Basintale, Dafeamekpor, Hannah Bissiw: EC official blows cover of 3 NDC gurus who led supporters to attack police, officials

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Shai 12 months ago

Ananse story. Why was the military not called in this emergency?

• John,Tema 12 months ago

@ Shai
    An Animal from the Akatamanso Forest. Were you not on this planet when John Mahama and Asiedu Nketia warned the Military not to get involved in our elections.

• REDONDO 12 months ago

Kwasiampanin ba @John... your brainless chimpanzee president from Kyebi, whose toothless mouth drools gallons upon gallons of smelly saliva on a daily basis was actually that STUPID WARLORD who brought in those Serbian mercen ...

• LAW OF THE JUNGLE 12 months ago

I hope these 3 NDC members read this piece of Ghanaweb garbage and sue this biased journalists and the media. It is foreign owned news media which is meddling in our internal politics. We want accurate stories. I come here to ...

• Kofi 12 months ago

I like your submission

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

Where lies the truth. If whatever was declared was without the results from one polling station then...

• Munafiki bawuliar is a disgrace to Islam 12 months ago

Under what authority can Mahama and Asiedu instruct the military when the commander in chief hasn't hand over power yet. John

• Jesus Saves 12 months ago

Security personnel were there why didn't they say anything or stop him?

• REBECCA 12 months ago

sound strange to me. is there no NPP representative or any other political parties have their representative there ? and they are keep quiet and let this happened? NPP is so shameful with lying like spoiled children

• Vasco 11 months ago

Person with short memory. Have you forgotten that your useless party leadership rejected the involvement of the military? Again civilised person responsibly.

• Kk 12 months ago

Nullify the results.

• An Expert in Electiom 12 months ago

32yrs in the 4th Republic and this is how NDC and John Mahama want us to have our election. Is it an insult when many experts are saying we are not growing in our democracy. We started b4 Botswana, Mauritius & Rwanda but they ...

• Synagogue 12 months ago

Mr. @Expert... shut up there! Mó awé potooorrrr....... stop crying

• Djata ba 12 months ago

Pls keep on keeping it on 2028 God Grant us all health and life as those 3 people and their militants will be faces squaly i can promise you that as re organising the base will soon start and there we will see who dare to for ...

• roja 12 months ago

and who told u npp will come to power in 2028....siato...Ghana is not for any party...just because u werent allowed to steal the election, u are here spewing nonsense...npp will come to power in the next 1000yrs...siato

• Favour 11 months ago

If only you are God, and can predict how it will look like.Keep quite and hid your face in Shame ,the gap is too much and the ec can't manipulate anything in your favor, know that and have peace.

• Rockson Dafeamekpor is an Advocate for Violence! 12 months ago

...the avowed sympathiser of Western Togoland and their violence!

• Abass 12 months ago

Some ethnic groups (Ashantis & Akyems) migrated from Mali and entered Ghana on foot via Bono-Manso, but today, they don't even respect the Bonos. After all, Togolese are our neighbours!!!

• Frank Anning 12 months ago

My good friend stop your evil jealousy to Asanteman. Do you know something the more you condemn Asanteman the more they be came great and strong. Jealousy will destroy

• Chris 12 months ago

Were the presiding officers required to sign?

• Kilogram 12 months ago

This was why they didn't want the army to be involved in monitoring the elections!

• REDONDO 12 months ago

Yes, the power of the people has STOPPED your NPP BEASTY FOOLS wearing fake military uniforms from carrying out their murderous acts. Now we have pushed you out of power, you will be crying for the next 32 years

• Abass 12 months ago

Kilogram, instead of you and your NPP do your home work, you are spreading lies on social media. Is NPP not a party in power? Who is the commander in chief of Ghana army? What prevented the EC officials from calling for re-en ...

• Komfo from Notsie 12 months ago

Then all the results at Tesano police academy is nullified too.

• The hidden tales of anansi 12 months ago

These fabrications would not fly. Where were your party agents ?, where were your collation room representatives ? Why didn't you call the police who were working officially all round the stations? Even you4 party employed so ...

• Citizen Watch 12 months ago

The EC official is a fool. He was forced to rather write that REPORT which will give leverage to the Electoral Commissioner and the NPP to set their rigging in motion. NDC should never agree. NPP should go to court.

• Dantaa 12 months ago

Why should you include the results which weren't singed by the presiding officers

• Batuta 12 months ago

These three idiots and Bawa Mogtari think life is all about winning elections and ruling. They have even forgotten that death is always lurking around.

• roja 12 months ago

kwaaasiato....was it not u guys who said u wont hand over power and that npp party is all abt winning elections?...what changed....commot for there...death is lurking for everyone including u...now u know death lurks...siato

• Favour 11 months ago

You are the idiot here, where you not in Ghana when 2020 elections was rigged in favour of NPP?,if life is not about winning elections and there's death between a living,why were you desperate to remain in power?.If that's yo ...

• Jake 12 months ago

This cock and Bull story will not wash> Manasseh was not the returning officer and so, cannot declare the results. He is the Tema Metro EC Officer.

• GH8 12 months ago

But that's exactly what he said. That he is not the RO but one Kwasi Brobbey so he being forced to declare the results is illegal. Probably you didn't read the whole report.

• Wind 12 months ago

This story is not true because dafeamekpor was in his constituency in voting day. Heey npp. Anyway this what you did in 2016 and 2020. We know you.
    You mamesseh check your facts well.
    I want the 3 guys to come with their ...

Dafeamekpor was on radio reported on Ghanaweb threatening the EC to declare the results. Webpages and archives does not lie.

https://mobile.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/Dafeamekpor-issues-stern-warning-to-Tema-Central-EC-over-alleged-rigging-attempts-1963232

• What was he doing at Tema Central? 12 months ago

What business does Mr. Dafeamekpor has doing in Tema Central. Is the Constituency part of South Dayi where he is an MP. These are the thugs and troublemakers in Ghana.

• Bonniz 12 months ago

False declarations via coercion. Listen to the names. Aaaba.

• Sul 12 months ago

NPP AND THEIR RENTED MEDIA SHOULD TAKE THEIR STUPIDITY AWAY

• Oman ba 12 months ago

You can really see that the NDC is full non educated and violent people. Goro boys/men and girls/women who do not think about the future of the country rather they think about their pocket, what to eat today and not tomorrow.

• Kissangani 12 months ago

Massa, The only reliefs available now is to go to court after the results are gazetted. EC has no such powers to nullify results.

• No result is gazetted? 12 months ago

None of the results have been gazetted!

• Kissangani 12 months ago

Once results are declared, you cannot do any changes. And you can only go to court after the results are gazetted. Until then go and sleep.

• No result is gazetted? 12 months ago

None of thr results are gazetted which you have confirmed. Accept that you dont know what you are talking sbout.

• But Fanteakwa North has been overturned or not? 12 months ago

So how come the Fanteakwa North electon has been overturned by the EC. You seem to be ignorant about the process

• Ofosuhene took money from NPP 11 months ago

NPP is using takesshie to pullback the 184 MPs which is 2/3 of parliament but it will not work.

• Solo 12 months ago

It is over and it is finished.
    No going back.
    You had police protection.
    Why didn't you report it.
    It is criminal to declare results under duress.

• No crime committed ? 12 months ago

You can never be charged with a crime under duress or coercion. You should direct your concerns at the instigators of the criminal act, the NDC instigators!

• bb 12 months ago

kweku anase story. what was the result. if the person is already leading how will one polling station affect it when the difference is huge

• Ahmed Yakubu 12 months ago

This EC man might be a card bearing NPP man who might also have taken a lot of money from the NPP to ensure they win.

• Chai!!! 12 months ago

While police looked on?
    You forgot you are in government?

• Vincent 12 months ago

This koku ananse story must be told to the marines.This EC official must be the first born of jean Mensa

• Chai!!! 12 months ago

And you are crying to who?
    You have failed Ghana woefully.

• Jato 12 months ago

@ NPP-CONTROLLED GHANAWEB; YOU CAN KEEP TRYING FOR YOUR NPP. ITS NOT GOING TO WASH !
    TOO LATE!

• Ama 12 months ago

Cock and bull story

• Akwasi 12 months ago

Go to court, things doesn’t add up

• Elder Citizen 12 months ago

EC officials were reluctant to announce results that did not favour their masters. They were instructed to wait until the cooked collations have been added. They refused to sign the collation sheets they gave to the parties, ...

• Samurai 12 months ago

This baskintale is a trouble maker. He should be called to order. His eyes go clear when they finally call him to order

• I stand for fairness 12 months ago

Rockson left his constituency to Tema when and how? Sia how can you tell me this story

• SURVIVAL. 12 months ago

NDC must be extra careful this time around,because this NPP guys are going to be coiling lies upon lies on the media to damage the NDC.They did it before, when Kennedy Adjapong Hopeson Adorye and co were peddling false news a ...

We shall be ready for them this time

• Hannan 12 months ago

~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on -->> www.Hot4.eu

• Firing Squad 12 months ago

What evidence do the police need before arresting these three violent idiots, let the law take it's cause and deal with this recalcitrant morons, there are laws in the country and that stupid MP must be forced to step down wi ...

• Kofi K 12 months ago

You are just stupid. How can a government in power been over powered at the polling station by an opposition party? Where the police and party representatives at polling station ? Were they sleeping? This is cooked story. You ...

• Buruchabas 12 months ago

It pains me that I read this rubbish of a story.
    Is it essay or comprehension?

• Go to court 12 months ago

EC should go to court

• Yaw Koomson 12 months ago

You are just an imbecile. Useless and and idiotic individual who has no sense at all. We are going to sack those of you in the EC, who turned the place into an NPP zonal office.

• John 11 months ago

They should sue him for defamation as they were not there

NPP have been giving ofosuhene money for years and this time he was stopped in his tracks hence the cock and bull story to justify the loss.

We all saw the count in Tema central and we know you wanted to use your soldiers ...

• Abraham Yorke 11 months ago

NPP and Ananse stories..from the head to the tail of their governmacy is full of lies and stories..I'm just hoping all those people involving in creating this stories will be imprison before they create division and conflict. ...

• Jerry 11 months ago

Under George Akufo Dampare our ballots cannot be protected, but he pays so-called security analysts, journalists and CSOs to defend his own image. God save Ghana!

• Namoni moi 11 months ago

Rubbish rubbish
    For that day will come when the wicked haffi run but there will be no where to run that day will come when their hypocrites and louders will loose it all

• Stupid rich men in NPP can’t hire assassin to kill this Basintale idiot 11 months ago

This foolish fools should be eliminated asap because he’s an evil fool causing violence in Ghana

• Uncle Ben 11 months ago

NDC was asking for free and fair elections. That free and fair election brought about a massive victory fir them. Why a sudden change from that principle when they won the elections?
    We need PRINCIPLES in political class.

• noble uk 11 months ago

NDC is not good for Ghana anyway. The current type of excessive corruption and violence started from the PNDC/NDC time. Ask any fair minded adult who was around before PNDC. Ghana should progress not back to dumso, cash and c ...