Mensa, keep that to yourself. The President has said it and there's nothing you can do.
Joe 11 months ago
Kyei paaa! Even Appeahene was appointed a member of the EC . Siaaa!!!
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 11 months ago
Quran is toilet paper.
HE The Ugly Dwarf 11 months ago
Lawrence Addai, what is your problem? You have retired without knowing your number.
TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 11 months ago
There's only one sided parliament as we speak. Your MPs are nothing but spectators in the 9th parliament. Let this get into the head of that kweku anase man. With that number you're not even qualified to call yourself minority. Micro-minority party. Nonsense
Kojo 11 months ago
You are a small boy!!! We were in this country when we had one person as the opposition, Madam Hawa Yakubu and the ruling government didn't get it easy.
FAA 11 months ago
You think The Corrupt people you mentioned is supposed to become speaker of parliament. No wonder Aseidu Nketiah saw it long ago and change the leadership of NDC. We the grassroots will put you in order now
Mystic 11 months ago
Hahaha, how funny!
Yes, it is true, that both caucauses
Hahaha, how funny!
Mystic 11 months ago
Hahaha, how funny!
Yes, it is true that the constitution empowers both caucuses to nominate a Speaker; the question, however is, does the NPP have a caucus in the 9th Parliament? No!
What they have there is a micro group of ... read full comment
Hahaha, how funny!
Yes, it is true that the constitution empowers both caucuses to nominate a Speaker; the question, however is, does the NPP have a caucus in the 9th Parliament? No!
What they have there is a micro group of noise makers, led by the haughty Afenyo Markins.
They have no say.
SON OF GOD. 11 months ago
Mahama is the leader of ndc as at now. He is not the president yet is acting as leader of ndc. Period
Abass 11 months ago
SON OF GOD, Never mind this NPP disappointed politician (Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu and co). Hmm there is a proverb in my tribe/language which states that “Your enemy/haters will complain you’re doing dust on him even if you are swimming“
K B 11 months ago
Maybe he wants to be the Speaker. If so he should tell his caucus to nominate him. There is absolutely wrong with what the Leaders of NDC has done. At the end of the day, there will be an official nomination on the floor before election by the MPs.
Kunta 11 months ago
There is everything WRONG about the Executive interference in the Legislature.
The President could have done that underground but to officially mandate them is wrong
The MPs should also be wiser because it lowers their ... read full comment
The President could have done that underground but to officially mandate them is wrong
The MPs should also be wiser because it lowers their powers and independence. Each arm of government ie Executive, Legislature and Judiciary should function independently.
It is unfortunate the farmers of our constitution have created the situation where MPs want Ministerial appointments hence they bow to Executive pressure. Such unfortunate incidents wouldn't have happened if we practiced the Presidential system of government as it was in the 3rd Republic.
Mr. Ibu 11 months ago
Yes, it is true son of God. JM is acting as the leader of the NDC and not as president. He has not yet sworn any oath as president to protect the constitution or whatever so how can he breach the constitution? Kwasiato
Kwame 11 months ago
Exactly @Son of God,I am surprised that many are not seeing things this way.JM is indeed not yet the President of the Republic of Ghana, he is the leader of the NDC so he was simply nominating Bagbin for the NDC Parliamentarians to consider.
Andrew 11 months ago
Mahama isn't the leader of NDC, he's the flagbearer. The leader of NDC is the Gen. Sec.
Kwadwo 11 months ago
Was it wrong when Akufo Addo instructed his members of parliament to vote for Prof Oquaye?
Kunta 11 months ago
If he mandated them officially as has been the case we see now then it would be wrong. I am yet to see officially any documentation to that effect.
If however he lobbies them unofficially then there is nothing official to ... read full comment
If he mandated them officially as has been the case we see now then it would be wrong. I am yet to see officially any documentation to that effect.
If however he lobbies them unofficially then there is nothing official to show he is interfering with the Legislature so he cannot be implicated in this case
Sul 11 months ago
WHAT SENSE DO YOU HAVE TO DISTINGUISH BETWEEN RIGHT AND WRONG.
YOU SHOULD HAVE USED IT TO SUPPORT THAT SHORT PRESIDENT OF YOURS
Kwame 11 months ago
Are you now crying? When your idiot chimpanzee president fix your party guys into sensitive positions why didn't you opposed it
Observer 11 months ago
Yes, that is where you are now. In opposition. Anything the incumbent does is wrong!!!!
Stefano 11 months ago
What the heck this man has to waste Ghanaian's time. Go rest somewhere. This is the stupid thing he would be doing from now onwards. Who seeks his opinion on the appointment of the Speaker?
Righteous 11 months ago
Keep your law to your self. Go home and relax and allow JDM to rule Ghana properly. Your party did worst things and we kept quiet.
NART 11 months ago
MASSA, EVEN WITHOUT PREZ MAHAMA's NOMINATING BAGBIN , NDC MPS WILL STILL MAINTAIN BAGBIN.
PLEASE KINDLY ENJOY YOUR OPPOSITION.
MASSA, EVEN WITHOUT PREZ MAHAMA's NOMINATING BAGBIN , NDC MPS WILL STILL MAINTAIN BAGBIN.
Kwame-Italy 11 months ago
The President-Elect has spoken his mind and the TRUTH to Ghanaians in a changing Ghana .The SOVERIGN PEOPLE want nothing, but only the TRUTH ( whether sweet or bitter ,good or bad ) on what happens ( secrets ?) in the CORRIDORS OF POWER .In all democratic countries it is the MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT which has the Right to elect the Speaker ( USA-UK-ITALY-EU etc,etc), Unless there is a bipartisan aggreement otherwise .With this LANSLIDE VICTORY of NDC, let NPP do CONSTRUCTIVE OPPOSITION in parliament to improve the living standards of GHANAIANS reduced into abject poverty. Thanks.
Dan 11 months ago
Not all friends are good and wish you well so choose your friend wisely, osei kyei mensah bonsu is a very good friend of Alban bagbin
Nii 11 months ago
Ho. Kyei Mensah Bonsu should understand simple English.
Is nomination a rubber stamp or an imposition?
Is it not members of Parliament who are going to vote for the speaker or the president elect.
The president just showed ... read full comment
Is it not members of Parliament who are going to vote for the speaker or the president elect.
The president just showed his interest and it's up to the mp's to either elect speaker Bagbin or reject him.
If the standing order of Parliament says mp's should chose the speaker is the same as electing the speaker. It doesn't mean citizens can not influence who the mp's should elect.
Any citizen including the president can suggest by way of nominating who they feel can be the best speaker of Parliament and it's within their right.
The president elect's nomination is not the same as what his party's national executives council has done by appointing their parliamentary leadership without consulting their mps.
He thinks he have mouth to oppose everything.
Anyway his views are not paramount to the views os Ghanaiana
Nii 11 months ago
The president just showed ... read full comment
The president just showed his interest and it's up to the mp's to either elect speaker Bagbin or reject him.
If the standing order of Parliament says mp's should chose the speaker is the same as electing the speaker. It doesn't mean citizens can not influence who the mp's should elect.
Any citizen including the president can suggest by way of nominating who they feel can be the best speaker of Parliament and it's within their right.
The president elect's nomination is not the same as what his party's national executives council has done by appointing their parliamentary leadership without consulting their mps.
Anyway his views are not paramount to the views of Ghanaians
Nii 11 months ago
Hon. Kyei Mensah Bonsu should understand simple English.
The president just showe ... read full comment
Anyway his views are not paramount to the views of Ghanaians. As such, the president is the leader of the Ndc and have interest so his nomination is not out of place.
Maecenas 11 months ago
Hypocrite
Childish talk, when Akufo Addo's secretary was instructing parliament not to submit bills for the president to sign, where was this your new found wisdom, you deserve whatever they did to you, such irony
Hypocrite
Childish talk, when Akufo Addo's secretary was instructing parliament not to submit bills for the president to sign, where was this your new found wisdom, you deserve whatever they did to you, such irony
John 11 months ago
Mr man ! You had a long standing vision to become the speaker if the npp had won the 2024 election. Mind you mahama is not yet the president but president elec.there is nothing wrong to whip the incoming mps elects as the leader of ndc before they become certified mps.
Achakanapaya 11 months ago
Look at them, their stinky mouth.
Mine your own business Massa.
Hmmmm. 11 months ago
If he thinks it is unconstitutional, why won't he go to court to argue his case. I can tell his interpretation of the law is solely based on his imagination.
Ghanaba 11 months ago
Kindly exit the political scene peacefully with your shame and meet us once again at suame magazine. Your president broke every rule there is in the constitution so morally, you have no right to offer this irrelevant advice. Fare thee well.
Samson 11 months ago
Kyei-Mensah Bonsu is right. Mahama's first negative action and this should be his last.
Stone 11 months ago
'Commot'. from there
DEEVINITY 11 months ago
You crooked roots have pretty much done what you please for 8 years....Mahama has the right to throw a few monkey wrenches into your devilish conspiracies for a change....Stop the hypocritical wolf crying.
Hahaha 11 months ago
Hahahahahahahahahaha
Kyei mensah , paaa 11 months ago
Kyei Mensah go sits somewhere, mind your own business, Massa.
Sam 11 months ago
Shut up, it non of your business. Mr. I know it all, no wonder they kicked you out of parliament.
You just sit there and let them chew my broni 11 months ago
Too known Kyei, during your time those arms of government were intertwined. You could not separate the judiciary from government, you tried fusing the legislature with govt but did not do well at it. Govt, judiciary fully fused, govt and legislature partially fused, legislature and judiciary welded together. So stop your nonsense, anything from the smelly mouth of an NPP person is full of monkey like mischief. If you have concerns go and fill up the cathedral hole! If you had wise counsel why were you booted out ?
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 11 months ago
Unnecessary wailing. He is President-elect. This is what we will be bombarded. Complaining about everything. Mahama is not arrogant as you NPP nation wreckers.
JAMES 11 months ago
What is wrong with this NPP spent tissue ? The President has the right to nominate who to be Speaker and 5hat is what is done. If npp has a candidate,they should bring it.
Fifi, Kyebi 11 months ago
Osei Kyebi Mensah Bonsu what is your problem? Are you a member of NDC? What is your business in this? Mind your own NPP business Ok?
Next time
Osei Kyebi Mensah Bonsu what is your problem? Are you a member of NDC? What is your business in this? Mind your own NPP business Ok?
Next time
Kumasi Guy 11 months ago
Such Hipocrit and deception that I hate Hon. Kyei Mensah Bonsu were you not there when Nana Addo endorsed Prof Mike Oquaye, did you say anything about it Massa keep quiet and sit at your corner Hipocrit
Andropov 11 months ago
Look at this thing. Too know
Paul 11 months ago
The NDC Agenda against Muslims has now come out. Muslims are now completely excluded from the hierarchy of the Presidency. They deceived you to vote for them using vile propaganda against Dr
Bawumia. With Bagbin as Speaker ... read full comment
The NDC Agenda against Muslims has now come out. Muslims are now completely excluded from the hierarchy of the Presidency. They deceived you to vote for them using vile propaganda against Dr
Bawumia. With Bagbin as Speaker the plot is concluded. NDC can never be trusted. They will always use lies to deceive you to get what they want from you and then dump you.
Dan 11 months ago
What is wrong. Do you think president elect say on his dining table with his family, took the fon and called that Bagbin must be retained?
Or you want him to say no when a committee says yes. My friends it's correct
What is wrong. Do you think president elect say on his dining table with his family, took the fon and called that Bagbin must be retained?
Referendum 11 months ago
Did you complain when you were bitterly removed from your leadership role in parliament? Massa! spare us this lectures, we don't need it.
Esi 11 months ago
What did Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu say when Akufo addo plagiarised a whole inauguration speech?
Stone 11 months ago
Massa, you don't determine who to be our speaker. Have you forgotten that you are out of power? Are you afraid of Bagbin?
Yao london 11 months ago
Not now.,mensa bonso. You know you will be ignored.there is a strong wind coming and if you are smart you should know by now mahama can't stop it.
Slim 11 months ago
When Prez Kufuor brought Mr. Hughes as speaker did this idiot Afenyo Markins floored raise the issue?
Evans 11 months ago
Why is Kyei-Mensah crying, Bagbin being nominated by JM doesn't automatically make him the Speaker of the 9th Parliament. Till Parliament votes he is just a nominee.
Peeter 11 months ago
Nonfa
Nonfa
Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. 8eu3he
Kofi 11 months ago
You didn't see it wrong when the e-levy Was passed without the required number of constitutional requirements
Automobile 11 months ago
Is it because he made it public. Akufo Addo was rooting for Mike Oquaye. Is it not the same. NPP you see the idiots who sent the party to opposition?
Kwame 11 months ago
When you respect others you also get respected and that is what Kyei-Mensah Bonsu must know.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 11 months ago
So Lawrence Addei wanted Mahama to endorse him ? Mahama didn't select Speaker Bagbin. He only communicated to his MPs elect.
Koklotsu 11 months ago
And who the fuc.k is kyei .ensah?.?? Mtcheew
Nii Saki 11 months ago
Kyei Mensah Bonnsu thought him being the speaker was assured, so he could also laise with their stooges in the judiciary to frustrate JDM. Maybe he thought the NDC will toss it to him.
Cat 11 months ago
This proposal is from Ghanaians .we appreciate the role of bagbin in the 8th Parliament and we want him
To continue 9th parliament. U were relegated by your party and now u think u can give mahama advise. Skin pain
This proposal is from Ghanaians .we appreciate the role of bagbin in the 8th Parliament and we want him
To continue 9th parliament. U were relegated by your party and now u think u can give mahama advise. Skin pain
Dog meat 11 months ago
Hypocrite, I strongly believe you are loosing your integrity. In your political journey and what's re-colliation by the EC . You don't find importance but rather find importance in Mahama endorsement. Loose ends.
123 11 months ago
Is it Mahama who will announce on the floor of Parliament or the NDC MPs will do that? Please give us a break.
Osaberima manesah 11 months ago
Go and straight it. Who are you to tell what to do and not? Ofui, go to court, that's where your mama's and papa's are.
Know your boundaries 11 months ago
You are pained
A shiwo skin pain
You are pained
A shiwo skin pain
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 11 months ago
"Aboa no Didier kor baabia a nasom berdwo no Osei-kyei Mensah Bonsu wai!
Nuumo 11 months ago
off.
What did you do for the good people of Shame?
You are part of our sorrow as a country.
Clear off.
God will judge you bitterly.
off.
Clear off.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago
Deny it if Nana Addo didn't nominate Speaker Mike Aaron Ocquaye. Whether he didn't write to the MPs or not, he selected Mike Ocquaye for you. That's one of the reasons why Nana Addo hated some of the NPP MPs who he thought didn't support his selection. The same way, Nana Addo and/or Dr. Bawumia promised you the position of a Speaker but, unfortunately, your party has lost portorrrr!!! Stop being mischievous and go away. Ugly, useless, senseless and shameless fool.
Paluta 11 months ago
Kwasia man was it right when the thief akuffo addo nominated the old fool mike oquaye in 2020 for same purpose
Chai!!! 11 months ago
What is wrong with it?
Chai!!! 11 months ago
It is only a suggestion for nomination, not a substantive nomination or appointment.
In America, whose democracy we are trying to copy, Trump did so.
It is only a suggestion for nomination, not a substantive nomination or appointment.
Bk man 11 months ago
Wether is wrong or massa we are not for such nonsense at all. Think about your party issues
Useless people. You were removed from your
Position was right or wrong. Fool !! WE are ready for people one by one nonsense!
Wether is wrong or massa we are not for such nonsense at all. Think about your party issues
Position was right or wrong. Fool !! WE are ready for people one by one nonsense!
zom 11 months ago
There is nothing wrong .It is open and transparent and we shall.sew how Bagbin carrys himself from here .The 2024 election verdict was an overwhemling
declaration by the people almost a coup de'etat and ndc hsve the msndst ... read full comment
There is nothing wrong .It is open and transparent and we shall.sew how Bagbin carrys himself from here .The 2024 election verdict was an overwhemling
declaration by the people almost a coup de'etat and ndc hsve the msndste of the citizens to kick.asses and make.ghana work..Bagbin is a died in the wool ndc member .
Ndc has power,it would be exercised without fear or favour
Hannan 11 months ago
>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site -->> www.Sexy24.mom
As 11 months ago
If it wrong go to court
Twum Barima 11 months ago
Even the chief justice can ask the president to appoint some judges of her choice to the Supreme Court, leave HE JDM alone
Dr. Richard Gamasu(Atl. GA) 11 months ago
FACELESS HYPOCRITE!!!
Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, you are such a bigot you don't even know what you want. It is okay for Nana Addo to endorse or nominate Mike Oquay Snr yet wrong for JDM to endorse Bagbin. Right? Why are you so envio ... read full comment
FACELESS HYPOCRITE!!!
Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, you are such a bigot you don't even know what you want. It is okay for Nana Addo to endorse or nominate Mike Oquay Snr yet wrong for JDM to endorse Bagbin. Right? Why are you so envious of Bagbin? Bagbin had to campaign for you in your constituency to save you behind, yet you seem to hate the guy with a passion. Get lost! Exodus 14:13 applies to you as well. It is finished!
ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 11 months ago
Just keep quiet and reflect on the Coup d'etat against Ashantis by Akuffu Addo and Dr Bawumiah elements and fanatics with the NPP. There is a strong bond between NDC as a part and its legislative wing. If the Executive president communicated his preference of who the Speaker should be, what is wrong with that? We were here when President Kuffuor staged a coup d'etat against Rt Honourable Peter ALA Adjetey and brought in Sekyi Hughes. You all complied. Be quiet there.
GHANABA 11 months ago
HE DIDN'T APPOINT HIM BUT HE ENDORSES HIS APPOINTMENT AS SPEAKER OF THE 9TH PARLIAMENT .
Quran is toilet paper.
There's only one sided parliament as we speak. Your MPs are nothing but spectators in the 9th parliament. Let this get into the head of that kweku anase man. With that number you're not even qualified to call yourself minorit ...
Hahaha, how funny!
What they have there is a micro group of ...
SON OF GOD, Never mind this NPP disappointed politician (Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu and co). Hmm there is a proverb in my tribe/language which states that “Your enemy/haters will complain you’re doing dust on him even if you are s ...
Maybe he wants to be the Speaker. If so he should tell his caucus to nominate him. There is absolutely wrong with what the Leaders of NDC has done. At the end of the day, there will be an official nomination on the floor befo ...
The MPs should also be wiser because it lowers their ...
Exactly @Son of God,I am surprised that many are not seeing things this way.JM is indeed not yet the President of the Republic of Ghana, he is the leader of the NDC so he was simply nominating Bagbin for the NDC Parliamentari ...
If however he lobbies them unofficially then there is nothing official to ...
The President-Elect has spoken his mind and the TRUTH to Ghanaians in a changing Ghana .The SOVERIGN PEOPLE want nothing, but only the TRUTH ( whether sweet or bitter ,good or bad ) on what happens ( secrets ?) in the CORRIDO ...
The president just showed ...
The president just showe ...
Hypocrite
Mr man ! You had a long standing vision to become the speaker if the npp had won the 2024 election. Mind you mahama is not yet the president but president elec.there is nothing wrong to whip the incoming mps elects as the ...
Kindly exit the political scene peacefully with your shame and meet us once again at suame magazine. Your president broke every rule there is in the constitution so morally, you have no right to offer this irrelevant advice. ...
'Commot'. from there
Hahahahahahahahahaha
Too known Kyei, during your time those arms of government were intertwined. You could not separate the judiciary from government, you tried fusing the legislature with govt but did not do well at it. Govt, judiciary fully fus ...
Next time
Bawumia. With Bagbin as Speaker ...
Nonfa
You are pained
A shiwo skin pain
off.
Clear off.
Deny it if Nana Addo didn't nominate Speaker Mike Aaron Ocquaye. Whether he didn't write to the MPs or not, he selected Mike Ocquaye for you. That's one of the reasons why Nana Addo hated some of the NPP MPs who he thought di ...
What is wrong with it?
declaration by the people almost a coup de'etat and ndc hsve the msndst ...
If it wrong go to court
FACELESS HYPOCRITE!!!
Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, you are such a bigot you don't even know what you want. It is okay for Nana Addo to endorse or nominate Mike Oquay Snr yet wrong for JDM to endorse Bagbin. Right? Why are you so envio ...
Just keep quiet and reflect on the Coup d'etat against Ashantis by Akuffu Addo and Dr Bawumiah elements and fanatics with the NPP. There is a strong bond between NDC as a part and its legislative wing. If the Executive presid ...