You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 11Article 1925527

Tension brews at Okaikwei North constituency as Ken Kuranchie goes independent

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Is it now that you have noticed that the NPP party is for fools and corrupt people? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogan ...

• Kukruduuuu... Eeshie Basabasa!!!!! 1 month ago

NPP confusion nó agye b3biaaaaaa...........

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

NPP received this generation protracted confusionist when NDC sacked him thinking they have gotten an asset little did they know he is the biggest liability. Keep him in whole

• Jason 1 month ago

House Divide can not stand .Npp is full with corrupt people

• Ghanaians, the insults are too much. Let's change for the better 2 weeks ago

It's sooo unfortunate that the enduring atrocious legacy from Atta Mill's time has been 'Babies with Sharp Teeth ' insulting everybody no matter how old. Can't we as patriotic citizens make our case without resorting to insul ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. VSW5 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com HG45

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Kuranchie you can even declare yourself the winner nobody cares

• Nameless 1 month ago

The fact that the delegates rejected you at the primary tells you that you are not relevant. How do you expect Ghanaians to vote for an ex convict? We still remember that you went to prison in 2013 for your lack of respect f ...

• Jibril 1 month ago

If you're so well connected to the area, why did the delegates not choose you as the Parliamentary candidate? And, if the delegates you claim to know so well shunned you, what makes you think you can win if you go independent ...

• Lushann 1 month ago

How can the NPP ever dream of winning the next elections..?? They are only tickling their anuses and laughing because the masses have all made up their minds already.

• Bawumia is far better than Bauxite thief mahama 2 weeks ago

Bawumia is gonna win hands down cos Ghanaians will never vote for a thiefman like Mahama. Airbus $5,000,000. Ford, bauxite, nkonfem. Are we fools to bring a thief back? Never.

• Kwame Nyame 1 month ago

Ken, Dokua was born and bred in the constituency when you were living in Tepa. Besides you can’t win the election no matter what. Delegates who know you well because you live together with them didn’t vote for you because ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

It's your own cup of tea you now understand that the NPP is a useless party when Alan was treated the same way you people were happy, your Akufo Addo has destroyed your party and the nation Ghana

• Kwabena Agyei 1 month ago

This guy should stop the noise. How many times have he contested the primaries and lost? If you are credible to the NPP delegates they would have voted for you.

The NPP should learn to stop pampering people who join them ...

• Look at this fool 1 month ago

Now that you realized to go independent of your constituency. Most Gas are hypocrites and Akan's will always shit on you people everyday. Akan's don't care about you people ooo.

• Bango 1 month ago

Where are you from? Be very careful with your statements! Most Gas that support NPP are rather hypocrites!

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

Ken KORANKYE is foolish Ashanti and not wise and accommodating GAS ok?

• DEFINITION OF INCOMPETENCE AND HYPOCRISY 1 month ago

ANOTHER SELFISH GREEDY BASTARD. YOU LOST AN ELECTION DEMOCRATICALLY AND YOU ATTACKING YOUR PARTY FOR THE CHOICE OF THE PEOPLE. YOU WILL ALL FEEL THE VENOM INTERNALLY ONE AFTER THE OTHER. WAIT UNTIL SATAN STARTS VISITING YOU G ...

• Long John Silver 1 month ago

Hahahaa,so Ken kuranchie feels betrayed?Hahahaha I can’t laugh.Such a divisive,controversial and untruthful fellow ! Next time he should speak truth irrespective of his political affiliation

Firstly, your name is not spelled as Kuranchie, your name is KORANKYE this idiot has got the guts to become a parliamentarian and wants to challnge former President Mahama as NDC flag bearer?You can never become an MP and wh ...

• Fritz 1 month ago

Foolish people who don't know the work of an MP..... an mp formulate and draft law and not to bring better living standard to the people but rather MCE and DCE are the one's that does that..... fools who don't know the work ...

• Mr. Ibu 1 month ago

Accra is for the Akwapims not Ashanti. They only leased to the Gas who came from Ife in Northern Nigeria. If you wanto contest go to your village and contest. Aboa

• Kwami 1 month ago

Who is Ken Kuranchiie? Only NDC people will vote for him.

NDC doesn't need such a greedy bustard who was kicked out from the party because of his stupid face and his idiotic thinking

• Akua 1 month ago

GO AND STAND AT YOUR HOMETOWN

• Ato 1 month ago

My friend, you failed in the primaries so it should tell you that, the people don't want you. You just want the lady to lose the seat.

• Nii 1 month ago

Ken, this is defeatist and shows that you are a coward just as Alan.

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

THIS IS A PLAN TO EXTORT FROM NPP & THE CANDY
    Ken cannot win even if only his family alone were the only people voting.

• Slim 1 month ago

Look at this ugly pig!

• Me 1 month ago

Ken be sure that we Npp stalwarts will convince our people to vote for you. Our leaders did not calculate well to force this lady on us.

• Websites for businesses 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    5yrs Hosting (Website) available. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com

• K. Kwakye 1 month ago

Ken., has it gotten to this?

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

Haba Mr Ibu na who teach you for school? Dis na de first time wey i hear say the GAS came to Ghana from Ile Ife in Northern Nigeria. My broda Ile Ife is located in Western Nigeria in oda words a Yoruba town.

• Joy 1 month ago

He is going to see if he has lover on enemies in Ghana. Hahahaha. I wish you all the best on this try ken. I think you want v8 and good salary in your house and surely this is the main way. I await to see if you have enemie ...

• AK 1 month ago

Ken please let go and allow your sister to go unhindered. Your turn will come one day. It may be painful but brace up as a man to live to fight another day

• Kooko 1 week ago

Hehehehe. Say that to Alan Cash.

• JESUS CHRIST LOVES YOU 1 month ago

Give your Life to Jesus Christ! He Loves you!

• Thompson Coker 1 month ago

Poor you. You couldn't pay.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha, I laugh enter Cicilia Dapaahs bedroom.

• Gh 1 month ago

Ken Kuranchie is pretending so that, he may get a negotiation package, idiots. Who knows Ken Kuranchie in the constituency?

• Kakam boadu 1 month ago

All Npp should vote for Ken Dukua is an outsider and prostitute

• Graveyard 1 month ago

Ken,, have you finished with stopping from be coming the next president of Ghana? The most ugliest man in Ghana why leaving the national poison party now

• +Jojo 1 month ago

What's all the nonsense for? You contested the primaries and lost so be man enough to be content unless you just want to be another spoiler like Allan.

• Agyaaku 1 month ago

Look at the SORE LOSER. He will be lucky to get 1% of the total votes in that Constituency. NDC turned NPP. Big FOOL.

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

What tension is brewing in the constituency?Misleading headline.This is what you journalists do and give wrong impression that 2024 election is a done deal for NDC.

• Araba 1 month ago

Kuranchie just want his cut of the bribe from Dokua

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 2 weeks ago

Good for nothing guy. Failed journalist and a Lousy lawyer. What can he bring on board as an mp?

• Ama 2 weeks ago

Ken Kuranchie was an NDC member before he joined the NPP, he should go back to NDC.

• joe 2 weeks ago

you bootlickers who have been hired to insult, Ken stands, split the npp votes, the ndc candidate wins.

• Nawaa 2 weeks ago

I beg let's go into history to publish what this highly opinionated journalist said about Mr Kyereematen's first aborted resignation after the 2007 primaries, and his recent resignation to contest as an independent. That will ...

• Kofi 1 week ago

These are all the work the akyem mafia and the driver's mate

• Tamale North Boy 1 week ago

So, you experienced jail for nothing?

• Republic Gift 1 week ago

Sore useless loser. Who cares about how long you have lived in the constituency. To the residents you are a nonentity.

• Rich 5 days ago

Kenneth think about

• Rich 5 days ago

Kenneth think about what you are doing to yourself, we love you don't take the path to destruction and don't listen to those who suffered from these types of decisions a word to the wise is enough Ken.