You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 18Article 1926585

Glaring miscarriage of justice - Edem Agbana on trial in absentia of former MASLOC boss

Read Comments Comments (48)

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Kw33 Eden Agbana stop fooling kwraa. You're annoying some of us with your infantile rantings. For how long will she ran away from justice under the guise of illness. We need to put the feet of all our thieving misleaders to t ...

• Kay 1 month ago

Glaring miscarriage of justice paaa? I believe this guy is not thinking right. Stupid you

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

GLARING MISCARRIAGE OF JUSTICE OBTAINING AT THE VILLAGE OFFICE OF NDC AT EDEM AGBANA'S HOME COTTAGE...TWEAA.

• Raymond 1 month ago

Massa, stop the fooling kuraa!

• Kwame 1 month ago

Edem. Your fellow fiafi le chain me. Stop this movidzodzor.

• Shallom Shallom 1 month ago

Listen to this idiot who wants to be a parliamentary candidate kwasiampanyi is only in volta that they u get this characters ofuii

• Patriot 1 month ago

If indeed the Constitution mandates that accused persons in criminal trials must be present, then this verdict and conviction cannot stand, and it is shameful for the prosecutors and the judge to proceed and violate the Const ...

• Nii 1 month ago

It's so sad that this so called Agbana actually think this is a miscarriage of justice! Why did she not come to defend herself? I don't even understand why the AG has waited this long to request that America extradite her. Am ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

These misrepresentations of the Law are really an embarassment to the intelligence of Ghanaians.
    "Article 19 of the 1992 Constit ...

• GH8 1 month ago

You see how dangerous politicians can be. That fool conveniently did not talk about Article 19(3), which provides conditions where criminal trails can continue in absentia and this case falls perfectly in that condition. Sham ...

• Nana Barima 1 1 month ago

Edem its not everything that we defend. If we are able to fight corruption in all sectors of the economy we shall develop as a nation

• Jah bless 1 month ago

Massa Abgana stop this nonsense talk, u politicians can't continue to milk this nation. We are feed up with ur evil attitude towards this country. She deserve to be brought back to face punishment. She is an ndc n so what.

• Agbana not telling the truth 1 month ago

Agbana thinks he can mislead with his half-baked argument by misrepresenting Article 19 of Ghana's constitution.
    Article 19-3 permits a criminal trial to go ahead where the person makes themselves unavailable or behaves in a ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

The accused has the right to appeal at the Appeal Court.
    Her lawyers must put everything in motion to do that.

• TOKU DEVI ISAAC 1 month ago

PARTISAN POLITICS CAN MAKE PEOPLE MAD.

• Henry Frimpong 1 month ago

How much criminal law does a diploma holding guy like Edem know on this matters to be worrying our ears?

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Efo Edem,is this you? Defending a convicted thief who has jumped bail? My people of Ketu North,since your votes are on autopilot,you’re going to have a defender if thieves as your MP from 2025,so forget development.

• De worshipper 1 month ago

I feel sad to hear this from someone who wants to be called HONOURABLE MP eiii Ghana has no future. Imagine NDC wins power and Agbana also wins his seat and gets ministerial appointment or whatever, he will 'chop' money 'roug ...

• Ekow Jones is 1 month ago

Is Edem normal at all. He needs medical attention before we see him on the streets.

• Efua 1 month ago

This is so very very sad. Where are we headed as a country...when aspiring MPs are blatantly putting blindfolds on and defending the indefensible?? A very sad situation indeed! Cry...the beloved country of Ghana!!

• OZYMANDIAS 1 month ago

No 9 protecting No9 for no good reason. Why has the woman refused to return to Ghana and defend herself? Stupidity is truly a hallmark of some people in the NDC. What a pathetic and hollow defence of the indefensible.

• Okomfo 1 month ago

Ooh my God you the politician.How many of the citizens can get this chance to even go to Togo to escape judgment under your miscarriage of justice.Always you want to skew the laws for your interest so you think you can have a ...

• Okyere 1 month ago

Foolish talk

• Trumu 1 month ago

I am really surprised that the host of d show condoned this boy to misinterpret d law. The article he quoted went further to give conditions that allows trial in absentia.
    Media is suppose to educate and therefore host of p ...

• GH8 1 month ago

My brother say that again o. At times the sort of questions our media guys ask politicians is just ridiculous and when the lying politicians are lying they just sit there like mummies without any sort of challenge to expose t ...

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

This NDC guy is speaking thrash like his paymasters

• NDC and foolishness 1 month ago

Mahama and his thieves stealing left right centre...get her extradited and let her rot in jail. Thief woman... Kromfour..

• KINGDUS 1 month ago

Just listen to this guy oooo. Which Article in the constitution also prescribes that a deceaced or absconded criminal can be tried in absentia. Don't we have records on this? She cannot continue to buy time and run away from ...

• Kk 1 month ago

Charle, what a useless. Even if she was diagnosed with end stage liver disease she could have come defend her name. That fact that she run away living her sureties in a difficult place speaks a lot about.

She had abscond ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Even when the accused person has intentionally run away? Foolish boy and senseless fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Abena 1 month ago

I have not heard of a dangerous thief like this woman

You can call it wh

• Kwabena Sarfo 1 month ago

The sea and water bodies are fighting for us. Your uncles killed innocent people, seized their properties and fucked their wives all I n the name of a useless revolution. Later on, your aunties gained power and started steal ...

• WEB/APP SERVICES. G66T54566 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FGH5

• Kraku 1 month ago

Sedinam Tamakloe was a fundraiser for John Mahama, no wonder this idiot Edem Agbana is defending her.

• Sage 1 month ago

Ewes and Stealing.

• Tintempa 1 month ago

Spare me the crap didn't she jump bail this woman is a disgrace and I think gog should go after her assets to defray the theft
    Masloc is a vehicle to rob the nation by the political class and should be scrapped immediately

• muntari 1 month ago

boa. he talks off his head.

• Nuumo 1 month ago

Be careful not to mix criminal behavior with the goodwill the NDC is enjoying now.
    Agbana you are a fool, how long will criminal politicians hide behind political parties to steal or take corruption as a profession?
    Be c ...

• Larry sho 1 month ago

What about Cecilia Dapaah ? Of course , clearing Agent has cleared her

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Had Cecilia Dapaah fled, and what did the courts tell the Special Prosecutor? Cecilia Dapaah had not stolen any money so, do not equate Sedinam Tamakloe to Cecilia Dapaah.

• Ogboro 1 month ago

Preparing the grounds to throw away the case when ndc wins and assumes the mantle of power in 2025

• Nana 1 month ago

So if for ten years she decides not to make an appearance the case must be made to stop. Kwasea agbana

• Noble Gas 1 month ago

This man has made me lost my last interest in politicians. How on earth should this come from a person aiming to become a parliamentarian..

• Joy 1 month ago

This silly shameful lady ate the money with all the close ndc guys. Thieves. Nana addo and mahama guys are all thieves

• Enyo 1 month ago

Another wasted sperm!!

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

Who is this fool.

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

So Edem Agbana knows better than the judge who sat on the case or sentenced the woman in absentia. He can go to the court to challenge the judge if you know more than what the judge know. Arrogance

• T.I 1 month ago

I don't think he took his dementia drugs before opening his mouth to talk that rubbish.