Millions to Dzata Cement, $882m to MPS: Majority lists 'unconstitutional' tax waivers approved by Mahama's government

Read Comments Comments (65)

• EL Chapo 1 year ago

Honestly speaking this Marking man sometimes when he speaks I wonder if he's working for the interest of Ghana or his Npp.
    Masa u don't make sense at at all, trust me when this country is destabilize today people will atta ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

We love to copy ideas from abroad without thinking them through carefully. The country needs funds for development but you want to give these needed funds to private companies who don’t contribute much to the country’s de ...

• Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 1 year ago

2024 election is a test for Ghanaians sanity. Anyone who votes for mumu bawuliar the fulani whore fucker must be arrested and taken to a psychiatric hospital for mental health health evaluation. No sane person will vote npp a ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Mahama is just a hardened criminal. How can you grant tax waiver to your brother without parliamentary approval. The same way Mahama gave out the Nyinahini Bauxite deposit to his brother without Parliamentary approval. He als ...

• EL Chapo 1 year ago

See another made millitan, u no make one sense sef!

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

U can't read...e no dey speak broken. U need fshs.

• STANLEY 1 year ago

Dzata cement started operations during Akuffo Addo's era.Ibrahima didn't benefited any tax exemption from the NDC government.

• Liberal Mind 1 year ago

How much was granted?put your thinking cap on it is political gimmick that Afenyo markin is playing.Although you can see Dzata cement working and employing Ghanaians.What about those Npp granted waivers.

• Man Nie 1 year ago

Afenyo Markins is a disgrace to logic. The NPP campaigned on coming to right the wrongs of Mahama/NDC. So why is he arguing that Mahama sinned by granting tax waivers to Dzata and so Bawumia/NPP should do same. Crazy and w ...

• AFENYO MARKINS THE ADB THIEF 1 year ago

Prosecution awaits Afenyo on the ADB scandal. Do two wrongs make a right? STUPID equalization. The government is begging for just $150 million as a LOAN and wants to give a tax waiver of over $400 million. IS IT SENSIBLE?

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Afenyo, if you stupidly allowed the NDC to have their way in power, they're wisely stopping you from having yours. This stupid NDC/NPP league table of equalisations and equivalences of foolishness and stupidity must stop!

• EL Chapo 1 year ago

Such a man even pass law school exams. I weak to the marrow.! Jah where u dey?

• Yaw 1 year ago

Chapo, you are right. What happened 8 yrs ago cannot be the same today. In any case, is the economy then same as today? Definitely not.
    Dzata cement is doing well and has employed so many people. What Afenyo is fighting is c ...

• godfather 1 year ago

Those were some of the reasons ndc were voted out So don't come and repeat same and equalize. We are tired

• Joe 1 year ago

Meanwhile they are in the majority so why is Afenyo crying. Siaaa!!!

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Now I understand why NPP wants to jail Ato Forson.
    Mr Ato Kwamina Markings,you are the majority leader;it's up to you to convince your colleagues in parliament to come onboard.
    Fighting in the media is bloggers job so pleas ...

• Tony 1 year ago

Listen to this dumb Afenyo Markin trying to do politics of equalisation. If an illegality was committed 7 years ago, must you also come to repeat the same thing? I thought you will rather punish those involved to serve as a d ...

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Allah is satanic scum. I piss on the quran

• Osei 1 year ago

You always piss on your dead mother and dead father, kwasia like that. Islam shall never give you way to practice your insanity called Trumu trumu here. Go to Europe and America for your Trumu trumu there.

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

Afenyo must understand that we were not a junk nation at the time. We were not bankrupt. Were servicing our debts. Pensioners were not given hair cuts neither were they queuing to beg for their own money. Times are different.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Freemasonry and their interpretation of fraternity.

• SURVIVAL 1 year ago

Is this Afenyo Markins guy mentally sound?Something that NDC was doing eight years ago which wasn't good that led us voted them out of power,you are crying to implement it ,and the person who was responsible is telling you,it ...

• You are being disingenuous to the Minority Leader on Tax waiver 1 year ago

With all due respect Majority Leader, your colleague Minority Leader only emphasized that the tax waiver list needs to be scrutinized to their merits. He gave examples of where some oil companies added stone crushers (unrelat ...

• Jake 1 year ago

This man is a big liar. Dzata cement had its groung breaking in 2012 and by 2016 building of the structures were complete and 2017 installation of machines. it had its first bag of cement produced in 2020. So, when did Dzata ...

• Mike 1 year ago

Mr Majority leader, you want to tell us you don't know what has changed? Let me tell you, Ghana today CANNOT pay its debts. Ghana is broke. That is why we have given citizens and other investors HAIRCUTS on their investment ...

• Owusu 1 year ago

Is it the same person who wanted to defraud ADB? Only in Ghana will such a person have the audacity to ask others about what they do or have done. Why now? At least the cement factory has employed Ghanaians

• .com 1 year ago

Mr Mahama is always like that. And that is why 347 defunct microfinances clients remain unpaid today.

• Pantampram 1 year ago

So because NDC gave tax exceptions NPP must also do same at the detriment of the country?
    Afenyo Markins reasoning is unbelievable of a lawyer!
    No wonder he's the lawyer for all the SAKAWA BOYS in accra !!

• Kojo Thomas 1 year ago

This NPP government is behaving as if they are in opposition. They still do not know why NDC was voted out. They keep on referring to what NDC did for that matter they are going to do it.
    When you give power to fools Like m ...

• Truth 1 year ago

So when Ghanaians went to the polls and voted for people like this one to power, l wonder the reasoning that went into making that critical decision.

• Robert Juah 1 year ago

Useless talk and waste if public space,what have you done about it since in government for almost 8 years

• Trotro 1 year ago

This man way beyond stupidity, your government has been in power for over 7yrs and you're getting paid by taxpayers money to fight on our behalf through the Constitution so you telling us this what should we do, dump man. Hon ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Was it done with good intentions or with intentions to loot and share?

• Anbow Rose 1 year ago

This man paa because Mahama government gave tax waiver so AKUFFO ADDO government too should give tax waiver . You be felefele mutum paa Abin banza

• Joey 1 year ago

Stupid people, so did this which we voted against them and now you want to do same. Mmoa!!!

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

stooge

• Sycamore 1 year ago

And they were kicked out and you came in to continue from where they stopped haven't campaigned on fighting corruption when given the nod at the time. The npp is just a criminal entity.

• WEBSITE/MOBILE APP 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ...

• Kow 1 year ago

NDC has always been a hypocritical group with their leader. That is why they will never win

• Dan 1 year ago

You see the problem with these NPP guys is that they seek to equalised anything done in the past right or wrong and so keep making the same old mistakes without corrections why?
    Governance is all about correcting the previo ...

• Erik 1 year ago

So because the Manama administration granted tax waivers to some companies is equally right for your government to do same.The Mahama's government didn't plunge this country in such a gargantuan economic mess as your governm ...

• Osei 1 year ago

I don't understand this Markin and his NPP leaders. If NDC has done something which was not good and we removed them from office, you Npp don't need to come and do similar thing and try to justify it. You are very wicked NPP ...

• Oracle 1 year ago

Idiots always comparing. You gave these companies free money collected from tax payers to set up 1D1F and now you want to give the the factories tax waivers while you impose taxes on the people. What planet are you guys livin ...

• ASEA Ho 1 year ago

And so.

• CORRUPTION HATER 1 year ago

NDC is the cause of all Ghana's problem. An evil party led by greedy corrupt bribe taker, John Mahama

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

What kind of Nonsense is this? You guys have no shame in blatantly repeating the mistakes of the previous administration. The comments from the Majority Leader is offensive disgusting ,disgraceful and shamefully unacceptable. ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

So you guys were in opposition at that time did you guys raised objection ? Why are u telling us now? Or it is time to pay back
    ?

• alhaji bimoba 1 year ago

Our useless politicians will fight hell to ensure that illegalities become legal when they are in power.
    Look at the ndc saying it is not right for companies to have tax waivers.
    The ndc under mahama was ready to sell even ...

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago

So npp came to power to equalise? So why do u come to power if u knew u were coming to do the same things ndc did?

• Cornelius 1 year ago

What is this honourable man saying. He want tomorrow he should also be used, as he is using Ato or what?
    I thought NPP were up to the task but they keep on referring to what JM and the NDC did and were voted out....smh

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago

U were fighting in parliament to impose e levy on ordinary Ghanaians but want to take taxes from people making money..this tax waiver is just fraud

• Ananse System 1 year ago

They give the tax waivers and collect it at a reduced rate from them. So for instance they might get about 300 million from dzata cement

• Opi London 1 year ago

NPP is always going back what a calamity

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

MPS is a French conglomerate which corrupts African governments to rake millions of dollars profits for the parent company in France.My good friend John Dramani Mahama is a dribbler who likes millions of dollars.To give a for ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Your lies your early death.

Ofui!

• coaches 1 year ago

ebei Mahama na aden kwasiakwa na you wan come back? greedy pig

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

What form of envy is this? This envy is from the pit of hell and the bosom of Satan.

• Ojah 1 year ago

These corrupt and incompetent fools should give us a break. They were there and they voted for all of that especially when it came to tax breaks for them MPs. Those breaks were not only for NDC MPs. The MPs of both parties ha ...

• KKN 1 year ago

THIS DAMAGE CONTROL ISN'T GOING TO WORK. CRIMINAL. YOU ARE ALL JAIL BOND

• JK 1 year ago

vey foolish and idiotic majority leader…who suggested this guy for this position????Kyei Mensah Bonsu was far advanced in wisdom and knowledge than this imbecile…

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Majority Leader should tell tell us the quantum of investments each of the companies are bringing. Just throwing figures around may be misleading.

• Adwenpa 1 year ago

This is gross irresponsibility n mismanagement on d part of both NDC n NPP.So this is how they take d country for a ride as if it belongs to them.With such huge waivers to multi million companies,how can d economy survive? Th ...

• Liberal Mind 1 year ago

I am appalled by this type of comparison if it was wrong correct it and don’t try to equalize.We are building a nation and posterity will judge all of us.Your term in government is a total failure.

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Because of some of this thieves parading themselves as politicians that Ghana needs the military now, look at what he is saying, so if NDC did it and it's wrong you must also do same, useless parliament

• Flint 1 year ago

In conclusion, what persisted yesterday, still holds on today. Remember, "if the foudamentals are weak....", MOMO is for the poor and will never be taxed, "we will never go to IMF" etc