You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 23Article 1927435

Bawumia has already chosen his running mate – Kwame Nkrumah Tikese

Read Comments Comments (102)

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

HE CAN CHOOSE HIS RUNNING MATE IN NOVEMBER.... WE DONT CARE

• Citizen8 3 weeks ago

And who tells you that anyone cares that you don't care?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

Don’t worry. I have to officially announce that I, Frank Agyena-Karikari is Bawumia’s running mate. After him, I shall be the next president.

• Kk 3 weeks ago

This means he (Bawumia) is not capable of choosing a competent running mate. Upon all ‘we have the men, we have the men’. A chief’s palace had to impose a running mate on him. Bawumia says he is a Muslim. Napo made an a ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 3 weeks ago

NAPO IS AN IDIOT...A STUPID LOW GRADE DENTIST IS PUT IN CHARGE OF EDUCATION AND ENERGY BY A QUAKE HUMAN RICE (RICE) LAWYER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• MAWLULI 3 weeks ago

IF YOU RESPECT JOHN GOOD FOR NOTHING DRAMANI BOLA GOODS MAHAMA THE INCOMPETENT ONE WHO'S NOW SUFFERING FROM MENTAL ISSUES, THEN RESPECT ANY HUMAN BEINGS

• Jesus Loves You 3 weeks ago

GIVE YOUR LIFE TO JESUS CHRIST NOW

Mark 8:36 For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? REMEMBER YOU WILL LEAVE ALL THE MONEY, FAME, HOUSES, CAREER, SEX, REPUTATION, ETC BEHIND ...

• Opi London 3 weeks ago

Mr. go get your dumsor time table

• Yaayi 3 weeks ago

Napo all the way

• NAPO - I AM A SPECIAL IDIOT 3 weeks ago

Hahahaha... !!! The NPP madness continues unabated. Amanfuor... who at all, in his right senses, will attempt selecting that shabby, uncouth, ill-bred and trash-talking NOSEMASTER ... NAPO PREMPEH..????? Are you people foolis ...

• Hospital Blanket 3 weeks ago

Don't worry my bruda; these people lost elections years back so what you are now seeing is the dressing up the cake; icing it. Who on earth would vote for a liar and idiotic arrogant as a running mate in an election 2024 to m ...

All hail the ARROGANT, DISRESPECTFUL & GAY NAPO PREMPEH...!!! This was the vagabond who devilishly and satanically went about ordering LGBTQ++ textbooks for our children in Basic Schools. Somebody should simply ask MR. NOSEMA ...

• Opi London 3 weeks ago

NDC guys will bring him to the cleaners

• Koliko 3 weeks ago

He should bring inn that arrogant and despicable and disgusting creature called napo

• HYPOCRITE SEFA KAYE 3 weeks ago

NOTHING ABOUT COMPETENCE??? YOOO WE HEAR

• maame 3 weeks ago

Riddle, Riddle Riiidle!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 weeks ago

Otumfour and Manhyia are meddling too much in our politics. Apart from pleading for political criminals to be freed, they have now turned themselves into kingmakers for corporate Ghana. I want Manhyia to come out to refute Kw ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

Do you want to make money this year or end the year poor? Even Michael Jackson sang "you gat to be starting something..." ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. ...

• Jkmee 3 weeks ago

The running mate is being influenced by the chief palace? Yoooo

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

What it means is that Bawumia and the NPP wants to heard to opposition. Because the recent dumsor and his choice's arrogant comment has already infuriated Ghanaians enough to say no to him. So his choice is only spelling doom ...

• Tweaaaaa NAPO? NPP is DOOMED 3 weeks ago

Hahahahaha. They will lose BIG TIME.

• OYOKOBA 3 weeks ago

Kwame Nkrumah Tikese has a big head full of bullshits. How can you hint about a person and insinuate he made a lot of money at the two ministries he ever headed - Education and Energy, meaning he milked the system to amass we ...

• Abrewatia 3 weeks ago

Exactly, that Napo made money at those Ministries.

Are Ministries for making money? Now we know Napo is a thief.

• Hospital Blanket 3 weeks ago

Hahahaha this tells you about the kind of journalists we have in ghana. He thought he was praising Napo not knowing he was exposing him for a ridicule. Npp will soon come to attack him; you bet me.

• KOO NIMO 3 weeks ago

do not be deceived by that big head

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Is bawumia a leader or a mate? Look this guy bawumia and mahama has nothing for ghanaians

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

A DISAPPOINTED NPPIG... GBEHAA!!!

• I one 3 weeks ago

Masa if you are disappointed in NPP why equalise NDC? This is hypocritical

• Nana ama 3 weeks ago

NAPO...VERY FUNNY

• Docket Man 3 weeks ago

FROM UR RIDDLE, IT IS NAPO. HE SHOULD GIVE US TIME TABLE BEFORE HE STARTS THE CAMPAIGN

• AHIMADU 3 weeks ago

If it's NAPO the arrogant man then it's a done deal for Mahama

• Jj 3 weeks ago

Even if it’s Kufuor Mahama will still win

• KofSam 3 weeks ago

NPP claims they have the men . If so why is Bawumia having difficulty to bring out the name of his vice ?
    This should have been easy if you really have the men . Right now Ghanaians know all the candidates who Bawumia will ...

• Kojo Sromani 3 weeks ago

This is clearly a confirmation of huge corruption and thievery the chosen running mate. That he made a lot of money at the Education and Energy ministries seem to suggest that it is Napo; that hypocrite and arrogant character ...

I have already told you guys that these NPP nasty idiots will surely be playing "THE GAME OF LUNACY!" Now there you are with the confirmation. NPP... you are more than DEAD!!

• Egya Yaw 3 weeks ago

Education and Energy Ministries... loved by Manhyia... meaning NAPO?? In this Dumsor-intensified era? What sort of self-inflicted failure would that be?

• Kubut3 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo will be the last Akyem president.As JJ RAWLINGS IS THE LAST EWE PRESIDENT.

• Kubut3 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo has proven that Akyems have more in common with EWES. Akuffo Addo changed my perception of J B DANKWA. NKRUMAH WAS RIGHT FOR LOCKING ARSS UP. MY GREAT GREAT GRANDFATHER was NLM UP PFP . IAM NPP. BUT AKUFFO ADD ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

If it is Napo then NPP has lost in advance because he has plug this country into darkness and also arrogant

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

What kind of article is this Bullshitt. Because you don't respect Ghanaians. What happens if Mahama has much more money than a meet of a meet. A vice is supposed to run the economy since 7 good, (bad), years. Who did you mean ...

• Eshiman Andoh 3 weeks ago

Whoever that person is, a criminal investigation must be opened against him.
    That person made or stole a lot of money from the 2 ministries he headed. And the media, Manhyia are proud to associate themselves with this robb ...

• Formwork and Scaffolding 3 weeks ago

We rent our formwork for floor slabs or decking. We are experts because we also design formwork. Contact us on +233598049762

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruption 3 weeks ago

Bawumia head of the solid EMT who arrested the Cedi at 3.80p and gave the keys to IGP and now the Cedi is almost 14gh now the Cedi is chasing Bawumia and he fails to mention it in any of his engagements. Bawumia has even forg ...

• Maxwell Quame Nyakpo 3 weeks ago

It is the big size nose person who is so arrogant and recently told Ghanaians to bring their own time table for dumsor.NPP has lost the election in 2022

• Wiseman 3 weeks ago

Absolute NONSENSE! The person made a lot of money at the 2 ministries he headed.

If he's REALLY SURE & trust that person, what's his fear in naming him.
    That ARROGANT of a person can't be a vice president.

• Do 3 weeks ago

Per this article, it's Osei kyie mensah bonus,

• Bastie Asantefuorhene 3 weeks ago

He can chose Bantamahene , Amankwatia. Still he will lose come December.

• BBB BBB 3 weeks ago

So he made money from the two ministries meaning he was stealing monies and his still stealing it.

• Ato 3 weeks ago

Very wealthy but still taking money from the scholarship secretariat and GETfund?

• Awhiase 3 weeks ago

Useless story from a foolish radio presenter

• EK 3 weeks ago

This one that speak without thinking to be vic..sad

• Adanko 3 weeks ago

It is not true ... Adu Twum is the running mate

• Papa J 3 weeks ago

This is not a serious country. How can u work as civil servant by representing the government in two ministries for two terms and become a millionaire. No problem, we shall surely audit the books and if the position for a vic ...

• Papa J 3 weeks ago

The albatross u put

• Payin 3 weeks ago

You have already disclosed the name - NAPO

• Jeff 3 weeks ago

This simply means Napo is in contention to become the running mate. I can't stop laughing

• Augustine Boahen 3 weeks ago

Is it manhyia that is choosing his running mate or the candidate himself? Why are we giving that much power to manhyia? What about the other Paramount chiefs in Ghana? Its no wonder these people are going to lose the election ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Tikese is a big head with no sense. He is one of ghanas most disgraceful journalists . An apology of a journalist. He is too political and always has warped analysis. Plus, his show has no decorum; just listen to that stooge ...

• IN THE ERA OF NPP HOMOSEXUALS & VAGABONDS 3 weeks ago

You know, the NPP party has never shied away from the fact that they prioritize MONEY over all other things! That is why they didn't feel any shred of guilt going to meet with those filthy foreign gay sponsors who gave them h ...

• Nobleman 3 weeks ago

Bawumia, we don't want Napo we want the ladies pant washer (MP) - Agbelemamu's son.

• Solar 3 weeks ago

In fact, the way NAPO denigrated the late Prof. Mills in his first term in parliament, was nothing good. He was one of the people who caused and messed the late professor to a joke, oh now after stealing from the two ministri ...

• BOKO HARAM. 3 weeks ago

just now
    Qur'an Chapter 48 "Slaughter Christians and Jews like Fowls, Allah hates unbelievers"

Atakbil Allahu Akbar.
    Atakbil Al ...

• Big Adolf 3 weeks ago

This is no other person than Napoleon, all the 2 sector he handled, he failed miserable, tweeaaa

• Bauxite Mahama will never come back oooo ton 3 weeks ago

Which patriotic Ghanaian will vote for somebody who wanted to amass gargantuan wealth for his family only. Not only that but Mahama doesn't have any positive social policy track record. Only nation wreckers will like to see M ...

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 3 weeks ago

We saw it coming with a number of them coming from Ashantu region. But that is their cup of tea be Napo, Kyei Mensah Bonsu or Adutwum.To the disappointed Ghanaians who got courtesy of Akuffo/Bawumia bad governance we say TIM ...

• maame 3 weeks ago

Riddle, riddle, riiidle!

• NPP - WE HAVE STUPIDITY IN ABUNDANCE 3 weeks ago

So, when I tell you that there's no SINGLE SHREWD & SENSIBLE HUMAN BEING within the NPP now, do you have to doubt me...????? If not for anything at all, they have that GENTLE, INTELLIGENT, courteous, respectable, domestically ...

• TrueTrue 3 weeks ago

You will not mention the person's name but the person has made money in the Education and Energy ministries. What logic!

• Akut 3 weeks ago

We are sick in the head. How can you introduce a candidate and state that he made a lot of money as a Minister of State? What are you telling us, that he is corrupt? May be this is coming from the opposition. Also the fact th ...

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

Hmm!! If l recollect the promised made by President Akuffo Addo and Vice President Mahadu Bawumia before the 2016 and 2020 elections as if Ghana will never never borrow money from external partners to develop our country. Maj ...

• KJ 3 weeks ago

Napo you say? Then this Npp is really going to opposition. That man wey dey talk by heart?

• Matey 3 weeks ago

He can keep it to him self. We don't care.

• Karl Rex 3 weeks ago

What do you mean by he is loved by Manhyia? Who don’t know you are referring to Napo?? Shallow journalism.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

It's the uncouth NAPO. Meaning, NAPO made a lot of money as a minister of education and energy. How much is his salary as a minister? This is corruption.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. K8J66Y. 3 weeks ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual and Sub-Human TERRORIST 3 weeks ago

SATANIC Homosexual and Sub-Human TERRORIST

Bastie is forever and ever Inferior to Asante Human-Beings (it) Bastie hates

Bastie is a Foreigner hiding in Ghana, working for Alqueda, and ISIS Satanic TERRORIST, who shou ...

• Yaw wontumi 3 weeks ago

Look sharp my Ghanaian brothers and sisters this is just a ploy by that useless journalist Kwame what tikesi to try the waters and I doubt how people some Ghanaians are trapped in his scam
    They are doing this to see the rea ...

• Jah Alone 3 weeks ago

Riddle,Riddle Riddle.Kwame Nkrumah Tikese,the one you have refused to mention the name is Very Very Rude Person.
    Ghana can't have a place for him.Already Bawumia is a failure

• Kwan - if true, then Bawumia is not a leader 3 weeks ago

If true he has chosen NAPO, then that's it. Bawumiah is a worst leader than Nana Addo, and that's some low level.

• IM 3 weeks ago

"The person also made a lot of money at the two ministries where he worked". This is supposed to be an achievement????????
    What a rot!!!!!!!!

• Virus 3 weeks ago

Opoku premperh they should forget it. If only Asantis will vote then that is OK but if the whole Ghana forget

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

Napo the murderer

• NPP - USE YOUR HEADS....... 3 weeks ago

What did I hear them saying...???? Woooww! So, they are thinking about pairing NAPO with BAWUMIA, right...????? Huh, who is cooking that LOUD MADNESS? See... NAPO + BAWUMIA is like eating your WAAKYE WITH LIGHT SOUP! Believe ...

• Seidu Iddi 3 weeks ago

The NPP is under a spell.... Napo? Opposition ooo dendey!

• Napo dumsor 3 weeks ago

Shameless fool any wise ghanian will never take this goat seriouse

• Kweku Tsin. 3 weeks ago

Highly unpopular choice for the ballot. If this is true,the party is headed straight for the opposition.

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Who doesn't know that Aplanke Bawumia was going to pick Napo as his running mate? The NPP now believes its chances of breaking the 8 goes through one region. Aplanke has long given his clue by his constant kissing of royals, ...

• Kwadad 3 weeks ago

What's the duty of a journalist? To ensure that national interest is protected. Look at this one behaving like a town crier. M ok st journalists in Ghana are town criers.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

“The person made a lot of money at the two ministries he has headed”? What a country?

• Ing Abbas London 3 weeks ago

Is picking running mate solve the economic challenges and the dumsor?

• Efo Kwaku 3 weeks ago

If it is NAPO then NPP should forget the presidency. 3sem funu nkoaaaa.....

• Afua Iceland 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb is this news? Our journalist too must be serious. We go to government to serve and not to steal. If he made a lot of money, is it genuine? As a journalist investigate the source of his wealth before jumping to nasty ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. Fdyh

• James Owoahene 3 weeks ago

ALL PATRIOTS OF GHANA, ARISE!!!
    VOTE ALAN PRESIDENT!!!
    Alan, as President, will Unite and fix the country. Then, Ghana will be like Usain Bolt coming from behind:
    KAKAI!!!.
    We will chase down and overtake countries like ...

• Adomako 3 weeks ago

After the Palace has chosen the running mate for him, they should go ahead to campaign and vote for him. Majority of the Ghanaian people are monitoring!

• Tosh 3 weeks ago

A journalist seemingly unaware, or unperturbed about the implications of such an incriminating statement, that the supposedly chosen running mate, has made money at the ministries, speaks volumes of the intellect and integrit ...

• Be Bold 3 weeks ago

The fact of the matter is that whether it is NAPO or Mahama, they are both thieves. Ghana needs to ask why Mahama wants to come back. He was booted out for his massive thievery and corruption and now the same citizens whose l ...

• Opi London 3 weeks ago

Which corruption? I need proof and why is NPP not prosecuting Mahama? Is this not a fake news. about corruption?

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 3 weeks ago

NAPO is coming and all the Asantes in diaspora will come to Ghana in drones to rally and give support to Dr Bawumia to win the elections in land slide . Nigeria voted and Ghana will vote the same Let’s go Kumasi Krobea . ...

• AKWASI 3 weeks ago

Nobody cares what that incompetent hamster faced liar is doing. A complete and utter failure and moron= Bawuliar

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

This certified liar

• Yaw Boakye 1 week ago

If the person chosen to vice president for Dr Bawumia has made a lot of money for being the minister for education and that of energy, then the chosen vice president is already a thief. How much are our ministers paid per mon ...