You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 20Article 1926942

My government remains committed to making Ghana a bilingual state – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (38)

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Ghana is already more than a bilingual nation.

Neocolonialist stooge.

• PSK 1 month ago

This man is so useless and incompetent you lack vocabulary to describe the level of his inefficiency.

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 month ago

SOMEONE TELL THIS OLD FOOL TO TAKE HIS STUPIDITY SOMEWHERE. YOU STEAL EVERY MONEY YOU COME ACROSS THEN SPEW NONSENSE. SUCH A CLOWN PRESIDENT

• Wei y3 as3m! 1 month ago

Mtcheew!!

• Mr. Ibu 1 month ago

We dont need French. We can integrate Twi so we have Twi and English as our official languages. You dont even seem to understand the concept of Ghana beyond aid. The French language is dying for why go for it? Rwanda has ditc ...

• Daniel 1 month ago

Exactly, though I speak French,I don't see any advantage for my kids to learn it, French influence in the world is almost dead....why join them....Best to learn manderine.

• Osei Yaw Owusu 1 month ago

making Ghana a bilingual state". Really? Mr President, I think you've lost it! When are you going to shed off this colonial mentality? Is this what the country needs at this critical period in our history?
    I think it would d ...

• Susubribi 1 month ago

AKAN LANGUAGE NEXT: what is the need for this commitment? We have a local language that must be use for the eventual development of the nation. Why don’t we use it rather than picking a foreign one…

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

Gbemela akuffo addo. Is bilingualism what brings food to the ordinary Ghanaians? Gbeha bring back all your stolen money. You will surely not live to enjoy your loot. The Gods of Ghana will strike you dead before you end your ...

• John Mensah 1 month ago

Please don't be too harsh on the man for advocating French as second language to English. He doesn't seem to appreciate out local language and in fact he seems confused. Let him talk for another 8 months then we say bye bye t ...

• Joel, Mankesim 1 month ago

"...making Ghana a bilingual state". Really? Mr President, I think you've lost it! When are you going to shed off this colonial mentality? Is this what the country needs at this critical period in our history?
    I think it wou ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

you have only 7months to go.
    we must make TWI a national official language
    not French.
    if you have been bribed better return their money.
    even those countries these French stealers colonised in Africa are denouncing the ...

• Rest Not 1 month ago

Do Ghanaians eat Language?? Focus on recovering the messed economy and stop fooling at this ur age

• Kofi Seman 1 month ago

This is absurd! Why the need for foreign languages for our national discourse? Why not one of our own many beautiful local languages? The question I always ask is, how many countries in Europe where English and French origina ...

• WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT. B9KI7K 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. KMJ8 ...

• SV 1 month ago

Common textbooks, you couldn't provide for the elementary schools. Even the old textbooks, you withdrew them from the system saying you have changed the curriculum; and for more than 6 years the schools do not have government ...

• Timbuktu pride 1 month ago

Nope, you are just a shameless old man puppet. A stooge trying hard to do bidding for your father old agents, Ghanaians will regret forever choosing you as a president of the country that God has curse your family not to get ...

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

Just when you thought sanity has been restored to this demented president. Mteeew!!

• Test 2 1 month ago

KWASIA OLD MAN
    HE HAS TAKEN HIS BRIBE TO BRING US HIS SLAVEMASTERS
    FRENCH LANGUAGE IN THIS DAY AND AGE ARE RICH COUNTRIES LIKE.CHINA TAIWAN SINGAPORE
    FRENCH SPEAKING.COUNTRIES BEFORE BECOMING RICH AND INDUSTRIOUS?
    FOOLIS ...

• ProTrumu 1 month ago

When the gods want to destroy a man, they cause him to seek after the thing that will cause his own destruction. Better to close your mouth and let people wonder about you, than to open it to speak and confirm their suspicion ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Which govt…

• Jagadu 1 month ago

you, we do not need any fucking French. What has France done for Ghana. France is going around milking the countries. you, dwarf your time is coming.

• Ugali 4 weeks ago

If France comes to Ghana I cannot rule out a coup in the future. The only way to detoxify the system and purge it of colonialism

• Kwaku Yeboah 4 weeks ago

Kwasea! Does making Ghana a bilingual state stop you and your appointees from looting the country? Or does it reduce the hardship u have subjected Ghanaians to?

• Ex-Pope 4 weeks ago

A USELESS VISION-LESS BEGGAR PRESIDENT

Useless incompetent beggar President Akufo-Addo, you thrive on unloading misplaced priorities on the laps of Ghanaians. First, you used religious lies in your diabolical attempt to im ...

• Abraziaa 4 weeks ago

Animal

• Henry. 4 weeks ago

Cheaw , talkative President.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 4 weeks ago

This man is still talking, please the more you talk the more you annoy Ghanaians so shut up

• Peace maker 4 weeks ago

Papa please go take your autism medication waii .. Ghanaians have strong brain's watching your government not weak brain like your mafia team

• KWA 4 weeks ago

IDIOT COME UP WITH SOMETHING BETER TO BOOST THE WELFARE OF THE PEOPLE. CORRUPT AKUFO-ADDO.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 weeks ago

This guy still doesn’t get it. He’s still on with his outrageous buggerall big talks again. Ghanaians simply want the supply of electricity power his government inherited from the previous government and the reduction o ...

• AKURASENI in 4 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo is just fooling himself, he should tell Ghanaians when and how he uses french language and the benefits..You better shut up Mr president.

• Sam Fante warrior. 4 weeks ago

Foolish homosexuals friend fix the economy and stop your nonsense Ghanaians are suffering. Ghana is sitting on money and still Ghanaians are sufficient. Useless old chimpanzee criminal.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 weeks ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant, loquacious, rapacious, voracious, greedy, evil, demonic, irresponsible, irrelevan ...

• Open mind 4 weeks ago

Forgot it.

• Open mind 4 weeks ago

Forget it.

• Chimpanzee president. 4 weeks ago

We are making dagomba language our second language not twi.

• Farouk Adam 4 weeks ago

Just shut up sleeping president