This guy failed to implement SAADA ,could not manage the economy well and also left Ghanaians in darkness for 4yrs.How could he handle the complex problems associated with the implementation of FSHS? He failed to recognise that his past history don't give hope to many Ghanaians.
Gh citizen 1 year ago
Massa, this type of propaganda won't work again.
How was the state of our economy before NPP took over?
Dumsor was there from 1998 till it became more impreable in 2014,he accepted the challenge,took responsibility and fixed it.
Let me ask.
Do you have money not any investment in any of our banks in Ghana.If you have sufured a hair cut u will know what we are talking about.
How much is a dollar to a cedi today.
What bus yr state of affairs.
Any descening Ghanaian will vote AGAINST the NPP.
They have already lost.
It's a one touch victory for Mahama.
We are tired of family and friends gorvernment
Vornyovie 1 year ago
Mahama doesn't seem to learn. His comments on this 'Free SHS' is going against him heavily and he should mind what he says because it will be twisted and sold to the mainly uneducated
FRANKIE 1 year ago
The most useless and corrupt Secretariat ever set up. Why should you create a parallel body to supervise a job that is already being done by an established and accomplished GES? NPP is behaving as if secondary education started in 2017? Just jobs for the boys. Close it down Mahama!
Aaaaaba 1 year ago
Even 2016 common chalk they can't produce
Enyo 1 year ago
Have you ever heard of a specialised unit with an organization before? We have the Ghana police but we do also have EOCO!! If you think the Secretariat is inefficient you make it efficient you don't simply close it down because if your perception of inefficiency!! When one doesn't understand how things function one learns and not rush to take political decisions. This shows Mahama lack if understand of the structure of the FSHS...in the name of review he will collapse it because of lack of knowledge and most importantly his hatred and disappointment that it was rolled out. This man harbours ill feelings about FSHS and is not enthust about its implementation simply because he was proved wrong. Nation wrecker seeking political power by deceit!!
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
FRANKIE da Togolese trokosi Ayigbe you have the same mindset as the messiah of Togolese trokosi Ayigbes. No vision. Mahama offers no policies. He only promises to "review, close, cancel, improve..." existing policies that politicians with vision have put in
place! These promises to "review, close, cancel, improve" , do not amount to policies. What is this man's vision for Ghana? What are his policies? He is even claiming that his flagship "24 hour economy" which he has hitherto struggled to articulate is voluntary. So on the very unlikely event that he wins the elections how is this amorphous policy going to be beneficial to the majority of the population that do not even what it means? "I will cancel, review, close, improve...
Tribal bigot 12 months ago
You are a tribalist with deep-seated hatred.
Ghanawatch 1 year ago
Exactly,my brother!!!.This evil NPP people will twist the jist of what he said to mean that he hates the SHS idea.You just can't talk to Ghanaians as if they can reason with you.Mahama should be very careful with his utterances.
Deedee 1 year ago
Nonsense. Dumsor was where. Before Mahama and was everyone ,even hairdressers forced to buy generator. This man called Mahama was given a good economy by President Mills. What did he do to it in a year? Woke up one morning to say Yari enam aka dompe! Did you chew some of the meat? The economy Mahama took from Mills was collapsed before he gave it to Nana Addo. That's why he lost bu a million votes for what he put us thru with no better developments to show for it. Look at the cheap quality of few roads he constructed sef. Full of big potholes by 2927 cos they were only 2cm thick. For someone who chewed the nest on the economy and left us with bones,what will he do with the bones of today's economy? Not chew it& crush it into powder? Thru out his campaign,you can't even get a clue how he is going to fix the economy. His 24hr economy is just a campaign slogan. Businesses in the country who csee it profitable to run 24hrs are already doing it. So what is Mahama saying? Are you going to force small businesses in containers and market women to do 24hrs? Do you think they are so foolish that if 24hrs of work was profitable to them, they wouldn't have started long time? If this mahsmacoukfnt handle the bece economy Mills gave him,then how can he handle this WASSCE economy nana Addo is leaving behind. During global economic booom,Mahama was collapsing our economy,so how can he manage this more challenging economy in a more challenging ailing global economy? Stop the useless partisanship & shine your eyes and spark your brain. Mahama has been president and so we have seen everything about his leadership& economic management skills& decision & it stinks to the heavens. He is not capable of handling Gh economy today. Noone gives a student who failed BECE ,WASSCE to write.
Deedee 1 year ago
Full of big potholes by 2017
Sem Cudjoe 1 year ago
How much do you think a dollar would have been under Mr Mahama now?
Kojo 1 year ago
Who are his advisers? This is not the time to give these details. Why? Are the gods in his home town after him?
The Survey Results Has been Flipped. 12 months ago
Say it again!
NPP MOUTHPIECE. YEARS KUFFUOR DID NOTHING FOR ASHANTIS 8 YEARS FOR NANA ADDO NOTHING 1 year ago
NO AMOUNT OF LIES WILL CHANGE OUR MIND. JANDAM
Aaaaaba 1 year ago
Who told u do u travel at all
GAME OVER OO,... NPP NKWASIAFUOR ABAN!! 1 year ago
Me mân Ghanafuor - I say, go and see the MASSIVE ROT that is lying in the books of that FREE SHS SECRETARIAT...!!!!!! The very year it was set up, one of their heads, together with his timid junior staffers brazenly, wantonly, unilaterally, single-handedly, and illegally started doing some WILD & GARGANTUAN PROCUREMENTS all by himself! Believe me, the amount of monies that have gone through that CRIMINAL SECRETARIAT, and the kind of unrestrained embezzlement are simply mind-blowing! At a point in time, those brazen thieves at the SECRETARIAT started fighting amongst themselves over who should get a bigger budget for purchases and other procurements. It was a proper loot that was going on! An intervention to bring calm at the place led to the rotation and replacement of some staff, because daggers were being pulled at that point.
What the Ghanaian citizenry should be asking themselves is this..... "Why should this unscrupulous NPP government borrow MORE THAN Ghc786 billion cedis, but use a tiny portion of ONLY Ghc11 (ELEVEN) billion cedis for that shambolic Free SHS that it has been shouting and dancing about for EIGHT whole years..?????" Can't you people see that they have stolen all the monies they borrowed in our name, and using that rickety, junkety, kwashiokor, and unplanned Free SHS to deceive YOU the masses..???? Can you imagine how our Free SHS would have been run if this wicked & evil NPP government had invested just about Ghc30 billion out of the Ghc 786 billion cedis that they have borrowed into it..???? Even if they had done that, and stolen the rest of our monies, Ghanaians would have benefitted and felt a proper and well-run Free SHS policy! So, don't let criminal Akuffo Addo and his bloody gangsters fool you! For all the humongous monies that they have borrowed, we shouldn't only be here singing for that wayward, hopeless & problem-riddled Free SHS for all the past EIGHT years! Ghanaians deserve better than this rotten Free SHS that they are having!
Aaaaaba 1 year ago
It's a lie I work there what are u talking about
IN THE ERA OF NPP MIGHTY GOONS 1 year ago
Oh, so you are one of THE THIEVES at the place, right...????? Aboa kromfuor... you see you have only said it is not true..???? Ghanaians will scrutinize every nonsense activity at your place. Get ready!
Duku 1 year ago
They tell these stories to deceive people. They did that in 2008 but this time it will not work
Betty 1 year ago
They have even integrated the Ghana Commodity Exchange, an entity that was formed to stabilize prices, to abandoned its mandate and undertake procurement just to.make money. Stupid idiots npp! If bawumia knows how wicked that party is he would never come nearer to them!
IN ANY SERIOUS NATION, THESE CRIMINALS AKUFO-ADDO, OFORI-ATTA AND BAWUMIAH WILL BE FACING THE DEATH PENALTY BY NOW, NOT BANKRUPT GHANA 1 year ago
IN ANY SERIOUS NATION LIKE CHINA, CRIMINALS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, OFORI-ATTA AND BAWUMIAH, AMONG MANY OTHERS, WILL BE FACING THE DEATH PENALTY BY NOW, BUT NOT BANKRUPT GHANA.
BOGUS ECONOMIST BAWULIAR! IN OTHER NATIONS, THIS BA ... read full comment
IN ANY SERIOUS NATION LIKE CHINA, CRIMINALS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, OFORI-ATTA AND BAWUMIAH, AMONG MANY OTHERS, WILL BE FACING THE DEATH PENALTY BY NOW, BUT NOT BANKRUPT GHANA.
BOGUS ECONOMIST BAWULIAR! IN OTHER NATIONS, THIS BAWULIAR WOULD NEVER HAVE STAYED ON FOR ONE MONTH.
EX-CHANCELLOR OF THE EXCHEQUER OF THE UK FOR LESS THAN ONE MONTH IS A CASE IN POINT.
BANKRUPT GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS FOR SUPPORTING CRIMINALS BAWULIAR AND AKUFO-ADDO. EVEN KRUNFUOR KUFUOR HAD SUPPORTERS.
GHANAIANS ARE NOT SERIOUS ABOUT GHANA'S DECADES-LONG ABYSMAL ECONOMIC PERFORMANCE UNDER CRIMINALS AKUFO-ADDO AND BAWUMIAH.
THAT'S WHY BAWULIAR IS STILL AT POST, AND SHAMELESSLY CONTESTING TO BE PRESIDENT OF BANKRUPT HOPELESS GHANA.
BAWULIAR'S BOSS AKUFO-ADDO HAS USED THE BANKRUPT TAXPAYERS MONEY TO BUY HIMSELF A SPANKING NEW LEXUS V8 TO RETIRE ON, DESPITE DESTROYING GHANA'S ECONOMY WITH WHOLESALE CREATE LOOT AND SHARE PROJECTS ACROSS GHANA, AS EXEMPLIFIED BY THE FRAUDULENT AZAA NATIONAL CATHEDRAL PROJECT, A PIT DUG RIGHT IN THE HEART OF ACCRA, BANKRUPT GHANA, AMONGST MANY OTHER FRAUDULENT PROJECTS CALLED "DAMS" WHICH ARE ALL BIRDBATH PITS DUG ACROSS THE LENGTH AND BREADTH OF BANKRUPT GHANA.
IN ANY SERIOUS NATION, THESE CRIMINALS AKUFO-ADDO AND BAWUMIAH WILL BE FACING THE DEATH PENALTY BY NOW,
NOT BANKRUPT GHANA
Stephano 1 year ago
Get the out of here! The npp has exhausted the use of the fshs as a propaganda tool. You have failed and it's over for you. Let a better person come to manage the educational system in Ghana.
Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 1 year ago
Even the Secretariat should be scrapped entirely and given to GES under a strong supervision!!
Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago
@Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah
How old is the FSHS for you to be concerned and antagonistic to the Secretariat?That posture of yours and Mahama signal your hatred for the program which suggest your are preparedness to destroy FSHS. Any new program after 10yrs of its launch is bound to be review and I don't think the NPP govt is absent minded about that.Ghanaians are going to leave the emerging problems of the scheme to those who brought it.NDC still do not believe in FSHS and nobody will take that risk to come and mess up with our kids.
IN THE ERA OF NPP MIGHTY GOONS 1 year ago
We know all the thievery at that place, and that is why you are FEARFULLY RESISTING a change. But the change is already here and you will account for everything! Your only option is to attempt a rigging, which I am actually urging you to attempt. You go smell pepper.......
Solomon 1 year ago
Eiii, Masa ad3en? Mahama nso de3, nipa te ahodwo a w)mmp3, agyes3 amakom. Common chalk for learning mpo, we know your record oo. Now that grandma has joined u as vice, na Ablakwah ab3y3 Education Minister, as compared to Adutwum...aaahh, 3mmbaso, fis3 "YE GYINA Y3 GYEDIE MU"
dboyy 1 year ago
Simple, Y3 GYINA Y3N GYIDIE MU PINTIIN
Betty 1 year ago
There must be a watchdog supervising the GES specifically on the Free SHS project.
Mensah 1 year ago
He is right on point. Waste of our scarce resources must be eliminated & make the system efficient. Party people are just chopping wah wah wah.
Nii 1 year ago
@ Mensah
John Mahama shd be reminded that there are many Ghanaians with retentive memories.How could someone who threw our monies away on bus branding,MASLOC,SAADA and the signing of the various IPP Contracts during Dumsor c ... read full comment
@ Mensah
John Mahama shd be reminded that there are many Ghanaians with retentive memories.How could someone who threw our monies away on bus branding,MASLOC,SAADA and the signing of the various IPP Contracts during Dumsor claim to have solutions to complex problems with FSHS?Mahama can deceive NDC Followers but not the many Ghanaians who don't have short memories.
Betty 1 year ago
!nii
The Free shs budget is 100000 times those project you've mentioned! The place must be reviewed to cut cost and save the country!
!nii
The Free shs budget is 100000 times those project you've mentioned! The place must be reviewed to cut cost and save the country!
Duku 1 year ago
What do you mean by wasteful use of resources. How does that compare to wasting state resources on slay queens.
The Don 1 year ago
He is showing you exactly how he'll scrap the program entirely.
By pretending a transfer to a government institution whilst cutting financing so badly the program will fold on its own.
He'll then, proceed to blame the GES f ... read full comment
By pretending a transfer to a government institution whilst cutting financing so badly the program will fold on its own.
He'll then, proceed to blame the GES for the impasse.
Don't make the mistake of voting this guy into power.
He's only in there for what he can get.
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
The whole FSHS is a scam from the corrupt NPP government and Mahama government will investigate when the NDC come to power come December 7th. Why should the NPP government set up a secretariat for the so called FSHS is it wasn't to make a fool of Ghanaians? The GES is the body for our education system so that's why they should be the best people to handle the so called FSHS.
Papasi 1 year ago
Another filthy NDC nincompoop, ask your filthy mahama what policies he is also bringing on the table and not scrapping opposing policies, what is he bringing on board? Can’t he think ? Can’t he rationalize his brains to bring out policies? Continue to fool under peoples comments, John mahama will never be president of this republic alas disgraceful Atuguba who singlehandedly handed our country to this fool is retired
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
What policies has the corrupt NPP government implemented? That scammed and corrupt so called FSHS and agenda 111 that has no meaning lol. The NPP government is very corrupt and we'll vote them out of power come December 7th. Ghanaians have surely learnt their lessons
dboyy 1 year ago
You and who is voting them out? Kwasia suuu
Prince ohhhh 1 year ago
All my entire family and extended family will vote them out...Mark this date, you will be in opposition by next sunday
Papasi 1 year ago
Buffoon, you’ll die a fool! Another filthy NDC nincompoop, ask your filthy mahama what policies he is also bringing on the table and not scrapping opposing policies, what is he bringing on board? Can’t he think ? Can’t he rationalize his brains to b ...
Deedee 1 year ago
You are a scam and a destroyer of Ghana. May God eliminate people like you from Ghana one by one. Slay queen! Your only brain is between your legs so you want Mahama so bad. God forbid you will have your way . Do you know how many children who are a product of free shs ,from impoverished single mother homes,did so well in the American SAT exam last year? My NGO sponsored the American exam fees for them. The scored such high points that top universities in America sought after them,payed their plane tickets and she then full scholarship. Today,yes they are in America in top universities they never dreamt they'd be in. If free shs was as rubbish as your brain,would they have had this chance to education to be noticed as brilliant students to be picked & further helped by my NGO? Continue licking Mahama's ass. The God that loves Ghana and the poor who made free shs possible s year after your Mahama said it was important there was no money for it,will make sure no naysayer of free shs will sit in the presidential office in Flagstaff or jubilee house.
Ei! 1 year ago
Amen and amen
Exchange rate is now 3 cedis to a dollar, thank you bawumia. 1 year ago
Sis, say it again!!! Freeeee accompanied with serious pain and plundering.
Deedee 1 year ago
Exactly. You are spot on!
DumsorMahama 1 year ago
No way for your DUMSOR HARDSHIPS again.
No more SHORT MEMORY.
NO TO YOUR DUMSOR
No more SHORT MEMORY.
NO TO YOUR DUMSOR
Yao 1 year ago
Nothing good will come from this clueless and incompetent man. You will not be allowed to come, play and cancel free shs but mahama his ndc will never support free education for all Ghanaian children. Mr no track record, never again. Vote DMB and NPP PCs
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
Hahaha Mahama is going to be our next president come December 7th. And he'll surely close down that corrupt secretariat that the NPP government set up to rob Ghanaians and make a fool of us
Johnny 1 year ago
You and who will vote against NPP? Just cry your own cry, okay!
dk 1 year ago
Mahama is a threat to free education.
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
There's nothing like free education in Ghana. Not even the western world. It's all scam from the corrupt NPP government. We'll vote them out come December 7th
Nana Kwaku 1 year ago
Get Away with your very stupid comparison. Even b4 the FSHS policy parents were not paying full fees.How many Ghanaian parents can pay SHS full fees @ GHC15000 to GHC18000 per term assuming the govt removes all subsidies?Wages and Salaries are so low in Ghana which the govt is aware of that is why FSHS was brought on board.Whilst the govt is trying to address that problem we can not punish the kids not to be educated to the highest level.When we get to the stage where free education will be abolished nobody will force us to cross that bridge.
Kay 1 year ago
John Dramani Mahama has not changed one bit 8yrs in opposition and even if the Almighty God give him 1000yrs on this planet he will still remain the same.A very wicked Aimless former leader.
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo and his NPP government are evil and they used this so called FSHS to scam Ghanaians. We'll surely vote that corrupt government out of power come December 7th
Deedee 1 year ago
You are an evil slay queen & your time is forever over.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Gffryy
HE WILL COLLAPSE FRESHS BY ANY MEANS! 1 year ago
We are even lucky to catch a faint glimpse of his intentions through unguarded statements like this from him. Look, he said FreeSHS could not be done but that it was the whimsical dream of a failed politician. That politician came and proved him wrong. If you were Mahama, how would you be feeling? Ashamed, envious and peeved off! So what would you do if you were given the mandate to rule again? I will use any means available to collapse it so that the glory and shine is taken away from Akufo-Addo, and he will turn round and say "I told you so, the program was not sustainable!"
Ohene Nketia 1 year ago
JDM you will always be Ex President
Yaa 1 year ago
I will surely vote for Mahama. Very objective
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
No man he's the best man Ghana needs. We'll vote the NPP out come December 7th
Robert 1 year ago
You and who odwan u think all of us have short memory like u gyimii gyimii nkoaa
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
No man he's going to be our new president come December 7th. Akuffo Addo,Bawumia used the FSHS to scam and rob Ghanaians and we'll surely vote them out come December 7th. Mahama government will investigate the fake FSHS and make sure the right thing is done.
Kingsley Owusu 1 year ago
Do you think Ghanaians are stopid
Nii 1 year ago
No he's the real Stuuuuuuupid former President that Ghanaians know
Cc 1 year ago
He's afraid to tell what is in his mind. Ghanaians will cry if we make any mistake to vote Mahama in power again.
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
What kind of cry are you talking about? Haven't we cried enough by allowing the corrupt NPP government to govern the country for 8 years. The hardship is unbearable and we'll surely vote them out come December 7th. Right now I regret voting for the NPP government. No more!
Cc 1 year ago
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
Akufool Addo brought the free SHS solely for political goals; therefore, its efficiency is never his concern. That is why the only message they had in 2016 was free SHS, and the one they had in 2020 was also the free SHS debacle, and the same free SHS in shambles in 2024. Ghanaians should not make such a mistake again by trying them again, for the only person who can salvage the free SHS with a sense of responsibility devoid of political interest for efficiency is Mahama.
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
Yes man say that a million times again. That evil Akuffo Addo and his corrupt Bawumia guy used the so called FSHS to scam Ghanaians and we have learnt our lessons. No more making these take us for granted. We'll surely vote them out come December 7th. And Mahama will look into the so called FSHS and see if it was even worth it having it. I have not come across a country that has free education not even the western world.
HE ONLY KNOWS HOW TO SALVAGE HUH! 1 year ago
How can the person who said FreeSHS couldn't be done be the one to salvage it? Mark down this foolish statement from him as one of the reasons you lost the 2024 elections when you set up a committee to look into why you lost!
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
Yes that's the way to go our new president after December 7th. This NPP corrupt government brought this FSHS to make a fool of Ghanaians and the whole system is corrupt so I'm strongly in support of having it under the GES. They not having the FSHS under the Ghana Education Service tells you how corrupt they're. They'll surely go back to opposition come December 7th. Bawumia and his uneducated vice president
Castro 1 year ago
perfect solution to reduce the corruption has overrunn the country.
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
Yes man that's someone who has the brain to fix the country and the corrupt so called FSHS.
Papasi 1 year ago
So this guy doesn’t have any policy alternatives and initiatives, all he talks about is I’ll abolish abolish abolish NPP policies, why? Doesn’t he have brains to think? And who’ll give power to such a directionless fool? Brainless twerp? No policy , nothing, and fools still follow such a person? May God forbid
Kweku 1 year ago
Why can't GES handle all issues affecting Free SHS program? Why should the government create another Secretariat called Free SHS Secretariat and packed with NPP patty members to manage the free SHS program? This is just waste of national resources. President Mahama should close down the Free SHS Secretariat when he wins this general elections
AMA GHANA 1 year ago
Right on man...we need people like you who think about the future of our beloved country Ghana. And I strongly support our new president come December 7th, JDM to scrap that scammed so called FSHS and look at what's best for our education system
Kweku 1 year ago
President Mahama is right on his policy for the free SHS program but this NPP government is creating the impression that he is wrong and that he will abolish the free SHS program when he wins the elections.Most Ghanaians agree that the free SHS program is good but the way this NPP government is running it is not right. There are some many things wrong with the free SHS program and it needs to be corrected. Heads of schools are not happy, parents are spending more money on the parents and the double track system is a major hindrance for the program and it needs to be corrected. . The only people who are benefitting from this free SHS program are the NPP members who have become food contractors who supply food to the schools
Obuor 1 year ago
Wat is his policy on the free shs?
The guy has been against it from onset.legitimate.
He then turns around 360 degrees and says what?
I wont trust such a person
Obuor 1 year ago
Mahama should be the last personto talk abt corruption.
We hv Tracy Boakye.and these young girls in our minds.
Waste of public funds on these useless girls.
Kwame 1 year ago
Oyiwa we said he was going to cancel it and its manifesting.
Loyalist 1 year ago
Why will someone who brought progressively free SHS, scrap the free SHS program. Sometimes, I feel NPP footsoldiers do not read or are trying to be mischievous. Do we need a secretariat that works as a separate entity from Ghana Education Service. This one of the many reasons Prof. Amankwaa and Dr. Adutwum could not work together effectively.
Hard 1 year ago
How will you see when you have no vision. How can dead goat even see anything?
Ananse System 1 year ago
Please don't only close it down but prosecute those working to prove to the world that what you were saying was true
Navapio 1 year ago
Coming events cast their shadows. FSHS is under threat of being scraped by Mahama. Ghanaians must sit up and wise up. Say never to Mahama's 2nd Coming
Robert 1 year ago
Mahama will scrab FSHS secretariat but he said he will create 24 hours economy secretariat. Hmmmm, A constitutional policy doesn't need secretariat but his policies need it.
Kofi 1 year ago
This should not have been a campaign message.
Kubut3 1 year ago
Free SHS IN THE ASHANTI REGION WILL BE SCRAPED IF MAHAMA IS ELECTED.
Abuu 1 year ago
You change national youth employment and what was the outcome nkonfɛm ne Nkoko nketekete.
JulorDumsorThief 1 year ago
The Oldman Pensions Exgratia Beneficiary but with long queues of brand-new Toyota Land Cruisers on campaign trail Dumsor Deadgoat Drunkard mahama is a Thief. Vote wisely vote for humble incorruptible Bawumia.
KBM t 1 year ago
Ofui Mahama just tell us that you will cancel FSHS. Saying that you will revert to the old Headmaster/matron/ bursar way of feeding students means you will scrap school feeding programme. You are now saying you will scrap the FSHS secretariat. Just combine the two and tell us more "dirty" things about the FSHS. Don't ever think that you are talking to children
Ken 1 year ago
Mr Mahama will collapse FSHS period..
Yaw Mensah 1 year ago
Masa, is the staff at GES stuffed with Angel's? Corruption is everywhere. Systems must be established to ensure checks and balances. PERIOD!
RBB 1 year ago
On point. Besides, Mahama doesn't seem to know that Ges has no control over Technical and Vocational schools anymore. Clearly, he can't handle the free shs/TVET if voted for.
Okatakyie 1 year ago
Mahama does not appear to appreciate the dynamics of change management in gov't. In Tony Blair's latest book on Leadership drawing on his experiences as Prime Minister for 10 years and since leaving office his work through the TBF advising gov'ts round the world, he states that if as a leader you want to drive a policy change in gov't, you do so not through the civil service which has entrenched value and management systems but through a delivery unit that reports directly to the leader.
KWASI SARPONG 1 year ago
INFACT, JOHN MAHAMA IS SENSELESS
Mahama is not stupid- it should be part of Min Of Education 1 year ago
But Mahama is not daft like you. It's senseless to have a separate secretariat for that when it should he an integral aspect of the entire education system to feed into the other sectors
ThiefmanBoozeman 1 year ago
The old wrinkled mahama is a Thief
Dzulor/Julor kpakpe Fiafitor Barawo Drunkard Awi mahama is a Thief. Intoxicant alcoholic sick with kidney failure and prostrate cancer old mad hammer is a Thief.
Okatakyie 1 year ago
You dilute the effectiveness and efficiency of a novel policy implementation when you make it an integral part of an existing institutional culture. It gets swamped!
Harmony 1 year ago
Let put everything aside. Free senior high has been beneficial to many poor people in the country. Let think about the people living in the villages who cannot pay to send the children to secondary schools.
Mubi 1 year ago
This man has no message.
Yaw 1 year ago
John Mahama is never coming back, free SHS has come to stay forever that’s the only way to transform Ghana. Education is very important for a nation building all the advanced countries in the world succeeded through education, in the next ten to twenty years propaganda will be the thing of the past by then many Ghanaians will be more educated so you can not lie to anybody again that’s what the NDC is afraid of because their votes will drop significantly since they are full of lies and propaganda. That’s the reason why they don’t want the free SHS to continue is a big problem for them. It is giving them a sleepless night when they look at the numbers.
Emily 1 year ago
Vote massively for John Mahama no 8 to break the wasted money on national cathedral
JulorDialysisMan 1 year ago
The kidney dialysis old Drunkard and Greedy Bastard is Corrupt he is a gargantuan create loot and share Thief.
Roy 1 year ago
Ghana web has been sold to an NPP loyalist. Sad times indeed.
JulorProstrateCaceHamer 1 year ago
Thief Liar Cheeky Greedy intoxicant Alcoholic Low IQ Ibi Su Ibi Azaa Mutum Banza Corrupt Scandalous Promiscuous kleptomaniac Incompetent Trokosi Occultist man is Thief above all.
Kdwo 1 year ago
Mr Mahama keep quiet, you have been president before don't waste our ears. Only DUMSOR you brought us tweea
Kwame Nyame 1 year ago
Shame on you, you don’t have any policy to enhance FSHS than to close down the secretariat. Someone with ideas has created something and you an empty brain who when given the chance could not create anything says you will close down the secretariat. Useless and aimless man, no one will ever give you that chance. Buffoonery.
Deedee 1 year ago
This is the beginning of the destruction of free shs fo extinction. How can a corrupt man fight corruption? He's using the name of 'fighting corruption 'to push free shs to it's natural death. Who says the GES is also not corrupt? They are even the pioneers of corruption in education. We are in Ghana and we know it. Ndc was against free maternal care,& nhis from the beginning & when they came to power in 2008,they are lackadaisical attitude in the name of fine tuning led to the natural death of free maternal care& collapse of this which by 2016 Mahama owed hospitals 2 years of nhis payments. Nana Addo had to come pay these arrears,but still nhis is struggling till date. It's not the same as in Kuffours time. Talk about school feeding Kuffour introduced which was fully sponsored by foreign govt,I think Dutch govt. When ndc came to power in 2008,they were diverting monies give them by this foreign govt meant for school feeding. After several complaints not heeded to,this foreign country stopped sponsoring school feeding program& now look at it a struggling mess till date. For a social policy to grow from baby thru childhood to responsible adulthood,it needs its committed supportive loving believing parent to groom it all the way to adulthood. Handing it over to a step mother who didn't want that child from the beginning,will create a messed up adult far from what his mother intended. A word to the wise! Ghanaians shine your eyes and stop partisan politics. There are enough examples from experience with what ndc does to social intervention policies they were against & opposed vehemently from the beginning.
Cici 1 year ago
If Ghanaians don't sit up on this free shs we are going to produce educated illiterates in Ghana which in the end will lead to depending on other countries for intellectuals ,students go to school for three weeks and stay home for three months instead of the opposite, are we normal? Waist our resources on unessesary things like buying v84x4 vehicles like they are peanuts.
Teddy more 1 year ago
Good idea. There's no free education in this world. But the government will subside if you're in low income.
God bless you Mahama . Keep it up
Good idea. There's no free education in this world. But the government will subside if you're in low income.
Gh. citizen 1 year ago
Exactly the right way to go to save some resources to improve the FSHS
Teddy more 1 year ago
If mahama do well., we the citizen of Ghana will demand another extension of to stay in power to continue his achievement. Another four years has declared for Russia President Putin to stay in power. Because he's doing well.
Papasi 1 year ago
And who told John mahama is coming back to where? Nincompoop
Betty 1 year ago
He is coming back! Can't you feel it?
Oyibo 1 year ago
Listen to who is talking about corruption. Are there angels at the GES? It is an indication that you'll cancel the Free SHS. What happened to your promise of one term payment of the NHIS premium? You ended up putting only the people of Ashanti region under CAPITATION. Similarly if you win you'll remove schools from the Ashanti region from the Free SHS.
Sem Cudjoe 1 year ago
Some of this remarks are not made publicly. You have not study the functions of the the secretariat, hence this shows that trying to improve it would rather leads to collapse.
noble uk 1 year ago
NDC is not good for Ghana. The current type of excessive corruption started from the PNDC/NDC time. Ask any fair minded adult who was around before PNDC. Ghana should progress not back to dumso, cash and carry health care, 35 year Tema Port give away, excessive corruption, violence, mismanagement, ponzi banks, ponzi schemes, slay queens, etc.
FTT 1 year ago
This means mahama will cancel free shs, don’t vote for him. Dr BAWUMIA is the man to continue free shs
.com 1 year ago
Rather form another GES office to be solely in for secondary schools or free shs' with it's own national ,regional and municipal/district directors and offices. But i am not declaring a winner for the incoming general elections.
Fiavi Vote for Bawumia 1 year ago
He claims Ghana does not have enough money for Free SHS but he promises to add private SHS to the program. Where will he find money to add the private schools if the current program is cash strapped?
Everything Mahama says ... read full comment
He claims Ghana does not have enough money for Free SHS but he promises to add private SHS to the program. Where will he find money to add the private schools if the current program is cash strapped?
Everything Mahama says points to the fact that he will abolish free SHS as created. Ghanaians should vote for vp Bawumia to continue free SHS.
ROB 1 year ago
THE NDC PARTY IS A CURSE TO GHANA.
NDC IS IN FACT AN ALBATROSS/OBSTACLE TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF OUR DEAR NATION, GHANA.
THIS IS THE TIME FOR GHANAIANS TO SAY NO THEIR HOOLIGANISM, VIOLENCE, PROPAGANDA,THIEVERY, LIES ETC FOR ... read full comment
NDC IS IN FACT AN ALBATROSS/OBSTACLE TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF OUR DEAR NATION, GHANA.
THIS IS THE TIME FOR GHANAIANS TO SAY NO THEIR HOOLIGANISM, VIOLENCE, PROPAGANDA,THIEVERY, LIES ETC FOR GOOD.
VOTE MASSIVELY FOR DR. BAWUMIA/#1 ON THE 7/12/24.
THE NDC WILL KNOW THAT GHANAIANS ABHOR OR DESPISE THEIR WAYS OF DOING POLITICS IN GHANA. THEN, THEY WILL CHANGE THEIR TACTICS AND GET ONBOARD DECENT AND GOOD THINKING PATRIOTIC CITIZENS TO TAKE OVER THE PARTY.
FIRE 1 year ago
Prez Mahama, no need to make this statement at this crucial time..This wicked guys will twist your good intention.
FTT 1 year ago
Close down free shs secretariat and cancel double track system means mahama will cancel FREE SHS
Maha 1 year ago
Good news
Good news
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
John Mahama’s ancestors are against him,a vote for is a vote against prosperity and a vote against the voters destiny.
Monnie 1 year ago
Hmmm I remember those days when we complained about the separation of the energy ministry into two. You justified it. But you see, what goes around, comes around. Let's see how it will all end by 9th December 2024.
Hannan 1 year ago
~~~ A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~ www.Hot4.eu
Ghanawatch 1 year ago
The Cathedral project is the first thing to chop down. It has led to a huge waste of public money .It has also led to the destruction of state properties for nothing. Akuffo-Addo should use his own resources to build the Cathedral to thank God for being the president of Ghana. Ghana and Ghanaians have not signed any contract with God to build a Cathedral for Him.
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Mahama himself has short memories.
ROB 1 year ago
THE NDC PARTY IS A CURSE TO GHANA. NDC IS IN FACT AN ALBATROSS TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF OUR DEAR NATION, GHANA.
THIS IS THE TIME FOR GHANAIANS TO SAY NO THEIR HOOLIGANISM, VIOLENCE, PROPAGANDA,THIEVERY, LIES ETC FOR GOOD.
VOTE ... read full comment
THE NDC PARTY IS A CURSE TO GHANA. NDC IS IN FACT AN ALBATROSS TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF OUR DEAR NATION, GHANA.
VOTE MASSIVELY FOR DR. BAWUMIA/#1 ON THE 7/12/24.
THE NDC WILL KNOW THAT GHANAIANS ABHOR OR DESPISE THEIR WAYS OF DOING POLITICS IN GHANA. THEN THEY WILL CHANGE THEIR TACTICS AND GET ONBOARD DECENT AND GOOD THINKING PATRIOTIC CITIZENS TO TAKE OVER THE PARTY.
Mahama talks cheaply and foolishly and not serious at all 1 year ago
Mahama hates everything good happening in Ghana. He couldn't implement free SHS but stupidly thinks he can improve it. Simple national ID, he couldn't deliver but he's all spewing rubbish upon rubbish knowing there are equally brainless people who refuse to think so he can deceive them. Still No 1
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
So Mahama really wants to abolish Free SHS.
JDM 1 year ago
you couldn't do it, someone done it and you want to come and mess it up? gyemii s3m b3n nono?
Mahama should fuck off and can sell the Jubilee House 1 year ago
Since he has the mandate, he should off and start working. We're waiting for his job creation promise
Navapio 12 months ago
And scrap the policy completely.
Alfred 12 months ago
Mahama must speak truthfully to Ghanaians and break down issues so simple the Kayayo person on the street can understand. Ghana government is NOT Father Christmas or Santa Claus. Ghanaians need to know the revenue coming into government treasury and the amount that can be committed to Free SHS. Nana Addo kept borrowing until Ghana couldn't pay it's debt. Ghana financial status is ranked as Junk on the international market. To stabilize our Cedi and pay our debt, the new administration must level with Ghanaians, who are mature and wise to understand and support the government. Mahama, PLEASE cut out CORRUPTION and Government waste so the money can be spend where it is needed the most, etc mechanized agriculture, Health Insurance Scheme, Roads, Education,
This guy failed to implement SAADA ,could not manage the economy well and also left Ghanaians in darkness for 4yrs.How could he handle the complex problems associated with the implementation of FSHS? He failed to recognise th ...
Dumsor was there from 1998 till it became more impreable in 2014,he accepted the challenge,took responsibility and fixe ...
The most useless and corrupt Secretariat ever set up. Why should you create a parallel body to supervise a job that is already being done by an established and accomplished GES? NPP is behaving as if secondary education start ...
Have you ever heard of a specialised unit with an organization before? We have the Ghana police but we do also have EOCO!! If you think the Secretariat is inefficient you make it efficient you don't simply close it down becau ...
FRANKIE da Togolese trokosi Ayigbe you have the same mindset as the messiah of Togolese trokosi Ayigbes. No vision. Mahama offers no policies. He only promises to "review, close, cancel, improve..." existing policies that pol ...
Exactly,my brother!!!.This evil NPP people will twist the jist of what he said to mean that he hates the SHS idea.You just can't talk to Ghanaians as if they can reason with you.Mahama should be very careful with his utteran ...
Nonsense. Dumsor was where. Before Mahama and was everyone ,even hairdressers forced to buy generator. This man called Mahama was given a good economy by President Mills. What did he do to it in a year? Woke up one morning to ...
Say it again!
Me mân Ghanafuor - I say, go and see the MASSIVE ROT that is lying in the books of that FREE SHS SECRETARIAT...!!!!!! The very year it was set up, one of their heads, together with his timid junior staffers brazenly, wanton ...
They have even integrated the Ghana Commodity Exchange, an entity that was formed to stabilize prices, to abandoned its mandate and undertake procurement just to.make money. Stupid idiots npp! If bawumia knows how wicked that ...
BOGUS ECONOMIST BAWULIAR! IN OTHER NATIONS, THIS BA ...
How old is the FSHS for you to be concerned and antagonistic to the Secretariat?That posture of yours and Mahama signal your hatred for the program which suggest your are preparedness to destro ...
We know all the thievery at that place, and that is why you are FEARFULLY RESISTING a change. But the change is already here and you will account for everything! Your only option is to attempt a rigging, which I am actually u ...
Eiii, Masa ad3en? Mahama nso de3, nipa te ahodwo a w)mmp3, agyes3 amakom. Common chalk for learning mpo, we know your record oo. Now that grandma has joined u as vice, na Ablakwah ab3y3 Education Minister, as compared to Adut ...
@ Mensah
John Mahama shd be reminded that there are many Ghanaians with retentive memories.How could someone who threw our monies away on bus branding,MASLOC,SAADA and the signing of the various IPP Contracts during Dumsor c ...
!nii
He'll then, proceed to blame the GES f ...
The whole FSHS is a scam from the corrupt NPP government and Mahama government will investigate when the NDC come to power come December 7th. Why should the NPP government set up a secretariat for the so called FSHS is it was ...
Another filthy NDC nincompoop, ask your filthy mahama what policies he is also bringing on the table and not scrapping opposing policies, what is he bringing on board? Can’t he think ? Can’t he rationalize his brains to b ...
What policies has the corrupt NPP government implemented? That scammed and corrupt so called FSHS and agenda 111 that has no meaning lol. The NPP government is very corrupt and we'll vote them out of power come December 7th. ...
Buffoon, you’ll die a fool! Another filthy NDC nincompoop, ask your filthy mahama what policies he is also bringing on the table and not scrapping opposing policies, what is he bringing on board? Can’t he think ? Can’t ...
You are a scam and a destroyer of Ghana. May God eliminate people like you from Ghana one by one. Slay queen! Your only brain is between your legs so you want Mahama so bad. God forbid you will have your way . Do you know ho ...
Amen and amen
No more SHORT MEMORY.
NO TO YOUR DUMSOR
Nothing good will come from this clueless and incompetent man. You will not be allowed to come, play and cancel free shs but mahama his ndc will never support free education for all Ghanaian children. Mr no track record, neve ...
Get Away with your very stupid comparison. Even b4 the FSHS policy parents were not paying full fees.How many Ghanaian parents can pay SHS full fees @ GHC15000 to GHC18000 per term assuming the govt removes all subsidies?Wage ...
We are even lucky to catch a faint glimpse of his intentions through unguarded statements like this from him. Look, he said FreeSHS could not be done but that it was the whimsical dream of a failed politician. That politician ...
No man he's going to be our new president come December 7th. Akuffo Addo,Bawumia used the FSHS to scam and rob Ghanaians and we'll surely vote them out come December 7th. Mahama government will investigate the fake FSHS and m ...
What kind of cry are you talking about? Haven't we cried enough by allowing the corrupt NPP government to govern the country for 8 years. The hardship is unbearable and we'll surely vote them out come December 7th. Right now ...
Akufool Addo brought the free SHS solely for political goals; therefore, its efficiency is never his concern. That is why the only message they had in 2016 was free SHS, and the one they had in 2020 was also the free SHS deba ...
Yes man say that a million times again. That evil Akuffo Addo and his corrupt Bawumia guy used the so called FSHS to scam Ghanaians and we have learnt our lessons. No more making these take us for granted. We'll surely vote t ...
Yes that's the way to go our new president after December 7th. This NPP corrupt government brought this FSHS to make a fool of Ghanaians and the whole system is corrupt so I'm strongly in support of having it under the GES. T ...
So this guy doesn’t have any policy alternatives and initiatives, all he talks about is I’ll abolish abolish abolish NPP policies, why? Doesn’t he have brains to think? And who’ll give power to such a directionless fo ...
Why can't GES handle all issues affecting Free SHS program? Why should the government create another Secretariat called Free SHS Secretariat and packed with NPP patty members to manage the free SHS program? This is just wast ...
Right on man...we need people like you who think about the future of our beloved country Ghana. And I strongly support our new president come December 7th, JDM to scrap that scammed so called FSHS and look at what's best for ...
President Mahama is right on his policy for the free SHS program but this NPP government is creating the impression that he is wrong and that he will abolish the free SHS program when he wins the elections.Most Ghanaians agre ...
Why will someone who brought progressively free SHS, scrap the free SHS program. Sometimes, I feel NPP footsoldiers do not read or are trying to be mischievous. Do we need a secretariat that works as a separate entity from Gh ...
Ofui Mahama just tell us that you will cancel FSHS. Saying that you will revert to the old Headmaster/matron/ bursar way of feeding students means you will scrap school feeding programme. You are now saying you will scrap the ...
Mahama does not appear to appreciate the dynamics of change management in gov't. In Tony Blair's latest book on Leadership drawing on his experiences as Prime Minister for 10 years and since leaving office his work through th ...
This man has no message.
John Mahama is never coming back, free SHS has come to stay forever that’s the only way to transform Ghana. Education is very important for a nation building all the advanced countries in the world succeeded through educati ...
Shame on you, you don’t have any policy to enhance FSHS than to close down the secretariat. Someone with ideas has created something and you an empty brain who when given the chance could not create anything says you will c ...
This is the beginning of the destruction of free shs fo extinction. How can a corrupt man fight corruption? He's using the name of 'fighting corruption 'to push free shs to it's natural death. Who says the GES is also not cor ...
If Ghanaians don't sit up on this free shs we are going to produce educated illiterates in Ghana which in the end will lead to depending on other countries for intellectuals ,students go to school for three weeks and stay hom ...
If mahama do well., we the citizen of Ghana will demand another extension of to stay in power to continue his achievement. Another four years has declared for Russia President Putin to stay in power. Because he's doing well ...
Listen to who is talking about corruption. Are there angels at the GES? It is an indication that you'll cancel the Free SHS. What happened to your promise of one term payment of the NHIS premium? You ended up putting only the ...
NDC is not good for Ghana. The current type of excessive corruption started from the PNDC/NDC time. Ask any fair minded adult who was around before PNDC. Ghana should progress not back to dumso, cash and carry health care, 35 ...
Rather form another GES office to be solely in for secondary schools or free shs' with it's own national ,regional and municipal/district directors and offices. But i am not declaring a winner for the incoming general elect ...
Everything Mahama says ...
THIS IS THE TIME FOR GHANAIANS TO SAY NO THEIR HOOLIGANISM, VIOLENCE, PROPAGANDA,THIEVERY, LIES ETC FOR ...
Good news
The Cathedral project is the first thing to chop down. It has led to a huge waste of public money .It has also led to the destruction of state properties for nothing. Akuffo-Addo should use his own resources to build the Cath ...
VOTE ...
Mahama hates everything good happening in Ghana. He couldn't implement free SHS but stupidly thinks he can improve it. Simple national ID, he couldn't deliver but he's all spewing rubbish upon rubbish knowing there are equal ...
Mahama must speak truthfully to Ghanaians and break down issues so simple the Kayayo person on the street can understand. Ghana government is NOT Father Christmas or Santa Claus. Ghanaians need to know the revenue coming into ...