Ghanaians don't expect any miracle from John Dramani Mahama bcoz he's known to be a failure.He promised building 200 schools but not even deliver 10% of it.All we pray for is for God to give us good eyes and brains to monitor him from stealing us in this 4yrs.
Ghanaba 1 year ago
You people just don’t have anything to say. You’re suppose to hush. JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA IS THE BEST PERSON TO LEAD GH. God bless him and help him.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago
Qur'an is toilet paper
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Iny3mi Nii, I wish you speedy recovery. I really feel your angst and pain. Depression is real.
Vornyovie 1 year ago
I'm not too sure how the NDC feels now because obviously the vote was not for them but against the NPP and they have become beneficiaries of the anger of the people. However this can be an opportunity if Mahama can put his foot down forget his personal interest and pursue righteousness
Athena- US 1 year ago
Whatever it's. The vote was for you. Animguase3 y3ma wo Akwaaba
they say they say 1 year ago
What kind of reasoning is this from you. You mean Ghanaians didn't have any other choice to vote for the other parties. You just got beat badly so hide somewhere and lick your sores aahhahahaaa
Adanshare 1 year ago
What is wrong with you? If the votes were not for NDC then they were for who? Why didn't the voters cast their vote for the other parties? Alan was there too. Stop these useless talk. You have lost and that's it.
KUGBE ADJOR 1 year ago
G.O 1.
G.O 1.
Pelicles 1 year ago
What is the meaning of the best president? What better things Mahama did when he was president? Collapsed NHIS, caused massive power outages, did not pay teachers, education fell, did not hire workers, did not increase salary/wage increase, did not implement a single policy etc. So, what is the meaning of he is the best?
Right now, Mahama is talking as if his campaign messages were bought by voter, and if yes, what are some of his messages?
According to credible reports, NPP supporters from the Ashanti region did not vote so, stop being a hallow person.
Whatever the drunk Mahama is talking about, just see it as a child playing with an egg without knowing that it will break if it fell down.
ANTWI 1 year ago
Aboa bi ba.You prefer Napo,who transported power plant from Tadi to Ashanti Region with $41m.NDC Government shipped it from UAE with $5m. You are a MAD DOG aboa.
Reflection??? 1 year ago
You must be kidding. Look at the massive votes for him. If people had no confidence in him, how did he get that
Yaw 1 year ago
And the rot begins... hmmm. Asem beba dabi
Apraku 1 year ago
Don't believe the hype , it's just promises promises !!!!
Which massive votes? with 6 million missing votes.NDC can't do anything, they can't reverse the exchange rate, commodity and food prices will be the same . What can NDC do better? We must even pray that Ghanaian situation doesn't move from bad to worst.We've witness gains made by previous governments which were destroyed by the NDC.
FOYOOSIS 1 year ago
And your drolling dwarf who had promised heaven on earth has been truthful and delivered, huh? He went round the globe deceiving his supporters into believing he'll change things they've never seen before, solicit funds from old burgers and aburokyire crooks only for them to realize that they've been scammed by an old desperate crook.
Who told you votes got missing? FYI, the same old burgers Akufo Addo went round deceiving including most NPP supporters back home refused to cast their vote when they realized they've been fooled by Akufo Addo.
Even the diasporan party card holders the NPP exclusively flew on the chartered flight from the UK to the Kumasi Prempeh Airport were resting on their beds on that fateful election day. Mahama has only 4years, didn't promised Ghanaians much but will make sure he rights most things the NPP did wrong, something most Ghanaians are undoubtedly looking forward to.
Pelicles 1 year ago
What did your drunk Mahama do when he was president from 2012-2016? Under his watch NHIS collapsed, he did not hire a single worker, did not pay teachers, did not increase salary/wages of workers, caused power outages, educational standard fell, could not buy the right ambulances for Ghanaians, built one hospital from scratch, so, what the hell are you talking about?
Yes, in any election, the results are two and that is "win or lose". NPP had lost the election and that does not mean the party is dead. It is painful but that is politics. Whatever situation Ghana finds herself in, we are in it together.
A fool is a fool no matter where he/she is and Mahama will continue to be drunkard despite the election result.
ANTWI 1 year ago
Do you understand the meaning of standard? Parents are paying extra for their wards to study. We need quality not quantity.70% our children now can not construct a sentence. $700M plus was invested in a bank and after 2 years they came back and announced that bank had run to a lost. IF YOU ARE NOT A MAD DOG YOU WON'T COME HERE WITH ALL THOSE NONSENSE.ABOA BA LIKE YOU.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Antwi or whatever you name is, I am a normal human who do not eat a raw meat, do you understand that?
THE TRUTH 1 year ago
Fraudster John Mahama benefitted from Protext Votes and Apathy of voters .Majority Ghanaians feel he's an UNWANTED PRESIDENT.
Mortey 1 year ago
What caused the protest vote. Deceit, corruption, thievery incompetence, family and friends grabbing, nepotism etc. Akuffo Addo is a bad person
Abigi 1 year ago
What is nicely referred to as PROTEST VOTES are simply put, a forthright rejection of the NPP govt by mainly NPP sympathizers and members. The proper description would be to refer to them as PASSIVE REJECTION VOTES. These include, huge numbers of deliberately defaced ballot papers as well. I believe that by the time the inept EC completes its long awaited results, this year's election will register the highest ever number of officially rejected votes in the history of this country. I have seen in the media, an instance where one Constituency registered over 600 officially rejected ballots. Incredible.
Looking at the evolving trends, it may seem that the NPP, by its own doing, has struck a fatal blow in its own back. Despite the officially exposed widespread attempts at rigging, the massive and equally widespread losses of votes by the beleaguered NPP, around the country, this tells me that the NPP is in steep credibility decline. If the few remaining respectable leaders of that party do not take charge and summon a series of emergency meetings to rescucitate the Party, I fear that it may further decay into total oblivion.
No more NPP 1 year ago
Shame on you
Ghanas Son 1 year ago
I don't care if he does nothing BUT jail all the thieves and nation wreckers! That short arrogant man has destroyed the NPP party. The worst president of the 4th Republic is Akuffo Addo. I hope he has finally realized how bad Ghanaians think of him. Wicked man! I blame the NPP party
Kofi T 1 year ago
GHANAWEB EDITOR FOOL..get ready.. You will not get that foolish opportunity to put up JANDAM news again... Foolish Man.
Kojo 1 year ago
Pains
Pains
I WEEP FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA 1 year ago
MAHAMA IS NOW GOING TO PUT PEPPER IN THE EYES
OF GHANAIANS. WEEPING FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA. BY 2028 DOLLAR WILL BE 1000 CEDIS.
Ghanas Son 1 year ago
We don't give a f*ck. He should just jail all you fools and thieves and we will be happy.
MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCALPOLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FEEDING FAT ANF FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED ECONOMY OF LIMPING BANKRUPT GHANA. 1 year ago
MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCAL POLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FROM FEEDING FAT AND FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED "ECOMINI" OF LIMPING GHANA.
POLICY NO.2 MUST BE TO RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN MONIES AN ... read full comment
MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCAL POLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FROM FEEDING FAT AND FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED "ECOMINI" OF LIMPING GHANA.
POLICY NO.2 MUST BE TO RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN MONIES AND PROPERTIES OF ALL NPP CRIMINALS BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.
POLICY NO. 3 IS TO PREPARE THE NSAWAM MAXIMUM SECURITY PRISONS TO WELCOME THESE NPP CRIMINALS OTHERWISE MAHAMA SHOULD NEVER DREAM OF ACHIEVING HIS ELECTORAL PLEDGES.
THE EX-GRATIA, SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES-FOR-LIFE TO ARTICLE SHIT OFFICE HOLDERS MUST BE EXPUNGED FROM BANKRUPT GHANA'S CONSTITUTION. THE DAYS OF SRINKLING TAXPAYERS MONEY LIKE CONFETTI ON ARTICLE NONSENSE OFFICE HOLDERS MUST CEASE. WHAT YOU PUT INTO MUST BE WHAT YOU GET OUT OF THE NATIONAL PURSE. PERIOD! NO MORE FREELOADING ON BANKRUPT GHANA'S STRUGGLING "ECOMINI".
MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCAL POLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FROM FEEDING FAT AND FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED ECONOMY OF LIMPING BANKRUPT GHANA.
98% OF GHANAIAN POLITICIANS AND GOVERNMENT TOP OFFICIALS ARE REDUNDANT FREELOADING CRIMINALS.
True talk
True talk
Toney 1 year ago
I completely agree with you. The governance reforms must be pursued with zeal and determination. I hope General Mosquito will stand firm to help bring back these important changes. Ghana must indeed be rescued.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Easier said than done. Do you think Mahama thinks deep like a real leader? NDC was office before NPP came and lunch the Ghana card, and did you ask yourself why?
Also, on what premise did Mahama go to the IMF? He used "EB ... read full comment
Easier said than done. Do you think Mahama thinks deep like a real leader? NDC was office before NPP came and lunch the Ghana card, and did you ask yourself why?
Also, on what premise did Mahama go to the IMF? He used "EBOLA" as an excuse and that alone should tell you that the man is practically "EMPTY". When he and his team met at Senchi, name a policy that they came up with, NOTHING, so why do you think John Mahama can do what you have typed here, tweakai, Mahama he is still that old empty-headed idiot.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
YOU ROYAL CLOWNS have no shame!!!!
hess 1 year ago
Mr incoming president mahama, 2016 you did very bad roads from kasoa to Amasaman the steel bridge was OK, and then three junction and adjoining roads were all unbarred dust nkoaaaa....that's why I didn't vote you....npp came did three junction and link roads, but I realised they npp roads are better done but they couldn't finish.....I voted for you and NDC pls do good roads not sapitin....my comment only fools should type insult under it.
hess 1 year ago
Please mahama when constructing roads pls and pls ake sure it is done well....Amasaman to kasoa road was done by you very very bad road. My comment only fools should type insult under it.
Knowledge 1 year ago
@nii stop exhibiting your stupidity here henceforth. Ghanaians are not idiots as your comment suggests. The idiotic propaganda of failed npp has upended.
ANTWI 1 year ago
So how many npp build?
Athena- US 1 year ago
Bleeding is allowed Nii. Shameful
Antonio Finland 1 year ago
Mahama with big dick.
Adanshare 1 year ago
Nyame no 3hyira y3n, na ahye wooo.... Gyimi. How many schools did you build for the 8 years you were in power? You have borrowed over 600 billion ghana cedis, what have you done with it? All those things Mahama and NDC did, they only borrow 60 billion ghana cedis. Who is a failure among the two? You promised agenda 111, where are they? Where are the hospitals, where are the factories? Where is the 1 constituency, 1 million dollars? You want me to give you more?
Ama 1 year ago
John Mahama is a potential threat to our resources and monies we have to watch him carefully.He can't deliver any promise forget it.
Ghanas Son 1 year ago
Well we Ghanaians prefer him to the short and arrogant Akkufo Addo who also did nothing but disrespect our chiefs and f*ck in private jets. NPP should never repeat such a mistake. It has cost them this election and may affect them for a very long time. Never bring an evil man to represent your party again!! Alan Cash would've performed way better than choosing the tani aboa as well.
aahhahahaaa
aahhahahaaa
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Ijgfcg
Alidu 1 year ago
Majority of NPP didn't vote because of they annoyed with Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafias, Ashantis will now take over their party. NDC should be happy because most NPP refused to vote, Ashantis wants the party to go to opposition so that they can do serious overhauling
Atopa 1 year ago
Please don't leave your actors and actresses behind oo.
AAA+ 1 year ago
Hahaha, eye on ground, we live to see!
Ghanas Son 1 year ago
So far as he jails the thieves who just looted Ghana, we don't care if he does nothing. Fools!!
Rose 1 year ago
Ghanaweb, JDM win dey skin pain you
Charles 1 year ago
I wish he had included attitude to work, discipline in the society, addressing petty corruption, ensuring there is honesty and Patriotism in our way of life and a code of conduct on how we treat each other. The latter could involve establishing offices across the country where citizens could turn to (complain) if they are poorly treated by anyone in power e. g. hospital staffs, government office officials, etc. In order to avoid red tape the complaints coming to these offices should be dealt with within a certain time limit.
Dauda 1 year ago
MR MAHAMA PLEASE REMOVE THAT UNNECESSARY COVID 19 TAX,AND SO MANY TAXES AT TEMA PORT.
Jon J 1 year ago
He shud implement his as wel as wat bawumia was sayin
Eagle eye 1 year ago
Mahama wanted it badly and now he has it and so we are all watching him like a hawk to see what he can do for Ghanaians. He has to deliver otherwise he will see the true characters of Ghanaians. Ghanaians are not foolish. We are watching him.
Wo tah bon 1 year ago
In Ghana we do watch and wait and see and then decide. Don't play with the intelligence of Ghanaians.
I trust my leg 1 year ago
We are watching through tge vultures furthers. We shall see.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Nice one, p3t3 takra.
Ku 1 year ago
I don't think thus guy can do it better.
Ku 1 year ago
I don't think this guy can do it better. Soon Ghanaians will cry again and begin to say had we know is always at last
Gyata b3 kye no. 1 year ago
Odwan funu anyane we are watching like Gyata.
MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCALPOLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FEEDING FAT ANF FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED ECONOMY OF LIMPING GHANA. 1 year ago
POLICY NO.2 MUST BE TO RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN MONIES AND PROPERTIES OF ALL NPP CRIMINALS BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.
POLICY NO.3 IS TO PREPARE THE NSAWAM MAXIMIM SECURITY PRISONS TO WELCOME THESE NPP CRIMINALS OTHERWISE MAHAMA SHOULD NEVER DREAM OF ACHIEVING HIS ELECTORAL PLEDGES.
THE EX-GRATIA, SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES-FOR-LIFE TO ARTICLE SHIT OFFICE HOLDERS MUST BE EXPUNGED FROM BANKRUPT GHANA'S CONSTITUTION. THE DAYS OF SRINKLING TAXPAYERS MONEY LIKE CONFETTI MUST CEASE. WHAT YOU PUT INTO MUST BE WHAT YOU GET OUT OF THE NATIONAL PURSE. PERIOD! NO MORE FREELOADING ON BANKRUPT GHANA'S "ECOMINI".
MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCALPOLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FEEDING FAT ANF FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED ECONOMY OF LIMPING GHANA.
98% OF GHANAIAN POLITICIANS AND GOVERNMENT TOP OFFICIALS ARE REDUNDANT FREELOADING CRIMINALS. THIS MUST STOP.
Michael 1 year ago
Whether you like it or not with your hate against him ,he shall succeed .you just remain in your shock, he will give you another shock of success
Bazz 1 year ago
Some people think they are wiser than most Ghanaians who have made this decision, that's pride and arrogance
Pelicles 1 year ago
You are correct but not when Mahama is the one coming again. What was his record from 2012-2016 or that was a century away, right? According to some sources, NPP voters in the Ashanti region did not vote as usual because they are accusing the government of neglect.
Power to the people. 1 year ago
No politician is above the power of the people. Once we like you we vote you in and once we get fed up with you we bring you down. Power to the people
Third Eye. 1 year ago
I don't think he can do it better, it is all going to be IMF same old story. No one can do it without the IMF in the so called 3rd word countries. Ya ye abr3.
Congratulations JDM ! 1 year ago
We pray he is able to transform the country.
Still new 1 year ago
Once Ghanaians hears of IMF, then that's when things will begin to fall apart. Hahaha, in Ghana here, we just look and wait.
Summertotw3 1 year ago
I am still looking at Kenke prices from now. Ah.. l am writing it down to make some comparison in the coming bew year. Kenke price from now.
Summertotw3 1 year ago
I am still looking at Kenke prices from now. Ah.. l am writing it down to make some comparison in the coming new year. Kenke price from now. Still watching from now.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
NDC should be mindful of not doing things the way we have done in our body politics in political atmosphere.
The confidence Ghanaians has imposed in NDC is 100% trust, that - the voters believe NDC at this point is the best ... read full comment
NDC should be mindful of not doing things the way we have done in our body politics in political atmosphere.
The confidence Ghanaians has imposed in NDC is 100% trust, that - the voters believe NDC at this point is the best people to reset, rebuild fair and transparent with confidence system to turn the country around.
1, we need highly competent and experience appointees in all sectors
2. The Judiciary which has been politicise need a rebuilding transparent system that could bring the public confidence back. - the appointment system of the judges need an urgent restructuring.- we all agree the president must take his hands off from appointing judges. we must design a structure that could nominate judges for parliament to vert and approve them before the minister of justice could sign their appointment letter, The AG office must as a matter urgent be separated from the ministry of justice.
3. all political poster and banners must be removed from the streets roads and projects before January 7th - to boost inclusiveness and nationalism
4 we need sanity in the government agencies , the ministries and all public offices
these are among fews that could be done within 100days in office.
NDC should set a commission of lawyers to looks into the books of the previous government ,in all corruption related issues .
it should be the recommendations of the commission for corruption crusaders -to the AG offices that could commence the prosecutions of the nation wreckers- this too could be achieved within 100days in office
I will be back
Nsu 1 year ago
Your economy is presently shored up by IMF and you want to remove key taxes. How do you handle the shortfalls? Interesting times ahead. If any Ghanaian thinks economic hardships will reduce soon, they are really fools.
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
The Total votes of John Mahama & NDC MPs in 2020 is higher than 2024.NPP also lost 6 Million votes.So don't tickle yourself that JDM has support from majority Ghanaians.
Shine your eyes Ghanaians 1 year ago
IMF will let us know by next year. Hahaha, shine your eyes. I am writing all the prices in the market down now for comparison in the New year to see and weigh it. We live to see.
Ghanas Son 1 year ago
Even if he can't save Ghana, we prefer him to the thieves and nation wreckers. Can't you see that Affo Addo and his Bawumia have destroyed the NPP party? Think of restrategizing because we honestly don't care if he fails. Your stupid leaders got us here. So far as he jails the thieves, we will be happy. That will be a big achievement
Bl3difooool 1 year ago
I pray that another pandemic should hit tge world economy again to see how Mahama will handle it
Don 1 year ago
Is this how sick these NPP folks are? You want millions of people to die around the world so that you can prove that your party is better? Ghana will succeed. Things will change and your evil mantra and thoughts will not work. We will know good all our days, God will not forsake us. You'll be put to shame. Your party is dead and will recover in 12 years.
MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCAL POLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FROM FEEDING FAT AND FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED AZAA 1 year ago
MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCAL POLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY IDLE GHANAIANS FROM FEEDING FAT AND FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED "ECOMINI" OF LIMPING GHANA.
POLICY NO. 2 MUST BE TO RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN M ... read full comment
MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCAL POLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY IDLE GHANAIANS FROM FEEDING FAT AND FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED "ECOMINI" OF LIMPING GHANA.
POLICY NO. 2 MUST BE TO RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN MONIES AND PROPERTIES OF ALL NPP CRIMINALS BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.
POLICY NO. 3 IS TO PREPARE THE NSAWAM MAXIMUM SECURITY PRISONS TO WELCOME THESE NPP CRIMINALS OTHERWISE MAHAMA SHOULD NEVER DREAM OF ACHIEVING HIS ELECTORAL PLEDGES.
THE EX-GRATIA, SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES-FOR-LIFE TO ARTICLE SHIT OFFICE HOLDERS MUST BE EXPUNGED FROM BANKRUPT GHANA'S CONSTITUTION.
THE DAYS OF SPRINKLING TAXPAYERS MONEY LIKE CONFETTI ON ARTICLE NONSENSE OFFICE HOLDERS MUST CEASE.
WHAT YOU PUT IN MUST EQUAL WHAT YOU GET OUT OF THE NATIONAL PURSE. PERIOD!
NO MORE FREELOADING ON BANKRUPT GHANA'S STRUGGLING "ECOMINI".
I REPEAT, MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCAL POLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FROM FEEDING FAT AND FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED ECONOMY OF LIMPING BANKRUPT GHANA.
98% OF GHANAIAN POLITICIANS AND TOP GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS ARE REDUNDANT FREELOADING CRIMINALS ONLY OBSESSED WITH AZAA FREQUENT OVERSEAS OFFICIAL TRAVELS TO STASH THEIR LOOTS IN THEIR PERSONAL FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNTS. THIS MUST BE STOPPED IF GHANA MUST MOVE FORWARD.
Kweku Benn 1 year ago
Please kindly and seriously establish the Agric, Service Centers in all districts 275 constituencies as promised. Equip the centers with support services for the people and lure every citizen into embarking on agric base production:
1. Reintroduces the then Workers Bridgade program/ideology for agric-based mass production.
2.Warehousing packaging and branding
3. Marketing and export yields
that can ensure the 24/7 policy/program
1. Re-introduces Operation Feed Yourself and offer incentives to embark on -citizen gardening/ farm output
2. Re-introduces The Young/Yorth Pioneers to instill discipline among the Yorth and patronize the country by reporting any adverse norms of the society to the authorities for immediate action for recovery of the Ghana de beautiful.
MrPresident elects if you will listen to the voice of Bisease:
Please simply "Sankofa" the principles of our foresighted Nkrumah initiated for Ghana; and let's rebuild the foundations of the country before jumping into digitalization without any bases, because, just like Bawiumia said " if the fundamentals of the economy are weak the exchange rate will expose Us" and hence the shortfalls of the economy to sustainability.
listening to the masses and not playing Akofo Addo cowboy-style biea.
Moses 1 year ago
This is just a wishlist.
The two Guantanamos 1 year ago
Our County Ghana is watching. Haha, abrofo mpo suro Ghanaians intelligence. Ghanaians watch and play it cool.
IMF 1 year ago
Hi My name is IMF, How can l help you?
Pelicles 1 year ago
Mahama will come to you for answers.
Montesquieu 1 year ago
Ghanaweb after you have failed to imposed on Ghanaians your useless, purposeless,vissionless, corrupt,oppressers , nepotist,greed,robbers etc ,you are now turned to unnecessary inciting Ghanaians on His excellence the president elect who your useless EC has not yet declare him?
Wwwe 1 year ago
Lol
When will he sign the gay bill
Lol
Foish nso y3 tah 1 year ago
Looking at it as if "Kooofiwa" as3 3mfa me ho bi.
Nsu 1 year ago
Do not worry. The current president will sign it before leaving. Ghanaians wanted him to do so. He will spare Mahama that hustle
Foish nso y3 tah 1 year ago
Mahama will sign off the LGBTQ+ bill as that is one of the top wishes of Ghanaians, if he don't sign it by May next year, then he's a weak president already. No nyafunyafu here and no pampering. Ghanaians ani abre koooo))))).
Kk 1 year ago
As for Mahama we can only wish Ghana well. I wonder which policies he ll use to run Ghana.
NDC SAMMY GYAMFI PLEASE HUMBLE YOURSELF. 1 year ago
Am appealing to NDC communication Officer Young Sammy Gyamfi to humble himself and not to become Arrogant. Some of us don't appreciate his demeanour and some attitudes disrespect to Ghanaians when he is speaking to the PRESS as if he is speaking to his children. Arrogance will send you back to opposition in due course because Ghanaians are not kids.
HE CANNOT DELIVER, MARK MY WORDS. 1 year ago
DO NOT WORRY YOURSELF. THIS MAN CANNOT DELIVER FOKO. IT IS ONE THING THING WINNING AND QUITE A DIFFERENT STORY DELIVERING.
WILL BRING BACK ALL THE KILLING POLICIES LIKE CANCELLING FREE SHS, G.O.1, CANCELLING NURSING ALLOWA ... read full comment
DO NOT WORRY YOURSELF. THIS MAN CANNOT DELIVER FOKO. IT IS ONE THING THING WINNING AND QUITE A DIFFERENT STORY DELIVERING.
WILL BRING BACK ALL THE KILLING POLICIES LIKE CANCELLING FREE SHS, G.O.1, CANCELLING NURSING ALLOWANCE, 4 YEARS DUMSOR, UNPOSTED TEACHERS, UNPOSTED NURSES FOR OVER 4 YEARS, PAYING THREE MONTHS SALARY FOR 4 YEARS WORKING ETC ETC. JDM IS IN SHIT.
Yao 1 year ago
Congratulations Mr Mahama. Now you have won the election and we are waiting for all your so call policy within 120 days.
Kekesi 1 year ago
Constitutional review process must be top on the agenda. The key areas should include the following:
1. There must be a ceiling to the number of appointments to the Supreme Court.
2. The power to appoint Auditor-General mu ... read full comment
Constitutional review process must be top on the agenda. The key areas should include the following:
2. The power to appoint Auditor-General must be taken away from the President; perhaps Parliament. There must be a fixed tenure for the position.
3. The Attorney General position must be separated from the Minister of Justice.
4. The Attorney General must have a fixed tenure.
5. There must be a ceiling to the number of ministerial positions.
6. District Chief Executives must be elected (whether on political party platform or not).
I also wish we had adopted the South African system of proportional representation. This will reduce the tensions associated with the winner takes all system we practice in Ghana. The winner-takes-all will does not grow smaller parties and we can never get a third force.
ANDREWS AKPAKPAH 1 year ago
IF YOU KNOW YOU ARE BLUE VANISH FROM GHANA FOR GHANA IS BLACK AND IF YOU KNOW YOU ARE BLACK DON'T VANISH FROM GHANA FOR GHANA IS BLACK!
Plataposta kwaku Mahuu 1 year ago
Our expectations are so high and we are want 100% service. Don't play with us as Ghanaians. Hahaha - our country is our country. We are Ghanaians and our eyes are on the ground.
Br3g3d3 1 year ago
The same guy Mahama came and we saw him and so we are going to see him again. Hahaha y3 nim no deda.
Chief of the sky 1 year ago
Mahama s3 3te ka wo shwene mu a na wo b3 te.
Observer 1 year ago
Congratulations. Take note that we have a good development and decentralization concept. The essence of development is to redistribute resources and reduce inequality. If you redistribute the national cake well, you will not suffer in the next election because you will get votes from every corner of Ghana. If you say you are from Bole so you will develop only Bole, in the next elections the people of Bole will vote for you but you will have to buy votes from all the other areas. Please adopt the cutting edge approach to tackling development. Stop the 200 this, 88 that, 111 this, 1 this 1 that approach to development. It just spreads resources too thing and wastes them. Prioritize and tackle the most pertinent and do whatever you do so well that even your detractors cannot find fault as you did with Atuabo gas and other. You have done this before, learnt lessons and can do better. Welcome and God bless you.
Babbs 1 year ago
That's Great His Excellency. You have touch on all my expectations within the first 120 days of your assention to power.
Dumsor is Back 1 year ago
Am going to buy Power Bank to Charge my Phones because I know who is Coming.
ANTWI 1 year ago
Power bank can not accommodate your room is better buy you a generator.
ndc shipped a power plant from UAE to Takoradi with $5m.Napo as EC head transported the same plant from Tadi to Ashanti Region with $41m. Is that not madness.
Kwame 1 year ago
Let the water from the Volta River flow. Thus free water for villages in the first year which will later be extended to towns and cities.
The National Health Insurance must as a matter of fact be made a National Health Serv ... read full comment
Let the water from the Volta River flow. Thus free water for villages in the first year which will later be extended to towns and cities.
The National Health Insurance must as a matter of fact be made a National Health Service Scheme (meaning free medical care).
Making university education to last for three years for Bachelor Degree, and at the same time make it free for all students at all levels of education.
The Youth Employment Scheme must be turned into a productive venture such as repairing of vehicles, electric and electronic gadget, assembling the same and Youth Agriculture Corps and distribution, construction and plumbing.
Knowledge 1 year ago
Congratulations to Ghanaians, Ghana won, 2nd Ghana’s independence, the Ghanaian people are free, the shackles are broken. Npp no more. God blessed mother Ghana.
Pelicles 1 year ago
What is a "Policy" to a drunk? Mahama was president from 2012-2016, and I dare his supporters to name a single policy implement that can be remember as his, just one?
Saying something and doing something is not the same. M ... read full comment
What is a "Policy" to a drunk? Mahama was president from 2012-2016, and I dare his supporters to name a single policy implement that can be remember as his, just one?
Saying something and doing something is not the same. Mahama can talk as a human being but to do something as a thinker, your guess is a good as mine.
Yes, NPP has lost the election and that does not mean the party is dead or collapsed. The lost is a protest vote against the party so NDC and their drunk Mahama should thread cautiously.
ANTWI 1 year ago
ABOA BI BA. OVER $1 MILLION UNDER PEOPLE'S BED. IF YOU HAVE $100.0OO IN YOUR BANK ACCOUNT DON'T COME WITH YOUR MADNESS.ABOA MAHAMA HAS WON GO AND BURN THE SEA.KWASEA BI BA.
Elder 1 year ago
Like your Bawumia, Mike Oquae and even Akuffo Addo, you don't even understand what a policy is
Athena- US 1 year ago
The mischief of Ghanaweb has started but it'll not benefit them in anyway.
President Mahama would deliver. God being his helper.
Joe wassa 1 year ago
Massa, by February 2025, Ghanaians will be crying again that Mahama us useless. Politics in Africa is a shithole. Mahama cannot deliver l am telling you all. By February 2025, everyone will be crying hardship again.
Pelicles 1 year ago
No, kenkey will be sold at 1 cedi and the dollar will be 2 cedis to 1 dollar. Mahama had mastered that act of magic, and he is going to do wonders.
Esi 1 year ago
Where are these men: Anyidoho, Wontumi and Allotey Jacobs? Just asking ooooh
Me mfa Borg3 3ny3 swine 1 year ago
I don't trust Mahama but we needed a change this time but l still don't trust Mahama. We thank God for our peace and tranquility in our country as God has gifted Ghana with peace and tranquility. We are blessed but Mahama will still fail us. His previous experience will be damn stepped in again. I know this man will let us Cry again as a country but never underestimate the power of a Ghanaian.
Adanshare 1 year ago
Now all of a sudden Ghanaweb knows about 26 policies of Mahama. I though you people said he had no policies and that what is he coming to do. Hypocrites!
Kin 1 year ago
Ghanaians just need food not infrastructure
ANDREWS AKPAKPAH 1 year ago
SODIER PLEASE HELP THE POLICE AT AKUMADAN PLEASE!
the truth 1 year ago
Why do Ghanaians like to copy so much? I hear some Ghanaians said they voted for Mahama because America voted for Trump. While the two situations bear some similarity they are in different countries, each with its own set of unique problems. Now the media is reporting the first things Mahama will do in his first 120 days, similar to what they said Trump would do on day 1. We are not America. This is Ghana. We need to start focusing on ourselves. Be proud of who we are and chart our own path forward based on what is unique to us.
Babs 1 year ago
May Allah S .W.A help him , but he and his appointees must be reminded that governance is not an opportunity to steal
Akuraseni 1 year ago
After all these years of propaganda, corruption and bad deeds Mahama think he can make his way to the end.. your cup is full already.. your PRESIDENCY will mean to you and Ghanaians . you reap what you sow.
Bakogone Tiblisi TEN YEARS INTO FUTURE: Now Change it 1 year ago
If I were MAHAMA!!
1)I'll retreat to quiet place with best brains of all ages or ask people to submit suggestions for solutions
2)Understand problems are optimisation of human, time and natural resources using what is avail ... read full comment
If I were MAHAMA!!
1)I'll retreat to quiet place with best brains of all ages or ask people to submit suggestions for solutions
2)Understand problems are optimisation of human, time and natural resources using what is available or creating new solution
3) Identify and categorise problems and find correct group of specialists to solve it.
4)End goal: provide basic MASLOW necessities while keeping exchange rate in check: how?
5)if you can control fuel, food and utility prices and critical white goods on market by importing en mass, profiteers would be kicked out.
6)Build rail to transport people free to work on farms and mines across country and pay them with farm produce and some decent cash weekly and monthly payments. Then you get stability in noisy stomachs.
Remember 30 grams of gold is $2400 enough to feed 100 people with 3 square meal costing 60cedis per day.
Children need less than that.
Feeding 35 million people for a year will be (35,000,000×$2000÷100)=$700,000,000(700 million dollars or approx. 1 billion dollars)
This equivalent to refining just 21,000kg of gold per year.($700,000,000×30g)÷($2000×1000g)->21,000kg.
Let's not even talk of oil and gas and other resources.
Some clever guys have to calculate how to provide cheap energy for cooking and solar for night time electricity and found a company to educate how to use fuel efficiently.
Nana 1 year ago
All the best Mr Presidoo
Jay 1 year ago
Now that you've got power what are you gonna do with it?
Pelicles 1 year ago
Have unrelenting sex as usual. Who paid $7million to have sex Tracy Boakye?
Hannan 1 year ago
!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on _ www.Hot4.eu
Ghanaians don't expect any miracle from John Dramani Mahama bcoz he's known to be a failure.He promised building 200 schools but not even deliver 10% of it.All we pray for is for God to give us good eyes and brains to monitor ...
Qur'an is toilet paper
I'm not too sure how the NDC feels now because obviously the vote was not for them but against the NPP and they have become beneficiaries of the anger of the people. However this can be an opportunity if Mahama can put his fo ...
G.O 1.
What is the meaning of the best president? What better things Mahama did when he was president? Collapsed NHIS, caused massive power outages, did not pay teachers, education fell, did not hire workers, did not increase salary ...
Which massive votes? with 6 million missing votes.NDC can't do anything, they can't reverse the exchange rate, commodity and food prices will be the same . What can ...
And your drolling dwarf who had promised heaven on earth has been truthful and delivered, huh? He went round the globe deceiving his supporters into believing he'll change things they've never seen before, solicit funds from ...
What did your drunk Mahama do when he was president from 2012-2016? Under his watch NHIS collapsed, he did not hire a single worker, did not pay teachers, did not increase salary/wages of workers, caused power outages, educat ...
Do you understand the meaning of standard? Parents are paying extra for their wards to study. We need quality not quantity.70% our children now can not construct a sentence. $700M plus was invested in a bank and after 2 years ...
What is nicely referred to as PROTEST VOTES are simply put, a forthright rejection of the NPP govt by mainly NPP sympathizers and members. The proper description would be to refer to them as PASSIVE REJECTION VOTES. These inc ...
Shame on you
I don't care if he does nothing BUT jail all the thieves and nation wreckers! That short arrogant man has destroyed the NPP party. The worst president of the 4th Republic is Akuffo Addo. I hope he has finally realized how bad ...
Pains
POLICY NO.2 MUST BE TO RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN MONIES AN ...
True talk
Also, on what premise did Mahama go to the IMF? He used "EB ...
Mr incoming president mahama, 2016 you did very bad roads from kasoa to Amasaman the steel bridge was OK, and then three junction and adjoining roads were all unbarred dust nkoaaaa....that's why I didn't vote you....npp came ...
So how many npp build?
Mahama with big dick.
Nyame no 3hyira y3n, na ahye wooo.... Gyimi. How many schools did you build for the 8 years you were in power? You have borrowed over 600 billion ghana cedis, what have you done with it? All those things Mahama and NDC did, t ...
Well we Ghanaians prefer him to the short and arrogant Akkufo Addo who also did nothing but disrespect our chiefs and f*ck in private jets. NPP should never repeat such a mistake. It has cost them this election and may affect ...
aahhahahaaa
Majority of NPP didn't vote because of they annoyed with Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafias, Ashantis will now take over their party. NDC should be happy because most NPP refused to vote, Ashantis wants the party to go to oppos ...
I wish he had included attitude to work, discipline in the society, addressing petty corruption, ensuring there is honesty and Patriotism in our way of life and a code of conduct on how we treat each other. The latter could i ...
Mahama wanted it badly and now he has it and so we are all watching him like a hawk to see what he can do for Ghanaians. He has to deliver otherwise he will see the true characters of Ghanaians. Ghanaians are not foolish. W ...
Nice one, p3t3 takra.
POLICY NO.3 IS TO PREPARE THE NSAWAM MAXIMIM SECURITY PRISONS TO WELCOME THESE NPP CRIMINALS OTHERWISE MAHAMA SHOULD ...
You are correct but not when Mahama is the one coming again. What was his record from 2012-2016 or that was a century away, right? According to some sources, NPP voters in the Ashanti region did not vote as usual because they ...
The confidence Ghanaians has imposed in NDC is 100% trust, that - the voters believe NDC at this point is the best ...
Even if he can't save Ghana, we prefer him to the thieves and nation wreckers. Can't you see that Affo Addo and his Bawumia have destroyed the NPP party? Think of restrategizing because we honestly don't care if he fails. You ...
Is this how sick these NPP folks are? You want millions of people to die around the world so that you can prove that your party is better? Ghana will succeed. Things will change and your evil mantra and thoughts will not work ...
POLICY NO. 2 MUST BE TO RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN M ...
Please kindly and seriously establish the Agric, Service Centers in all districts 275 constituencies as promised. Equip the centers with support services for the people and lure every citizen into embarking on agric base prod ...
This is just a wishlist.
Ghanaweb after you have failed to imposed on Ghanaians your useless, purposeless,vissionless, corrupt,oppressers , nepotist,greed,robbers etc ,you are now turned to unnecessary inciting Ghanaians on His excellence the preside ...
Lol
Mahama will sign off the LGBTQ+ bill as that is one of the top wishes of Ghanaians, if he don't sign it by May next year, then he's a weak president already. No nyafunyafu here and no pampering. Ghanaians ani abre koooo))) ...
Am appealing to NDC communication Officer Young Sammy Gyamfi to humble himself and not to become Arrogant. Some of us don't appreciate his demeanour and some attitudes disrespect to Ghanaians when he is speaking to the PRESS ...
WILL BRING BACK ALL THE KILLING POLICIES LIKE CANCELLING FREE SHS, G.O.1, CANCELLING NURSING ALLOWA ...
2. The power to appoint Auditor-General mu ...
Congratulations. Take note that we have a good development and decentralization concept. The essence of development is to redistribute resources and reduce inequality. If you redistribute the national cake well, you will not ...
ndc shipped a power plant from UAE to Takoradi with $5m.Napo as EC head transported the same plant from Tadi to Ashanti Region with $41m. Is that not ma ...
The National Health Insurance must as a matter of fact be made a National Health Serv ...
Saying something and doing something is not the same. M ...
I don't trust Mahama but we needed a change this time but l still don't trust Mahama. We thank God for our peace and tranquility in our country as God has gifted Ghana with peace and tranquility. We are blessed but Mahama w ...
Why do Ghanaians like to copy so much? I hear some Ghanaians said they voted for Mahama because America voted for Trump. While the two situations bear some similarity they are in different countries, each with its own set of ...
If I were MAHAMA!!
2)Understand problems are optimisation of human, time and natural resources using what is avail ...
All the best Mr Presidoo