'The president is the government, everyone else is just an advisor' – Kufuor asserts

Read Comments Comments (66)

• CloudGhana Internet 1 year ago

Are you looking for high-speed internet at an affordable rate? CloudGhana has you covered! Please call 0202699116 for further inquiries.

• Nii 1 year ago

Everybody else is an advisor. That's it no more argument.That is how our constitution says.

• DotCom 1 year ago

That’s what idiots think.

• Mawuli 1 year ago

So why is bawumia claiming all the God things this npp government did?

• Mawuli 1 year ago

Why is bawumia claiming all the good things this government has done?

• Rex 1 year ago

And so What dishonest old man? Why does one employ the service of advisors that he or she pays huge sums of money? To advice him or her in the field that he or she is handicapped and inept right? So if the person fails woeful ...

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

MAWULI OR WHATEVER, OPEN YOUR EYES AND CLEAN YOUR EARS ...BAWUMIA CLAIMS THE GOOD THINGS WHICH WERE DONE UNDER HIS SUPERVISION ONLY WHICH RUNS TO ABOUT 33 POLICIES AS HIS ACHIEVEMENTS EVEN AS THE VICE PRESIDENT...TAKE IT OR ...

• Mawuli 1 year ago

Silli old cripple! Enjoy your wheelchair! You deserve it!

• Someday you'll be old 1 year ago

And I hope you get all the facilities to make life a bit comfortable. It's been ages I heard the word cripple. Such archaic reasoning. The hatred is soo deep. The first thing Ghana needs to solve is tribalism. That will end h ...

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

MAY GOD HELP YOUR DRUNKMANI TO LIVE A HUNDRETH AND REAP THE BENEFITS OF DRINKING...AMEN...TWEAA.

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

Stop disgracing that noble name here. You can't go by that name and be writing stupid things here. How can you tell someone that they deserve the misfortune they have to endure? Do you know how your end would be just by writi ...

• Matha 1 year ago

Madman barking! Did you come out to speak against all the bad things and corruption this country was facing? Useless cripple! We pray you don't survive end of 2024!

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Have you prepared your 2025 earning plans? You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. S ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

THE MORE YOU HEAR KUFUOR, THE MORE IGNORANT HE SOUNDS!!!!!!!!!!!!

ONE MAN INSTITUTION...IDIOTIC!!!!!!!!

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

This idiot John Kufuor guy is suffering from senility. These days, he talks anyhow.

• Theo 1 year ago

OH! BABA! THE HYPOCRITE!
    You now have MOUTH to TALK.

Are you not aware that NOBODY listens to YOU ?
    OH! This was why you sold our,SHIPS, PLANES and deceitfully changed the currency and stole millions?
    Hey old Man! Don ...

• Ama 1 year ago

Evil cripple!

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

YOUR DRUNKMANI IS EVEN RESPECTED AND DO YOU KNOW THE FUTURE OF YOUR DRUNKARD DRUNKMANI, AMA?...TWEAA.

• Cici 1 year ago

If you don't have any sensible thing to say just shut up. If that's the way npp runs a government then Ghana is doomed. You need professionals in various fields to run a country. Not only one third class degree holder in econ ...

• Kramai 1 year ago

Hopefully the blind hypocrites can now see Npp is the worst political party in Ghana’s history

• AHIMADU 1 year ago

Shut up there. I lost my little respect for you. Just shut up.

• Abrantie 1 year ago

This old fool too

• Sad 1 year ago

So sad we still have senior citizens who will not speak the truth but lie because of politics. At this your age what doyou want again. OH No

• Nonsense 1 year ago

Then we don't need vice president who is also the head of economics management team

• Hahaha 1 year ago

If the president is the government then he should go and open the parliament. Your corruption you left with Akuffo is now destroying the country totally.

• Niinii 1 year ago

U call him a statement very dishonest

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

You see because of Bawumia everyone in the NPP has turned into a liar, Kuffuor the former president is also lying to Ghanaians, is it not the same Bawumia who was attacking Ammisah Arthur about the economy, so what has change ...

• K 1 year ago

Thanks a lot your excellency. With the greatest of respect that being the case, advisor. why was Dr. Bawumia posing questions on the economy to Paa Kwesi Amissah-Arthur ? Did he know or did he not know or it was just to win ...

• Larry 1 year ago

Untold truth,It hurt but that's it.If you have Ghana at heart nothing will push you to vote for Mahama nor Nana Addo if had the chance again,Bawumia is the Man for Ghana,we shouldn't use Nana Addo failure against Dr Bawumiah, ...

• K 1 year ago

We are looking at the whole package of this government just as America looked at the whole package of the Democratic government under President Biden

• Hohoe we dey 1 year ago

Mahama second coming will be the greatest revolution in Ghana history....Bad one indeed ND we will all regret for it,Let give Bawumiah the chance,he also has the qualities of Atta Mills,Mahama had the chance ND he failed us s ...

• Mawuli 1 year ago

Nobody will vote for npp and bawumia!

• Kofi 1 year ago

This is not befitting of a former president. He should think straight.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa panyin buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Kofi 1 year ago

It's time to forget about this old man bus and move on. He has no sensible advice to offer.

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Kufuor were are not idiots like your Ashanti's we have sensi useless old man you and your idiot npp government are part of Ghana problems

• Tic 1 year ago

So we now understand that the Nana Addo and Bawumia government have failed Ghanaians. So we should give Bawumia and Napo the chance to come and finish us abi.

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Either the President doesn't have good advisers or he's doesn't listen to them. They are destroying the country. Stealing millions of dollars is the order of the day. We need firing squad again to remind these fools that the ...

Then all advisers of John Jerry Rawlings should have been left out, not excluding Tsatsu Tsikata for caring the president President Rawlings orders.
    What John Kufuor is saying is about a company law and not a government law ...

• Opoku 1 year ago

Mr former president please l just don't get it. Bawumia claiming a lot glory about digitalization so it means buwumia is lying?

• hashim 1 year ago

we still respect you a lot sir,please dont dirty your self.BAWUMIA didn't know this and was talking like a parrot then.and his hypocritical stand now.

we are discerning enough to no bad from right. 7th DECEMBER is upon us. ...

• Proszy 1 year ago

Mr.kufuor please Ghanaians are suffering from this NPP criminals and you are saying that Bawumia is the best choice please you are loosing your respect from same of as

• I stand for fairness 1 year ago

So what are we wasting our resources on those advisors if their contribution is ineffective.it’s a lame argument to use to justify anything.if you’re put somewhere as an advisor,it means you’re chosen for a purpose and ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Then it means the position of the vice president is irrelevant. So why do we pay him huge sum of money and also spend a lot of money on him?

• Kaba 1 year ago

Then why does he take credit for some government policy successes?

• NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago

Npp now banking their hopes on the former president kuffour to boost the image and credibilty of Bawumia because in their shallow way of thinking Kuffour once had the respect of majority of some ghanaian but that could not be ...

• The demagogue president 1 year ago

Heiiii!!!!
    Ofori-Atta was also an advisor?
    Advisors are vested by parliament?
    Intelligence decline with old age indeed!
    And he should seek for ways to Avoid Saying Stupid Things in His Old Age.

• Liars 1 year ago

Who won’t say that because you think if bawumia becomes president you continue to enjoy and be in your comfort zone despite many people suffering under this administration, selfish Kuffour

• Kwaku. 1 year ago

Sounds like something Hitler would have been happy to say. What wraps up the Ghanaian Constitution are certain values as principles. Could be found in the Preamble and the MOTTO! Freedom, Justice, Accountability etc. These ar ...

• Another idiotic comment 1 year ago

These hypocrites will say anything to defend Bawumia. Look at this old man who is supposed to be a statesman. Shame on you, Kufuor. You also destroyed our currency by that sham of redenomination of our currency.

• Obrempong 1 year ago

The first time a Candidate of a government in Power is running away from his own government

• Arafat Husain. 1 year ago

Another old foolish one

• Obrempong 1 year ago

The first time a flagbearer is campaigning against his own government as head of EMT (government business). A man who thinks we're so cheap like his followers

• Kwame-Italy 1 year ago

With due respect, this means that the other 2 arms og goverance ( Parliament and Judiciary ) are useless.Tthe Council of state and all other costitutional bodies are boot-lickers .In short in Mother Ghana,since 1992 we practi ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

This is not hotel waaaaa waaaa era. Take ur corrupt advice away

• Koti 1 year ago

This man is gradually following Akuffo-Addo in being unpopular.

Why can't he just shut up and enjoy his last days peacefully.

• DR BISHOP BARRISTER KOKU ADELADZA ESQ 1 year ago

THAT IS PERFECTLY SAID MY FORMER PRESIDENT KUFOUR, BLAIMING DR BAWUMIA FOR THE SITTING PRESIDENT MISCONDUCT AND MIS-MANAGEMENT! IT IS COMPLETELY ILLETERACY IN THE MOST HIGHEST ORDER AND FOOLISHNESS TO THE CORE.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

3 BMW bulletproof THIEF. You was lucky uncle Atta Mills didn't lock up your fucking as in jail. Foolish illiterate educated villager slave masters donkey sold our oil for his slave masters for just peanut and sold also our Te ...

• Tiasoaopae 1 year ago

Kuffour has grown and left his mind behind. He is no more sensible

• Hannan 1 year ago

>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site == www.Hot4.eu

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

When you were in power and some people were saying that you shouldn't be blamed for corruption but rather your appointees should, why didn't come out yhen and say that they were just advisors and for that matter all the blame ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 year ago

Pure unadulterated nonsense.Must be why you performed so woefully in government.
    Your advisors colluded with you to loot the state.
    We have not forgotten or forgiven the dismantling and looting you supervised.
    Spend your e ...

If a Vice-President can't enact change, should that Vice-President use his closeness to the President to advise him on important matters that he has in mind? Incompetent steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia is a faile ...

• Obiba 1 year ago

You are not a true statesman, you are a disgrace to the very seat you once occupied as a president. Evil old man, you will never escape the judgement of your evil deeds.

• KIKI 1 year ago

old thief talking

• Eric Mensah 1 year ago

Don't blame anybody for your poverty if you don't understand this explanation from a former president.