You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 05 07Article 1929548

Betrayal by Peace Council, gunshots at Mahama’s office - Asiedu Nketiah on why NDC won't congratulate Akufo-Addo for 2020 victory

Read Comments Comments (123)

• KWAME JOE 3 weeks ago

2024 THE THING WILL HAPPEN AGAIN: DO NOT TAKE AKUFO ADDO FOR JOKES

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

A good learning curve. Never trust the evil triumvirate of the EC/NPP/SUPREME COURT SILLY 7. Like the legendary Azumah Nelson used to say in his hey days - 'you go into the ring with your own referee' in 2024. As for the so-c ...

• Sethoo 3 weeks ago

FRANKIE and your likes you can fume,bark,shout or cry nobody fears your threat.Just organise your followers to go and vote in Dec 2024 if you win power will be given to you.If you lose and misbehave the law will deal with you ...

• KOFI 3 weeks ago

You think misbehaviour has a formula heh? You will run with your tail between your legs.
    Go ask Rwandese, Sierra Leonean's and Liberians. It's people like you who think you have cover that plunge countries into an inferno. ...

• Brigadier sabari v.2 3 weeks ago

After such a lengthy read, I thought I would come across some sense in your write up but sadly like the undisciplined nonsense exhibited reflects your buffoonery.

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

House on Cathedral foundation Land. Crushed down without compensation. Nowhere to lay down your head. Monkey Law is higher, but equal to Samira brother Fulanis law.

• Dakur 3 weeks ago

Hmm Frankie to be serious? Forget! Go with your own referee into the boxing ring, but if you are weak, your opponent will still beat the hell out of you. Work hard to convince the voter to vote for your choice and stop the st ...

• Hope 3 weeks ago

Absolute nonsense! Why did Asiedu Nketiah keep all this to himself and the NDC? Why didn't he disclose this during his evidence in court? All that that silly old man had to say was, "My Lord, I don't have any evidence to supp ...

• KOFI 3 weeks ago

WHEN THE TRUMPETS BLOW, YOU CANNOT ASK THESE QUESTIONS.

• the Villager 3 weeks ago

Was he the one stopped Jean Mensa from testifying? Why did the EC boss not testify?

• Peeved 3 weeks ago

Ecause there was nothing for her to testify. NDC is useless

• Agyaaku 3 weeks ago

Frankie, the level of your stupidity is incomparable to anyone in this country. What did your party say at the Supreme court during the election petition in 2020? Could your party present its own collated results? Weak minds ...

• Seth 3 weeks ago

Well said

• Peeved 3 weeks ago

Frankie, you are just plonker who thinks Ghana is for NDC. Have you forgotten Airbus to brother, bauxite to another brother.

• KWABINA 3 weeks ago

NEC WAS RIPPED BY NPP WITH THE HELP OF EC JEAN MENSAH: THE WILL REPEAT IT AGAIN

• Hene Kwaw. 3 weeks ago

Typical NDC followers believing nonsense as their leaders always do by spewing nonsense and lies. Ghana will triumph and one day this party will disappear.

• Abizibay-Zualalungu 3 weeks ago

Yes, one day NDC will disappear like the CPP and Ghana will forever be free from this Mosquitoes, Mark my words

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 weeks ago

Abizibay kwasia, what about the NPPig that has already gone extinct even while you are in power? Stop tickling yourself and laughing. The 2020 election should wake you fools up and make you aware of what Ghanaians have in sto ...

• TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago

AFTER ALL THESE, YOU WENT TO COURT AND THE WHOLE WORLD HEARD WHAT YOU SAID...'KWASEATO' ASIEDU NKETIAH...TWEAA.

• Samus 3 weeks ago

Exactly, why Seidu Keita never said this in the court?

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

You need a steady stream of cash daily? You wake up, go out empty, fix a few minor faults for people, boom Act! - you have hot cash at hand. This resource is your ticket! ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. La ...

• Steve Kaye London 3 weeks ago

Whether you will congratulate to him or not Ghanaians will still vote against your womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat in December.

• Samba 3 weeks ago

Ofui, shut up and enjoy your 4more4nana, efuomniba opro.

• Pelicles 3 weeks ago

Yes, someone is "efuoniba opro" and what are you? The food that you consume doesn't grown on concrete street but from "efuom". Anybody who insult using such words like efuom, villager etc, are certified idiots and chartered ...

• Nii 3 weeks ago

NDC are seeing the signs that they can't win 2024 election so they have adopted these tricks to whip up their followers to go onto the street to cause violence.

• Yabi Yabi 3 weeks ago

Continue to be the 2nd class citizen and modern day slave even if you’re delusional and intellectually handicapped to believe you’re living in paradise.
    Your ignorance has betrayed you, Steve Kaye handle operator. You’ ...

• Very difficult dealing with liars 3 weeks ago

So it wasnt Mrs Jean Adokwe Mensah who instructed Rojo and the Kpesa whyte to leave the strong room to consult Mahama any longer

Is tge Peace council the electoral commission
    They wanted a meeting to come with demands ...

• Truth Hurts 3 weeks ago

This explanation don't add up.

• Lambada 3 weeks ago

In the abundance of clarity, the fool is confused.

• Ruthan 3 weeks ago

NDC was given the opportunity to challenge the results at the SC yet they failed miserably to do so.Why are they trying to bring it back knowing we are close to another election?Is it to win public sympathy?

• TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago

WHO SHOT WHO AT JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA'S OFFICE?...NDC SHOT AT THEMSELVES?...TWEAA

• Joe King 3 weeks ago

IT WAS NANA BROWN ENVELOPE ADDO DANKWAH AKUFO-ADDO CHIMPANZEE THE UGLY APE. YOUR PROSTITUTE MOTHER WITH BIG WELL UNDER HER.

• Atsu London 3 weeks ago

Akufo Ado doesn't need congrats from the Incompetent Thief John mahama after all well respected people in the whole world honour him as President .

• Guy guy 3 weeks ago

When you die and come back,u will learn sense.There is nothing like peace council in this country

• AK 3 weeks ago

Look at this comedian and his cock and bull story. Because of you collation should stop and did they ask you to ask your agents to leave the collation room. You couldn't add up your numbers so you wanted a forum and time to a ...

• Kwoshie Anani 3 weeks ago

We in NDC must be smart. Asiedu nketia is playing on.our intelligence. Voting for a stupid man to head NDC is a bad luck. Andy kankam interview of HELLO FM on election petition has open my eyes. A .nketia always blame people ...

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

NEVER AGAIN!
    General, why are you now telling us this? We were all waiting to hear something from the executives of NDC when we saw the manipulations going on during the collation and finally, declaration of the result.
    You ...

• Nuumo 3 weeks ago

We don't have anything called peace council. They are full of npp guys in disguise. Please the tell Mahama not to tolerate that thing called peace council again.
    Have they even talked about the killings?
    We will chase the ...

• Manu 3 weeks ago

Whether he congratulates him or not he is The Presidebt and has beaten your boss soundly twice in election.
    General Mosquito whether you like it or not your darling boy will forever remain the only Pesident in the 4th repub ...

• Nana 3 weeks ago

They certainly will repeat the rigging this year. It is going to be more bloody as Akuffo Addo will not sit down and allow anyone other than Bawumia to succeed him.

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

Fool you want to die for corrupt politicians. I wish you well.

• Nanaaddomaamtwe 3 weeks ago

This time Otumfuo should stay out. Anybody that blocks NDC from coming back to power dies at his own peril great or small. Ghana needs change.

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

@Nanaddomaamtwe: You believe and follow Asiedu Nketia at your own peril. You will surely visit the grave by being stupid enough to trust this Asiedu man who displays multiple tongues. Poosy

• TECH 3 weeks ago

''// Are You Looking for An IT Professional To Help You Market Your Business, Products, Upcoming Events, Music and More.. Then Contact us...We offer Expert Facebook/Instagram Ads, Google Ads, YouTube Ads, Influencer ad, blogg ...

• Maha 3 weeks ago

Shame next time you have to know peace council is an npp members

• Mubi 3 weeks ago

This chairman should stop fooling. Why is he coming out now with this nonsense? Wa he not given the chance to collate the results in court?

• Citizen8 3 weeks ago

Unless I didn't quite understand what I read, why is Mr. Asiedu-Nketiah and for that matter NDC accusing the Peace Council for creating confusion? I think the problem must be laid squarely at the feet of NPP if what I read is ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

This story was not told in the Supreme Court by NDC in its opposition to the results of the 2020 Presidential Elections.
    We were told by the court that the representatives of NDC left after taking tea.
    It was made to look ...

• Adom 3 weeks ago

Panin Kwasia. Why didn't you all these at the Supreme Court. You think NDC members don't have sense so you want to deceive them again. Aboa ba Asiedu nketia.

• Asase Yaa 3 weeks ago

I will suggest the next President of Ghana rename the Nsawam Prison as JB Danquah Prison, where Akuffo Addo, Prime minister Gaby, Ken Ofori’ Atta, Bawuliar, Ursula Owusu, Cicilia Dapaah and co will stay there for the rest o ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 3 weeks ago

THINKING about themselves. So when will Ghanaians know that these people are fighting to gain power because of stealing?

• Kofi Adu 3 weeks ago

Asiedu Nketiah know that Rawlings who slaughtered innocent people to form the Ndc is gone. If he was able to build a vibrant economy your wife and children would have been in Ghana. They are Canada enjoying the fruits of som ...

• Terry 3 weeks ago

But you said in ur leaked tape wen u were contesting for chairmanship that NDC have no collation or no result wen they went to court. So y did u not say this then? Propagandist at it peak... "Se Christ ba, ye di eni behun"

• NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH 3 weeks ago

Hmmm, NDC leadership made a very BIG mistake, repeat such mistakes again this year and you will see the outcome. This year general elections will be full of schemes and strategies, only the vigilants will win

• GGJ 3 weeks ago

Why this story now? Why could he not present this at the court? This is what he will be doing instead of going to grassroot to sell their policies, he will be doing this old propaganda style of politic and when they loose the ...

• Nee 3 weeks ago

This man is a very serious liar. We all saw you at the court how you could not substantiate a single fact to support your case and now you are spreading lies. Shame on you.

• Mi 3 weeks ago

NPP banza, you will meet your meeter come the 2024 elections. Your own people are going to punish you for dishonestly demonizing Mahama and the economic hardships you have brought onto Ghanaians.

• GGJ 3 weeks ago

Why this story now? Why could he not present this at the Supreme court? This is what he will be doing instead of going to the grassroot to sell their policies, he will be doing this old propaganda style of politic and when th ...

• Oklibone Accra 3 weeks ago

You go explain taya

• Gad 3 weeks ago

This information is going to the GHC we are not going to take this excuses coming 2024. Why not waited the npp , PC and ec so that all the parties involved moved together in a situation of this nature.

• Peace man 3 weeks ago

This is past and gone , this time around don't let anybody take advantage of you, just open your eyes like black Cobra to strick any idiot who want to fool we crush that motherfuker to death 24 is meant for change absolutely ...

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

@Peace man: Can't you see the deception in Asiedu Nketia's story? He has taken you ndc fellas as ewes with his leash around your necks ready for the slaughter. Do you recollect what he said about Ofosu Ampofo in relation to t ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Mr. Asiedu Nketiah, stop this post facto rationalisation. You and the then NDC executive failed on the job. For your own sake you dare not fail again in 2024.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

You are in a strong room collating results which are facts. You are asked by your people to leave for a meeting, where facts or results would be discussed. Then where do you get the results or facts

• Phil 3 weeks ago

When there is a pending crucial election, a twice failed General Sec now promoted to be Chairman for his failures (Election 2016 & 2020)is still lamenting on the past. He became Chairman just for wearing war dress at a congre ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

NDC folks are still buying into Nketia's lies. He did same to win the Chairmanship despite his failures. He knows how stupid the party members are

• K bills 3 weeks ago

This is an after thought, when asked in court why you left EC strong room your answer was different.

• BABATUNDE DONGO YARO 3 weeks ago

THIS ACCUSATION IS VERY STRANGE. WHAT HAS PEACE COUNCIL GOT TO DO WITH ADDITION OF FIGURES. LEGON IS FULL OF PROFESSORS IN MATHEMATICS AND STATISTICS. NEXT TIME, CALL THEM TO DO THE ADDITION FOR YOU NOT PEACE COUNCIL MEMBERS.

• The onion 3 weeks ago

What this means is, the NDC will not listen to the National Peace Council this time around. We are in trouble

• Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

Confused NDC

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Cook n Bull story. Do u expect us to believe this ur nonsense? U are not serious as a political party. You're the reason Ghanaians are suffering. How could u leave where collation is done to go for a meeting at a different lo ...

• Which peace council?.Criminals 3 weeks ago

Peace council is part of NPP criminal organization.They are all mafias and they mafia NDC in 2020 Let them try again in 2024 and we shall die and they will burry us.Where was peace council when Akuffo Addo Boys killed 8 innoc ...

• Kwame Pee 3 weeks ago

People should stop saying things that happens at the court because whatever took place at the court was cooked up between the npp, Ec and the judiciary. The ndc was there wasting their precious time and the treason they ...

• Agbeli 3 weeks ago

All these disclosures show the stupidity of Asiedu Nketiah & the NDC. The NDC knowing very well that they can’t win any elections in Ghana through fair means would always want to create scenes to bulldoze their stealing way ...

• Buuulu 3 weeks ago

The dumb heads will believe this story. KG pupils won't spend a minute reading or listening to this Kweku Anase story

• Kojo Badu 3 weeks ago

Laughable and pathetic statement, to say the least, from sn astute politician like General Mosquito. He should go and tell such cock and bull story to the marines. How would their representatives desert the collation center t ...

• Republic Gift 3 weeks ago

Do you want Ghanaians to believe this trash? You couldn’t even prove your wild and baseless claims at the Supreme Court when you were given the opportunity and you are talking this garbage today.

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

That's why the peace counsel are quite. Infact they are evil demolic council. We are waiting for them this time around.

• Kee 3 weeks ago

Why would you stop collation of results at the EC office only to continue counting at a hotel. Even if this was done and NPP won, this confused manopause man will be shouting foreign materials were added during transporting. ...

• Kwadwo 3 weeks ago

They'll repeat the same thing 2024

• Shinny 3 weeks ago

The NPP and Jean Mensa are planning to rig again so NDC, all parties and Ghanaians please stay vigilant.

• John 3 weeks ago

This shows how stupid the man thinks were you not at the Supreme Court ?. Did you said all this ananse story over there? Were you not the one who said you went to court without single evidence. NDC am very sorry for their fol ...

• Pelicles 3 weeks ago

If an adult can be tricked with a candy, then there is a problem, and that is what this NDC Chairman is telling some fools in Ghana.

They went to court after this incidence right, so why they failed to mention that in cour ...

• Afram 3 weeks ago

Still Talking About This....?? The Less Talked About, The Better....!!

• KKwadaso 3 weeks ago

The gullible folks would believe this crap from a political trickster who always thinks he’s smart.
    Most people remember what transpired in court(Supreme Court).
    They always think most people are forgetful and try to twis ...

• nana yaw 3 weeks ago

this stupid asiedu kwasea nketia thinks he wise than anybody in ghana but it is only ndc that he can fool them, he is only wise in ndc. waa look what he is telling them and they are claping their hands for him.

• Funny World 3 weeks ago

Asiedu Nkatiah why can't you ndc accept the fact that you lost the elections, period. You're all giving different excuses anytime you have little chance to blow your trumpet. Mahama on different occasions gave different reas ...

• Brigadier sabari v.2 3 weeks ago

Foolish man. NDC are indeed led by donkeys. Such a waste of time

• Kojotse 3 weeks ago

What a stupid show of entitlement mentality? So while collating at their strongroom they should halt every activity and move the collating centre to your preferred place. For what reason? Because you realised your own indepe ...

• Nana addo the clearing agent 3 weeks ago

You should have hold a press conference and let the whole world know that so called peace council did at that time. Ndc shine ur eyes, the task ahead is big

• Sam 3 weeks ago

2020 election Asiedu Nkatia has three versions of events.
    Asiedu Nkatia in court.
    Asiedu Nkatia seeking the national chairman position.
    Asiedu Nkatia at the helm of affairs as chairman.

• Banana Republic 3 weeks ago

This time the election result would be declared in EC’s office ooooo, it would be declared in Akufo Addo’s bedroom.

• Feugo 3 weeks ago

Asiedu Nketsia no one seems to be buying your crap load of old wives tales.Ghanians are wiser now whether they are NDC,NPP,CAT or RAT. This is 2024.No politician gonna fool us this time around.If you like,let your name be Baw ...

• Asase Yaa 3 weeks ago

I will suggest the next President of Ghana rename the Nsawam Prison as JB Danquah Prison, where Akuffo Addo, Prime minister Gaby, Ken Ofori’ Atta, Bawuliar, Ursula Owusu, Cicilia Dapaah and co will stay there for the rest o ...

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Does the writer meant gun shot? Man ndc should make Ghana a peaceful place. After all 8 years in opposition can not be compared rulling from j Rawlings 1979 to 2000. We need peace

• Nii Stranger 3 weeks ago

Stupid fool(s)...you think Ghanaians are fools and so gullible to swallow hook, line and sinker any cock and bull story you put out there, and trumpeted by your ndc media cronies. Were you (Asiedu Nketia) not in the witness b ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

Reading and studying all you said. Gunn shots came from ndc hooligans. Leap year is election year. Those all four years these small Boys always burn down Market places across our beloved country. Hawks, hawkers or what do you ...

• Say the TRUTH 3 weeks ago

Is that the PRESCRIBED PROCESS EXPRESSED IN THE CONSTITUTION to RESOLVE ELECTION RESULTS DISPUTE????? WHAT IS GEN MOSQUITOE/NDC TRYING TO COME UP WITH THIS ONCE AGAIN. THEY SHOULD ACCEPT THAT THEY WERE DIRECTED TO GO BY THE P ...

• WEB AND APP DEVELOPMENT. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JGHG5 ...

• Kweku Tsin. 3 weeks ago

Mr. Nketsia,I think its time to keep quiet and move on onthe 2020 election issue.

• Kobby 3 weeks ago

Go burn the sea!

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

NPP and ugly chimpanzee Akufo Addo are criminals, nation destroyers and war mongers. March them boots for boots this time don't let them destroy our motherland. Foolish enemies of Kwame Nkrumah and Ghana.

• The lone crusader 3 weeks ago

GHOST NAMES AND FORGED CONTRACTORS WHO CONIVED WITH BULLS LIKE THE lebaneese, the inhumaine, subhuman and the p.d arabes to hoodwinged Gh for more than trillions of dollars if not by the vigilance of A.G!Who should vote for y ...

• CAR TRACKER. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. SDCX4

• Me 3 weeks ago

Jean Mensah must not go unpunished at all. As for the current composition of the peace council, the least said about them the better.

• Odjame 3 weeks ago

Next time trust peace council . It is nothing but a wing of npp

• Listen to this nonsense 3 weeks ago

Massa massa massa, Asiedu Nketia stop tickling yourself. In your own words your useless NDC party couldn't even collate their own results. Stop this nonsense and start learning how to collate results.

• Farouq 3 weeks ago

So, are you going to make movenpick the strong room this year, why do you guys create unnecessary tension in the country during elections. You have your people at where the thing is taking place, now, we've to relocate to a d ...

• Kow 3 weeks ago

Still telling lies when we all witness your testimony at the Supreme court. Oh NDC. Please prepare well for election. Train your polling agents to collate the results. And do not go to the EC strong room to drink tea

• God 1st 3 weeks ago

Is been 4 yrs so why now

• Chapter 4 3 weeks ago

So why didn't u present those fact at the low court, u can't fool Ghanaians again oooo

• Paa Hayford 3 weeks ago

Useless old fool! Sit there and don't campaign and expecting to win an elections. Look at how Dr Bawumia is seriously campaigning and your here making treats.Are you not the same old fool who brought audio complaining about y ...

• Bk 3 weeks ago

We design building plans and building construction 0243381182

• Scott 3 weeks ago

I really don't know what's wrong with this mosquito, you're now narrating this childish story to Ghanaians, for what bcos Nana Addo has already sworned inn as president so no need to congratulate him, NDC is full of lies bcos ...

• Kwaseampanin in nkwaseafuo party 3 weeks ago

Hardcore thief

• Oklibone Accra 3 weeks ago

He explaining aaa Taya.dadanooaaa

• Is this the Africa we Want 3 weeks ago

aseidu nketia, the palm Wine tasting officer.
    Who won the election?
    Has mahama john win any presidential election in Ghana before ...

• Odewale 3 weeks ago

Liar

• Jack01 3 weeks ago

Who gives a about ur Congratulations message?? Old fool Aseidu Mosquito?? U r fool for still thinking about 2020 Election...

• Peeved 3 weeks ago

White washing your incompetence
    . Why did you go to the Supreme Court when you have evidence?

• Bro kwesi 3 weeks ago

Congratulation too bi problem.which election is free.Even in America.

• Nana Adjei 3 weeks ago

Learn from this experience and NEVER TRUST the system, the process and the people involve. Be ahead of the game.

• Afro Moses 3 weeks ago

Asiedu Nketia are you a fool yourself?You went to court so why didn’t you show the evidence of koforidua collate to EC head office collate and show the disparity and comes here to talk nonsense.No wonder NDC members are all ...