Mahama was in power for 4 years and the NPP has been in power for 8 years. Compare the development and our debts and vote accordingly.
Jane 1 year ago
Bawumia is so stupid! He's all over the place ! Useless man, we won't vote fie you. Go and sleep at walewale!
Stephen Donkor, New York! 1 year ago
@ Jane:
AZAA MAHAMA SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF FOR COMPARING HIS ABOBOYAA TO BAWUMIA’S MERCEDES MAYBACH
EYE ZU EYE AZAA!
EYE ZU EYE DUMSOR,
EYE ZU EYE CASH AND CARRY,
EYE ZU EYE REPEALING TEACHERS AND NURSING
... read full comment
@ Jane:
AZAA MAHAMA SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF FOR COMPARING HIS ABOBOYAA TO BAWUMIA’S MERCEDES MAYBACH
EYE ZU EYE AZAA!
EYE ZU EYE DUMSOR,
TRAINEE ALLOWANCES!
EYE ZU EYE SALARY NON PAYMENTS
EYE ZU EYE UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES ASSOCIATION!
EYE ZU EYE NKOMFEM FLYING TO BURKINA FASO
EYE ZU EYE NKOKONKTENKETE
EYE ZU EYE 24 HOURS NKETENGO AMBULANCE!
EYE ZU EYE CANCELING THE FREE SHS!
EYE ZU EYE 24 HOUR PARLIAMENTARY MAJORITY.
But John Mahama collapsed the entire NHIS program. He reverted the health system back to their usual “CASH AND CARY SYSTEM”. Even the NPP shouldn’t have contested this elections. Ghanaians should’ve actually endorsed the NPP and Bawumia by 90% of the entire Ghanaian voting population. And forced the NDC to sit somewhere with their Azaa manifestos. The NDC will promise 1000 but will fulfill less than 5% of their pledges, don’t we remember the damage these people in the NDC did to Ghana’s economy from 2008 -2016? EYE ZU EYE AZAA NKOAA!
Jesus Loves You 1 year ago
Repent, for the Kingdom of God is near. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord of your life in deed, not only in words. Jesus loves you.
Blue Pen 1 year ago
You see the wickedness of Akufo Addo, Bawumia and the NPP? They refused to complete the Saglemi Housing Project and turned around to steal fitted doors, windows, sanitary ware, electrical fittings, etc just so they can engage in cheap propaganda that Mahama has little in providing affordable housing. The cost to the Ghanaian taxpayer is not their concern at all. We must punish these evil bunch for their wickedness. They are not fit to govern Ghana. God save Ghana.
Robert 1 year ago
Stupid fool Soo call Jane Bawumia is far far better than ur useless biological father odwan funu
I will vote for Bawumia 1 year ago
I will vote for Dr Mahamudu Bawumia for President, ay day anywhere. He and his Boss have taken the development of Ghana a notch higher. Unless Ghanaians do not prioritise development over lies and thievery of the NDC people, they'll vote the incompetent Deadgoat. Me nyaa hwee but I'll vote for the visionary and digital man, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia for President. This time around our eyes open oh, what is the message of John Mahama and the NDC people? We won't vote for any unintelligent and hollow person like John Mahama and his NDC party to come and destroy the country for us. Thievery and wickedness is their only Hallmark.
DotCom 1 year ago
Vote for him if you want our debts to grow, if you want corruption and lawlessness to grow, if you want the division of the country along party and ethnic lines to continue, if you want cost of living to reach the sky, if you want our money to be spent without any accountability. Go ahead, it is about your children and your family. You have a choice.
Solomon 1 year ago
GHANA'S DEBT PER 2024 MID YEAR BUDGET REVIEW
Ghana's debt as at 2009: GHC9.5b
2009-2017: GHC 122.6b
Borrowing Rate(2009-2017): 122.6/9.5×100=1,290.53%
2017-Present: GHC 742b
Borrowing Rate(2017-Present):
742/122.6× ... read full comment
@@Muslims and Zongo communities, vote massively for Dr Bawumia your own vice president as the next president of Ghana, this is your chance guys, don't waste it. Aduro mu so
Manni 1 year ago
Ndc and Mahama 8yrs so stop taking nonsense mate.
9billion debt left for ndc and was 122billion when left. Do the maths. That's 13 times what they met. NPP is currently on 760billion right? Multiply 13 times by the 122billion ndc left. It will be trillions if Mahama was still in charge.
Now let's look at policies that have benefitted every Ghanaian in the country not just sector by sector and policies that is the future of every developing country and not the short term money in the pocket things some Ghanaians wants.
Free Maternity health care for our mothers, sisters, and daughters to get rid of the cash and carry system that was killing many women. They were not even going for checks coz of cost.
NHIS which at some point someone did one time premium and piloting it in ashanti region for whatever years.
DRIP policy district by district to improve all our roads.
Drones to deliver emergency first aid to people.
One district one ambulance to attend to emergency cases
Free shs to educate all Ghanaians and not only certain parts of the country which every country needs if wants to grow.
Digital address systems to stop us from using trees and buildings to give directions and the benefits it comes with.
Ghana card to identify Ghanaian citizens and to make it easier to travel and to reduce crime because people will be easily identified.
Many Ghanaians crying of corruption but refute digitalisation. I don't have to pay bribes or face protocols to get Ghana passport now, can sit home and apply online. Buy electricity online and the rest. This is where the world is going.
Now tell me one Policy that ndc have introduced that have benefitted all Ghanaians? We need visionary leaders outside I have built roads and market which every government does.
Naa 1 year ago
How can you compare 4 to 8 years.?
Robert 1 year ago
Ndc 8 years
Npp 8 years
Ndc 8 years
Npp 8 years
Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago
Sagleme housing was about 98% complete and you deliberatly left it to rot.
@ Badu:
MAHAMA BORROWED MORE THAN NPP, THE WORLD BANK AND KPMG HAVE CONFIRMED!
THE BEST WAY TO CALCULATE COUNTRY’S DEBT IS BY FACTORING ITS GDP FIGURES TO THE DEBT RATIO!
READ THIS!
THIS TABLE IS FROM THE WORLD ... read full comment
@ Badu:
THE BEST WAY TO CALCULATE COUNTRY’S DEBT IS BY FACTORING ITS GDP FIGURES TO THE DEBT RATIO!
READ THIS!
THIS TABLE IS FROM THE WORLD BANK AND KPMG RESPECTIVELY
At the end of 2016, Ghana's public debt was 77% of its GDP, the highest ratio since 1950. The country's budget deficit for 2016 was 5.3% of GDP, which was 0.5% lower than originally projected.
Ghana's debt has increased due to a number of factors, including:
Fiscal measures Ghana took fiscal measures in response to external shocks, which led to a loss of access to international financial markets.
Ghana's budget deficit increased from 2.4% of GDP in 2015 to 3.2% in 2016, the first increase since 2009.
As of June 2024, Ghana's total public debt was GHS 741.9 billion, which is 70.6% of the country's GDP. This is an increase of 1.3 percentage points from the same period in 2023, due to a delay in interest payments on external debt.
Note:
Between Mahama and Akufo-Addo who borrowed more?
Akufo-Addo numbers may seem higher but Ghana’s GDP has also grown significantly since 2016, our country has become more richer since 2016, though we borrow more, it doesn’t affect our economy like that of incompetent Mahama’s debts.
Where is that IMANI moron Franklin Cudjoe he should come and dispute my claims.
OOH SAGLEMI? ONLY 1500 OUT OF 5000 HOUSES WAS STARTED. THEY WERE ONLY 60% COMPLETE, BUT THE ENTIRE $200m WAS CHOPPED BY NDC 1 year ago
Saglemi is a matter before court so we cannot say too much about it. How can 1500 houses constructed at US$200M be called affordable houses, when each of the uncompleted houses costs close to US$130,000. Which worker can afford that and find money to do the remaining 40%?
Kwam 1 year ago
Honestly, l now understand why Nana Addo is commissioning projects east ,West, North abd South. They don't want thevrxy government to come and abandon it like they did to the NDC ones
Joe 1 year ago
This project was done by Kuffour
Speak the truth. 1 year ago
Is it the same old project kuffor started behind the palace mall?
By the way, where is the proof they are over 1,000 units? Have they sold all of them or anyone can walk in SHC and easily buy one.
They used our tax mone ... read full comment
By the way, where is the proof they are over 1,000 units? Have they sold all of them or anyone can walk in SHC and easily buy one.
They used our tax money to build for themselves.
They should show us those who and when they bought them.
Thieves, dzulor, fiafitor...
@ Speak the truth:
TEN UNPRECEDENTED ACHIEVEMENTS OF AKUFFO—ADDO THAT SURPASSES NKRUMAH’S ACHIEVEMENTS . THAT’S ASIDE THE FREE SHS AND HIS OTHER SIGNATURE PROJECTS! SUCH AS THE DIGITAL ADDRESS, DRONE MEDICAL E ... read full comment
@ Speak the truth:
TEN UNPRECEDENTED ACHIEVEMENTS OF AKUFFO—ADDO THAT SURPASSES NKRUMAH’S ACHIEVEMENTS . THAT’S ASIDE THE FREE SHS AND HIS OTHER SIGNATURE PROJECTS! SUCH AS THE DIGITAL ADDRESS, DRONE MEDICAL EMERGENCY PROGRAM, THE PAPERLESS PROGRAM, DRIP ( DISTRICT ROAD IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM) ETC.
1. Akufo-Addo is building 110 first class hospitals most of them in completion level as compared to 1 hospital John Bentua Mahama has built .
2. Akufo-Addo has built four airports including one international airport in Kumasi, plus 2 Fishing Harbors, and you are talking about just one airport that Mahama built.
3. Akufo-Addo has built about 700 dormitories to abate the accommodation deficit of the free SHS, as compared to 27 Mahama’s E - Block High Day schools. Though the goon pledged to build 127.
4. Akuffo-Addo implemented the National Ambulance and Paramedics with more than 325 state of the art modern ambulances fully equipped with defibrillators, modern ventilators and other Emergency Medical Equipments. Trained the entire staff and set up an entire National Emergency Management System, but John Bentua Mahama teamed up with his Brother Richard Jakpa from Bole Bamboi; together with Ato Forson and supplied Ghanaians with some Kentengo ( empty Bolekejas) eyesores they call ambulance. Something that is not even fit to carry horses, and they call those ambulances?
5. Akuffo-Addo has built 200 hundred factories as compared to MAHAMA’S one White Elephant project: the Komenda Sugar Factory.
6.Akufo-Addo has built 600 Earth Dams in the North as compared to Mahama 0 dam, and the reason his SADA tree planting exercise failed because of lack of irrigation.
7. Akufo-Addo has built 127 Astro turf stadiums, Mahama has built 0. ( zilch)
8. Akufo-Addo has built a whopping 5 Regional administrative Capitals and infrastructures, as compared to MAHAMA’S 0 (ZIP). Even Nkrumah only built 4 administrative capitals.
9. Akufo-Addo has built about 10 overpasses around Ghana as compared to Mahama’s two overpasses.
10. Akufo-Addo has built 13, 000 kilometers of roads most of them asphalt, as compared to Mahama’s 700 km sapetee ( 3rd class loose chipping
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
The only achievements recorded in eight years by incompetent Aplanke Bawumia and his NPP nation-wreckers are the NPP's collapsed economy; NPP's looting of Ghana government assets; NPP 's being in bed with galamsey criminals; terrible roads that are now deathtraps; a failed beggar President who is now shouting for reparations because his NPP government has ran out of Ghana government assets to loot; failed government policies; too many NPP broken promises; a clueless Aplanke Bawumia who still doesn't know how to go about arresting the cedi.
Maverick 1 year ago
Yes is president Kuffour who put up those affordable building.
Robert 1 year ago
Lair shame shame shame
Maverick 1 year ago
Go and find out who put up the Tema community 26 affordable buildings.. now mange by Tema TDC is not Akuffo Addo or Bawumia.
Ex president Kuffour put up those buildings , Ghanaians are not blind.
Go and find out who put up the Tema community 26 affordable buildings.. now mange by Tema TDC is not Akuffo Addo or Bawumia.
Konfo 1 year ago
You can commission 1000 projects, you will still loose. Don't take Ghanaians for granted.
Robert 1 year ago
If npp take Ghanaians for granted what about ndc?
indeed u have short memory
Obempe Mensah 1 year ago
Kpone Estate started when you were still in bank of Ghana stop fooling
AAA+ 1 year ago
Mahama was incompetent in every thing
NOTE EVERYONE:
A vote for mahama, a vote to regret big time ever.
Only backward people with short memories would wish mahama comeback.
Under his watch:
We experienced un ... read full comment
NOTE EVERYONE:
Under his watch:
We experienced unprecedented Dumsor, alot of people died out of it, many businesses collapsed because of dumsor, generator plants price went very because there was high demand for generator at that time to run coldstores and many companies.
I was paid 3months salary as teacher. Instead of my hard earned 3years salary.
Then government didn't employ anyone into civil service throughout his reign.
Teachers/ Nurses allowance canceled for good under his watch
He went to IMF while globally most conditions seemed calm.
Meanwhile, he was busy buying cars for actors in the likes of Christiana Awuni, Big Akwess, John Dumelo and many more .
There was shortage of common chalks at all basic schools under his watch.
The cost of Government projects then highly projected to benefits him more.
Hahahaha and this same person has now gotten nerve and behaving as new Angel vying to lead again, wonders shall never end with this man behavior.
Only dumbs fall for his tricks!!!!!
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashin
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Ghweb no matter how propaganda campaign you can do for this Fulani illiterate educated villager still he can't be president in Kwame Nkrumah Ghana. I know you love homosexuals government but they can't help Ghanaians, the economy hardship on Ghanaians is not a joke and our currency is becoming more useless like elephant shit. I don't care about homosexuals what they're doing but Ghana will never legalize homosexuality, you can do that in your bedroom's. Assholes.
Oziizi Ozaa 1 year ago
Bawumia is a compulsive liar. He eats it, drinks it, and breathes it. He walks like it ounds like it. He must be a liar Numero UNO.
Bugbaba 1 year ago
For Allah sake JDM is better than you and your, boss,if JDM has been in power for eight years anka Ghana b3y3 kra bewheye.in only four years??? Clap for Jdm.
Maverick 1 year ago
Those building were put up by president Kuffour. Affordable building Tema community 26 .
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
Why couldnt Mahama and Mills complete it in 8 years.
As for development, Nana Addo / Bawumia are the best 1 year ago
I wonder where this govt got the funds to construct all the massive infrastructure. Truly, they're the best. If Bawumia wins the election then Ghana will be on it's way to become a developed nation. Therefore still No 1
Donatus 1 year ago
You to our death
Truth 1 year ago
No wonder they call you liar what of the saglemin? Dishonest fools!
Ghana 1 year ago
Has npp stolen Ghana money to buy ghanaweb..the propanga against John Mahama is clear..#NDC do something..
Am tired 1 year ago
Economic is building which one is better, you're also bieeng exposed by the economic is a fat.
Yaw 1 year ago
PURE UNADULTERATED LIES. By 2017 TDC had completed over 20 blocks at that site
Kwame 1 year ago
How many units of houses did John Mahama built in Sagleme within 4 years?
Manni 1 year ago
9billion debt left for ndc and was 122billion when left. Do the maths. That's 13 times what they met. NPP is currently on 760billion right? Multiply 13 times by the 122billion ndc left. It will be trillions if Mahama was still in charge.
Now let's look at policies that have benefitted every Ghanaian in the country not just sector by sector and policies that is the future of every developing country and not the short term money in the pocket things some Ghanaians wants.
Free Maternity health care for our mothers, sisters, and daughters to get rid of the cash and carry system that was killing many women. They were not even going for checks coz of cost.
NHIS which at some point someone did one time premium and piloting it in ashanti region for whatever years.
DRIP policy district by district to improve all our roads.
Drones to deliver emergency first aid to people.
One district one ambulance to attend to emergency cases
Free shs to educate all Ghanaians and not only certain parts of the country which every country needs if wants to grow.
Digital address systems to stop us from using trees and buildings to give directions and the benefits it comes with.
Ghana card to identify Ghanaian citizens and to make it easier to travel and to reduce crime because people will be easily identified.
Many Ghanaians crying of corruption but refute digitalisation. I don't have to pay bribes or face protocols to get Ghana passport now, can sit home and apply online. Buy electricity online and the rest. This is where the world is going.
Now tell me one Policy that ndc have introduced that have benefitted all Ghanaians? We need visionary leaders outside I have built roads and market which every government does.
@ Jane:
EYE ZU EYE AZAA!
EYE ZU EYE DUMSOR,
Repent, for the Kingdom of God is near. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lo ...
You see the wickedness of Akufo Addo, Bawumia and the NPP? They refused to complete the Saglemi Housing Project and turned around to steal fitted doors, windows, sanitary ware, electrical fittings, etc just so they can engage ...
I will vote for Dr Mahamudu Bawumia for President, ay day anywhere. He and his Boss have taken the development of Ghana a notch higher. Unless Ghanaians do not prioritise development over lies and thievery of the NDC people, ...
Vote for him if you want our debts to grow, if you want corruption and lawlessness to grow, if you want the division of the country along party and ethnic lines to continue, if you want cost of living to reach the sky, if you ...
2017-Present: GHC 742b
Borrowing Rate(2017-Present):
742/122.6× ...
9billion debt left for ndc and was 122billion when left. Do the maths. That's 13 times what they met. NPP is currently on 760billion right? Multiply 13 times by the 122bill ...
Ndc 8 years
Npp 8 years
@ Badu:
READ THIS!
THIS TABLE IS FROM THE WORLD ...
Saglemi is a matter before court so we cannot say too much about it. How can 1500 houses constructed at US$200M be called affordable houses, when each of the uncompleted houses costs close to US$130,000. Which worker can affo ...
They used our tax mone ...
@ Speak the truth:
TEN UNPRECEDENTED ACHIEVEMENTS OF AKUFFO—ADDO THAT SURPASSES NKRUMAH’S ACHIEVEMENTS . THAT’S ASIDE THE FREE SHS AND HIS OTHER SIGNATURE PROJECTS! SUCH AS THE DIGITAL ADDRESS, DRONE MEDICAL E ...
The only achievements recorded in eight years by incompetent Aplanke Bawumia and his NPP nation-wreckers are the NPP's collapsed economy; NPP's looting of Ghana government assets; NPP 's being in bed with galamsey criminals; ...
Lair shame shame shame
NOTE EVERYONE:
Under his watch:
We experienced un ...
Bank f ...
Ghweb no matter how propaganda campaign you can do for this Fulani illiterate educated villager still he can't be president in Kwame Nkrumah Ghana. I know you love homosexuals government but they can't help Ghanaians, the eco ...
You to our death
9billion debt left for ndc and was 122billion when left. Do the maths. That's 13 times what they met. NPP is currently on 760billion right? Multiply 13 times by the 122billion ndc left. It will be trillions if Mahama was stil ...