You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 29Article 1928436

Akufo-Addo asking chiefs to stand before greeting him is worrying – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

THE FOOL HAS SAID IN HIS HEART, “NANA ADDO HAS FAILED”
    LONG LIVE NANA/BAWUMIA!!! LONG LIVE NPP!!!!
    AUTHOR: GhostWriter —————
    WHERE IS SEDINAM TAMAKLOE THE MASLOC THIEF???? ATO FORSON THE AMBULANCE THIEF????

DOUBLE SALARY WAS A BIG CRIME BY NDC!! DO NOT PARDON THEM AT ALL!!! DO NOT FORGIVE THEM!! THEY ARE WICKED. ARREST THEM.
    *******************************************************£**
    EVIL NDC SAID FREE SHS IS IMPOSSIBLE!!!!

• DotCom 1 month ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33): Do you have any brain to address issues under discussion rather than posting this wholesale nonsense? Your president has turned out to be a tin god and a dictator, asking the custodians of our ...

• SHAME ON JOHN MAHAMA AND NDC 1 month ago

Where are the contributions of Mahama and NDC members. Shame on you all. Didn't you care for what those guys went through. Will you go to those areas to canvass for their votes. Heartless people. 1. Circle desaster - Monies d ...

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 month ago

THERE HAVE BEEN SEVERAL INSTANCES WHERE A BAD AND ARROGAND LEADER'S NAME WAS ERASED FROM THE ANALS OF A COUNTRY'S HISTORY. THIS DUMMY WE HAVE TODAY HAS TO HAVE HIS NAME, EDIFACE ETC ERASED FROM GJANA'S HISTORY. WE WILL FORCE ...

I am hired to do my job as a foot soldier. We are all going down, so what?

• Yaw Manu 1 month ago

Oh Mahama, so you don't know that all the videos of Nana Addo telling chiefs to stand up are all A.I. generated?
    Mahama stop goofing

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Akufo Addo idiotically thinks he's occupying an ancestral throne. Same person who was kneeling and begging for "Try Me" votes from these traditional leaders

• sungod 1 month ago

he is just an idiot

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 month ago

@JOHN MAHAMA, super incompetent and super inefficient man,listen what's more worrying is you trying to sneak your way back to power just for only 4yrs without any defined policies of how to make things work. From ASSEMBLY MAN ...

• Thompson Coker 1 month ago

You are just stupid.

• WEB DEVELOPMENT SERVICES. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GC44

• MAHAMA, PUT SOME MEAT ON YOUR 24/7 1 month ago

Instead of concentrating on a policy you naa can't fully explain, you are rather concentrating on what Akufo-Addo does next. Why shouldn't chiefs selling same lands to multiple buyers not stand up to greet the head of state? ...

• dashiki 1 month ago

I really dnt know what is happening. May be he should visit the otumfuo and request the same, anaa?

• kanga 1 month ago

Where is the policy and programs that is going to benefit Ghanaians? concern Ghanaians want to know.

• Kofi BA 1 month ago

Is that another policy of Mahama after his 24 hour economy failed to fly?

• A party of vindictives 1 month ago

That's ur mum and dad policy.

• A party of vindictives 1 month ago

That's Akufo Addo's trumu trumu policy.

• HE REPRESENTS THE STATE OF GHANA 1 month ago

He does not go to these functions as a private individual but as the Head of State of the Republic which is Supreme above all.

• Papa 1 1 month ago

WHY DOES HE NOT ASK OKYEHENE TO STAND UP BEFORE HE GREETS HIM? YOU SEE THE DOUBLE STANDARDS?

• DotCom 1 month ago

Good question.

• Ato 1 month ago

Mahama, must you go into this?

• Yaw 1 month ago

Yes he must.

• U 2 Can Fly 1 month ago

He is just fooling himself
    This is the beginning of madness of old ugly man.

• Yaw 1 month ago

No worries. He has 8 months to continue with this dictatorial tendencies

• Kweku 1 month ago

Mahama you are nonsense,,, foolish, you have nothing for Ghana

• NonsensicalNdcGhanaweb 1 month ago

Grotesque palpable lies and untruths of the Thievery Policy less Nation Destruction Crooks
    Tell Ghanaians what you have done and intends to do for Ghana abd stop you infantile amateur and the nonsensical propaganda.

• Kay 1 month ago

Hello John,that video you saw is not a chief. With all due respect sir please get your facts right and stop being petty. That man was and still a linguist! If he was a chief the people of the area would have issued a statemen ...

• Tony 1 month ago

Didn't you Mahamah insulted the Asentehene Otumfo Osei Tutu, after the UN summit? You think we don't know you instigated young boys like Kalvin Taylor, Omane Boamah, Captain Smart etc to insult our chiefs? Stop been hypocri ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

John Mahama should tell Ghanaians what he will do to help the youth and stop this nonsense

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Chimp____Ghana made an error such an idiot.Choose wisely next time around.

• XYZ 1 month ago

John Airbus Mahama think hitting Nana Addo hard on his mistakes would let Ghanaians vote for him during the coming elections. This is wrong assumption since the context is not between him and Nana Addo. Papa no should tell us ...

• Rob 1 month ago

Mahama talk like serial callers without bringing out his policy instead

• AKURASENI in 1 month ago

Ghana Traditional Cancel and Chiefs Should resist and speak against Akuffo Addo action.

• Agree 1 month ago

Im surprise they are silent and this is not the first time

• Hmm na aka 1 month ago

But Mahama forced Presidents to pay homage directly to him on one bright 6th March when he was president once, has he forgotten? Power sweet to our Leaders, hmmm

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Akufo Addo is aponkye he doesn't have no respect for himself and his brain is full of cocaine in London. The kings and queens were before Ghana and the useless democracy. Bawumia the mountain goat also is jumping from church ...

• Nana Amponsah 1 month ago

No wonder fante is the new ewe in every sense

• Kwabs, London 1 month ago

Yes,chiefs must get up to greet the president. Who is more important in Ghana, a chief or the president? Which chief is the embodiment of Ghana? The president is elected by Ghanaians and is above all chiefs in Ghana. Chieftan ...

• Eric 1 month ago

Mr formal president must you comment on anything? Please be a proper state man

• KofSam 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo should not be criticized for asking the chiefs to stand up while greeting him . He is an egoistic narcissist, grandiose individual who sees himself as the only elephant in the room. So asking the chiefs to stand u ...

• Fuudian lomotey 1 month ago

John Ford drunkard mahama is a thief and a murderer. Bullu bullu mahama with no vision.

• Kow 1 month ago

Talk about your policy. Or you do not have one. Incompetent Papaano Mahama

• The Truth 1 month ago

Hmmmm, Akufo Addo only came to ease around Osu Castle and Flagstar House. His arrogant behaviour is unprecedented.

• Nii Hava 1 month ago

Respect is earned not demanded!
    Wise up!

• biggie 1 month ago

Mr former president. The news is fake. Don't be part of the fakers

• Kontihene 1 month ago

That arrogant kontihene at kadjebi wanted the president to greet him while sitting down? Nkwaseas3m aa kwaakwa. Let me put it on records that there is no chief or paramount chief at kadjebi as er are speaking. Those guys si ...

• John 1 month ago

So suddenly things change, same man who came begging the chiefs and his subjects to try him has now become a torn in the flesh of the same chiefs and subjects.

• Samuel 1 month ago

It is a fake video pieced together by the opossition propagandist. The original footage showed nothing like that. Eii NDC

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Well the alleged uncharacteristic behaviour of Our President asking some of Our Chiefs to stand up before greeting them is extremely disturbing disgusting , disgraceful , shameful and worrying. Was it his double or his real ...

• Ajay 1 month ago

What wrong has the president done, if really he said that power conscious ex-president Mahama? Are chiefs don't expect his people to stand when coming?,this is dirty politics it does not solve Ghanaians problems say what you ...

• Mahama must listen to himself before he speaks 1 month ago

Has Mahama forgotten all foolish jabs he has thrown to Ghanaians. Referring to us baloney when he was vice president.

• KOFI MENSAH; Mahama Oh 1 month ago

Oh Mahama, please concentrate on your Campanian and stop the lies, where di you hear that, the president is telling the chiefs to stand when they want greet him your lies did not work with one districts one factory so you hav ...

• Wise Man. 1 month ago

The president behaviour looks like 10 years old boy.He is 80 years old man so he behaves like a kid.

• Thompson Coker 1 month ago

Do we need any other evidence of Akufo Addo's Arrogance and condescension to Ghanaians?

• Glitch Plus. 1 month ago

Mahama don’t talk’ jazz’ . You have to know the difference between the office of the presidency and the individual person. Being the president of Ghana Akufo Addo does not represent himself on official duties. He repres ...

• Yoo 1 month ago

Mr Dramani Mahama, the Chiefs should rise for the President at public functions. But, when the President visits the Chiefs at their Palaces, they can be seated to receive him. What is wrong with the arrangement. Is the Presid ...

• Yoo 1 month ago

Dramani Mahama is as useless and hopeless as anything one can think of. Kwasia, when the Chiefs are gracing ceremonies, are the attendees present not made to rise and greet them for their arrival at the ceremonies? What then ...

• Paa Hayford 1 month ago

Must this confused mahama talks about anything Akufo Addo does? You have to mind your business and stop cheap talking points. Ghanaians are waiting for you to give us your clear vision on your 24 hours economy.and other polic ...

• Brempong 1 month ago

Petty minded Mahama' Nana never said if you watch the video again he is a subject to the Gonja chief and in greeting him you lay prostrate, did he, as Samuel A Jinapo did.

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

John Mahama,are you now a spokesperson for the National House of Chiefs’?when are you going to stop the nonsense reactionary politicking and bring your policies?Or you have non?

• Abuba 1 month ago

Akufo Addo is not your size.

• Sandy 1 month ago

John Mahama, do you have to comment on everything that Akuffo Addo does? Be serious for once and leave this akpeteshi bar comments for Sammy Gyamfi and others.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo is not the head of state,he is the head of thieves, I wish he meets the Ashantihene to see if he will instruct him to stand before greeting him, because every chief is a chief

• Liteo 1 month ago

You have no sense upstairs.

• Nana Amponsah 1 month ago

Most of these so-called chiefs are not really chiefs and know nothing about tradition and etiquette otherwise how can a proper chief sit down to greet a standing elder and President! And Mahama is like a serial radio caller, ...

• Boye/California 4 weeks ago

All the two of them are Evil people period Nana Addo is the worst among them but Mahama is more Corrupt than the Goat

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

Wicked and crueless president