Government to make mobile phones accessible and affordable - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (27)

• UNCLE PEE 1 year ago

Oh, Uncle Timothy, do you listen to yourself when speaking? So a phone that will cost GHS40. 00 will have to be paid for within 40 months. That's like a free gift. Bawumia, learn to lie intelligently because you expose yourse ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

The PHONES will be used to video PONO I guess.. But on a more serious note BAWULIAR must learn from BIDEN and RESIGN honourably... Of late BAWULIAR doesn't make SENSE when he speaks.... Wei na wu di kor debate?????

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

BAWULIAR,,, fix the ECONOMY for us ooo,, we are suffering and stop the FOOLING..

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

@UNCLE PEE, see your pathetic ignorant self. Do you know how much these Telcos are making from you due such ignorance? Dr. Bawumia is so many years ahead of those commenting here.
    Yes, some Telcos appear to give out the de ...

If that fake guru economist Aplanke Bawumia were years ahead of those commenting here, what has kept him from sharing this idea with government in the seven years that he has been squatting at Julor House and peddling lies? B ...

• Usman Jubril 1 year ago

Is this man mad? Chai. Bawumia please stop disgracing yourself. Probably Cow meat for Mobile phone ideas, not Gold for Oil again.. Hahahaha. This concert fool with his ideas

• Kosi 1 year ago

Shithole country. What a joke & joker? Even in the civilized world that is not possible. Another stupid idea to con the gullible.

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

@Kosi, hopefully you are not one of the NDC "foolsoldiers" always possessed by "it is not possible spirit" What in the world is not possible through negotiations? Previously, in Europe customers were paying roaming charges wh ...

• Bawumia is not normal 1 year ago

Massa. your illiterate supporters that wear your T-Shirts can't operate Yam phones. They will give the smart phones to nearby persons to operate for them who will get their pin numbers and empty their wallets. Do you know th ...

• Legal 1 year ago

Hahaha the economics Messiah is now short of campaign massages. Someone gave a hint that Npp is branding mobile phones in their party colours outside to come and distribute for vulnerable electorates for votes. Ghanaians sho ...

• .com 1 year ago

It even reduces the cost of transportation in an economy where fuel price is a major determinant.

• OneTime 1 year ago

You will still get some people to support this . Indeed to destroy a nation one does not need atomic bomb and masses but just pollute the educational system of that nation and the nation would be destroyed.. Sad to see Ghana ...

• SS 1 year ago

Bawumia the lying lizard is at it again

• GOLD 1 year ago

WHATEVER!!!!!!!
    MANY COUNTRIES HAVE GOLD RESERVES,AS SECURITY.
    STOP THE GOLD FOR OIL PROGRAM ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!
    TIME TO WAKE UP AND ENFORCE STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRANSPARENCY,OUR GOD-GIVEN NATURAL RESOURCES SHOULD BENE ...

• 135368 1 year ago

Eii what is this...

• FOOLISH RETADED IDIOT BAWULAIR GIMI GIMI 1 year ago

SUCH A FOOLISH ASSHOLE WANTED TO BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA??????. ONLY FOOLISH OLD SHIT LIKE AKUFFO ADDO WOULD WANT SUCH AN IDIOT AS PRESIDENT BECAUSE EVEN HE AKUFFO ADDO AS RETARDED AS HE IS WAS A PRESIDENT. BUNCH OF STU ...

• Ben 1 year ago

From day 1 i realized this man Bawumia is brainless and most of his promises are sterling at his face. If you have a VP who thinks like a child, you will definitely be hearing this kind of nonsense.I thank Yahweh for exposing ...

• Guy Jesus 1 year ago

Very good our girls won’t worry us

BAWUMIA WILL DREDGE THE SEA TO ALL NON-COASTAL REGIONS.

Your government has been in office for almost eight years now, so why have you not cared all these times to address the affordability of phones? Isn't this promise of ...

• John 1 year ago

Advance Countries are doing it, and why can't we do it????????? Ghana should go forward not back ward.

Did Bawumia just wake up from his seven years of sleep to now realize that other countries are doing the same? Can he name a single time in the past seven years that he made this proposal to his government and was turned down ...

• John 1 year ago

Sharp teeth children's should dream big ok.while this system going on in advance Countries and your here insulted the man that brought this good idea, if it were Gyata or Nkoko ketenkete you will clapped your hands, Listen G ...

• Ben 1 year ago

When there is a thriving environment for job creation do we need someone to buy us phone?? , is this a priority?? let's not defend stupidity.

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

@Ben, massa if your brain is too small to comprehend this give way to matured brains to discuss it. Who is buying phone for you? This simple arrangement is also beyond the understanding of NDC "foolsoldiers" . They will later ...

• Paul 1 year ago

Anyone who believes this liar, Bawumiah, is a mad man!

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

For how long do u want to be called liar Bawumia?? Your head needs medical examination.

• Tanko 1 year ago

Ooh why bro Timothy, so assuming one buy a Samsung phone for say Ghc3000.00, it means the person is going to use 3000 months to pay for the phone right. Now divide the 3000 months by 12 months, it means the person will use 25 ...