2024 Election: Mahama promises Auditor-General Court to recover looted public funds

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Omega south Africa 1 year ago

Look at who's talking about looted money. Certified International Criminal Government Official 1.
    After this election we are going to prosecute you for stealing and bribery and corruption.

• Kay 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo has been busy trying to salvage the weak economy Mahama left behind that is why he left him.

• Ase 1 year ago

@ kay
    You are very stupid! I don't think it was a weak economy. How could akuffo addo had gone to the financial market to borrow 700 billion on a weak economy? As at now, npp cannot borrow because they've weakened the econo ...

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

Why not now but after this election? I hope you have finished eating your pap with your cold drink.

• Eric 1 year ago

Arrest yourself first before you talk rubbish. SADA, BUS BRANDING, ISOFOTON, NKOMFEM, AIRBUS and many corruption cases that u supretended. When it comes to corruption, you are official no 1.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

AWI BARAWO! YOUR LOOT IS RUNNING OUT OF THE DRAIN SO QUICK:
    YOU THINK YOU HAVE ESCAPED ACCOUNTABILITY?

THE TALE OF THE TAPES BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND JOHN MAHAMA

BAWUMIA’S ACHIEVEMENTS AND INVENTIONS
    1. National Iden ...

• Ase 1 year ago

@Eric
    This is a very good move by mahama. This are things the electorate wants to hear, not digitization and free education! We want yo recover all the money your npp thieves have still lend and kept under their beds! We als ...

• Manni 1 year ago

It should start from you on how you managed to chew all the meat on the bones and left nothing in the cofers. Sada, Wayomi and the rest.

• Joe 1 year ago

@ mani
    This move is very great! The electorate want to hear this for all the thievery and injustices you npp have caused in last 8 years! We want you to account for them! Digitization my foot!

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

When a leader of a country smokes Indian Hemp and inhales cocaine, the country is likely to turn to violence. Anyone who supports such a leader will eventually regret it. By now, Rawlings is regretting in his grave for trusti ...

Safo Bediako.
    NDC PEOPLE AND GYIMII ARE BEDFELLOWS!

if it turns out Nana killed JJ Rawlings, the “Butcher of Dzelokope”, I will actually doff my hat for Akuffo-Addo. Rawlings himself was probably looking for someon ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

John Mahama, got a very big problem he always talks like he’s never been a president before. Why didn’t he do all that when he became a president just as the NDC is asking Dr, Bawumia to implement his policies now even th ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Every body knows mahama was not perfect but he's million times better than akuffo addo and bawumia combined! He's our next leader! Npp must go and rest !

• Akuraseni 1 year ago

Ghanaians should ask Mahama WHY his brother can't come to Ghana. Looted public funds for Airbus. Shameless Mahama.

• Joe 1 year ago

There was no looting in airbus transaction! The SP appointed by npp and akuffo addo himself cleared mahama! You are wasting your time trying to indict mahama!

@ NKOMFEM MAHAMA:

REASON WHY GHANAIANS RETAINED AKUFO-ADDO AND BAWUMIA OVER THE OVERLY CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT DUMB DRAMANI MAHAMA IS GOING TO BE REPEATED IN 2024. SO MAHAMA CAN HIRE ALL THE RUSSIAN MERCENARIES TO COME AN ...

• Esi 1 year ago

Useless writeup! Don't you have anything to do? Idiot!

• Matey 1 year ago

We will need it

• Nana 1 year ago

Start from yourself Mr.

• Esi 1 year ago

What is bawumia strategy for retrieving all looted government funds? We electorate are concerned about this not useless digitization!

• Kwaky 1 year ago

Another useless statement from a narrow minded empty drum.During your time there was no emblessment or corruption in Demelovo Reports.Yet you went to IMF. Why did you go to IMF? Empty drum.

• Esi 1 year ago

@kwaky
    Uncircumcised ashanti bastard! Who is yiur father? That drunk who slept with your mother in the funeral? Talk sense!

• matthew 1 year ago

that`s a good move but please make sure you provide them teeth to bite!!

• Yaw 1 year ago

Mahama you have me and may village votes 100%! Please lock up those npp corrupt idiots!

• Matha 1 year ago

Wontumi must be locked up! That idiot!

• Eric 1 year ago

Stupid man John dramani mahama, bring all the money that you have stolen from Ghanaians, before you could setup a system that could prosecute other.

• paa mills 1 year ago

Do Mahama and NDC believe in Ghana court? NDC are on the spree of destroying all institutions in Ghana by attacking them wrongly especially the country Chief justice. NDC insult the woman both right and left and it is surpris ...

• Amu 1 year ago

YOUR EXCELLENCY, WITH THIS CURRENT SUPREME ?

• jaye mends 1 year ago

you have our full support in this initiative. please, recover the loot for mother ghana

• Matey 1 year ago

A must

• Nii Lantey 1 year ago

It would be great because Asiedu Nketia would be called to account. All those Mps who took double salaries will refund such loot. Inuisa
    Fuseini and others must be surrender their loot.

• Mr no nonsense 1 year ago

I hope he would start from himself if he wins power ,to recover the monies he used to buy the legon houses for the slay queens ,ofosu kwachis 3million dollars he used to buy his house and okugeto Ablakwa too 3, million dollar ...

• Horace 1 year ago

John Mahama, I hope you have Sedinam Tamakloe in mind.

• Gonja Cowboy 1 year ago

Start with the NDC greedy bastards.

• OZYMANDIASI 1 year ago

When is Mr Perpetual Drunk ready to return his own stolen Government money to the Treasury?

• .com 1 year ago

May be JM does not want to become the next president ,auditors are never truthful ,who watches the watchman.

• DumsorThievery 1 year ago

Late Prez Mills investigated Mr Thirfbfor Aircraft Purchase corruption.
    Airbus Purchase Bribery and Corruption Scandal still hanging on your head.
    DUMSOR Dum Dum Hardships MAESTRO cum GURU.

• Kufuor Oil=IMF 1 year ago

Kufuor gave Ghana Oil but you replaced it with IMF and DUMSOR HARDSHIPS immediately after you strangely became president.Obuasi Mines was collapsed by you.Nyinahin Bauxite was almost snatched by you.Not again not again neve ...