You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 22Article 1927091

Like Donald Trump, Akufo-Addo must be tried when he leaves office – Martin Kpebu

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Agbeli Kumordzi 3 weeks ago

NO WORRIES - GODS OF MOTHERLAND GHANA WILL NOT LET THEM GO SCOUT FREE

• SOFIA 3 weeks ago

AKUFO ADDO AND HIS MINISTERS- WILL PAY DEARLY FOR SCAMMER US- THE WILL PAY FOR IT: EITHER HEAR EARTH OR LATER IN HEIL: AMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN

• BEN 3 weeks ago

HAHAHAHAHA- NANA BOMSAM AND BAWUMIA THE LIAR-

• Kofi BA 3 weeks ago

@Sofia, you can't even spell a single word correctly. You probably share the same mental state with Martin Kpebu. Early visit to the psychiatrists will do you a favor

• HONESTY 3 weeks ago

Uncle Martin... you would be greatly rewarded if you could bring charges against an expired leader with that Indemnity Clause hanging around the neck of the Constitution like a heavy albatross.

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

I can just imagine the numerous charges that will be preferred against him. Too numerous to recount The man is plain wicked and evil. A real mephistopheles.

• BEN 3 weeks ago

GUY GUY NANA ADDO CARE NOT- HE KNOWS THE DEMON IS HIS MASTER-

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

Did you ever talk about the murderous Jeremiah John Rawlings and Boakye Djan? What about Asiedu Nketsia who is a Certified Professional thief?

• Chinese Employee 3 weeks ago

Listen Chinese, Lebanese, Indians and other nationals don't even respect our leaders, they will tell you they're only interested in money. So they evade taxes at will and bribe tax officers to get away with it. Sol cement cas ...

• UshooledLawyer 3 weeks ago

Be ashamed of your ignorance. If you don't know Donald Trump is being tried for alleged hush money payments to a whore and for his alleged involvement in the 6th January ,2020 siege of the Capitol Hill.
    Akuffo Addo is not ...

• Abuba 3 weeks ago

Silly comment.

• Paa Hayford 3 weeks ago

Listen to this fool...if any body to be tried then That's your Mahama.

• Luke 3 weeks ago

I am convinced now that Martin Kpebu is sick, he has a mental health problem, he needs a psychiatrist. No wonder Mahama described him as being silly.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Ever since Mahama described him as silly Kpebu has shied away to make comments about JDM.

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

This lawyer spews so much garbage.
    It is unbelievable

• Kofi BA 3 weeks ago

Extreme hatred and envy have completely damaged Martin Kpebu's brain that he can't reason as a human being anymore. Does he know what Donald Trump is being tried for?

• AKATE KUM KOKOO 3 weeks ago

HAVE YOU FINISHED TRYING THE CMB FERTILIZER GUY IN 8 YEARS?

• Chinese Employee 3 weeks ago

Chinese, Lebanese, Indians and other nationals don't even respect our leaders, they will tell you they're only interested in money. So they evade taxes at will and bribe tax officers to get away with it. Sol cement case is an ...

• dashiki 3 weeks ago

So a whole lawyer like Kpebu doesn’t see the law fare being unleashed on Trump that he’d want to equate Ghana’s situation with Mr Afro and Trump?
    I’m shocked, aghast and disappointed

• The Voltarian 3 weeks ago

Persecuting Akufo Addo and his gang of criminal family and friends will be meaningless until we sanitize the judiciary. There's a reason they have packed the judiciary with corrupt NPP judges.

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

I suspect you will also need to” sanitise” the judiciary to be able to free Sedona’s Tamakloe abi?

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

@Yaw.. Sedina is not the only thief in Ghana.

We in 'Akanland' have Sarpong, Kwame Owusu, The PDA man, Adjenim Boateng

Stop this tribal nonsense.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

Tribalism is what will finally kill Ghana. It has eaten so much into the fabrics of our lives.

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

It is very sad, Bro.

I wish we could all just merge into one big family one day and understand we are stronger together and have amazing and unique cultures among ourselves.

• YAW DANS 3 weeks ago

THIS LAWYER IS FAKE

• Ano 3 weeks ago

Oh Beautiful. We start from JM then. Very brilliant idea

• ERIC 3 weeks ago

has incompetent ndc ever won a case in court,even when they were in power?kpebu your attitude is exposing you as an incompetent lawyer.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

Well, if only you have any indubitable evidence of wrongdoing by the President then please go ahead and exercise your constitutional right to have our president tried when he leaves office.

• WKing 3 weeks ago

I don't know if Kpebu reads international news and knows the charges level against Mr Trump. Any idiot can go to Court ,he has the right to do that.

• Nii 3 weeks ago

Martin Kpebu is mad!!!!!!

• Ato 3 weeks ago

Why not Mahama with the airbus saga?

• Sul 3 weeks ago

EXACTLY.....IF HE THINKS HE IS NOT CORRUPT

• Kojois 3 weeks ago

Even your Airbus man is walking free. Stupid to the highest order. Who is govt official 1. Your ndc mps collected double salary and they are in parliament talking trash. Ghana is cheap.

• Jidoshaki 3 weeks ago

Trokosi ayigbe NII Kpebu aboa

• Jidoshaki 3 weeks ago

Marth Kpebu trokosi ayigbeni aboa.

• KofSam 3 weeks ago

Anybody who served under this corrupt government of Akuffo Addo including all his ministers past or present , CEO’s Municipal appointees, the heads of all security agencies , some of the justices of the Supreme Court and ...

• Citizen8 3 weeks ago

Why are you waiting for him to leave office before you try him? Go ahead and put him on trial now. Nonsense.

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

Martin Kpebu, Americans are charging Donald Trump in court. So you too want to charge Akuffo Addo in court,What a stupid idea is that?

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 3 weeks ago

Even John Mahama hasn't been tried yet. And maybe, the only reason he desperately wants to come back as president is to ensure that this doesn't happen. Maybe, he believes that by coming back and destroying every piece of evi ...

• Speak your mind constructively 3 weeks ago

You are on point Barrister but, I want to ask that will you led us or.....???

• WEB SERVICES, H2SD 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. LLNB

• Kow 3 weeks ago

Nonsense. I think you are an incompetent lawyer. Comparing Trump's crime with Akuffo Addo is beyond the pale. Please ewe man research and read Trump's charges. You come across as a lazy cocoon

• PornStarHamama 3 weeks ago

Donald Trump is being tried for an alleged payment to a porn star and its attendant business unaccounted for accounting fraud.Nyebro mahama the notorious thief immoral and promiscuous president ever in the history of Ghan ...