As we speak right now, despite the supreme court's ruling, NDC IS OFFICIALLY THE MAJORITY....
The supreme court's ruling must first be officially submitted to BAGBIN and the speaker will have to deliver his response ... read full comment
As we speak right now, despite the supreme court's ruling, NDC IS OFFICIALLY THE MAJORITY....
The supreme court's ruling must first be officially submitted to BAGBIN and the speaker will have to deliver his response or the court's ruling to the entire parliament with both parties in presence, just as he ( BAGBIN ) declared the seats vacant when both parties were in parliament.
Until this procedure is not executed by the Speaker, the NDC IS OFFICIALLY STILL THE LEGITIMATE MAJORITY.
The speaker has to present the supreme court's ruling to the MPs in parliament for it to take effect.
So long as that's NOT YET done by the speaker. NDC IS STILL THE MAJORITY AS OF TODAY 13th November 2024.
Simple...
Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. allah is a demon
Lick your wounds on Adwoa Safo Case 1 year ago
She should have been kicked out a long time ago. How do you allow this small girl to insult Ghanaians on TikTok and still remain in parliament? It i s because she is rumoured to be the rebel MP who voted against Mike Ocquaye to bring Bagbin to power? Now you are regretting it.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
They were never a majority caucus, short term or long term. They illegally occupied the majority benches like a thief briefly taking over your house. Buga buga leadership are gyimii saa!
YSL 1 year ago
You shouldn't be saying anything, u should just be doing. JD, They will explain the 24 hrs night club after Bawumia the economist finishes showing Ghanaians why he hasn't bn able to and how intends to stop the cedi that's has gone AWOL for three years and bring it back home.
Jesus Loves You 1 year ago
Jesus said "I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except through me. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord of your life in deed, not only in words. Jesus loves you
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ___~#*•
Paf 1 year ago
Na lie
Na lie
Frank White 1 year ago
Who is this bastard what did you know about Islam may all mighty Allah forgive you because you don't know what you are saying vulture like you
JEFF 1 year ago
In 2020, the MP side in Parliament had a commanding majority. The Speaker of Parliament, Prof. Mike Aaron Oquay, was from the NPP side. The Speaker, backed by his party, ruled that an NPP MP who had declared his intention to contest the next election as an independent candidate should be expelled from the Parliament of Ghana. His seat was declared vacant. And the NPP was happy.
That ruling was the first of its kind.
In 2024, the NPP, with the slimmest majority in Parliament but the Speaker from the opposition NDC, were up in arms when Speaker Alban S.K. Bagbin ruled that some NDC and NPP MPs who intend to contest the 2024 election should vacate their seats. The net effect put the NPP on the minority side in Parliament.
The NPP side went to court, and the Supreme Court ruled that an MP who declares his or her intention to contest the next election as an independent candidate or on the ticket of another party should not be expelled from Parliament. The NPP was happy.
If you look at this critically, it is the NPP fighting itself, winning, and being happy.
This reminds me of a proverb on Page 103 of "The President Ghana Never Got", which says if you cast a dangerous spell, the gods of justice have a way of directing part of it to your tongue.
In Twi, it says: Sɛ wo to aduro bɔne a, ɛbi ka Databank.
Be careful with the evil you plot or the injustice you support today, even against your enemy or arch-rival. Unlike the NPP, you may not win and be happy both ways.
Paf 1 year ago
Just your name.
JD 1 year ago
NDC and fooling to the highest degree... Go and explain your 24hour night clubs to the electorate.
WE WILL SUE NDC MPS IF THEY DONT GO TO PARLIAMENT. 1 year ago
NDC MPs HAVE FORGOTTEN THEY ARE LIVING ON TAX PAYERS MONEY AND THEIR SALARIES AND EX GRATIA ARE AT RISK IF THEY REUSED TO ATTEND PARLIAMENT. WE WILL SUE THEM AND THE LAW SHALL FORCE THEM TO GO TO PARLIAMENT.
DotCom 1 year ago
Stop joking my friend.
Rex 1 year ago
Your Npp Mps were living on your grandparents salary when they boycotted parliament for the past three weeks right? Sometimes one can't help but wonder if some of you are human beings at all with human reasoning abilities. You don't even know it's their constitutional right to boycott parliament just as you a citizen have the right to demonstrate isn't it?u people don't learn but only make noise, Npp jerks, always commenting garbage on here, total trashy commentaries.First take away your Npp Mps salaries first, evil tribalistic monkies, How many years was Adwoa Sarfo paid whilst living in America? Bayifoc like yourself never saw anything wrong with it at the the time.Your only worry was her unavailability to help ur MPs pass E levy to further impoverish you and your mother,u see the reason why u follow the Npp?.
Myopic thinking 1 year ago
Chief, please, go ahead and stop their salary. You don’t even have to remind anyone. Lol!
GHANA 1 year ago
DOES GHANA BELONGS TO NPP ALONE )))In 2020, the MP side in Parliament had a commanding majority. The Speaker of Parliament, Prof. Mike Aaron Oquay, was from the NPP side. The Speaker, backed by his party, ruled that an NPP MP who had declared his intention to contest the next election as an independent candidate should be expelled from the Parliament of Ghana. His seat was declared vacant. And the NPP was happy.
In 2024, the NPP, with the slimmest majority in Parliament but the Speaker from the opposition NDC, were up in arms when Speaker Alban S.K. Bagbin ruled that some NDC and NPP MPs who intend to contest the 2024 election should vacate their seats. The net effect put the NPP on the minority side in Parliament.
The NPP side went to court, and the Supreme Court ruled that an MP who declares his or her intention to contest the next election as an independent candidate or on the ticket of another party should not be expelled from Parliament. The NPP was happy.
If you look at this critically, it is the NPP fighting itself, winning, and being happy.
This reminds me of a proverb on Page 103 of "The President Ghana Never Got", which says if you cast a dangerous spell, the gods of justice have a way of directing part of it to your tongue.
In Twi, it says: Sɛ wo to aduro bɔne a, ɛbi ka Databank.
Be careful with the evil you plot or the injustice you support today, even against your enemy or arch-rival. Unlike the NPP, you may not win and be happy both ways.
MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago
Now's a good time to prepare 2025 earning plans, or GIFT that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon or use selar.co/m/chukky). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ChristmasIsHere - 18276359
Emmanuel 1 year ago
What will the NDC MPs to do in Parliament after the election, to consider their ex-gratia? No their should forget their ex-gratia
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
THESE/THOSE NDC MPS WILL CRY BLOOD...TWEAA.
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
Seriously we are joking in this country. We always say nobody is above the law and that includes the supreme court too. Who checks them if they misinterpreted the constitution? They are just doing plain politics. The title of Article 97 1 g h is TENURE OF OFFICE OF MEMBER. Anybody can google the meaning of the word TENURE or it synonyms. You will see words like period, period of time, occupied time etc.. . The article continues that if an MP has been been sent to parliament and ceases to be a member of the party that sent him to parliament, he SHALL vacate his seat. Even my five year old granddaughter can understand, it implies that that the current parliament. Surprisingly, the Supreme Court justices who have been on the bench for over thirty years cannot understand this simple English.. I have lived in Europe for a long time. This is how supreme Courts in Europe give their judgements. They come together, the chief justice would give the ruling and give the individual reasons by the justices. In Ghana, the unanimous FC would read the rulings, take some time to give the reason, select one of their colleagues to write the reasons. There is a possibility that the time they gave the ruling, they never even reasons about it. Ghana has now become a banana republic.
Shaft 1 year ago
Sam George we need another March pass in reverse
Agyaaku 1 year ago
I hope their salaries will not be paid for the days they refuse to work. Irresponsible CROOKS in parliament. No doubt Ghana is as it is!!!!!!!
Papa Ajasco 1 year ago
So Michael Oquaye is a fool. Why did he allow the Fomena MP.
Yaovi 1 year ago
Your NDC party should have taken Michael Ocquaye to the SC. They didn't know the constitusion ?
Samus 1 year ago
Exactly , nobody went to the SC that time.
NPP Miscalculation 1 year ago
It might look like victory in the courts but I think the NPP have done them selves harm by adopting this antagonistic posture with the speaker especially when they have all those juicy deals to pass before leaving office. The speaker being human and proud will try to get them back by delaying opening the house for business if even at all for the rest of the year
This is not good 1 year ago
NPP appearing to be in a fight with speaker is not good for them. Speaker might try to retaliate to redeem him self and only NPP stands to loose
IF THE SPEAKER HAS ANY SELF RESPECT LEFT HE WOULD RESIGN 1 year ago
I will be shocked if Bagbin does not resign as Speaker after this shameful act of his. What will he gain kicking up more fuss in these last few days as Speaker? I feel pity for him allowing young Afenyo to make him small like that. This parliament has been a big failure under his leadership.
james 1 year ago
No Ex-gratia for NDC MPs if they refuse to come back to parliament and even their salaries. They are enemies of progress you enjoy post more than your dear country Ghana with all the Oath you took in disguise.
Jibril 1 year ago
Why 99%? That means there is at least one NDC MP who doesn't agree with the rest? Isn't that an admission of lack of unanimity in their camp?
Joe Pike 1 year ago
Not necessarily. Maybe that at least 1 person was not asked for an opinion
This is not good 1 year ago
Who cares? NPP should go and run parliament themselves since it looks like they’ve bought everything thing abd every one in the country m, from supreme c
Oyibo 1 year ago
Lawless lawmakers. If they don't go back to the house, they must not be paid ex gratia - no work, no pay. How relevant are they in parliament? They don't respect the very laws they make, no wonder Ghana is not developing. A bunch of disgraceful citizens. Since 1992, how many problems in Ghana have they solved? Poor roads, no work, poor education system, poor health care, indiscipline everywhere, etc. Is it not a disgrace that our politicians go to Dubai and South Africa for health care?
Louis 1 year ago
Interference in the work of an equally important arm of government will culminate in what the world is witnessing now. Desecration of societal norms and practices by a few bootlickers in the helm of affairs surely will tear down the last shreds of democracy and plunge the state into anarchy. Everybody is saying either something useful or stupid. And strangely enough, some journalists have thrown caution to the winds and have chosen to stoke the flames of discord.
Be reminded that this is our motherland and we must strive to protect her from the iron fist of the oppressor. Instead of following the wrong path, let's choose truth and call spade a spade.
This is the beginning of the bloody civil war that old chimpanzee mafia boss wanted. Blood must run like a river.
Absurdity! 1 year ago
As for Deafeamekpor, anytime he makes a pronouncement I cry for my folks in South Dayi. He has been the worst MP we had. He couldn't lobby for any development during NDC regime (Attah Mill/JDM).
As for Nana 8years, it is a b ... read full comment
As for Deafeamekpor, anytime he makes a pronouncement I cry for my folks in South Dayi. He has been the worst MP we had. He couldn't lobby for any development during NDC regime (Attah Mill/JDM).
As for Nana 8years, it is a big holiday for him - small thing p3, he sings his anthem "my party is not in Government, wait when NDC wins"
We cursed the day we voted for him
Osei Abebrese -917-476-3340 1 year ago
Who cares about these NDC foolish dogs in the parliament who are always looking for violence. You useless guys never contribute anything substantial to the economy so we don't loose nothing. Just give thanks to the impotent BAGBIN
Ghanaian 1 year ago
You wrote this and you are happy while the nana Addo Bawumia NPP government that destroyed Ghana is suffering for the few days left for their evil rule to end. Are now aware that the business of parliament that can help the government to do few things before the year ends can't be done? Who suffers? Government. Is this not stupidity?
DO WE EVEN HAVE A JUSTICE SYSTEM? NPP COURTS SERVING NANA AKUFFO AND HIS COHORTS 1 year ago
Ghana is now a banana Republic with kangaroo courts serving only the ruling party. All state institutions have compromised by this fantastically corrupt government. Ghana needs a revolution. What's going on is so dirty and nauseating.
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
PARLIAMENT SHOULD BE DISSOLVED IMMEDIATELY. ALL TO GO HOME. BAGBIN A CROOK. RICHIECHIE MAN. HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY AND DETAINED UNDER HOUSE ARREST. NO ONE ABOVE SUPREME COURT THE HIGHEST STATE COURT IN GHANA. NEW ONE'S COMING IN NOW.
GOOD FATHER 1 year ago
HAVE ALWAYS SAID THE HIGH COURT SINCE 8 YEARS IN JUBILEE HOUSE WHERE THE PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA USE REMOTE CONTROL TO CALL HIGH COURT JUDGE TAKE FALSE DECISION
POLICE SERGEANT FLOGGA 1 year ago
THE SAME LAWS AND A COURT OF GHANA RULED AND FOUND ATO FORSON INNOCENT TO SET HIMM FREE. WHY DID THE NDC AND THEIR MPS NOT CRITICISE THE COURT AND LAWS OF GHANA WHICH SET ATO FORSON FREE?
Obrempong 1 year ago
Ato Forson wasn't freed! As if he was convicted. He was rather vindicated when it came up that the president and his daughters were complicit in the Ambulance spare parts deal that could purchase twice new ambulances. When the one procured was a mobile clinic. You can't f00l us again like you did in 2016 0. Ato Forson was rather a hero.
Since j USA 1 year ago
The Supreme Court only loved goat meat for their Xmas. Give them lives goat then cause close
The Unanimous FC ruling is even more illogical than the unruly position of the the NPP minority in parliament.
Meet Russian hacker base in uk all bank loading 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Just as the NPP boycotted, NDC will also do it. There'll not be enough numbers to make decisions, including the two SC nominees. Let's see who'll laugh last.
Mese Hmm 1 year ago
These people in parliament are taken us all for granted! I understand there are a couple of issues for them to iron out as part of the processes towards our next election. Their refusal to attend parliament only indicates their contempt for us all. Are they mindful of the consequences of our inability to hold the December 7th polls?
I bet in the absence of a working parliament, our constitution has provisions for the executive to take appropriate action, backed by civility! If a tragedy should strike, and in an extreme case, our entire parliament is wiped out, say by a super duper, cyclopean earthquake never known before, the executive should have enough interim power to manage the situation. The MPs can go ahead and put their own well-being in jeopardy! Ghana will live with or without them!
Nii 1 year ago
Yes!! I know the Stupid and foolish NDC will tend to agree agree with the senseless Awuni Azure! In any case who is Manaseh Azure? Well the NDC useless MPs can boycott sittings and nobody cares!!
DR BISHOP BARRISTER KOKU ADELADZA ESQ 1 year ago
DISGRACEFULLY THE NDC LAWYER ARE EDUCATED ILLETERATES, THAT ARE DAILY SUFFERING FROM ILLETERACY IN LEGAL MATTER, AND THE MORON SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE ALBAN BAGBIN, HE IS DAILY RISKING JAIL TERM! SHALOM.
OLDTIMER 1 year ago
NDC party is behaving like a bunch of anarchists! With an impending polls in a few weeks, and opinions pointing to their potential victory , can the party medicate themselves of their neurosis condition?? Staying out of parliament until 8th Jan’ 25, could result in non payment of their end of service benefits.
Hopefully self interest will light up their dimmed ego brains.?
These duopoly ( NPP - NDC)is the bane to our peace and development. If these politicians cannot practice civil consensus democracy, then let’s find an alternative fit for purpose. “ yabre moooo, yabre mo !!!: We are tried of you jokers!!!!!!
AK 1 year ago
NDC MPs can do their worst. They see this situation as their last resort to cause confusion in the country. But they will fail miserably. Their actions will backfire. A bunch of MPs who know no shame.
Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago
Manasseh, you didn't say anything when Ato Forson won.
Agya Yaw 1 year ago
Yeah go ahead to boycott sittings and remember you fools are not going to get your salaries and the president should delay your ex gratia too for 6 months nkwasiafoo Ghanaians have you seen the kind of idiots whom you voted for to go and represent you in parliament humm and as Bagbin that stupid fool he will go down as the worst speaker of parliament in the history book of Ghana Tani aboa
Kobby 1 year ago
I believe the whole nation have now seen the sort of people you are!
Very unpatriotic!
By the way, are you aware that your intentions will never be realised?
Shame on you!
Very unpatriotic!
Shame on you!
Bg. 1 year ago
Npp think Ghana is belong to them.
ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago
PAINED??? NPP PARLIAMENTARIANS AREN'T 'PAINED. LET AFENYO MARKIN BRING HIS ARROGANTLY STUPIDITY ON!!!
Hannan 1 year ago
Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu
Paul 1 year ago
The Ghana Supreme Court is following footsteps of the US Supreme Court. Just compare and contrast.
Susan 1 year ago
As much as I don't understand the Politics Let simplify the situation
Why don't Parliament do a simple head count for a short period of time and check which side have the less numbers and then decide There is no time to waste Grntlemen!!!!!!
C.Y. ANDY-K 1 year ago
I fully support the NDC's MPs decision. If they allowed the NPP and SC to get away with this fraudulent decision, they're toast on all cases they'd bring before the courts when they won.
What these pro-NPP SC judges have ... read full comment
I fully support the NDC's MPs decision. If they allowed the NPP and SC to get away with this fraudulent decision, they're toast on all cases they'd bring before the courts when they won.
What these pro-NPP SC judges have simply done is to try to amend the Constitution through judicial review or interpretation, as recognised as one way constitutions change without formal amendments (K.C. Wheare), when there's no ambiguity whatsoever in those clauses, in a short term favour of the NPP. In effect, they're saying the clauses in the Constitution inserted to prevent cross carpeting or independents joining parties are unconstitutional; an oxymoron decision. If those clauses were in a party's constitution, as is the case with the NPP itself, and not in the Constitution, then I might support their ruling, as I, personally, don't really think parties should make rules to bind their MPs to the parties and decisions, but who cares what I think? MPs should have some independence of thought and not be lap-dogs of party whips. But, that's not the thinking in the NPP or those who drew up the Constitution when they inserted those clauses, whatever one may have to say against them, good or bad. And a precedent had already been set by former Speaker Mike Ocquaye in applying the clause, with everyone including the NDC and EC accepting it because he was right.
It was all political thought that determined that clause, hence, any change of that should be so too, not judicial, through formal expurging of those clauses from the Constitution; not this slanted review. The SC can rule that they infringe another section of the Constitution but must apply them as it is all the same, unfortunately; not rule that the Speaker was wrong in applying the clauses unconstitutionally, having done what is written in the Constitution. Do executioners commit murder? The SC has no right to determine our political thought or philosophy because politics trumps the law, but it must not be made to trump the law in an arbitrary, short-term, capricious manner without due processes being followed to change the law, or the Constitution. In this case, those processes weren't followed, giving all the chance, including the public, to debate the issue.
The law must be the law at any particular time and moment. If it is written in the Constitution that a person can only be President for two consequent terms, since Mahama has a break of two terms between when he was President, can he seek another term in 2028 after winning this elections hands down, just as Putin found a way to intrepret the Russian Constitution to become President again and again? This kind of judicial interpretation opens the door to the kind of clearly politically biased decisions that have been coming from the SC Prof. Raymond Atuguba studied and wrote an article on it and was roasted by people who must now bow down their heads in shame.
The lawyers used to join us Political Science students to study principles of government, political philosophy, etc., so they're not the only people who know those principles which they, the lawyers, have been in the forefront in breaching and bastardising, instead of acting as the guardians they are supposed to be. Shame on them!
The NDC shall be facing a tough time prosecuting the corrupt NPP people if they don't stand up to these pro-NPP judges and bullshit them. Being a judge doesn't make them sacrosanct and omniscient. Their insiduous interpretation is patently wrong.
Kubut3 1 year ago
The judges have spoken, these idiots should abide by the ruling and stfu Akuffo Addo should learn from Rawlings and kojo Tsikata. He should strengthen the military with his people. He should create his own version of battalion 64. Complete with his own version of Gbevlo lartey. They stayed in power for almost 20 years. Nkwaseasem.
Kubut3 1 year ago
Mr C Y Andy K. You live in the USA, WHEN THE SC SPEAKS , NO MATTER HOW OUTRAGEOUS, EVERYBODY ACCEPT IT. THE US SC HAVE MADE A LOT OF PARTISAN RULINGS LATELY, eg the overtun or Roe V Wade, a lot of people on the left disagreed , but they've accepted the ruling . YOU OF ALL PEOPLE SHOULD KNOW BETTER. STOP IT.
King 1 year ago
Another stupid Dafeamakpor. How can such a dumb person be an MP.
Enyo 1 year ago
You guys are a bunch of fools!! The judgement was clear and unambiguous, even the dissenting judges cited lack of jurisdiction and not in support of the actions of the partisan speaker. Wait for the full judgement before you make the usual mockery of yourself!!
Kubut3 1 year ago
These Ghanaian supreme court justices are very competent, like their USA COUNTERPARTS. They're doing a good job. Let's respect their rulings.
JK 1 year ago
What Speaker Bagbin did was totally wrong because Every Parliament has it's Tenure after 4 years it is dissolved so you can carry it's effect on next Parliament and has nothing to do with next Parliament. Besides it has negative effects on all angles - on the Vacant Seats Constituencies, on MPs Future Ideals, on MPs Benefits & Emoluments, Bad Effects on Democracy, In a way it's like Punishing them for Changing their Political Alliance in Future and Constitution will not seek to Punish a person for Changing Political Alliance or Going Independence. It's Political Parties Which Seek to do that to serve as deterrent. Even the BYE ELECTIONS in Current Parliament, I think is not for Punishment but to fill a vacant Seats and correct issues in Parliament. I think The Supreme Court is 100% Right
Meet Russian hacker base in uk all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
WiWDirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
The 9th Parliament should promulgate a bill to prevent the president from appointing the Chief Justice. However, the Judicial Council will recommend the most senior among the justices at the supreme court for two-thirds majority parliamentary approval. His removal should also be recommended by the judicial council to parliament for a two-thirds majority vote. The Chief Justice should be politically neutral and not known to associate with any political party. I believe this will bring sanity to the judiciary.
Involuntary thinking man(wisdom) 1 year ago
This indicated what can also happen in this election, if they cheat or steal in the election and it comed to court matter ,they are already packed there to judge in their favour even when they lose, so open your eyes and have sincere hearted agents at all pulling stations.
Kk 1 year ago
NDC and their evil nature. Wherever NDC is , no peace. I don't know why.
Abena 1 year ago
Fools just like their speaker
Kofi Isaac 1 year ago
I blame the NPP for all the problems they've received from the NDC party which promised in 2017 to make the country ungovernable for the NPP. The NPP caused the 'skirt and blouse' voting of their supporters in 2020, giving the NDC some seats. Above that is how the NPP voted for Bagbin to be the Speaker against common sense.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
These Asiedu Nketiah puppets better go and sit on their losers’ seats because whatever will happen will happen come Dec7. After childishly embarrassing the whole country by their match past in Parliament House, they’ve now realized that they are between the devil (Asiedu Nketiah) and their constituents who voted for them in 2020.I’m expecting some of them to fall like dry mango leaves in harmattan for disrespecting their constituents.
The supreme court's ruling must first be officially submitted to BAGBIN and the speaker will have to deliver his response ...
She should have been kicked out a long time ago. How do you allow this small girl to insult Ghanaians on TikTok and still remain in parliament? It i s because she is rumoured to be the rebel MP who voted against Mike Ocquaye ...
You shouldn't be saying anything, u should just be doing. JD, They will explain the 24 hrs night club after Bawumia the economist finishes showing Ghanaians why he hasn't bn able to and how intends to stop the cedi that's has ...
Jesus said "I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except through me. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesu ...
Na lie
In 2020, the MP side in Parliament had a commanding majority. The Speaker of Parliament, Prof. Mike Aaron Oquay, was from the NPP side. The Speaker, backed by his party, ruled that an NPP MP who had declared his intention to ...
Just your name.
Stop joking my friend.
Your Npp Mps were living on your grandparents salary when they boycotted parliament for the past three weeks right? Sometimes one can't help but wonder if some of you are human beings at all with human reasoning abilities. Yo ...
DOES GHANA BELONGS TO NPP ALONE )))In 2020, the MP side in Parliament had a commanding majority. The Speaker of Parliament, Prof. Mike Aaron Oquay, was from the NPP side. The Speaker, backed by his party, ruled that an NPP MP ...
Now's a good time to prepare 2025 earning plans, or GIFT that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new month with a new st ...
Seriously we are joking in this country. We always say nobody is above the law and that includes the supreme court too. Who checks them if they misinterpreted the constitution? They are just doing plain politics. The title of ...
It might look like victory in the courts but I think the NPP have done them selves harm by adopting this antagonistic posture with the speaker especially when they have all those juicy deals to pass before leaving office. Th ...
I will be shocked if Bagbin does not resign as Speaker after this shameful act of his. What will he gain kicking up more fuss in these last few days as Speaker? I feel pity for him allowing young Afenyo to make him small like ...
Lawless lawmakers. If they don't go back to the house, they must not be paid ex gratia - no work, no pay. How relevant are they in parliament? They don't respect the very laws they make, no wonder Ghana is not developing. A b ...
Interference in the work of an equally important arm of government will culminate in what the world is witnessing now. Desecration of societal norms and practices by a few bootlickers in the helm of affairs surely will tear d ...
NPP CRIMINAL CRIMINALS CALLING THEMSELVES JUDGES...NKWASEA SUPREME COURT.
As for Nana 8years, it is a b ...
Who cares about these NDC foolish dogs in the parliament who are always looking for violence. You useless guys never contribute anything substantial to the economy so we don't loose nothing. Just give thanks to the impotent B ...
You wrote this and you are happy while the nana Addo Bawumia NPP government that destroyed Ghana is suffering for the few days left for their evil rule to end. Are now aware that the business of parliament that can help the g ...
Ghana is now a banana Republic with kangaroo courts serving only the ruling party. All state institutions have compromised by this fantastically corrupt government. Ghana needs a revolution. What's going on is so dirty and na ...
PARLIAMENT SHOULD BE DISSOLVED IMMEDIATELY. ALL TO GO HOME. BAGBIN A CROOK. RICHIECHIE MAN. HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY AND DETAINED UNDER HOUSE ARREST. NO ONE ABOVE SUPREME COURT THE HIGHEST STATE COURT IN GHANA. NEW O ...
Ato Forson wasn't freed! As if he was convicted. He was rather vindicated when it came up that the president and his daughters were complicit in the Ambulance spare parts deal that could purchase twice new ambulances. When th ...
Minority leader.The shortest lived Majority leader.
Bank f ...
These people in parliament are taken us all for granted! I understand there are a couple of issues for them to iron out as part of the processes towards our next election. Their refusal to attend parliament only indicates the ...
NDC party is behaving like a bunch of anarchists! With an impending polls in a few weeks, and opinions pointing to their potential victory , can the party medicate themselves of their neurosis condition?? Staying out of parl ...
Yeah go ahead to boycott sittings and remember you fools are not going to get your salaries and the president should delay your ex gratia too for 6 months nkwasiafoo Ghanaians have you seen the kind of idiots whom you voted f ...
Very unpatriotic!
Shame on you!
Why don't Parliament do a simple head count for a short period of time and check which side have the less numbers and then decide There is no time to ...
What these pro-NPP SC judges have ...
The judges have spoken, these idiots should abide by the ruling and stfu Akuffo Addo should learn from Rawlings and kojo Tsikata. He should strengthen the military with his people. He should create his own version of battal ...
Mr C Y Andy K. You live in the USA, WHEN THE SC SPEAKS , NO MATTER HOW OUTRAGEOUS, EVERYBODY ACCEPT IT. THE US SC HAVE MADE A LOT OF PARTISAN RULINGS LATELY, eg the overtun or Roe V Wade, a lot of people on the left disagre ...
You guys are a bunch of fools!! The judgement was clear and unambiguous, even the dissenting judges cited lack of jurisdiction and not in support of the actions of the partisan speaker. Wait for the full judgement before you ...
What Speaker Bagbin did was totally wrong because Every Parliament has it's Tenure after 4 years it is dissolved so you can carry it's effect on next Parliament and has nothing to do with next Parliament. Besides it has negat ...
Bank f ...
The 9th Parliament should promulgate a bill to prevent the president from appointing the Chief Justice. However, the Judicial Council will recommend the most senior among the justices at the supreme court for two-thirds major ...
This indicated what can also happen in this election, if they cheat or steal in the election and it comed to court matter ,they are already packed there to judge in their favour even when they lose, so open your eyes and hav ...
I blame the NPP for all the problems they've received from the NDC party which promised in 2017 to make the country ungovernable for the NPP. The NPP caused the 'skirt and blouse' voting of their supporters in 2020, giving th ...
These Asiedu Nketiah puppets better go and sit on their losers’ seats because whatever will happen will happen come Dec7. After childishly embarrassing the whole country by their match past in Parliament House, they’ve no ...