Gov't Official One was busy collecting bribes instead of employing Ghanaians. He never employed any nurse during his period until Akufo Addo came.Teachers who taught for two years were paid 3 months salary. There was a ban on employment during Mahama's time. Ghanaians will regret should they make a mistake to vote for Govt Official One. He will not be accountable to anyone since he won't seek election again.
Ruthan 1 year ago
John Mahama is the reason why NDC will collapse after Dec 2024 election defeat.He is fake and the biggest liar without conscience we have in our politics today.Typical Gonja who has no human feeling for the unemployed when he was in power.Sadly he is not ashamed when on stage at political rallies to criticise his opponents for things that he himself could not do when in power.
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
Less than 8% unemployment rate by the end of 2016. What is your record? It stands at almost 15% and you brag about this? What is wrong with these out of touch NPP communicators? At a time DDEP- is killing our pensioners, you stand on a platform and tout its success and the positive impact the exercise has had on the economy. Then you turn around on the same platform to ask Ghanaians to forgive you for the catastrophic management of the economy which has plunged close to 1 million Ghanaians into abject poverty. Are you aware of the excruciating pain and anguish you have inflicted on the masses through skyrocketing inflation and rising unemployment? And you Collins have the audacity, the temerity and the impudence of a dying cockroach to be throwing statistics out there. You are in your own world indeed. The cluelessness of a confused bunch of confidence tricksters!!!
Kwaku 1 year ago
Why didn't you factor in the number of companies who left the country for 3yrs of Dumsor?Have you also forgotten that Mahama/NDC could not a single nurse or teacher who completed school from 2013 -2016?Again what was John Mahama & BoG thinking of when he failed to supervise the banking sector who were not doing well and were about to collapse?Was Mahama not aware they would collapse and human being will lose their jobs?Have you also forgotten about population growth rates?What of interest rates which were ballooning after Kufour left power making factories to close down and go into retailing which don't employ more?
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
With all the ills of the JDM led NDC government as you have enumerated, unemployment rate was less than 8%. Exchange rate was $1=¢4. Inflation was less than 15%. In the face of all these, we the people of Ghana passed a vote of no confidence in the administration and brought to power a human rights lawyer, to be ably supported by an Economic Wizkid to turn our fortunes around. Are you pleased with the outcomes of our choice? And who said population growth has not been a factor of unemployment rate? And Gross Domestic Product as expressed in per capita income? What has the discovery of 2 new additional oil fields done to the employment levels as to impact the unemployment rate of 15%? Massa, the whole nation is f*cked by these "we have the men" imposters. We are 30 years stuck in the abyss of total economic wreck.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Keep on yapping but your Mahama will never be president again, never. Did Mahama face any worldwide pandemic or, you are just joking around without factoring the devastation covid cause the entire world economy?
I don't kn ... read full comment
Keep on yapping but your Mahama will never be president again, never. Did Mahama face any worldwide pandemic or, you are just joking around without factoring the devastation covid cause the entire world economy?
I don't know where you live currently but here in the US, homelessness has tripled after covid because lots of people lost jobs.
Mahama went to the IMF and was warned not to hire no worker or give pay raise to no worker so what are you talking about? What was the backlog of unpaid salaries when NPP government came into office and what was Mahama doing?
NHIS was in deep hole to the tune of 1.2billion cedis left by the Mahama government which rendered the program ineffective, and what about today, NHIS is working right or wrong?
So, what are you yapping at? Yes, economic conditions are not that rosy, but Mahama is not the answer because he has a record as the most irresponsible leader ever.
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
I appreciate the facts you issue a disclaimer about where I live. But I can assure you that I know the structure of the US Economy better than those we have put in charge of Ghana's . Do you know the monetary policy tools deployed by Federal Reserves to contain the global pandemic? And do you know the real social buffers deployed to ameliorate the sufferings of citizens including a minimum of $1000 subvention to every household and renegotiation and cancellation of students loans? And do you know the reliefs introduced in the subsequent tax filing?Juxtapose that to how Ghana reckless squandered the inflows from Covid receipts. Sharing Covid money among NPP party apparatchiks like groundnuts. Massa, your NPP has failed pootooorrrrrr. And if you want debate on Ghana-US economy, you are warmly welcome. I expect those with the benefit of Western education and opportunities to think like the white man as Twene Jonas preaches. Unfortunately it's the Ghanaians who blow their chances and live like Akata bombs in the inner cities like Bronx rats, are the ones who justify the idiocy of bikini.
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
* idiocy of bibini
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Jenebrg
Kay 1 year ago
Luk at dis small boy to asking stupid question. What was your npp record on jobs when the veep and John Boadu stood on platforms to even import people to come and work in Ghana. Pls don't bring urself....
Nii 1 year ago
NDC followers do not have manners bcoz they are suffering from deficiency in parental upbringing.Was Mahama expecting those nurses those nurses and teachers he couldn't employ from 2013 -2016 to wait for him?
Alhassan square 1 year ago
My neice just bought his apointment at a high cost of over Ghc20000 after completing his degree course at the university of capecoast in 2019 is this corrupt practice that you call employment? He had to rely on the informal employment created by his excellency John Dramani Mahama before he could secure the bulky amount to pay for his employment. Under corrupt Akufu Addo Bawumia administration.
GOOD CITIZEN 1 year ago
And may we know how many people have lost their jobs as a result your government's bad policies such as the collapse of banks.
Gov't Official One was busy collecting bribes instead of employing Ghanaians. He never employed any nurse during his period until Akufo Addo came.Teachers who taught for two years were paid 3 months salary. There was a ban on ...
John Mahama is the reason why NDC will collapse after Dec 2024 election defeat.He is fake and the biggest liar without conscience we have in our politics today.Typical Gonja who has no human feeling for the unemployed when he ...
Less than 8% unemployment rate by the end of 2016. What is your record? It stands at almost 15% and you brag about this? What is wrong with these out of touch NPP communicators? At a time DDEP- is killing our pensioners, you ...
Why didn't you factor in the number of companies who left the country for 3yrs of Dumsor?Have you also forgotten that Mahama/NDC could not a single nurse or teacher who completed school from 2013 -2016?Again what was John Mah ...
With all the ills of the JDM led NDC government as you have enumerated, unemployment rate was less than 8%. Exchange rate was $1=¢4. Inflation was less than 15%. In the face of all these, we the people of Ghana passed a vote ...
I don't kn ...
I appreciate the facts you issue a disclaimer about where I live. But I can assure you that I know the structure of the US Economy better than those we have put in charge of Ghana's . Do you know the monetary policy tools dep ...
* idiocy of bibini
My neice just bought his apointment at a high cost of over Ghc20000 after completing his degree course at the university of capecoast in 2019 is this corrupt practice that you call employment? He had to rely on the informal e ...