldn't and cannot do it, doesn't mean mahama cannot do it. Be in your lane and watch things unfold. Your respect for mahama will soar!!
SON OF GOD 10 months ago
But Bawumiah said he was to use 50 ministers if he had won, and you supported him,were you deceiving Ghanaians Papa Afenyo Markins
Too known NPP leaders. You talk too much stupidity 10 months ago
It's none of your business if the president says he'll appoint X numbers of messengers. What at all is wrong with NPP. Are you offering alternatives or become agents of NDC?
It should be possible to work with not more than 50 ministers if the main purpose of appointment is to work. How many secretaries do we have in the US? We already have a very well established civil service structure in place ...
I am struggling to understand NPP debates, honestly. If Afenyo Markin is the main opposition leader, what kind of alternative ideas can he offer Ghanaians apart from criticising the government every opportunity he gets. NPP t ...
Who is this fool?
Eeeeiii so did you and Dr. Bahamian meant well when you promised 50 ministers? God is exposing you, you are talking too much with little impact... it appears Mr. Afenyo, you want to be relevant in this parliament its turning ...
Though his argument on the number of workers under the merged ministries remaining the same is an issu ...
The empty noise is to ...
Opposition for life
yes he needs 200?????
Your over dramatized actions are being watched and you making you ...
The NPP is not a micro minority but a NANO Minority. Afenyo-Markin did not want to sit in a minority seat because it was spiritual. Ghanaians listened and gave him a nano minority seat. The spirits are working on his brain, w ...
foolish man Afenyo Markin, so Bawumia 50 was lying, Micro Minority just setting agenda to set trap, look Mahama will not fall for that trap, Mahama will ensure institutions to work to support ministers, also in all ministries ...
That's not his business
Kwasea. You afenyo wasn't even appointed as a deputy minister, yet you dare advice an experienced president who is having a second shot at the job. Someone should slap your too known face and I'll pop champaign. Onyayey GBEMI ...
Evil Afenyo, what is your problem? You, and your akuffo addo' demonic government robbed and destroyed the nation. The people have given power to Mahama plus a historic parliamentary majority for him to fix YOUR mess. What's y ...
This ewe fante guy I don't know what is wrong with him. What did we see when the NPP packed the ministries with numbers even creating non-existent positions, what did we get? Corruption galore and non performance. Please give ...
Afenyo-Markin, reason small because you are a lawyer. Is that what Dr. Bawumia and the NPP would have done because he also promised to work with a similar number? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrup ...
This guy wants the President to flout his pledge then he would say he has contradicted his campaign pledge. Such nonsense 2 year old type of tricks wont work. Nkwasiafoo nkwaseasem. You cant dictate to government. Govt will b ...
Any good Minister should be able to read volumes of documents that come before ...
Mean while Dr Bawuliar also promise same numbers NPP is a group with double tongue they always want to lie to have their way to power but now Ghanaians are above that. They also campaign to concile e-levy but they are now que ...
Afenyo Markin do have to open your stinking mouth each the president coughs? Your president appointed over 100 ministers and the output is where we are JUNK STATUS. And someone who has been there before says he can use 60 min ...
STUPID NPP MENTALITY OF SO M ...
What did the over bloated ministers of your failed government do in terms of very huge number? We have voted your thievery government out and solidly behind JDM to succeed no matter what. Just relax and watch JDM run the show ...
NONSENSE, STUPID TALK
Does this "brain" NPP MP know what the 1992 Costitutional Provvision dictate on CABINET ? Article 76 (1) says > How many Ministers were appointed by the previuos Presidents ,with special reference to former Prez. Akufo-Addo , ...
Kwasia boy
It's a good excuse to have more Ministers,like that they can blame each other when things goes wrong and also easy to pick out the black goat if needed. Everywhere they work with less Ministers and no problem so why do Ghania ...
This micro minority misleader is further sinking the bad image of the corrupt and useless NPP.It's time for him to shut the F*** up and observe closely before making all his stupid comments. I hope he remains a micro minority ...
This Afenyo Markin guy thinks he is just too smart. Look at his body language and posturing. His arrogance is out of control. All the so called men the NPP had collapsed Ghana and yet he can't close his mouth and eat humble p ...
That is the reason why you are in opposition. I pray god you either lose your seat or your life, people like you don’t belong in ghana. I hope NPP realize this and put you at the back bench, anytime you open your mouth it†...