Mahama explains decision to set-up ORAL

Read Comments Comments (51)

• New order 11 months ago

So there are 4.1 million dumb people in Ghana that voted for NPP criminals? Wonders !

• DotCom 11 months ago

….and they are still defending and protecting the criminals despite all the information we have on their activities.

• Hope ORAL helps recover the $200m Saglemi money stolen under JDMs watch! 11 months ago

Includibg the $200m Saglemi money stolen by Collins Dauda under Mahamas watch which we are yet to recover. Hope he includes that in his ORAL examination.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper

• Apraku 11 months ago

That's a comment from Bro Randy!!!

Anti- corruption Agencies in Ghana created by successive governments to FIGHT CORRUPTION are: CID,BNI now NIB, CHRAJ, EOCO,SPECIAL PROSECUTOR and now ORAL. Auditor general has been in exi ...

• Nee 11 months ago

We have heard this before. You guys said them about 2020 election yet you failed woefully to defend your public outburst. Bring the evidence amd don't also forget you guys may not be saints though. The law is double edge swor ...

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Just don't play away this period being merry. Buy as a gift for that young boy idling around too. Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will make you rich in 2025. You just have two earnin ...

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 11 months ago

John "Drunkard Drossmani" Mahama, the excuse-giving visionless hanky-panky has started his trademark philosophy of blame and accusations again. Even before his swearing-in to formerly assume the reigns of power, this "akoko n ...

• TWEAA DC 11 months ago

REMEMBER TO INCLUDE INFORMATION ON AURBUS BRIBERY SCANDAL, EMBRAER AIRCRAFT SCANDAL, AND KOREA STX DEAL...TWEAA.

• Nee 11 months ago

Did you check with your family before making this immature statement?. The last time we checked voted for NPP. Are you now going to exclude them from your insults?.

• Pelicles. 11 months ago

Why NDC couldn't lunch the Ghana card but NPP? Why NHIS collapsed under NDC to be rehabilitated by NPP? NDC is our anti-development party in Ghana, and most if not all NDC members and supporters are nothing but nation wrecker ...

• Ujah 11 months ago

Madam, some Ghanaian women are serious thieves sorry to say. They can steal an elephant which most Ghanaian men can't attempt. Cecilia Dapah is a tipical example. Nana is different well brought up hard working.

• TOO MUCH TALKING AND EXPLAINING!! 11 months ago

We want to see results. $4m retrieved from Mr So so and So is in the govt coffers at Bank ABC on its way to build a hospital at Wenchi, and $5m retrieved from Ms Gaddafi Nkrumah is in govt coffers at Bank DEC on its way to ...

• Over 2Yrs JDM Couldnt Explain 24Hr Economy ! 11 months ago

And you expect him to explain ORAL in 1 week. By the end of 2028 he will beg Ghanaians to allow him another 4yrs to 2032 so he can explain what ORAL means!

• Andy 11 months ago

When Nana Addo came he set up special prosecutor which yielded a zero results.
    Now our president elect wants to follow the same steps.

Ghanaians are waiting to see the outcome.

• Daniel 11 months ago

It will not yield any positive results because all the allegations made were false. They were all made to discredit the NPP to win political power

• New order 11 months ago

One of 4.1 million npp gyimi fuo you Daniel !

Ghana's development is stagnant due to too many fools who support NDC. Why NDC could not lunch the Ghana card but NPP? Have you asked yourself that question? NHIS collapsed under NDC but was rehabilitated by NPP so, what part ...

• Gogomi 11 months ago

Some of you NPP goons, behave and think like extraterrestrial.

• WGoku 11 months ago

Whatever way this ORAL thing will go, Ghaniains are behind you 100% to recover all LOOTED MONIES. Ghana economy was not destroyed by Covid-19 or Russia Ukraine war. But by Akuffo Addo, Bawumia government and their agent CRIMI ...

• YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR ENERGY SECTOR DEBTS ! 11 months ago

You signed unsustainable overinflated $billion Energy Contracts with Karpower and the rest.

• IS ORAL THE NEW AUDITOR GENERAL OFFICE! 11 months ago

What happened to the State Auditors?

• Papa Sei 11 months ago

You are complaining too much

• King 11 months ago

Martin kpebu has shown that he is NDC

• Bazz 11 months ago

We are behind u Mr. President, recover our monies for us, Ghana is bleeding, just look at the energy sector dept alone

• Koppong 11 months ago

Find money and pay, also be decisive and don’t be afraid of your shadow

• Randy 11 months ago

Anti- corruption Agencies in Ghana created by successive governments to FIGHT CORRUPTION are:
    CID,BNI now NIB, CHRAJ, EOCO,SPECIAL PROSECUTOR
    and now ORAL.
    Auditor general has been in existence since as well as PAC, all ...

• ORAL-ANUS- What Next?! 11 months ago

Sonebody said today its ORAL but that the next time NPP comes to power they will also set up ANUS (Anti-National Unethical Spending Committee) to keep the jokes going!

• Apraku 11 months ago

Randy!!!
    Thanks Bro Randy for your comments.

• Hmmmm 11 months ago

Please Mr President Eleɛt. Font stsrt find ezɛuse for DUMsOR.
    The lights have been on for 8 solid years.

No ezcuse

• GHANAIAN WORKERS SALARIES FOR 2025 UP BY 50%.%. 11 months ago

Workers salary for 2025 must be increase.by 50% in.lieu of new salary structure being agreed on between the government and the organized labour. Things are really hard economically for Ghanaian workers. Our Take home pay is ...

• Appiah Asare Mensah 11 months ago

Ask Okudzato where he got his wealth from. You Mahama, where are your children?. Your Togolese angel Domelevo is too bitter against the government. Have you forgotten a statement made by Betty Mould Iddrisu some years ago ?. ...

• Yiadom 11 months ago

Official one investigating others, wonders shall never end, Atta mills probed John Mahamah for corruption, how about creat loot and share, Ghanaians indeed have shot memories. The first person they should investigate is John ...

• Official One 11 months ago

The guy who was lobbying for payment to Woyome is chairman of ORAL. What a country full of comedians

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Mahama is a Thief 11 months ago

Mahama is a Thief

• Kemp Kempton oh Father Bernard 11 months ago

Mahama y3 loser l am telling you. Come February Ghanaians will cry again. Hahaha

• Mahama y3 Dumsor hene 11 months ago

I don't trust Mahama

• Mahaliar 11 months ago

I am waiting until when Mahama swears in and aftermath after that. By ending of February, Ghanaians will see the truth in his leadership. They will crucify him again.

• Opuni 11 months ago

JDM will waste most of his time on explaining issues without doing anything. Explanations galore go on Mr president elect

• KB 11 months ago

Mr President -elect .please go after the loot you don't have to explain your self to anyone
    You are not dealing with ordinary criminals .If you don't take the loot they will turn against you .No need to be soft or gentle .i ...

• AESOP 11 months ago

1. ORAL is self-explanatory.
    2. It's based on the NATURAL LAW of crime and punishment.
    3. It's not a witch hunt.
    4. The time has come for us to make it unpalatable for people to Loot and rape Ghana and get away with it.

• Ben 11 months ago

T.one major aspect of the corruption is the bloated expenditures. You don't taxed people and businesses and use just one item like rehab of parliament to spend all the money. How do go ahead with this kind attitude

• kwame 11 months ago

Great initiative. Please we don't want to see any of the "DOUBLE SALARY" ministers from your previous administration in your incoming government. also Please, please do not welcome Sedinam Tamaklo back with open arms.
    charit ...

• Mischief 11 months ago

Ghanaweb, where is your consultant, Kwaku Anyidoho? We miss his "candid" views on issues. His deafening silence on current happenings is amazing.

Someone should ask Mahama why he dissolve the committee set up by Mills to investigate the Brazil plane purchase after he became president?

• Suraju 11 months ago

Hey ! If for purposes of gathering information then your baby boy Ablakwa claims he has documents in his custody so why then form a decoy of a committee to look into what?? Pls come again...

• Yaw 11 months ago

The one who wrote that the lights has been on for 8 yrs has forgotten 'Dumseisei, bunch of hypocrites

• Jim 11 months ago

Mahama should not begin to play games with Ghanaians after he claimed God revealed to him his victory in the election. You set up this body not to witch-hunt. That is understood. However, do not make it look like you set it u ...

• Asamoah Kokote 11 months ago

The job for the boys syndrome is again at work.

• .mr amin 11 months ago

Will this solve the problems don't let it west your time because we are waiting for the 24hr economy reduction in import duties free shs for private schools and exchange rate to come to single digit