She should resign – Mahama’s spokesperson calls for Jean Mensa’s head

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Ghanaweb 1 year ago

Nonsensical statement

• Ama 1 year ago

As someone who is not a Full woman I expect this Joyce Mortagbe to be calm when talking about her fellow women.Someone like Joyce cannot live in a place like Chorkor,they will insult her for not being a Full woman.

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

@Ama, what is she? Is she half woman and half man or what? Please clarify what you mean by " she is not a full woman "
    She wants wants the EC to be sacked so the position may be given to her. What a horrible soul.

• Jesus Loves You 1 year ago

Jesus said "I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except through me. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesu ...

• Apraku 1 year ago

Somebody told me this woman is a lawyer, is it real? She's got an ant brain.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Comparing Mahama's votes for this and last election, it appears Mahama lied his way to power. His claims that he was cheated in the 2020 elections cannot be true. This is because despite his overwhelming support and votes fro ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

JM's figures may have remained the same, however, NPP's figures definately changed because they couldn't stuff-up ballot boxes like they did in 2016 and 2020. This was due to the vigilance of the NDC boys. Think.

In 2020, it took more than Seventy-two hours before Charlotte Osei announced the results. Infact it toik a negotiated truce at Manhyia palace before EC announced the results.

• Capricorn 1 year ago

If you're too stupid, you make comments without second thought, and that's the likes of "Take or Pay" or whatever. Was Charlotte Osei EC Chair in 2020? you re too shrouded in partisan politics.

2016 rather

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

@TAKE OR PAY. You're just a fool, no apology.

• Tikya Kofi 1 year ago

Somebody should tell Controller to release our affordabilities online please. This government has caused enough already.

• REBECCA 1 year ago

samira must refund our tax money she use for expensive skin bleaching cosmetic chemical. she is the reason NPP lost hugely.
    how can that foreigner fulani woman too want to lead us in the NPP?

• Awal Mohammed 1 year ago

REBECCA, adwobr3 wai

You're foolish citizen. Rebecca is right, the Fulani foreigner bitch should pay everything back to Ghana.

• judischrislam 1 year ago

Don't blame Samira, but blame the Akim mafia for the way they governed the country. She has no hands in this demise.
    Certain activities and tactics were used and it backfired on NPP.
    Overtaxation and poverty were the ma ...

• ABREWA 1 year ago

What about Lordina, the numerous concubines of Mahama and his piglets as well.

• Kaa 1 year ago

May God forgive you. Are you human than a fulani?

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

MADAM CHIEF OF STAFF ELECT, TELL YOUR UNCLE JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA TO SACK HER INSTEAD

• Seb Cardilla 1 year ago

@Frank it is the same democracy that ousted Shallot Osei.

• Johnny 1 year ago

You say this to your fellow female holding executive position.Then you turn round to ask Ghanaians to prepare for Prof Naana Jane's Presidency in future.Is this Joyce a Sensible person?

• RESIGN FOR WHAT? 1 year ago

Shame on you! Did you not say she was going to rig the elections? Why don't NDC challenge the outcome, wasting our ears for nothing. Silly party

• Chief 1 year ago

It is not your fault, many people didn't vote ooo!
    Stop the too known

• Nii 1 year ago

Is Joyce in her right senses? She should Think before she speaks. Foolish woman

• Kofi 1 year ago

Women are their own enemies, just look at her Togo wig.

• wa-wa 1 year ago

She should resign for your mother to come and take over?

• Roadrunner 1 year ago

Mensah will be gone before January 7th.

• Kaa 1 year ago

Short memory people like you

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Usual nonsensical talk by a woman known for her lack of parental guidance. No wonder she is the personal secretary for John Bahama who also speaks a lot of nonsense.

• James 1 year ago

Did the EC burn the ballot papers or your some of your uncultured party faithful burn them ? I don't blame you...

• Ali Bomaye 1 year ago

Well said Madam. Only Npp fanatics won’t make sense out of what you said. Not only her but together with her deputies. Abaa a yede b)) Takyi no, yedi beb) Baah nso.

• Yao 1 year ago

Madam go and sack her. Your hatred and envy will kill you before your president will be sown in.

• KO 1 year ago

What is wrong with us? Charlotte Osei conducted elections which NPP won only to be kicked out by the NPP. Now the NDC wants to do same? Lets get serious here. We need the economy fixed as promised not retribution. You won!

• JOYCE BAWAH MOGTARI AGAIN 1 year ago

This ugly northern lady was the other time insulting Ashantis and Asantehene all in the NAME OF politics. But for politics how could such a young woman, look at her ugly face with glasses,have the gust to insult Ashantis Ah ...

• Batuta 1 year ago

She has no womb.

• Black Stars 1 year ago

Madam please go and sack Otto Addo too. There are no men in Ghana to do that.

• Wise 1 year ago

The food is ready so now they are coming. This woman abandoned Mahama to go and support her husband bid. What do you want from Jean Mensah? She told you elections are worn at the polls so everybody should be vigilant. Now NDC ...

• Oluu the trueth is one 1 year ago

Madam pls leave her we want her to tell as what exactly fig npp use to win 2020 election or the fig ndc have to lusse 2020 election

• Tom 1 year ago

Not all elders have sense. Gyimii de3 wagyimi a wagyimi

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

I'm sure she wants to be appointed the new EC. instead of focusing on what people need and reasons for voting out NPP, you have started again with foolishness and diverted attention. hopefully, Mahama will be wiser this time ...

• Mr no nonsense 1 year ago

See this old woman ,go and resign her,since you get sense more than even Mahama,useless foolish woman

• Frank 1 year ago

What has she done? We all live to see, what kind of democracy we are practicing talk anyhow.

• K mainoo 1 year ago

I am disappointed in some of Joyce's comments. Seriously, do you not know the processes by which the EC chair declares results? It is very disingenuous. Why should she resign? By law, the chair has to declare the results with ...

• Watala 1 year ago

President mahama , pls Don't let people put pressure on you to do something that will tarnish your image , relationship, credibility and focus on your mandate. Ignore Mrs Joyce comments.

• Look at all this 1 year ago

Shut up your mouth, what do you think...
    Look for something better to do or say than to start attacking the EC

• Good Boy 1 year ago

She will be sacked by 15th January 2025

• Kaa 1 year ago

Think of yourself. She has better things to do

• Kona 1 year ago

My little advice to the president-elect is to post Joyce away from his communication department. Her choice of language is unladylike and will not enhance the image of his presidentency.

@Kona. Foolish NPP foolsoldier but shut up your smelling mouth you fucking losers. Your jezebel will be sacking in next month.

• Fiifi 1 year ago

Very vindictive

• Yaw 1 year ago

It's not your fault gyemie saa everywhere Ofui go and sack her so you can take her position Ofui senseless talking mumu

• BB 1 year ago

Resign? No way, she must be jailed or better still sentenced to death. Do you know the number of people her actions and inactions have killed? She is a devil, she must pay for her crimes.

• Slim 1 year ago

It's FINISHED.

Little and empty headed Jean Mensw said it all. She is a gonna!

• Slim 1 year ago

It's FINISHED.

Little and empty headed Jean Mensa said it all. She is a gonna!

• Awal Mohammed 1 year ago

IN ADDITION;GFA BOSS MUST ALSO RESIGN

• Frederick kofi Tawiah 1 year ago

Bawah, is freaming to take the position of EC. SHAMELESSLY WOMAN.UNGREATFUL being. She worked within the law CI 72.

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 year ago

That evil NPP girl Jean adukwei mensa should resign asap before she get kicked....even God and satan cannot save her.

• Adu 1 year ago

Is Joyce okay? Well, we live to see.

• Breaking News 1 year ago

Irate NDC Youth attack Ahafo Regional Minister at his Residence with Cutlasses and stones.

Vehicles at residence set Ablaze.

If NDC didn't match them boots for boots this like that Jezebel will steal it again for NPP. She must resign now! NPP will never ever rule Kwame Nkrumah Ghana again.

• Brute 1 year ago

These guys are taken to the best schools and end up lazily, cheaply as mere spokespersons. This Bawa woman is a classic example.

• Broni Panayoti 1 year ago

All those speaking against Joyce Mogtari relating to her comment on sacking of Jean Mensa, the chairperson of the electoral commission of Ghana, are not in their right senses.

• I know 1 year ago

Yes Nana is back, the brother of Collins Dauda who is a wanted man for murder is back in the Ahafo Region bcos NDC has won the election. Aaaaba is there no law in Gh bcos NDC is coming to power.
    This guy should be arrested i ...

• E quarcoo 1 year ago

women are their own enemies. A woman asking a fellow woman to resign because according to her she is partisan. The same women are saying that we should give them opportunities to be part of governance per the affirmation acti ...

• Akua pokuaa 1 year ago

She should resign and let your shawo mother to take over ? i am asking you aboa bi ba like you kwasiaa baa gyemii fo) go and remove her, you called yourself a lawyer? Lawyer my foot

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!! Are you single tonight? A lot of hot girls waiting for you _ www.Hot4.eu

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

It’s not your prerogative to tell her to resign from her position. She is a better candidate than all of you in the NDC. She also is a qualified lawyer who can set up her own chambers if she wants to. Unlike a bootlicker li ...

• ABREWA 1 year ago

Do you think you Bawa will be given that appointment?
    Feel sorry for you..

• Kofi 1 year ago

I think Joyce should be careful with her pronouncements and not suffer the consequences that the giddy feeling of new or sudden power can unleash with an electoral victory. If she is still the spokesperson of the President-el ...

• Kwabena Ansa 1 year ago

To: Joyce Bawah Mogtari, the EC office is an Ad-Hoc Governmental Establishment with no functioning duration. It has mandates and exists like the offices of the Auditor-General's Department and the Attorney-General's Departmen ...

• Seb Cardilla 1 year ago

@Johnny it's unfortunate you and I have the same name. So you mean because we are men and even now we are namesake if I did anything bad or wrong you'll not say it. Is that what you mean? Eii thereis problem ooo. In effect wo ...

• Newself 1 year ago

DALL is a scat on Jean Mensah's conscience.

• Nana Fosua 1 year ago

Do you to be the next EC?

• Nana Fosua 1 year ago

Do you want to be the next EC? Let's be guided by the TRUTH

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

I agree with Joyce, Adukoe Mensah should just resign and save herself.
    Because Ghanaian's are angry with her supper incompetence. All of them will go Allah.
    Those insulting Madam Joyce.
    You look like Insults yourselves.

• Charles Acheampongce 1 year ago

Joyce, that's a good call for the swift removal of Jean Mensa the jezebel from office as soon as John Mahama is sworn in but he is not alone Gertrude Torkono ( CJ) should also follow suit. John Mahama's administration should ...