This Gertrude Torkornoo woman is more useless than Anim Yeboah and Jones Dotse put together. What nonsense is this? The unanimous FC are not reading the law but playing politics. All what she said has nothing to do with law. Is she telling me, the framers of the constitution didn't know if you crossed carpet, your constituents would not have representation? When Mike Oquaye did the same thing in 2020, what happened to the people of Formena? How about the people of SALL? Ghana has truly gone to the dogs.
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
If Ghana has gone to the dogs then why don't you return to your Togolese utopia? After all you have a choice? Ghana has gone to the dogs and yet your fellow Togolese trokosi Ayigbes enter Ghana through bush paths every day. Is it not because to you parasitic aliens Ghana is the land of milk and honey? Here you enjoy a standard of living unattainable in your native Togo.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Too Scared of Eyadema 1 year ago
They are too scared of Eyadema to go back. Thank God for Ghabas democracy which they hate but happy to hide here to protect then from Eyadema
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
That f.cking Binbag, the sister in law molester, has met his match in the Supreme Court. I said here earlier that the fool is heading to Nsawam if he keeps to disenfranchise the electorate who voted for those MPs. Even so-called educated people in the BUGA BUGA party are arseholes, plainly demonstrated by this senseless speaker. Impeach the bastard and remove him from office now.
Koofiwa 1 year ago
The constitution talks about crossing carpets ie resigning and joining another party. 2 Being dismissed by the party. In Mike Oquayes ruling, the party (NPP) wrote a letter informing the speaker that the party had dismissed Assiamah
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
We tired of hearing that letters should be written to individuals or speaker. Did the NPP write any letters to Buaben Asamoa, Ohene Ntow and Hopeson Adorye before sacking them? What nonsense is this? This chief justice with the lips like a surplus (supru)eater is just playing politics with Ghanaian lives. The Supreme Court told us their job is to interpret but all their interpretations are wrong.
John 1 year ago
Are those NPP members you mentioned in your comment in Parliament? Party Constitution govern the membership and the Constitution and Parliamentary Procedures govern MPs. Know the difference.
Ghana Observer 1 year ago
This is a sad day for Ghana. Torkornoo echoed Dame in her judgement. Ghana is finished.
Kofi Y. 1 year ago
Stupid fool. Have you forgotten so soon about the ruling of 2012 election petition led by good for nothing that so-called Atuguba?. Your comments really show you totally lack a sense of truth and justice. Have you also forgotten how Dr Kwadwo Afari Gyan, the then electoral commission chairman pronounced 240 in words as twenty four zero? In the end NDC won the case led by Atuguba. You can cry all day for the supreme Courts ruling, you idiot NDC vigilante. You better wash your stinky anus before you tell others to do so.
Cosey 1 year ago
Yoo we hear. Mr.Know everything. Say you disagree with them but don't say they are wrong. Do you think you are epitome of law?
Pelicles 1 year ago
The Apex court had suspended the Speaker's ruling so what is Martin Kpebu up to? Is he going to appeal the ruling?
On the other hand, was Kpebu expecting an all-out brawl in parliament? Yes, we are humans but at times, we ... read full comment
The Apex court had suspended the Speaker's ruling so what is Martin Kpebu up to? Is he going to appeal the ruling?
On the other hand, was Kpebu expecting an all-out brawl in parliament? Yes, we are humans but at times, we must be careful about anything we do. While our democracy is an on-going process and still learning, we should stay the right course and stop the emotional sentiments that do not help.
The Apex court had spoken and that is the end of the impasse so, Ghana must move on.
Kwaku Mensa 1 year ago
Martin,are you done with the intellectual property stealing case at the high court?
Addo 1 year ago
Martin Kpebu is not making much sense. The lawyer's verbose statements are difficult to understand. How is it possible for Parliament to create laws that are not influenced by the Constitution? The idea is ridiculous. The regulations of Parliament should only apply to its activities and must not supersede the laws of the nation. The judiciary also administers the Speaker's oath of office. Therefore, what reason might someone give for arguing that Parliament holds more power than the judiciary? The Speaker is taking dangerous risks, and it won't be long before it all goes wrong. Once the orders begin to arrive, we will witness who actually heeds the judiciary and the Speaker.
Efo Kwame 1 year ago
Don't worry soon the constitution will be re-written so the swaering in or the oath will be done by our Deities (water, fire, thunder, etc) then every appointee will be conscious. Greed, selfishness, corruption, nepotism, etc, etc is too much and it goes on and on unabated without fear of anything.
If we have been swaering in by deities by now these vices will not have happened at all. The fear of unknown so they say.
Afriyie 1 year ago
Martin Kpebu is making little sense. His statements, coming from a verbose lawyer, are confusing. How can Parliament have its own laws that are not guided by the Constitution? It's absurd to suggest that. Parliament's rules are meant solely for its proceedings and should never overrule the laws of the state or country. Even the Speaker is sworn in by the judiciary. So why would anyone claim that Parliament is more powerful than the judiciary? The Speaker is playing with fire, and it's only a matter of time before it backfires. When the orders start coming, we will see who truly responds to the judiciary and the Speaker.
Peace man 1 year ago
Can the speaker declear a site of a whole constituency vercant? Then what will happen to site in parliament. Nonsense.
KK 1 year ago
Respectfully,you can type in your dialect.
Na this English de333...
Papa Sei 1 year ago
Massa shut up. Wo y3 huuhuu dodo. Adennnn
Amino 1 year ago
KPEBU IS A TOILET LAWYER. I DIOT KPEBU GO TO HELL. BABY WITH SHARP TEETH. TOILET LAWYER
NDC lawyers are half baked 1 year ago
What is this imbecile talking about? Does he understand the Rule of Law? What has maturation of democracy got to do with the Law? Total rubbish!!!!!
Enyo 1 year ago
I wonder how politics can turn the heads of professionals!! The SC is the body clothed with mandate of interpreting the constitution, a case involving the interpretation of the constitution is brought before it. Parliament, doyen of making laws is duly served and the arrogant speaker decided to ignore it. You are comfortable with that and adds insults to it to say the SC got it wrong? All the serve of notice means is that the SC says a constitutional interpretation matter has been brought to us and parliament has been cited, so don’t act on that matter until it has been dealt with. As a lawyer and speaker , Bagbin should know that, even first year law student know this. But no, arrogance won’t Bagbin obey the law, and he expects others to obey the law parliament enacts? It’s tantamount to causing mayhem and this will not be allowed!! Btw why is he filing for application for review of something he has disregarded? Let him cause contempt and he SHALL see that he is not above the law!! His lawyers were a disgrace to the profession during the SC hearing today…it was live and we all saw their legal frailties just as the NDC vs EC on the voter register. Absolute nonsense!!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
IS JOHN MAHAMA GOING BANANAS?
KOTEI! DO YOU REALIZE THAT WHEN I’M BOOZED I SPEAK A LOT OF NONSENSE? — SAID BY GEN. IK ACHEAMPONG, FORMER HEAD OF STATE OF GHANA.
EVERY ALCOHOLIC IS FOUL MOUTHED!
THROWING INSULTS ... read full comment
KOTEI! DO YOU REALIZE THAT WHEN I’M BOOZED I SPEAK A LOT OF NONSENSE? — SAID BY GEN. IK ACHEAMPONG, FORMER HEAD OF STATE OF GHANA.
THROWING INSULTS IS ONE MAIN CHARACTERISTICS OF ALCOHOLICS!
So Ghanaians shouldn’t bother themselves with Mahama’s insults. It’s a well known fact in our Ghanaian culture that drunkards are fond of throwing insults, even to the extent that our local gin “Akpeteshie” is also known as “ Keka bi Kyere Wase”— to wit “speak your mind to your wive’s parents ( in- laws)”
Citizen8 1 year ago
What's this Martin Kpebu guy talking about? I don't seem to understand what he's talking about.
Opoku 1 year ago
The baton will definitely change on 7th December
Sey 1 year ago
This man is very annoying! He thinks he knows everything in law and that any decision by a court is wrong if it doesn't go his way. But well, Ghanaians are decerning enough to know where you are coming from.
New York 1 year ago
Atta Mills and John Mahama have to be blamed for all these. You can't be a father Christmas President
Edward 1 year ago
How can supreme court be right in the jaundiced eyes of Martin Kpebu? He's wearing NDC spectacles
Koofiwa 1 year ago
It is the constitution which spells when parliamentarian can no longer hold himself as an MP or otherwise, and not parliamentary procedure or byelaws. Issues pertaining to constitution are sorted out in court.
joseph 1 year ago
PLEASE IDENTIFY WHAT WAS WRONG WITH THE RULING
Sir. Amuzu 1 year ago
Look at this useless, aimless and foolish being calling himself a lawyer. So because of politics people who suppose to know better had turned out to be fools
ABCD 1 year ago
I think it will be better the Speaker resigns to maintain his integrity and leave the system
King 1 year ago
Another stupid lawyer
Jibril 1 year ago
You see you can't even put your finger on what is wrong with the SC's decision?
Batule 1 year ago
Bagbin is right, that is why he'll resign. Parliament and Court are on its own. The courts can not stop the Speaker to do the right things. MP'S are vacant, and they tried to kill in Swedru, as Adolf did 80 years ago. You pay for electricity supply, imf pay, World Bank pay and you pay again for these loans. Same happens to your Pension. Cathedral pope can vote twice and SALL constituency still has no MP. SALL can't vote? Democracy is not here.
Once a respected lawyer and see how you have destroyed your life because of politics. Shame on you.
Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago
Martin Kpebu should know that he doesn't know better than the Supreme Court judges
Williams 1 year ago
Who doesn't know that he will disagree with the court. When it goes in his favor the court is saint but demonize the court when it goes the other way.
Hypocrisy to the brim
Who doesn't know that he will disagree with the court. When it goes in his favor the court is saint but demonize the court when it goes the other way.
Hypocrisy to the brim
Ghanam 1 year ago
The Supreme Court is wrong because the ruling didn't go your way.
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
NDC’s supreme commander of legal affairs, why don’t you appoint yourself a Chief Justice and take charge of all the legal cases in Ghana? Since you graduated from law school, how many cases have you won in court?
Paa Mills 1 year ago
- Martin Kpebu is not making sense at all in his explanation. If you read carefully there are a lot of inconsistency in his submission .No wonder they lost cases in court .The title supreme court was totally wrong does not match his explanation one bit .
KWASI NYANSA 1 year ago
YOUR BABY LAW KNOWLEDGE GOES NOWHERE. EVEN TSIKATA COULD NOT STAND THE SUPREME COURT WHAT ABOUT YOU MAKOLA BOY. STAY IN YOUR CORNER.
Victor A. Young 1 year ago
It's interesting to note that only NDC propaganda apparatchiks are speaking against the Supreme Court
Preacher 1 year ago
Martin Kpebu, the attention seeker, do you have to say something by all means? Do you always have to display your stupidity? No wonder John Mahama described you as silly.
USE YOUR BRAIN 1 year ago
OK, GO AND ENFORCE YOUR OWN DECISION. THESE MAKOLA BABY LAWYERS KNOW NOTHING.
UK boy 1 year ago
Look at this p1 lawyer, ignorant comment
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
SUPREME COURT IS THE HIGHEST STATE COURT. RESPECT. NO REALLY A GHANAIAN.
CloudGhana Internet 1 year ago
Highspeed internet? Affordable rate? Look no further..CloudGhana has you covered ..please call 0202699116 for further enquiries
Fair 1 year ago
Learn to argue well in court and move away from public sympathy.
Look at who is talking? Apuuuuuu!!!
This Gertrude Torkornoo woman is more useless than Anim Yeboah and Jones Dotse put together. What nonsense is this? The unanimous FC are not reading the law but playing politics. All what she said has nothing to do with law. ...
If Ghana has gone to the dogs then why don't you return to your Togolese utopia? After all you have a choice? Ghana has gone to the dogs and yet your fellow Togolese trokosi Ayigbes enter Ghana through bush paths every day. I ...
That f.cking Binbag, the sister in law molester, has met his match in the Supreme Court. I said here earlier that the fool is heading to Nsawam if he keeps to disenfranchise the electorate who voted for those MPs. Even so-cal ...
The constitution talks about crossing carpets ie resigning and joining another party. 2 Being dismissed by the party. In Mike Oquayes ruling, the party (NPP) wrote a letter informing the speaker that the party had dismissed ...
We tired of hearing that letters should be written to individuals or speaker. Did the NPP write any letters to Buaben Asamoa, Ohene Ntow and Hopeson Adorye before sacking them? What nonsense is this? This chief justice with t ...
Stupid fool. Have you forgotten so soon about the ruling of 2012 election petition led by good for nothing that so-called Atuguba?. Your comments really show you totally lack a sense of truth and justice. Have you also forgo ...
On the other hand, was Kpebu expecting an all-out brawl in parliament? Yes, we are humans but at times, we ...
Martin Kpebu is not making much sense. The lawyer's verbose statements are difficult to understand. How is it possible for Parliament to create laws that are not influenced by the Constitution? The idea is ridiculous. The reg ...
Don't worry soon the constitution will be re-written so the swaering in or the oath will be done by our Deities (water, fire, thunder, etc) then every appointee will be conscious. Greed, selfishness, corruption, nepotism, etc ...
Martin Kpebu is making little sense. His statements, coming from a verbose lawyer, are confusing. How can Parliament have its own laws that are not guided by the Constitution? It's absurd to suggest that. Parliament's rules a ...
Na this English de333...
I wonder how politics can turn the heads of professionals!! The SC is the body clothed with mandate of interpreting the constitution, a case involving the interpretation of the constitution is brought before it. Parliament, d ...
THROWING INSULTS ...
Another stupid lawyer
Bagbin is right, that is why he'll resign. Parliament and Court are on its own. The courts can not stop the Speaker to do the right things. MP'S are vacant, and they tried to kill in Swedru, as Adolf did 80 years ago. You pay ...
Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks
Another fool
Hypocrisy to the brim
- Martin Kpebu is not making sense at all in his explanation. If you read carefully there are a lot of inconsistency in his submission .No wonder they lost cases in court .The title supreme court was totally wrong does not ma ...
Stomach and ethnocentric lawyer of a kind .