Who is this buffoon to issue such bogus demands?
They can even boycott the December elections and that will make the elections very peaceful.
Yimpuri J.K. 1 year ago
Remember democracy as handed down to us by America and it's Western allies is a package of stregent rules and regulations. It's therefore not given room to any actor to choose from the rules what pleases him, while sidestepping those considered unfavorable. If elections give you legitimacy as president, then nobody has any cause to abuse proper processes to electing a president and claim it's normal. Truth is one and there's also no parallel truth. Just as choice can make you win, the same choice can make you lose. We must respect this and that's the position of NDC, otherwise JM would not have handed over peacefully in 2016. Just note.
£EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago
Take responsibility now- Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available worldwide. Have you gotten his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap "?!kp
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
LET KWASEA BI NTI NTOMTOM ASIEDU NKETIAH BRING DOWN TO GHANA ALL HIS CHILDREN AND WIFE FROM CANADA BEFORE THE ELECTIONS IN DECEMBER...ELSE NO PEACE PACT....TWEAA.
Gina 1 year ago
Look at this fool again.
ndc is a curse 1 year ago
Asiedu nketia election is not by force if you know your ndc will be disgraced just throw in the towel and organize yourself for 2028. The election is coming on live and coloured whether you sign the peace pact or not or whether ndc withdraw from the election or not!
Jibril 1 year ago
What can you do if your conditions are not met?
The NDC lost the 2024 elections the day you were imposed as it's empty head rabble rouser National Chairman. As Party Chairman, you have miserably failed to lead your party to come up with one credible idea that can convince any intelligent person to vote for your party. Knowing that you have lost the battle of ideas, which is what elections are about, you are trying very hard to create conditions for you to cry foul when the results are announced and use same to instigate violence to save your face. Try creating violence and violence will meet you squarely
Donatus 1 year ago
What they can do is not signing. Their original stance. Dassourr!
Grandpa 1 year ago
Have you heard of jungle justice before?? That's exactly what they will do
Nee 1 year ago
Amd who said they are the only ones with jungle justice mentality. Let them bring it on. I can assure you that they will regret the fay that mother's born them if they try any of their nonsense. NDC SHOULD BRING IT ON.
The Voltarian 1 year ago
You will run back to your shit-hole galamsey forest in Kumasi. We will take Nkrumah's Ghana back from you nation-wrecking motherfuckers.
Joe Wassa 1 year ago
Be wise choose your words carefully, had it not been Rawlings Ashanti,Ewe and other tribes live harmoniously...
Ozzie 1 year ago
That makes a lot of sense. Making rules and flouting it flagrantly without punishment is useless.
I wonder why Ghanaians see nothing with such issues and are quiet till it gets out of hand.
The peace council and other s ... read full comment
That makes a lot of sense. Making rules and flouting it flagrantly without punishment is useless.
I wonder why Ghanaians see nothing with such issues and are quiet till it gets out of hand.
The peace council and other stake holders must not take the peace of the nation for granted.
Please do your best to help resolve all concerns.
Betty 1 year ago
NO PARTY WILL BOYCOTT DEC.7TH ELECTION. THE NEEDFUL THING MUST BE DONE FOR PEACE TO REIGN. HOW CAN THE EC GAVE OUT VOTERS REGISTER TO PARTIES INVOLVED 12 HOURS TO NATIONAL EXBITIONS? THEN YOU SAID PEACE HHMMM
The Truth 1 year ago
Exactly. They think they are smart but we are smarter than them.
The silence of peace council on the gruesome murder of NDC supporters at Techinan South made them lack the moral right in this election to compel people to sign peace deal.
Has the do called peace council sleeping for the past four years to the extent that they didn't hear about that premitive act by NPP fools wearing security unifrom?.
That useless peace council must be scrapped. Waste of scarce state resources on their allowances and others.
Okatakyie 1 year ago
The NDC cannot give conditions that border on gov't actions. The party is NOT an alternative gov't.
Gov't should just place security services on high alert and deal ruthlessly with any person who causes a disturbance of th ... read full comment
The NDC cannot give conditions that border on gov't actions. The party is NOT an alternative gov't.
Gov't should just place security services on high alert and deal ruthlessly with any person who causes a disturbance of the public peace.
Jet 1 year ago
How many service persons are in the security service. Or you think they can take on agitated citizens?
Do you know what an angry citizen can do? This is not about NDC or NPP. The demands are for every Ghanaian so stop soundi ... read full comment
How many service persons are in the security service. Or you think they can take on agitated citizens?
Do you know what an angry citizen can do? This is not about NDC or NPP. The demands are for every Ghanaian so stop sounding stupid.
NART 1 year ago
LONG LIVE THE WISE GENERAL
Dade 1 year ago
The sun shall rise on December 8 and the sky will not fall down whether the NDC signs the peace pact or not. This party of Ayigbes and Northerners should not be allowed to hold Ghana to ransom.
Jet 1 year ago
Ah look at this buffoon. How’s is the demand about NDC or NPP. It’s about ur safety. Have you heard the utterances of the NPP? Imagine it was coming from NDC while they were in power?
Sometimes Ghanaians should be obje ... read full comment
Ah look at this buffoon. How’s is the demand about NDC or NPP. It’s about ur safety. Have you heard the utterances of the NPP? Imagine it was coming from NDC while they were in power?
Sometimes Ghanaians should be objective. Should people die on election day?
Alhaji Alhaj 1 year ago
To hell with Asiedu Nketia and his nonsense . How dare you to hold the nation to ransom. What government should do is to hold the violent ndc and their desperate serial loser John mahama accountable for any violent incident during the election period. You charged your hooligan supporters to go and cause chaos in Techiman where the provoked the military to act and you turn round to blame the government. The behaviour of desperate and power drunk John mahama are signs of a dying horsr
Jet 1 year ago
This is not about NDC
Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago
Please please please! Election is not a war, why should the Government deployed a military to go instead of Public policing? There's no county in the world that the military are deployed during election day as security officers, the military are in their barracks and the democratic government is not a military government, why should they sent military but not police?
Ohh Ghana is far far behind developing countries shame
Joe Wassa 1 year ago
The police have sold their birthrights.. no more public respect.
Yimpuri J.K. 1 year ago
I Love NDC always not because my family was part of its formation, but for it's resilience and steadfastness in leadership and relevance. We're proud of our current leadership. God is always one. The best approach to handling a crooked tyrant.
Nokwarehene 1 year ago
This 'mobile'skeleton of a rabble rouser is talking as if he is some 'special' person whose position is even over and above that of the president.Who dare this wizard to be giving conditions before his 'expired' presidential candidate is defeated again in December.NDC will regret it if they dare forment any trouble if they are once again humiliatingly defeated.
Fire 1 year ago
If he's not special why are you begging him for his signature. The man is smart, he's hitting the peace council where it's hurts. The peace council look very useless now. Their hypocrisy has enslaved them. Nobody respects them anymore and neither the clergy nor the chiefs. It's sad the Chief Imam is the only credible and respectful leader i see now and perhaps he can step in and i believe there will be some sort of agreement.
ERIC 1 year ago
what kind of demand is this,what crime hasn't ndc perpetuated on innocent Ghanaians going about their normal duties.their flag bearer said and i cote,when it comes to violence ,ndc comes top.Ndc cant hold Ghana to ransom.
The Voltarian 1 year ago
Another lying NPP idiot, show me where Mahama said that.
Nana oppong 1 year ago
Yesterday I hear the so call peace or whatever they call them or they are name is ,I saw muslin saying why Asiedu or NDC are asking something that is not possible, how anybody hear see or saw in any country that when election is coming so call peace whatever its should come and sign any agreement for no violence? ,if one seat looking at ghana , future is gone if Ghanaian are not careful it would no be ghana anymore ,people are taken easy what is ahead is big them ever before
Dzifa, Hohoe 1 year ago
Ignore the NDC before they ask for the birth certificate of Jesus Christ. They have lost the elections in advance. They know it.
Nee 1 year ago
NDC can demand for whatever thier empty heads tells them but they cannot enforce their will on others. It is about time Ghanaians tell it to their faces that they are not the only owners of violence in Ghana. Elections are won at the polling Station so they should conduct their work over there properly instead of issuing useless treats on Ghanaians. The whole nation is prepared for.their nonsense. They should bring it on. Enough ofnthie stupidity.
Mubi 1 year ago
It's obvious that the NDC doesn't want to sign the peace pact. They are out to take the whole country to ransom knowing very well that they are loosing this election.
Evans 1 year ago
@Mubi kindly use your God given brain wisely; did the NDC not sign Peace Pacts in the past and what did we see soon after tge 2020 elections, were 8 people not gunned down by the very security forces who were expected to protect the peace of Ghanaians. So did the signed pact then help, NO,so it should make sense to you that the NDC is calling on all the State institutions that have been in existence all these years for peace to also come sign the document .This simple logical demand too people don't understand.
WHAT POSITIVE IMPACT CAN GHANAIANS SHOW FOR 27 YEARS OF NDC RULE? 1 year ago
WHAT POLICY HAS COME OUT OF ASIEDU NKETIAS MOUTH AFTER 27 YEARS, BESIDE INSULTS, INSINUATIONS AND THREATS? ARE WE SSERIOUS AS A NATION, FOR SUCH A PERSON TO WANT TO THROW THE NATION INTO CHAOS?
OH RAWLINGS, YOU REMOVED DR. L ... read full comment
WHAT POLICY HAS COME OUT OF ASIEDU NKETIAS MOUTH AFTER 27 YEARS, BESIDE INSULTS, INSINUATIONS AND THREATS? ARE WE SSERIOUS AS A NATION, FOR SUCH A PERSON TO WANT TO THROW THE NATION INTO CHAOS?
OH RAWLINGS, YOU REMOVED DR. LIMANN, A GENTLEMAN, DIPLOMAT, WITH NO CORRUPTION IN HIS DNA AND GAVE ASIEDU NKETIA AND MAHAMA, OFOSU KWAKYE, OFOSU AMPOFO(NCNC), ABLAKWA. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO MOTHER GHANA? ANSWER TO GOD!!!! WE ARE ALL SINNERS BUT I PITY RAWLINGS!!!
Atsu London 1 year ago
Nkwaseas3m ni . This nonsense will not stop the impending defeat awaiting NdC come December 7th
JK 1 year ago
Perfect demands.
Gina 1 year ago
Ghanaians are dumb. See how quiet people are over this issue.
You kust.make pay silly noises and can't hold your government to task when they kill and steal but believe in bribe money and lies to steal your future.
If i ... read full comment
You kust.make pay silly noises and can't hold your government to task when they kill and steal but believe in bribe money and lies to steal your future.
If it was about any foolish thing trending you guys will come and comment.
This is serious.
Salifu, Tamale. 1 year ago
NDC should let their members know that if they go to pollings stations to misbehave, they risk their lives for politicians whose children are sitting in their airconditioned rooms watching TV. Those who met their foolish death in Techiman and those who were injured in Ayawaso, did you see any politicians child. You will continue to meet foolish death everyday if you continue to sacrifice your lives for politicians. Wise for your mother and family, not politicians.
SALY : 1 year ago
We don't need peace what we need is EQUAL RIGHT AND JUSTICE, there will be absolute peace when these TWO things EXIST. There's no peace council in Ghana, the so called peace council is rather s WAR COUNCIL, where were THEY and WHAT in 2020 when 8 people were MURDERED in 2020? Were they blinds or dumbs at that time? GREEDY AND THOUGHTLESS HYPOCRITES JUDGMENT DAY IS COMING.
Paa Mills 1 year ago
I told you so that Asiedu Nketisiah and NDC are not ready for power. Asiedu Nketisiah and NDC cannot fight the state and should remember that their stolidity will land them into serious problem. You are in opposition and still think you are in Government and demand something nobody will give you.Mahama said " NDC was born out revolution and when it comes to unleashing violence No ployical party come near NDC hence their stupid demand :
KINGDUS 1 year ago
So without NDC and Asiedu Nketiah, can't we have a peace accord? They are not bigger than Ghana oooo. We won't sit down for few misguided, clueless and self seeking to distort our peace. Never and never.
Moshe 1 year ago
A great and wise move by NDC. Be firm, bold, and strong for Ghana stability and democracy.
Kwame K 1 year ago
Exactly, the NDC must be resolute ,firm,bold and strong;what happened in 2020 will not be allowed to happen again. God strike anyone who attempts this foolishness.
Ama ghana. 1 year ago
Kwame if only you dont tell your supporters to go and misbehave towards the men in arms.
Robert 1 year ago
Another gyimii gyimii
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Yeuebvvc
Observer 1 year ago
The electoral related cases in court, how long have they been there? Why should the government prioritize those which appear directly in their favor and leave others, with stakeholders looking on until now
Kwame 1 year ago
Peace Council is now new patriotic Party Council. No peace is there.
When NPP was attacking NDC in 2016 peace council was also attacking the then government. Why should they be silent on ills of NPP?
Some people were shot ... read full comment
When NPP was attacking NDC in 2016 peace council was also attacking the then government. Why should they be silent on ills of NPP?
Some people were shot in the last Ayawaso and the general election. For more than 4 years, peace Council has been quiet. If we want peace, somebody must be held accountable, else NDC becomes party of jokers and must be crushed completely.
Jay 1 year ago
There’s no need for this bogus peace council signature when we already have laws in place. The NDC is right to demand justice for victims of the last elections. Why are these people trying to sweep these issues under the carpet? A clear violation of the law was breached and yet this same peace council looked on unconcerned when these atrocities were committed. Please adhere to the request from the NDC and ensure all demands are met. Frankly, this is not too much to ask. Do the right thing and clear your conscience.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Stop making idiots of yourselves. Does Ghana not have laws governing the conduct of citizens? Why sign a useless agreement when it all it takes is for all political party leaders to urge their members to recognize and obey Ghana's existing laws?
kk 1 year ago
Who do these stinking buffoons of the npp parading themselves as peace council? If I may asked since when did this kind of organization is form? And what are their duties if I may know? What track record does this so called contagious, amorphous, evil npp council have? They have no business talking about peace. Where were they when Ayawaso West Wuogon incident happened, where were they when 8 people died during 2020 election? I think these buffoons are still sleeping and somebody need to wake them up from their silly dreams. Who told them that we want peace, even if ndc sign it won't bind anyone from action. They should stay clear because we will keep an eagle eye on them. If they commit a take and repeat what happened 4 years ago then we will also get a chance to pay back those evil happenings.
Joe Wassa 1 year ago
Idiot have you forgotten the worst Rawlings did when the country turned to democracy? Go back and check the atrocities carried out by that Rawlings and his cohorts.
As Consult 1 year ago
Thank you Mr Chairman.
The point number 4 is the most important and very critical
If all the other conditions are met and number 4 remain unresolved, please don't sign
Thank you Mr Chairman.
If all the other conditions are met and number 4 remain unresolved, please don't sign
Remember democracy as handed down to us by America and it's Western allies is a package of stregent rules and regulations. It's therefore not given room to any actor to choose from the rules what pleases him, while sidesteppi ...
Take responsibility now- Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame G ...
Look at this fool again.
Asiedu nketia election is not by force if you know your ndc will be disgraced just throw in the towel and organize yourself for 2028. The election is coming on live and coloured whether you sign the peace pact or not or whet ...
The NDC lost the 2024 elections the day you were imposed as it's empty head rabble rouser National Chairman. As Party Chairman, you have miserably failed to lead your party ...
The peace council and other s ...
The silence of peace council on the gruesome murder of NDC supporters at Techinan South made them lack the moral right in this election to compel people to si ...
Gov't should just place security services on high alert and deal ruthlessly with any person who causes a disturbance of th ...
Do you know what an angry citizen can do? This is not about NDC or NPP. The demands are for every Ghanaian so stop soundi ...
Sometimes Ghanaians should be obje ...
To hell with Asiedu Nketia and his nonsense . How dare you to hold the nation to ransom. What government should do is to hold the violent ndc and their desperate serial loser John mahama accountable for any violent ...
This is not about NDC
Please please please! Election is not a war, why should the Government deployed a military to go instead of Public policing? There's no county in the world that the military are deployed during election day as security office ...
I Love NDC always not because my family was part of its formation, but for it's resilience and steadfastness in leadership and relevance. We're proud of our current leadership. God is always one. The best approach to handling ...
This 'mobile'skeleton of a rabble rouser is talking as if he is some 'special' person whose position is even over and above that of the president.Who dare this wizard to be giving conditions before his 'expired' presidential ...
If he's not special why are you begging him for his signature. The man is smart, he's hitting the peace council where it's hurts. The peace council look very useless now. Their hypocrisy has enslaved them. Nobody respects the ...
Yesterday I hear the so call peace or whatever they call them or they are name is ,I saw muslin saying why Asiedu or NDC are asking something that is not possible, how anybody hear see or saw in any country that when elec ...
NDC can demand for whatever thier empty heads tells them but they cannot enforce their will on others. It is about time Ghanaians tell it to their faces that they are not the only owners of violence in Ghana. Elections are wo ...
@Mubi kindly use your God given brain wisely; did the NDC not sign Peace Pacts in the past and what did we see soon after tge 2020 elections, were 8 people not gunned down by the very security forces who were expected to prot ...
OH RAWLINGS, YOU REMOVED DR. L ...
Perfect demands.
If i ...
NDC should let their members know that if they go to pollings stations to misbehave, they risk their lives for politicians whose children are sitting in their airconditioned rooms watching TV. Those who met their foolish deat ...
We don't need peace what we need is EQUAL RIGHT AND JUSTICE, there will be absolute peace when these TWO things EXIST. There's no peace council in Ghana, the so called peace council is rather s WAR COUNCIL, where were THEY an ...
I told you so that Asiedu Nketisiah and NDC are not ready for power. Asiedu Nketisiah and NDC cannot fight the state and should remember that their stolidity will land them into serious problem. You are in opposition and st ...
Another gyimii gyimii
Some people were shot ...
There’s no need for this bogus peace council signature when we already have laws in place. The NDC is right to demand justice for victims of the last elections. Why are these people trying to sweep these issues under the ca ...
Stop making idiots of yourselves. Does Ghana not have laws governing the conduct of citizens? Why sign a useless agreement when it all it takes is for all political party leaders to urge their members to recognize and obey Gh ...
Who do these stinking buffoons of the npp parading themselves as peace council? If I may asked since when did this kind of organization is form? And what are their duties if I may know? What track record does this so called c ...
Thank you Mr Chairman.