DRIP Project: We will supply gravel, sand, fuel and pay GH¢1m into the accounts of every assembly – Deputy minister

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Donatus 1 year ago

Massa, pay contractors. You have this money and why are you not paying contractors?

• Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago

Another 1 constituency $1 million gimmick in the offing. It is election season once more.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

DRIP... POORLY CONCEIVED AND THOUGHT THROUGH!!!!!!

AKUFO ADDO ISA LOW GRADE THINKER AND AN IDIO!!!!

• Maame 1 year ago

This is a VERY VERY good initiative of the NPP party for the good of the country and each district.
    I am from another party but this is a game changer and I hope the equipment are used for what they have been purchased for. ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Why can't Dariga Mahama come up with such progressive policies? He has wasted 7yrs in opposition coming up with zilch ideas. Incompetent one indeed.

• Tosa 1 year ago

Mahatma serve 4yrs and 5month as president.
    His term was far better than what we're seeing today

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

You people are so childish. So you don't know that project will get no where? What programme or policy have they put in place to ensure accountability and proper use of the equipment? It's simply another avenue for enriching ...

• WEBSITE DESIGN 1 year ago

• James 1 year ago

The assembies can generate funds for the work

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

AKUFO-ADDO WO YE BARIMA ! GOD BLESS YOU!
    BAWUMIA WO YE BARIMA! MOPIAW —

THE NATIONAL IDENTIFICATION PROGRAM, FREE HIGH SCHOOL, 200 FACTORIES, NATIONAL AMBULANCES AND PARAMEDICS SERVICES, 111DISTRICT HOSPITALS, CREATION ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

All these uncompleted projects will hunts you and show your wet backs on December 7. All these put together can't match atuabo gas plant. Your government is simply useless full of thieves who will be rounded up soon. Just wai ...

Bullshit. Corrupt Akufo-Addo is a thieving nation-wrecker, and God doesn't bless thieving nation-wreckers, especially the ones misusing God's name to build a break the 8 sham national cathedral.

• Joey 1 year ago

This is the strategy they have been talking about all this while....NPP yamutu

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Foolish boy always talking like your useless president do it thieves and criminals like father like son, no sensible human being well vote for npp and bawumia

• Nana Barina 1 year ago

so the provision of bulldozers and a paltry 1m cedis is what will take care of our roads now abi?
    Is this the first a government is providing a bulldozer,tipper trucks to assemblies in Ghana??

• Kofi 1 year ago

fool

• FTT 1 year ago

It is possible with DR BAWUMIA

• Sul 1 year ago

YOU CAN SUPPLY HEAVEN STILL YOU WILL LOOSE..... NKWASIANS3M. YOU THINK PEOPLE FOOL LIKE YOUR SUPPORTERS

• General 1 year ago

This is the time to vote for D.C.Es and M.C.E.s this what we call unprecedented It is shaking the grounds and fear is catching up with some people they should wait more supplies is on its way coming.

• snd 1 year ago

Foolish party supporter. Will these supplies reduce te rice of kenkey and fish? Or will it strengthen the fallen cedi against dollar? Will it reduce fuel price? Kwasia like you

• AsMa 1 year ago

Moni dey Gh waaa Aswr dis ppl worri us. 1 million gh cedis (10 billion old currency) 2 every assembly

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

You thieves have starved the Assemblies and failed to pay contractors over the years and collapsed banks that gave contractors loans for government projects and now talking nonesense. What can one or 2 graders do for serious ...

• Truth 1 year ago

Create, loot and share! Election time the mbelesem start

• patriotic ghanaian 1 year ago

its a thoughtful idea but that isn't the first time government have provided districts assemblies with such equipment's. previous governments have done that before.

• Home 1 year ago

This is not a new concept, its been in existence for long. The fact is that the challenges confronting the assemblies had not been addressed so it doesn't matter how many equipments you give the assemblies the fact still rema ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

Ghanaians have been short changed by this government. We have lost so much and gained a little.

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

3 months to general election you are coming to do roads after 7 years and 7 months in power. Well done NPP

• KAKAH 1 year ago

Seven years and eight months, you couldn't improve the road network, four months to elections and you are telling us what you will do to improve the road network. For the past seven years that you morons have been in office, ...

• Abusua 1 year ago

Hahahaha!!!! NPP again promising to pay one million dollars into the accounts of district assemblies. '"You must fear the Greeks when they come with their goods". So goes the saying. How many constituencies have benefited fro ...

• Ofui President 1 year ago

How long will this equipments last and who will supply parts. Waste of money.

Bullshit lies. Your corrupt and incompetent Julor House NPP government can't even deliver on its promise of cheap and worthless village dams. Where's the money for you throw around when your NPP government looters have siphon ...