'Totally disingenuous' - Bawah Mogtari slams Akomea over criticism of Mahama's 'its the economy, stupid' comment

Read Comments Comments (93)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

##DID I HEAR MAHAMA SAY BAWUMIA IS “STUPID” AABAH!!
    ALL THAT IS LEFT FOR NDC NOW IS INSULT. MAHAMA IS SO INCOMPETENT THAT NDC FOLLOWERS DO NOT HAVE ANY MESSAGE FOR THE PUBLIC. CHECK EVERY WHERE ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND ALL YO ...

MAHAMA IS A LOOSE TALKER!! HE HAS INSULTED ALMOST EVERY TRIBE IN THIS COUNTRY. ON A SERIOUS NOTE, LET US BE TRUTHFUL TO OURSELVES. IS IT FAIR TO TAG A TRIBE AS SAKAWA????? I KNOW THE, AKYEMS WILL PUNISH MAHAMA. ASHANTIS WILL ...

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is a demon

#Author: Issahaku, Salaga ——— Ghana's first Moslem President. ***** Welcome Dr Bawumia, Ghana's next president. The first Moslem President of Ghana. NDC sees Dr Bawumia as potential president hence their constant attack ...

• Stop collecting 57 000 cedis monthly from government 1 year ago

Tell me if Mahama will bringbdown fuel prices and cement prices. If the economy is that bad has the government defaulted in payment of your salary as aid to Mahama?;why don't you reject the money so that it can be used to hel ...

• Charles Kotei 1 year ago

Insults are not good for us in this country. Politics is just a game of different opinions.

• The Devils Advocate 1 year ago

We need a president that will get us out of the shithole we are in.Bawumia was instrumental in creating this shit.Remembering Walewale Adam Smith?
    Please leave religion out of this,but if you must bring that in, I believe H ...

• NPPs are evils 1 year ago

Only bigots and nonentities will vote for bawuliar

• Akua pokuaa 1 year ago

Kwasia ba

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

BAWUMIA IS REALY STUPID!!!!!!!!!!!

WITH A CHEAP LOW GRADE PhD!!!!!!!!!!!

A THIEF!!!!!!!!!

FAKE CV!!!!!!!!

• Akua pokuaa 1 year ago

Zoombie Zoombie Dr Bawomia is stupid as your useless and hopeless father, you can not compare your hopeless father to Dr Bawomia

• Mouhad 1 year ago

But who is Bawumia? Is he not that FAKE & ABOMINABLE MUSLIM who is supporting Akuffo Addo in his trumu-trumu agenda..???? Allah will punish him severely

• NPPs are evils 1 year ago

Bawuliar is significantly inferior to Mahama in every dimensions.

• Alpha Romeo 1 year ago

@PrinceKwasi Adade. Your level of illiteracy is monumental. JDM did not speak your native language and it is nobody's fault that you don't understand basic English. Get somebody to enlighten you about what JDM said and what i ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

You can’t really educate a fool so better leave that Kwasea Adade alone to rot in his ignorance.

• XYZ 1 year ago

What kind of politicians are we dealing with in Ghana. Somebody being described incompetent is an insult but calling someone stupid is not an insult. A former president increased national total debt from 9 billion to 120 bill ...

• Vida 1 year ago

I will vote for Mahama. I am not a fool to vote for a rat like Bawumia

• Kofi 1 year ago

You will vote for a stupid guy like mahama. He is the most useless person who wants to come close to the presidency!!!!!

• O, BAWUMIA! YOU'RE JUST A FUNNY CLOWN 1 year ago

@Kofi nantwie muuuuu...!!!!! Isn't it funny that, even Kennedy Agyapong of all people is not amused by those gyimigyimi, bulubulu off-beat dancing by your Walewale Donkey?? Anyway... Bawumia's God is called Allah. He terribly ...

• Kom 1 year ago

See who is insulting Bawumia? Go and insult your failed, miserable and irresponsible father

• Yaw wontumi 1 year ago

Yes @kofi Mahama all the way we are not voting for any STUPID liar bawuliar is STUPID PERIOD ALL OF YOU NPPIGS FOOL SOLDIERS STUPIDLY PROGRAMMED TO FUNCTION ARE THE PROBLEMS WE ARE FACING HERE TODAY BECAUSE YOU ARE BUNCH OF I ...

• Logorligi 1 year ago

What i cannot understand is why some media stations continue to invite low standard people like Akomea whose logic and English comprehension is way below par. From being undeservedly elevated to ministerial status, by the sim ...

• XYZ 1 year ago

My friend Mr. Akomea is more intelligent than you, stop fooling yourself.,

• Sofoline Contractor 1 year ago

If Nana Akomea is intelligent as you're saying, how come he has made made STC bankrupt, just like how Bawumia and his hopeless gang have made Ghana bankrupt?

• Ama ghana. 1 year ago

Who told you that you are not a fool, you are even more than a fool, idiot.

• Akua pokuaa 1 year ago

Vida you called a human being rat?curse be unto you and your entire family tender will strike you dead for insulting enocent person, can you compare any of your family member to Dr Bawomia? Obaa tantan gyemii gyemii

• Burgher 1 1 year ago

Eeiiiii, Akua Pokuaa. Is this how you write? Ad3n wo y3 3kurasi jss 1 girl anaa. What is "tender" and "enocent"

• TT 1 year ago

Who taught you that arithmetic? Was your teacher so dumb for teaching you such calculations? Gyemiiii, kese,

• Bortey 1 year ago

What a stupid analogy. Now, how much did the NPP borrow?

• CommonSense 1 year ago

Don't confuse the intelligent.
    The argument, rather, is saying incompetent is to dignify but stupid is to insult.

• Acheampong Odeneho 1 year ago

Have you seen your foolishness Npp foolsoldier. Granted is 9billion which is not true. 121-9= 113
    and 720-120= 600 billion that is 6x. Jandam people. The debt stock of Ghana since independence is 54biliion with JM adding 65b ...

• XYZ 1 year ago

Let me school you. The 9 billion President Kuffour left was 9 billion in Dollars and also 9 billion in Cedis because during that period 1 cedi was equal to 1 Dollar. 120 billion your John Airbus Mahama was referring was in ce ...

• Fourah Bay 1 year ago

Your STUPID MOTHER wae... @XYZ !!!! Okwasia bi ba. Go and ask Kuffuor whether in his entire tenure as president, he even handled monies exceeding $2 billion dollars. Foolish NPP reptile... where at all have you demons been re ...

• Manye 1 year ago

To calculate the percentage increase:

1. Find the difference: 720 - 120 = 600
    2. Divide by original value: 600 / 120 = 5
    3. Multiply by 100: 5 x 100 = 500%

The result is a 500% increase from 120 to 720.

Alternative ...

• Stupid 1 year ago

You are even more stupid than BAWUMIA.Is that how you compare the difference between 9 to 120
    As against 120 to 720. Fool.
    120-9=111
    720-120=500

• Sul 1 year ago

THAT AKOMEA IS SICK AND PRAY HE BECOMES CANDIDATE FOR JAIL ONE DAY

• Sul 1 year ago

SOME OF US EVEN WANT IT AS AN INSULT BECAUSE THAT'S WHAT BAWUMIA DESERVES AFTER THE LIES AND THE RUNNING AWAY FROM THE ECONOMY AND JOKING AROUND THINKING THE PRESIDENCY IN FOR FUN

• Kom 1 year ago

Sure about? What did your useless, failed and miserable father achieve in life?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Counsel, don't mind that gay. Even though he claims to be married, he can't even impregnate the woman. Mark it on the wall to see whether NAPO, another gay, can impregnate her woman. Just as Dr. Bawumia, they are all useless, ...

• Dan 1 year ago

Where is Ben Ephson? That kwasea fool with his big stomach like Bawumia

• James 1 year ago

Ah, this girl, do you want him to clap for Mahama for his insulting behaviour? What, NDC? Must you defend and talk about everything? What will say about Jane Naana's statement on politicians who insults? Mahama is looking dow ...

• NDC is FILTH 1 year ago

This woman is sick. What figure of speech is she talking about? The incompetent idiot Mahama was addressing the Vice President directly in his statement

• Bukyi 1 year ago

Stop defending the indefensible and counsel your cousin to stop insults.

• Titanic, suhum 1 year ago

Akomea were you not in this country during 2016 election when those guys Bawuliar and Akufo Addo keep on insulting Mahama; "incompetent, thief, criminal etc"? You Akomea what did you say then time? Better keep quiet. Nonsense ...

• Duku 1 year ago

If you are confused about who to elect as your next president, let me remind you of a few of the corruption scandals under Ex-President John Mahama

1. GH¢3.6 million Smarttys bus branding scandal
    2. Cuban Government Scho ...

• THANKS FOR REMINDING US WHAT WE ENDURED UNDER MAHAMA 1 year ago

This list must be printed and handed to everyone in Ghana to remind us all the sort of things to expect under a Mahama led government. The same old bullshit!

• Hmmmm 1 year ago

Eiii, we suffered paaa come pass ooo
    JDM, never again!

• Acheampong Odeneho 1 year ago

After 8yrs of witch hunting?Add the Scandals under the Nana-Borrowia Government and Check your Scorecard:

PDS fraudulent deal

$10 million wasted on Cocoa roads Audit

$4.5 million AfCON profligate expenditure

Minis ...

• Nana 1 year ago

It is your boss Mahama the dead goat who everyone knows is stupid. Kwasea baa

• Yucatan 1 year ago

If your Kyebi motia kromfuorhene Addo were not a Downs Syndrome animal, how come he couldn't pass even one single exam in his life..????

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Mahama told Ga people it is only kenkey and fish that they need.They do not want computer education.What a shame to Mahama.

• Okyere 1 year ago

You are a disgrace...you go explain tire

• Mother serpent 1 year ago

Trumu trumu Akomea, onye gbemi, onye tufl3, wo mami twe wai

• JDM 1 year ago

yoooo madam y3ti wai

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Bawa Mogtari, please you and Mahama should stop the from attack to attack. And please explain to Ghanaians very well the twenty four hours policy. This is what is keeping the Mahama campaign down and not attacks

• CORRUPTION HATER 1 year ago

If it is not meant for an insult then what's it? Figure of speech you said, right? What are literally devices meant for?! I suggest psychiatrists should examine your head, Bawah Mogtari. You have the same insulting trait as y ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Madam will you be happy if your children used this a figure of speech when talking to each other? Or we have different ways of speeches in politics.

Hmmmm this election is an interesting one.

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

Bawah Mogtari could be sick in the brain!! What kind of figure of speech is this one???? And you Bawah Mogtari is so wise to come tell us it's not an insult but a gift right?? We will also reward Mahama and his fellow NDC sab ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Mahama's campaign is gradually stalling. He is resorting to insults and vague promises. 81% of Ghanaians of voting age say there is a lot of "stigma" around associating with Mahama. JDM symbolises violence, mess, greed, dumso ...

• Kaya 1 year ago

This economy is stupid. If Nana Akomea and his cohorts don’t understand it, they can go and drink DDT to terminate their lives, shit.

• Bri 1 year ago

With no Covid the election was bad under Mahama too. It time Ghanaians step up , wise up and vote for somebody else totally. But if you want to vote for any of the two main parties just be quiet cos non are better. The uk has ...

• T.T 1 year ago

Let's be real,only a stupid person will make a mistake and trying to come back and correct it.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

NANA AKOMEA IS STUPIDITY PERSONIFIED!!!

• CommonSense 1 year ago

GhanaWeb, where is your report on Akomea's response to Mahama's statement?
    Have you suddenly remove it. What a bias!

• Myra 1 year ago

The evil that men do live after them. Ink runs through some people in Ghana whilst others have blood.

• Bro kwesi 1 year ago

Mogtari you are STUPID is a figure of speech.STUPID.

• BIG 1 year ago

Ashawo girl. What do you know about communication

• Dario 1 year ago

Has your mother not told you that Jean Adukwei Mensah is Ghana's no.1 ashawo..????

• Ken 1 year ago

Bawuliar is indeed stupid, period

• Kaakeiku 1 year ago

I can imagine DMB saying this Mahama, like hell will have broken loose from NDC camp.What abt social media users writing "stupid" things or Madam u did not hear that one??

• Abudu 1 year ago

But I don't know. Who will even vote for a rat like Bawumia? That person must be mad. Maybe Wontumi, the tui tui farting bastard

• Ama ghana. 1 year ago

@ abudu your useless father.

• Yao 1 year ago

This woman is having a monepouse, you are the one who said calling someone incompetent is an insult. Now Mahama called vice president stupid is not an insult. Mother who are you? You're very very dishonest person. When it you ...

• Bawah, please chill 1 year ago

Incompetence is not an insul. NPP (Bawumia) were simply describing your bro's leadership abilities.
    Kindly, let's know how to describe his Leadership/Management of the country at the time he subjected us to DUMSOR (4yrs) b ...

• EDIKANFUOR 1 year ago

Your stupid Kuffuor with horrible eyes like a drowning frog was the idiot who had the task of solving the Dumsor. However, he was so stupid that he rather chose to gather some fake "Asofo" in Ghana to go and pray ALL DAY into ...

• Congoman(kb) 1 year ago

Stupid woman am ashame of you kwasia stupid woman with no sense. Aboa baa stupid girl. I don't intend to insult you

• Benguella 1 year ago

Nana Akomea trumu-trumu ...!!!! The news out there is that Napo Prempeh the Manhyia homosexual is your darling gay partner. We know how difficult you people had it before bringing those "FAKE WIVES" into your homes. I know th ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Please don't mind him he has no integrity and honor.
    I used to adore him so much but little did I know that I was investing my emotions on a unprincipled negative character.
    Ignore him.

• Apedwa Sendo 1 year ago

Joyce Bawah is a stupid woman.I think this one too is not an insult.Anyway Dr Bawumia will win by 50.7%

• CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

EVEN IF MAHAMA SAID SO, BAWUMIA DESERVES MORE THAN THAT..CHIMPANZEE GOVT

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

I dare John Mahama to insult the Asantehene publicly. He will see where real power lies.

• Payola 1 year ago

Nkwasiasem nso b3n nnié...????? You are extremely sick @Ozymandias!

• Yaw 1 year ago

If someone uses the phrase stupid in a sentence it means what you doing but not you as a person. So you NPP supporters should learn the English language properly. I thought you claim you all went to or attended the so called ...

• Rich 1 year ago

Now these days NDC re brand insults as figures of speech and quote the persons who say it do justify the insults.

• Yucatan 1 year ago

Which party animals insult more than your NPP party?? Don't we know the reputations of Chairman Wontumi, Kwame Abronye, Ernest Owusu Bempah, Dennis Miracles Aboagye, Ellen Ama Daaku, and even Samira Bawumia?

• Okujato 1 year ago

Kwasia gal

It’s about Ghana, Stupid!

• Spio 1 year ago

Fuckin ndc Ghanaweb with no message

• Zantoo 1 year ago

We all know you need to be a fool, a failure, total failure like Akufo-Addo, that man who never passed a single exam in his life to be an NPP member. Ape.

• Ayakama John Mahama 1 year ago

The best treasure we can leave for future generations of this country is to vote against John Mahama and his National Deviant comrades in this year's elections.

• Batule 1 year ago

So that means all of u Ghanaians you are either Thieves or Okada. Why you don't Happy yourself without bagging imf and World Bank. We know you across the World not providing a Football pitch. Elephant day Cape Coast. You and ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Hot4.eu

• The Lion 1 year ago

This government of NPP has total gangs of thieves. The whole Oti region bece 2024 results and placements have been given to Central region. Even it will supprise you to know that a boy who attended Village of Life Academy was ...

• The Lion 1 year ago

This government of NPP has total gangs of thieves. The whole Oti region bece 2024 results and placements have been given to Central region. Even it will supprise you to know that a boy who attended Village of Life Academy was ...