Arresting NPP gurus won't solve kenkey and cedi crisis - Kwesi Pratt to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (103)

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

Uncle Kwesi, please. That was an integral part of what brought the massive vote. They must be put out of society to assuage our anger. These criminal nation wreckers cannot continue to live with us.

• Fiifi 1 year ago

Accountability is very necessary mr. Pratt

• Kenkey will sell at 1 cedi, and the dollar will sell at 4 cedis 1 year ago

We voted based on massivebkobsnbasedbon 24 hour economy, dollar back to 4 cedis, kenkey back to 1 cedi, and jailing of NPP officials who looted the country.

• Rex 1 year ago

You don't want to see those whose thievery and corruption brought the suffering that you are referring to, brought to book? If they are left off the hook and are left to roam about freely, wat makes you think they won't steal ...

• Sammy Boat 12 months ago

Just your wishful thing... as if the incoming administration is full of angels. They're all from the sam father and mom. They're all corrupt and thieves. The looting will start from day one, period.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Stop preparing our minds. I told Ghanaians that the NDC cannot jail any NPP person becausr there was a negotiated truce brokered by Manhyia in 2016 not to put Mahama and his family members who stole from the state that is why ...

• Enoch 1 year ago

My friend, we need those stolen monies for the Nation's development.... stop the long talk make i no turn my anger on you ....

• Angry Man 1 year ago

Which negotiated settlement? Liar!

• Louis 1 year ago

When was the negotiated settlement? Didn't Akufo Addo order the OSP to investigate Mahama with the hope of jailing him? I may be dealing with a liar, a propagandist or an idiot.

• CASCARAS 1 year ago

Rubbish!

That man, Kwesi Pratt, is talking rubbish! The price of kenkey is not the determinant of whether or not NPP leaders who have committed crimes and irregularities should be arrested and prosecuted! What's more, arre ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

K. Kusi, what is the meaning of "massive vote"? Mahama had the same 6.3 million votes like the 2020 election so, what do you mean by "massive vote"? NPP supporters did not vote and that is why your useless Mahama won. Yes, he ...

• Enoch 1 year ago

Your dirty mother and father are the useless ones..... watch your dirty self properly., before you make any comments about JM...

• this is a joke 1 year ago

even if they were to vote they will vote against uou more

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Foolish stinky animal called paellicles. Your NPP's votes reduced because you didn't get the chance this time around to stuff ballot boxes with already thumb-printed ballots. If NDC continues to minitor elections vigilantly a ...

• Bawumia Mutum Banza 1 year ago

What, uncle Kwesi?
    This one nkooaa di3, I disagree with you!
    Those thieves must face the law.

• Npp government couldn't persecuted single 1 year ago

NDC leaders because they knew that,they took will milked the state more than what NDC chop

• Kingsley 1 year ago

Mr. Kwesi, I wish you of all people would be advocating for corrupt NPP officials not to be prosecuted, while Ghana is saddled with all these depts. Every Ghanaian owes an amount of GHs20,000.00 in just 8years of NPP administ ...

• Czar 1 year ago

So kwasi Pratt now want people to come loot state resources and go Scott free after all he has said on TV programmes? Prat is one of the problems we have as a Nation .

• Samus 1 year ago

And why Wayome is still living with us? He stole 50 million dollars with the help of the NDC
    KWASIA.

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago

LOOK AT THIS OAF TOO. A FAILED PAN AFRICANIST WHO ONLY THINKS ABOUT HIS STOMACH. KWASIA PRATT. THEY MUST FACE THE LAW TO SERVE AS DETERRENT. THAT'S WHY THEY WERE VOTED OUT, TO BE PROSECUTED FOR THEIR ECONOMIC CRIMES. MAHAMA W ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

We are going to arrest and jail the thieves among them and nothing will stop that

• Nii 1 year ago

Who is going to do the arrest?Is it Mahama and has he got the moral right to do that arrest?

• Cimint 1 year ago

Sit down and see. There are structures in place, more will be put in place if need be to deal quickly with political corruption - JWAS (Just Wait And See)

• Samus 1 year ago

There is a rule of law in this country. If you have the evedence, go to the police. You can't just arrest people and send them to prison.

• Cimint 1 year ago

Nobody has said so. Pls relax. Water will always find its cause

• Kaa 1 year ago

Master stop deceiving yourself, NDC and NPP are same
    Nobody will be jailed. Abi we all dey Ghana

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago

Mr. Pratt, I disagree with you if that is what you said. I am saying "if.." because most at times, people distort news.
    Akufo-Addo/ Bawumia government or majority of appointees this outgoing government has steal and compro ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Stop preparing our minds. I told Ghanaians that the NDC cannot jail any NPP person becausr there was a negotiated truce brokered by Manhyia in 2016 not to put Mahama and his family members who stole from the state on trial, t ...

• NDC,npp are the same 1 year ago

They all thieves so no one can persrcute other

• Exactly 1 year ago

You deserve a cold beer

• NART 1 year ago

MR PRATT, PLEASE WE WANT ACCOUNTABILITY.
    WE VOTED FOR THAT

• NOT ARRESTING & JAILING SENDS WRONG SIGNAL 1 year ago

WHEN PROF. MILLS FAILS TO ARREST THE CORRUPT GUYS WHAT DO WE SEE, DESTRUCTION OF THE ECONOMY AND THE NATION.

• Cici 1 year ago

Me my only worry is whether Mahama will let the laws of the land to work where everyone is equal before the law ,that's the only way the nation will progress.

• Referendum 1 year ago

Mr. Pratt I are suggesting that those who have loot the state shouldn't be made to face the law? If that is your thinking then am afraid you will be disappointed. This is not you. By the way where is Uncle Allotey? Greet him ...

• A.K.47 1 year ago

WRECKLESS STAMENT. HOW STUPID ARE YOU?. IF YOU ARE ONE JUST MAKE A CONCLUSION THAT YOU ARE IN NSAWAM PRISON. ACCOUNTABILITY WILL SOLVE THE CORRUPTION IN THIS COUNTRY. ALWAYS KEEP QUIET WHEN YOU DON'T HAVE IMPORTANT THING TO S ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

STFU. It will introduce much needed accountability into governance in Ghana. Foolish man with crooked teeth.

• Denise 1 year ago

Who cares about your kenkey, he will use backdoor and take bribes, the next time you will see him defending the criminals. Stupid veteran journalist.

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago

There should be no witch-hunting,but those found out to have committed crimes against the state must be punished.These will be those who have embezzled,stole state monies and expropriated state properties to themselves.

• BK 1 year ago

This is my view

• Bk man 1 year ago

Massa Ghanaians voted for jm and the ndc to send these people to jail.The Kenley and the cedi also will be looked at .Do you know the number of people they have killed, you have no idea.please stop saying that!!!

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Tell us. How many people have been killed and the reason?

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

Uncle KWASI, for once I don't agree with you. If we should allow politicians to loot all states assests, what would be left for you and I? They must be arrested and put to jail to serve as detergent to the future leaders.

• Not Possible 1 year ago

Kwesi, you need a lot of money to bring relief to the people of Ghana. Currently, the money are with people who acquired them illegally. The Bank of Ghana has been emptied by crooks and criminals in the present government.
    I ...

• Agnes 1 year ago

Kwasi shut up!!!! Stop being an old fool. Arresting criminals how is it your business?? Shut up. Don't let me insult you. Rubbish

• Jah Baba 1 year ago

Mr. Pratt shame on u!!so we should allow politicians to continue to steal? Herr!

• A.M. 1 year ago

THIS WILL NOT BE A WITCH-HUNT, THOSE WHO MUST FACE THE SWORD WILL DO SO.

• ARE YOU MAD ? 1 year ago

What is wrong with you kwesi Pratt? Please don't bring yourself to be insult

• Gray Johnson 1 year ago

You are double standard man you don't speak the truth I listen to you on alhaji and alhaji no nono

• thetruth 1 year ago

what is your point, mr pratt? you want those thieves to get away with their loots. disappointed in you. crap talk!

• Pelicles 1 year ago

NDC supporters and foolishness are like true identical twins, very hard to distinguish between them.

• Kaa 1 year ago

Bam, you have said all

• Alidu 1 year ago

I beg kwesi Pratt if you take money from them return it and stop this double standards. Just before 7the December, you were every station demanding for accountability not so? What has changed over you?

• Citichild 1 year ago

Arrest de3 if there is any Mahama should arrest paaa
    With all the noise the NDC are making in the media if they are not able to arrest a single person then boi ......

• Kweku Gazett 1 year ago

Master you never voted for the NDC. ‘ Mahama is my Friend but I will not vote for him’ was what you said before the Election. Ghanaians Voted Massively for the NDC for a Reason. With the Unprecedented Corruption and State ...

• All npp officials who have looted state 1 year ago

Must be persecuted and if culprit must be jailed and sold his or her properties,

• Blood on your hand 1 year ago

Oooo ure scared now because the fed you with some of the stolen money right. Shame on you for saying this.

• FTT 1 year ago

Oh from January 7th going president Mahama will surely bring a ball of kenkey to 1 cedi and 1 dollar to 4 cedis

• Batuta 1 year ago

More crisis ahead. It is only NDC gurus who don't how to steal and get nailed. Mahama should have been in jail.

• Zargon 1 year ago

How do you call it witch hunting when we are recovering stolen monies.. you have out lived your usefulness Massa.

• Sam 1 year ago

Kwesi, stop that nonsense. We need our stolen monies back.

• Jba 1 year ago

People like you are part of the problem of corruption in the country. Are you happy with the level of corruption in the country??. Please allow the in coming government to do their best for Ghana

• Jim 1 year ago

Kwasi, this is rubbish. Ghana has fallen into this economic mess because no one is punished for anything and you are advocating no one should be punished for stealing? Those who have blatantly abused their powers and taken ad ...

• Jim 1 year ago

We saw the people who attended your birthday party. So no wonder you want to maintain the status quo and be part of their corruption and incompetence. Just shut up.

• BABS 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADDO TRIED TO PROSECUTE MAHAMA BUT THERE'S NO EVIDENCE FOR HIM TO DO SO.WHAT GOES AROUD COMES AROUND,PAY BACK TIME NOW!!!!!!

• BABS 1 year ago

SO MR.PRATT IF WE DON'T INVESTIGATE THEM HOW CAN WE RETRIEVE THE STOLEN MONEY????????WE ARE TALKING ABOUT BILLIONS OF DOLLARS HERE OO

• jj 1 year ago

I RESPECT PRATT OPINION,BUT WE WILL JAIL WONTUMI AND FREE ALL POLITICAL PRISONERS.

• AMA GHANA 1 year ago

But he'll still arrest them if they've cost financial loss to the state. We can't have a country where people will just get their way into politics just to rob the country whiles the masses can't even afford feeding thier fam ...

• Fool 1 year ago

Please are u part of the criminals...sorry

• Martin Luther 1 year ago

Mr. Prat I really respect your opinion but I think it's hiretime politicians are prosecuted for the impoverishment of innocent lives. The lives destroyed by actions and inactions of this government can never be equated to the ...

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 1 year ago

Mr Pratt you spoke well but people in this government must account to the citizens. They must let us know through the law how they applied what given them. Mr Pratt you know that.

• Bongo 1 year ago

You are not serious besides being a hypocrite

• Broni Panayoti 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt! Are you serious at all?? Eh!! The massive votes NDC had, was the result of our (electorates) wish to have any corrupt npp official investigated and if found quilty, jailed. If no action is taken against them, the ...

• Koku 1 year ago

I totally disagree with you on this one.

• Dog meat 1 year ago

Kwesi stop that nonsense. President Mills wasn't interested in witch-hunting and decided to silence about all the bad things under JAK, they said if there was a crime why are they walking free. This time around things have to ...

• Daakyehene 1 year ago

Uncle, please if you took your share, return it to them b)k)))

• Toko 1 year ago

Is to deal with corruption, is not about Kenkey and cedis.

• KO 1 year ago

SOMETIMES THE OLD MEN IN THIS COUNTRY TALK AS IF SORRY TO SAY WATER IS NOT IN THEIR HEAD. SO KWASI PRATT SAYS THEY SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO ROAM FREELY SO NDC APPOINTEES CAN ALSO LOOT THE SAME? YOU THESE POLITICIANS, GOD WILL JUD ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

I think the Mahama administration can do both namely, aspire to bring down the price of Kenkey and at the same time strengthen the relevant institutions to prosecute the thieves/wrongdoers. We should not let them go free. The ...

• Arrow 1 year ago

This man is truly suffering from brain diarrhoea. Perhaps he took bribes to vomit this rubbish. Poor guy. Very big shame on you kwesi Pratt!

• Nuumo 1 year ago

off chameleon.
    It's part of rule of law.
    Jail all of them to serve as a deterrent for future leaders.
    So, you mean only ordinary vulnerable Ghanaians must only be jailed with minor offense?
    Stop the nonsense talk.

• Obeng Manu 1 year ago

Nonsens. Ask what China does to corrupt government officials

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 1 year ago

Mr Pratt, take note:
    1. Why did President Kufour do nothing about the NDC/PNDC corruption in 2001?
    2. Why did the god fearing John Atta Mills do nothing about the corruption in the Kufour government in 2009?
    3. Why did Ma ...

• Thief Justice Dokonu and shito 1 year ago

It will resend the message crime does not pay and this can reduce the price of kenkey in future

• Kofi Kwatsi 1 year ago

Where from this nonsense from Kwesi Pratt. This stupidity must stop. This pledge of cleaning the stable of corrupt officials who pillaged and stole state assets and funds were the request and demands of majority of Ghanaians ...

The first thing is about food. My visit to Nsawam a few weeks ago revealed that there is still more land at that place for farming.
    NDC must get some farming machines, form the CPP type of the Farmers' Brigade and plant the ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

We are retrieving every the loots The state capture was too much.
    Massa , relax same yard stick will be used.

• Tawfik 1 year ago

Foolish talk from someone who should know better

• JB 1 year ago

Kwasiampanin

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

It looks like Kwesi Pratt has been bribed and lobbied by the NPP thieves to do PR for them. Do you have a conscience?

• Solo 1 year ago

Stupid man

• Louis 1 year ago

Very surprising, Mr Kwesi Pratt jn. The recovery of the loot is part of good governance. Moreover, those who would be put in charge to pursue these looted goods will not be the same people to manage the economy. Remember the ...

• Blay 1 year ago

This is rubbish!

• Kofi Sam 1 year ago

Kwesi please please stop it right there. Investigations must be held and those found to have done anything untoward financially or otherwise should be made to pay back and jailed. Kwesi what are saying? Nobody should be left ...

• Akuraseni 1 year ago

You better shut the fxxk up, Mahama should jail any corrupt guru. You always do that, so that can have something from them.

• TERMINATOR…1 1 year ago

Who has ask for your opinion

• Sammy Boat 12 months ago

You call it witch hunt but I don't. Thus what most Ghanaians want. We want both parties to prosecute their corrupt opponents when power changes hand because both parties are corrupt and full of thieves, period. They're all th ...

• Jerry Hilla Djondo 12 months ago

Mr Prat, I beg to differ.
    Every loot must be recovered.
    Every corrupt deal must be investigated.
    We voted for Mahama to recover all loots

Please Ghanaians will come after Mahama if he fails on this mandate.

• Jerry Hilla Djondo 12 months ago

Mr Prat, I beg to differ.
    Every loot must be recovered.
    Every corrupt deal must be investigated.
    We voted for Mahama to recover all loots

Please Ghanaians will come after Mahama if he fails on this mandate.

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 12 months ago

If the money they looted are not recovered how will he rule?

• Zeal 12 months ago

Anyone who doesn't want these thieves brought to justice is one of them.

• Bonsu 12 months ago

Kenkey economy is different from criminality. Both can go on side by side under one governance. If there is any reason for their arrest & prosecution, why not?

• N.A. LomoShun Mahama 11 months ago

I personally disagree with Mr.know all,Kwesi Pratt.And why do I disagree with him is that the outgoing appointees have amassed wealth illegally to the extent that the country is at financial cross-roads,and the incoming admin ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 months ago

Mr Pratt, take note:
    1. Why did President Kufour do nothing about the NDC/PNDC corruption in 2001?
    2. Why did the god fearing John Atta Mills do nothing about the corruption in the Kufour government in 2009?
    3. Why did Ma ...