24HR ECONOMY IS NOT A POLICY. IN EVERY COUNTRY, BUSINESSES THAT NEED TO RUN 24HR DO SO. HERE IN GHANA, GOVERNMENT AGENCIES THAT NEED TO RUN 24HR DO SO LIKEWISE PRIVATE BUSINESSES. IT IS DEMAND DRIVEN!! IT IS NOT A POLICY!!!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago
CONTINUE TO PUT PRESSURE ON EVIL AND INCOMPETENT NDC TO EXPLAIN 24HR ECONOMY AS A POLICY!!!
BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!!!!
24HR ECONOMY CAN’T BE A POLICY AND SO THEY CAN’T EXPLAIN IT. THEY ALL EXHIBIT FOOLISHNESS WHEN THEY ARE C ... read full comment
CONTINUE TO PUT PRESSURE ON EVIL AND INCOMPETENT NDC TO EXPLAIN 24HR ECONOMY AS A POLICY!!!
BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!!!!
24HR ECONOMY CAN’T BE A POLICY AND SO THEY CAN’T EXPLAIN IT. THEY ALL EXHIBIT FOOLISHNESS WHEN THEY ARE CONFRONTED TO EXPLAIN IT. YOU CAN’T PROMISE TO GIVE IT. THE DEMAND FOR MY GOODS AND SERVICES WILL DETERMINE WHETHER I CAN RUN MY BUSINESS 24/7. IT IS NOT YOU WHO WILL TELL ME TO RUN MY BUSINESS 24/7. BUSINESSES THAT CAN RUN 24HR ARE ALREADY DOING SO IN GHANA. BAWUMIA’S DIGITIZATION HAS SEEN 24HR BANKING IN OPERATION. NO MATTER WHAT INCENTIVES YOU OFFER IF THE DEMAND IS NOT THERE, BUSINESS CANT OPERATE 24/7.
24HR ECONOMY IS LIKE WATER, IT TAKES IT'S COURSE.
BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!! HE IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!
SHAME TO INCOMPETENT, DISGRACEFUL, VISIONLESS, PESSIMISTIC, EVIL NDC!!!!!
AUTHOR: John, Tema - - - SOME POLICIES OF JOHN
МАНАМА
1) He promised to legalise Okada
2) He promised to legalise galamsey
3) Change the names of universities
4)Re-mark results of all students who have completed SHS.
5)Cancel FSHS
6) Stop Dagbonwura from drinking dirty water
7) Use local players for Black Stars to win WC & AFCON. He would keep the players in camp for 1year.
8) He would dissolve GFA.
9) Akokobuo, Prako/Akoko nketekete.
Do you see such a fellow being
Sensible enough to be our President in future????
PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago
24 HOUR ECONOMY IS NO POLICY!!
AN INDIVIDUAL ORGANIZATION CAN MAKE IT THEIR POLICY BASED ON DEMAND FOR ITS PRODUCTS AND SERVICES AND THEIR ABILITY TO PAY WORKERS.
FOR ANY BUSINESS TO RUN 24HR, IT DEPENDS ON DEMAND. YOU CAN ... read full comment
AN INDIVIDUAL ORGANIZATION CAN MAKE IT THEIR POLICY BASED ON DEMAND FOR ITS PRODUCTS AND SERVICES AND THEIR ABILITY TO PAY WORKERS.
FOR ANY BUSINESS TO RUN 24HR, IT DEPENDS ON DEMAND. YOU CANT TELL BUSINESSES TO RUN AS SUCH WHEN THE DEMAND IS NOT HUGE. 24 HOUR ECONOMY IS THEREFORE, LIKE WATER!! IT TAKES IT'S COURSE!!
MAHAMA HAS STAYED IN OPPOSITION FOR 8 YEARS AND COULD NOT COME OUT WITH ANY POLICY TO HELP THE MASSES. TWEEAAA!! OKADA/ MORTUARY AND AKOKOBUO, PRAKO/ NKOKO NKETEKETE!! HWE MAHAMA!!
YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA
OOH!!!!!!
Yaw 1 year ago
But Ghana is already enjoying 24-hour economy or this NDC guys dont understand what it means to have 24hour economy? Go to circle or most of the busy places in Ghana and u will see most businesses operating 24 hour because of the demand.
james 1 year ago
Canada economy and Ghana is never the same and can not be comparable. Ghana have security issues, power issues and a lot you can talk about.please let us be realistic it is not conducive enough to introduce such in Ghana.Even without the 24hr economy, controller can not even pay salaries.Give us a break you are just interested in power and nothing else.
Kojois 1 year ago
Another useless goat. Can you compare Canada economy to ghana. Compare ghana to Togo. Even in US 24 hour economy is not mandatory how many factories do you have in ghana. Poor you are.
they say they say 1 year ago
Did anyone say it's going to be mandatory??? You niggers are something else..just daft
Abena 1 year ago
Stupid idiot like your boss mahama 0
Nana 1 year ago
Kwasea how dare you compare Ghana to Canada? Akoa yi agyimi paa
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 7JUH 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HNJ67
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 7JUH 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 6GGYR
Kwesi 1 year ago
24 hour economy is not a government decision anywhere in the world. Purely business and demand.
Did you consider businesses that are not operating due to high energy costs and security concerns. It's amazing how laymen who have no clue about how to operate business criticize this 24hr proposal the most while businesses welcome the idea
Ralph 1 year ago
Look who's talking. Some 'expert'.
Hope 1 year ago
Sammy Gyamfi, don't try to be relevant on subjects you have very little knowledge of. Canada is hugely developed. no dumsor, no double salary, no planting trees in dry lands in the dry season, no bribing contractors with Ford, no extra-marital affairs sponsored with state funds with tiny items like Mzbel and Tracy Boakye. What has the NDC put in place for all the years in power to ensure that maisons, mechanics, carpenters, hairdressers, tailors and seamstresses can work even during the day let alone at night? NDC is bereft of ideas but trying the impossible to vitalise the 24-hour ecomini.
You sound like one of those thousands of communicators in jubilee house paid to push the shit on ghanaweb, hehehehe
Ralph 1 year ago
And you sound like an empty barrel helping a corrupt ex-president to throw dust into the eyes of the Ghanaian public.
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
Sammy Gyamfi, 24-hr. economy itself is not bad, the question is if Mahama had trouble keeping Ghana from Dumsor, I would have a problem with him starting a 24hr. economy. Also, you must not compare Ghana with Canada. Canada is a developed nation, Ghana is a developing nation. An Apple is not the same as an Orange.
You people need alot of education on how to process information. There's nothing in Sammy Gyamfi's comment that suggests Ghana is equal to Canada. He's only bringing Bawumiah's attention to how he enjoyed working on nights and schooling in Canada. One of govt's functions is to create enabling conditions for businesses to thrive and not just collecting taxes as Bawumiah and this Akufo Addo govt is doing. We have all seen the results of high energy costs and excessive taxes on businesses and crippling effects on the economy. Someone is proposing lower electricity tariff and provide security for businesses that sign up to this policy and all's going nuts. What do you people want. Is it possible people don't understand Ghana is in an economic mess?
Bra kofi 1 year ago
Bro, get this straight, not all economic policies are implementable in all sectors. They have strong determinants. Certain areas of the economy will be feasible whiles others won't . Ucc and all universities can't ran lectures 24 hours but runs 24 hour security shift. Come clear with the sectors that are feasible.
Of course I am no where near ndc party but what I understand as an outsider is that, this 24hr proposal is a direct call for businesses which has potential to expand capacity to take advantage of govt's intervention of special night low energy tariffs and enhanced security for those who will sign up to it. Places like manufacturing would benefit the most because they are the ones who are paying the brunt of higher taxes and energy costs. We just heard the news of businesses, investors who have been operating in Ghana for several years leaving the country to other African countries because of operational costs and difficulties in Ghana. How does anyone benefit from this trend. Of course govt institutions that have no backlogs don't have to operate 24hr automatically. It's common sense and that shouldn't be allowed to kill the idea. At this point Ghana's falling apart and needs to catch up with other African countries that are making huge strides in development due to lower taxes and operational costs. Bottom line is there needs to be some creativity to jumpstart the economy. After all Gold For Oil was meant to be a game changer and we tried it. Why not try something the will allow more people to work. That's what it's all about.
apuuuu 1 year ago
Masa stop your nonsense Ghana is not Canada besides worker's get paid not in Ghana besides we have 24 hours job in the system hotels hospital taxi drivers military police you name it NDC 24hours economy is a solgon
Ralph 1 year ago
I live in the US, and I can tell you the 24-hour economy they talk about is already operational in Ghana. Not all businesses operate around the clock, and those that do, do so out of demand, which is not different from what persists in Ghana and elsewhere. People like Sammy Gyamfi either do not understand what they are saying or they're throwing dust in the eyes of some gullible Ghanaians in the hope that it would win them the elections.
El Chapo 1 year ago
U live in Afrancho, u say u live in Canada. Kwaaaasiaaa zombie. Cave animal like ur entire generations
Ralph 1 year ago
I only referenced the US to make a point and not to boast or anything. I was born, bred and schooled in Ghana and I'm proud of who I am. Kwasia, are the people living at Afrancho not human? Kwasia kwa!!!
El Chapo 1 year ago
All are human there but u!
El Chapo 1 year ago
An sniff lot of cocain in Canada. A crack head like Bawumia.
Ralph 1 year ago
Enjoy your miserable life!!!
El Chapo 1 year ago
See the zombie, cave animal like ur type!
Okyere 1 year ago
Gyimii saaa..I will never vote for ndc again
Yaovi 1 year ago
Does this stupid boy know what a 24 hour economy is? They sit in Ghana and talk byheart. Is 24 hour economy practiced everywhere in Canada or decreed to be practiced in Canada by the government? A 24 hour economy would EVOLVE if the necessary conditions exist. A government can only help to create the environment to allow it to evolve and this can’t be done within a 4-year term of Mahama. This whole 24 hour economy brouhaha is just a political gimmick being employed by the NDC to hoodwink the electorates to vote for them to come back and CREATE, LOOT & SHARE.
I’m yet to hear MAHAMA & the NDC call on Sedinam Tamakloe Attionu to come back to Ghana to serve her court sentence for looting MASLOCK.
Kilogram 1 year ago
Yes...but not the 24-Hour Economy you and your Gonja thief are trying to pirate. You don't even understand the concept. You think it is just making people work 24-Hours.
Yaa Yaa 1 year ago
Boy wei nso de33. Apuu. NDC ankasa lack human resources.
Liar liar liar Sammy Gyamfi 1 year ago
This allegation is false. There is nothing like government run 24 hour economy policy in Canada. Stop blowing dust in the eyes of the youth. They want proper job creation policy and not this crappy policy of the incompetent one...
Is this the Africa we Want 1 year ago
erh, mahama enjoy FSHS/scholarship, yet it say FSHS will not exist!!
9924 1 year ago
Where from this fool, he talks like a lunatic, Canada is a develop country and can do whatever it like,run you foolish policy and let's see the outcome, fool
KWAKU KYERETWIE 1 year ago
Sammy Gyamfi will soon start selling clothings at boutique again as Bawumia wi silence the BDC in oblivion .
William HK Sorkpor -- USA 1 year ago
MAY SOMEBODY ASK SAMMY GYAMFI IF HE HAS EVER WORKED 11:00 PM TO 7:00 AM; AND THEN GO TO SCHOOL ALL DAY? TO ADD INSULT TO INJURY: TO DO IT OVER AND OVER FOR FIVE DAYS IN A WEEK -- NOT INCLUDING THE INSTANCES WHEN YOUR BOSS WILL ASK YOU TO STAY BACK, BECAUSE YOUR RELIEF IS EITHER RUNNING LATE OR HAS CALLED IN SICK. PUTTING THE HEALTH ISSUES, AND THE INCONVENIENCE ASIDE WE DON'T HAVE THE NECESSARY INFRASTRUCTURE IN GHANA TO MAKE IT PRODUCTIVE. THERE ARE MANY WAYS WE CAN PROVIDE EMPLOYMENT FOR THE YOUTH IN GHANA. A 24-HOUR ECONOMY IS NOT ONE OF THEM. THE LITTLE GAIN THAT COULD BE REALIZED WOULD BE WIPED OUT IN MEDICAL EXPENDITURE. I URGE SAMMY GYAMFI TO THINK. WE'RE NOT GOING TO ALLOW GHANA TO BE MANAGED LIKE A STINKY SWEAT SHOP. MAY LORD ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO BLESS OUR BELOVED GREAT GHANA: AMEN!!!
Robert 1 year ago
Ooh ndc paa nie there's no sensible person can lead ndc party?
Owusu j 1 year ago
Have you seen how the infantile morons talk. No policies and no clues. Talking anyhow to justify 24hour economy
U.K boy 1 year ago
Lack of human resources, if not samy Gyamfi na communication director
Test 2 1 year ago
EIII GHANA YOU ARE A CURSED COUNTRY YOUR COUNTRY WILL WALLOW IN POVERTY FOREVER
Cc 1 year ago
So what???
So what???
Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago
It seems you Sammy Gyamfi is not abreast with the 24hr economy. What is 24 hr economy?.There are a lot of jobs that needs people to work in the 3 shift system. Let me tell you I work at the hospital so we have the 3 shift system already.7-3 that is 1shift 3 to 11pm and then the 3rd one is from 11 to morning 7am. This shit system is not new .It has been there from time immemorial
Burn all mosques and the qur'an.
BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!!!!
24HR ECONOMY CAN’T BE A POLICY AND SO THEY CAN’T EXPLAIN IT. THEY ALL EXHIBIT FOOLISHNESS WHEN THEY ARE C ...
FOR ANY BUSINESS TO RUN 24HR, IT DEPENDS ON DEMAND. YOU CAN ...
But Ghana is already enjoying 24-hour economy or this NDC guys dont understand what it means to have 24hour economy? Go to circle or most of the busy places in Ghana and u will see most businesses operating 24 hour because of ...
Canada economy and Ghana is never the same and can not be comparable. Ghana have security issues, power issues and a lot you can talk about.please let us be realistic it is not conducive enough to introduce such in Ghana.Even ...
Did you consider businesses that are not operating due to high energy costs and security concerns. It's amazing how laymen who have no clue about how to operate business criticize this 24hr proposal the most while businesses ...
Sammy Gyamfi, don't try to be relevant on subjects you have very little knowledge of. Canada is hugely developed. no dumsor, no double salary, no planting trees in dry lands in the dry season, no bribing contractors with Ford ...
Sammy Gyamfi, 24-hr. economy itself is not bad, the question is if Mahama had trouble keeping Ghana from Dumsor, I would have a problem with him starting a 24hr. economy. Also, you must not compare Ghana with Canada. Canada i ...
You people need alot of education on how to process information. There's nothing in Sammy Gyamfi's comment that suggests Ghana is equal to Canada. He's only bringing Bawumiah's attention to how he enjoyed working on nights an ...
Bro, get this straight, not all economic policies are implementable in all sectors. They have strong determinants. Certain areas of the economy will be feasible whiles others won't . Ucc and all universities can't ran lecture ...
Of course I am no where near ndc party but what I understand as an outsider is that, this 24hr proposal is a direct call for businesses which has potential to expand capacity to take advantage of govt's intervention of specia ...
I live in the US, and I can tell you the 24-hour economy they talk about is already operational in Ghana. Not all businesses operate around the clock, and those that do, do so out of demand, which is not different from what p ...
Does this stupid boy know what a 24 hour economy is? They sit in Ghana and talk byheart. Is 24 hour economy practiced everywhere in Canada or decreed to be practiced in Canada by the government? A 24 hour economy would EVOLVE ...
This allegation is false. There is nothing like government run 24 hour economy policy in Canada. Stop blowing dust in the eyes of the youth. They want proper job creation policy and not this crappy policy of the incompeten ...
MAY SOMEBODY ASK SAMMY GYAMFI IF HE HAS EVER WORKED 11:00 PM TO 7:00 AM; AND THEN GO TO SCHOOL ALL DAY? TO ADD INSULT TO INJURY: TO DO IT OVER AND OVER FOR FIVE DAYS IN A WEEK -- NOT INCLUDING THE INSTANCES WHEN YOUR BOSS WIL ...
So what???
It seems you Sammy Gyamfi is not abreast with the 24hr economy. What is 24 hr economy?.There are a lot of jobs that needs people to work in the 3 shift system. Let me tell you I work at the hospital so we have the 3 shift sys ...