You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 28Article 1928284

Ejisu by-election: Akufo-Addo jabs independent candidate; refutes allegations of attempts to rig elections

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

This Certificateless lawyer did same to Lawyer Asiama but ended up going down on his knees pleading.

For the records. Akufo Addo fell out with Adoumi the very day he disputed Akufo Addo's lies about cost of Kasoa intercha ...

• NPP SCARED OF ANOTHER ASSIN CENTRAL EVEN IN THEIR OWN STRONG HOLD OF ASHANTI REGION 1 month ago

NPP is so scared that both President Akufo-Addo and his Vice-President have to run to Ejisu to go and campaign for their losing candidate.

Shame on you all

• Game Changer 4 weeks ago

Super corrupt and crass incompetent goon as president, he made those unintelligent statements at Fomena and Assin North and it backfired in his face. Why can't he learn to speak sensibly?

• Osei Yaw Owusu 4 weeks ago

They don't have the power to choose the winner

• JACK SONGO 4 weeks ago

Fellow Ghanaians, so when I tell you that Akuffo Addo is a MENTALLY-RETARDED ANIMAL, you'd think I am insulting him inappropriately. Look... that stupid octogenarian calked Akuffo Addo has never got the least common sense at ...

• FRANKIE 4 weeks ago

So this pathetic president didn't learn from the experience of Fomena! Isn't it strange that both the president and his vice had to run to Ejisu, their stronghold to campaign for their candidate. Is the writing not on the wal ...

• sungod 4 weeks ago

this stupid, gangster of a pygmy is a dangerous character.

• Kofi uk 4 weeks ago

Akufo addo doesn’t learn at all, these comments from him are very unpresidential, he has made these severally and no one seems to advise him, he is simply a terrible president, very arrogant and disgraceful

• J0eY l0nD0N 4 weeks ago

Please,birds doesn't give births to crabs.

The people surrounding the man are all doing same, behind the scenes.

So don't think they aren't different.

Cheers!
    Cheers.

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 days ago

Please,birds doesn't give births to crabs.

The people surrounding the man are all doing same, behind the scenes.

So don't think they aren't different.

Cheers!
    Cheers.

• Jkmee 1 month ago

A waste

• Mr Bamz 1 month ago

With due respect you don't deserve to be a leader over a country called Ghana,the arrogance,mismanagement, corruption, collapse of education, disrespect towards teachers, etc

Your CASE IS HANDED OVER TO THE GODS FOR JUDGEM ...

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

For president and his Veep to go to ejisu and campaign shows that they've done nothing for the people in the constituency. If they give you money collect but vote wisely like the people of assin north

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

This man doesn’t learnt from his mistakes. This president campaign against the only independent MP in current parliament that he can’t work with an independent candidate, but at the end he turned to beg him after the man ...

• Sam George, Effia 4 weeks ago

He was a Dep.minister in an NPP govt.A vote for him is not NDC since they filed no candidate.

• Judgement day drawing near 4 weeks ago

Shameless misleader. What a mistake putting Akuffu Addo into office . The man is set us back big time . $15 billion dollars gone like that with a few sprinkles of development here and there that’s all. Ah ah ah the e looted ...

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

FRANKLY OUR STUPID SO CALLED TRADITION STINKS. SUCH FOLLY HAS FOLLOWED US TILL DATE. WE GLORIFY IN FUNERALS AND SEE HOW EVERYBODY IS PIMPED UP WITH STUPID HANGERS ON ACTING LIKE THE OWN THIS TINY DIRTY LITTLE COUNTRY TUCKED I ...

• Punish no for what Nana Addo has said 4 weeks ago

Very irresponsible of a leader to say if it’s not no an no can’t bring development

Are you serving Ghana or npp sectors . Very immatured. We will vote against your candidates every day

• TonyB 4 weeks ago

Be mindful of your utterances That's what is exposing you as one with sinister motive

• Bek 4 weeks ago

Vote for the independent candidate and he would rather go with terms with the government for development since the government will need him to for majority.
    Leave party for now and use your brains for development in your are ...

• OLD SOLDIER 4 weeks ago

WE ARE NOT LEARNING ANYTHING FROM FOMENA DOWN TO ASSIN NORTH ABOUT THE WAY WE TALK ESPECIALLY AKUFFO ADDO. AS FOR THE PEOPLE OF KUMAWU I CAN'T FIND ANY ADJECTIVE BEING EUROPEAN OR AFRICAN TO DESCRIBE THEM.

• Odjame 4 weeks ago

Nana addo in an unfaithful beast

• Elephant Farmer 4 weeks ago

So every Ghanaians are granted. Democracy is equal to NPP, Napoleon, Hitler, Stalin, short Shitt. Chimpanzee.

• BOY KOFI 4 weeks ago

NPP government is crumbling before their eyes.
    They have 136 seats and NDC has 137 seats in parliament so a win for the independent candidate will be the end.
    What a bam bam?Tnx.

• Quame 4 weeks ago

Whiles your opponent has resorted to convincing electorates to vote for him, a man of your age is out there preaching division.
    How on earth can you say that it’s only your party person is the only person who can lobby for ...

• Pressman 4 weeks ago

Comot for there. Shame on you too. Learn to respect.

• Kaakyire Kwasi 4 weeks ago

WHAT DEVELOPMENT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT YOU HAVE NO SHAME AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVT GOD HELP GHANA SHAT WILL BE YOUR LEGACY

• Akyem mafia controlling Ghana 4 weeks ago

This evil being has destroyed our nation and divided us further along tribal and religious lines. He has silenced every voice of dissent, bought every state institution and eroded all the gains of democracy. He will kill for ...

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

see how you are struggling with this small bye election…a whole president is there campaigning….the center cannot hold…

• Sunday Obi 4 weeks ago

I’m here for all foolish Ghanaians. We Nigerians will soon take over una country

• Abban 4 weeks ago

What is wrong with your head? Or you Don change your name to Monday

• Virus 4 weeks ago

This man will not learn. These are the same words he used in assin north and they (npp) loose kraaa. He's at it again

• Anonymous 4 weeks ago

Should your dishonest thieving nature be condoned?___you're a despicable human being.

• sassbosam 4 weeks ago

Talk about the economy and the state you have plundered Ghana into. Devil incarnate. Evil man

• the truth hurts those clueless ones- Omanbapa 4 weeks ago

LOSE TALKER PRESIDENT, MEANING THOSE IN PARLIAMENT ON NDC TICKETS WONT GET NO DEVELOPMENT SINCE NPP IS IN POWER, WHEN I CHECKED SAM GEORGE IS DOIN A LOT FOR HIS COMMUNITY, THUS STOP LYING TO THE ILLITERATES ..NO ONE WILL MISS ...

• WEBSITE SERVICES. 6HH 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. IJU6