You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 10Article 1925311

I feel embarrassed when clips of Akufo-Addo government's failed promises are played to me – Akomea

Read Comments Comments (94)

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Don't feel embarrassed. Akuffo Addo over promised. And this is something you have to advise Bawumiah to avoid.

• Shaibu 1 month ago

dead news

• Noble 1 month ago

Why have you given up so soon? Why have you stopped defending the dwarf. Is it that now you have gotten to a dead end? Well, Alhaji Timothy Bawumia says this government is the best in the history of Ghana and therefore he and ...

• Shaibu 1 month ago

TOILET SEF IS BETTER THAN MARYS MOTHERS TOTO.

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 1 month ago

Toilet sef smells better than Shaibu’s mother TOTO IT SMELLS LIKE MOMONI ABOOOOOA!

• Kanawu 1 month ago

And dawadawa

• No9 1 month ago

So your parents named you shaibu. Another thing calling people names.
    The 20ghc they give you is what you are working for. Idiot,go tell that bunch how they are been meant . Time go tell. Idiots

• Majj 1 month ago

Why hide behind religion and insult. No sensible human beings will do what you are doing. You had a very good home training but decided to be a fool. Is your choice

• Djataba Gh 1 month ago

Shaibu, don't talk rubbish old News and so what , useless people with foolish talk.

• Shaibu 1 month ago

old news. NDCweb is just full of SHIT!!

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 1 month ago

@ Shaibu don’t be silly what shoes is old news you’re a fool Shaibu your mother is the one whose TOTO smells like kako IDIOT

• GHANA'S PARLIAMENT EXIST ONLY IN NAME. THAT'S WHY AKUFO-ADDO, OFORI-ATTA AND BAWUMIAH ARE STILL IN POWER. 1 month ago

LIKE KUFUOR, AKUFO-ADDO AND ALL HIS APPOINTEES CAME INTO POLITICS TO STEAL AND LOOT.

I REALLY DO NOT FATHOM THAT AKUFO-ADDO IA STILL GHANA'S PRESIDENT WHEN GHANA HAS WHAT'S CALLED "PARLIAMENT". GHANA'S PARLIAMENT ONLY EXIS ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

All Politicians since Nkrumah have done the same so don’t blame Akuffo Addo alone. The best liars are Politicians and Lawyers. Perhaps the modern day Men and Women of God can be also counted among the crooks.

• Nsia 1 month ago

@Agyena Karikari.... The everlasting fool! What has the gross incompetence and the outright lies told by Akufo Addo, got to do with Kwame Nkrumah, the irreplaceable Legend? And, can you give us a short list of Nkrumah's Lies ...

• Naa Aula 1 month ago

All these NPP leaders should be stripped naked, Red Hot 2x4 iron passed through their anus and thrown into the Korle lagoon. Men n women alike. They are demons.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

TELL THAT TO RANDY ABBEY...IS HE HAPPY WHEN HE IS TOLD ALL THE 'AKONFEM' FLEW TO BURKINA FASO?...TWEAA.

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Shaibu, remember that in Ghana, we have some people who think with their legs and walk with their heads, and when those "sub-humans" confront you, know how to deal with them. To me, shunning them is the best option.

• GHANA'S PARLIAMENT EXIST ONLY IN NAME. THAT'S WHY AKUFO-ADDO, OFORI-ATTA AND BAWUMIAH ARE STILL IN POWER. 1 month ago

AKOMEA, YOU SHOULD'VE BEEN EMBARRASSED WHEN NPP THIEVES LIKE AKUFO-ADDO AND BAWUMIAH STARTED CALLING PITS DAMS, AND ALDI WHEN KAPWEPWE STARTED AN AZAA "NATIONAL" CATHEDRAL PROJECT WITHOUT KNOWING WHETHER OR NOT THE FUNDING FO ...

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

To you

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Yet you defend them with Goebbellian efficiency and Napoleonic guile. Stop pretending.

• I KEEP SAYING TO PEOPLE THAT NANA AKOMEA IS THE ONLY WISE MAN IN THIS BRAINLESS AKUFFO ADDO NPP PARTY! 1 month ago

UNFORTUNATELY, NANA AKOMEA USE HIS WISDOM TO DO DAMAGE CONTROL FOR BRAINLESS AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT INSTEAD OF STANDING UP TO THEM IN THEIR MEETINGS TO EDUCATE THEM ON MORALITY. PATRIOTISM AND RIGTIOUSNESS W ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

ANOTHER BRAINLESS DUNCE! HOW DO YOU FEEL EMBARRASSED WHEN ALL YOU DO IS TRY TO DEFEND HIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ACTS, JUST LIKE A 'SERIAL CALLER'? MAYBE YOU SHOULD STICK TO BUS DRIVING!

• Historian 1 month ago

Good comment

• I KEEP SAYING TO PEOPLE THAT NANA AKOMEA IS THE ONLY WISE MAN IN THIS BRAINLESS AKUFFO ADDO NPP PARTY! 1 month ago

UNFORTUNATELY, NANA AKOMEA USE HIS WISDOM TO DO DAMAGE CONTROL FOR BRAINLESS AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT INSTEAD OF STANDING UP TO THEM IN THEIR MEETINGS TO EDUCATE THEM ON MORALITY. PATRIOTISM AND RIGTIOUSNESS W ...

• Dee 1 month ago

Is normal. But you yourself appear tired and lacking fresh ideas. So give way to others

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

"GHANA BEYOND AID" CLIPS. YOUR 3-LEGGED RACE HORSE APLANKE BAWUMIA HAS A HAND IN THOSE JULOR HOUSE FAILED POLICIES.

And how does your pal Aplanke Bawumia feel about those clips depicting his galamsey government's failed po ...

• HOLY SINNER 1 month ago

Why the comparison...BOOVI ,KWASIASU

• AKURASENI in 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo is second to Nkrumah , the fundamentals of our economy is still the same after Nkrumah and no president have been able to change it.Only Akuffo Addo is making some changes for the future.

• Jake 1 month ago

You think you can fool Ghanaians all the time?… He should go on making changes and be building more cathedrals with tax payers money whilst utility cost keep rising? Former president built hospitals, Akuffo Addo couldn’t ...

• AKURASENI in 1 month ago

JAKE, you must learn to read about the your leaders so you can become a better person

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 1 month ago

Some prioritising a cathedral over school , hospital and good roads second to Nkrumah?? Someone who throws jibes at chiefs and people who make demands from him??
    A president who is vindictive and told traditional leaders th ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Rubbish. How is this corrupt nation-wrecker Akufo-Addo making any changes for the future when his corrupt and incompetent galamsey government is all about itself and hardly a any concern for the nation? Akufo-Addo is corrupt, ...

• Chris Stephano 1 month ago

After all, you don’t even have the brain to assess anything. You think it’s only your low class that are on this platform?

• Thony 1 month ago

See this man oooo

• cape Giant 1 month ago

I respect Nana Akomea. I do not support your part but I respect him because he speaks the truth!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Abena Israel 1 month ago

What did Andrew Dede Ayewv go to do in the Black Stars’ 18 to concede that penalty for Mozambique at our recent AFCON in the lvory Cosst?

• Sam 1 month ago

Aren’t you always foolishly defending the indefensible?
    Akomeah wise up! It’s all about stomach politricks!

• Ken 1 month ago

Now that things have totally fallen apart, u are shifting goalpost?
    Shame on u people

• Anus npp 1 month ago

Mr YOMBO.UR MOUTH LIKE LAPOSTA MAIZE.U ARE ALL CRIMINALS.OLD MAN THIEVES.U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE.FOOLS.

Well , Manama failed but compared to Mahama - Akufo Addo and Bawumia are serious disasters I mean catastrophic paaaa . You sat down and saw their mistakes, criticised them , given power to correct them and you did worse in w ...

• JR 1 month ago

In what way or ways did Mahama fail, as you claim? Do your own thorough research. Ditch the hearsay! JDM did remarkably extremely well. DO YOUR RESEARCH! AND BE ABSOLUTELY THOROUGH ABOUT IT. You will be amazed at what you wil ...

If am part of the communication team I will bury my head in the Sahara desert

• Don reason 1 month ago

So why are you there to defend and what are you defending

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Because he's as clueless as that incompetent fake guru economist. On a more serious note, the WINDS OF CHANGE are finally making these Julor House looting liars to start speaking in tongues.

• Why Thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum junction instead of Gernany 1 month ago

Look at your dirty face at STC. Hair dye idiot. With this your dirty and mumu face, you think you are the one to tell the whole Ghana of over 30 million people who to vote for? You are just a street urchin, not better than th ...

• Historian 1 month ago

Your anger is palpable and understandable, we must all vote wisely in Dec 2024. Now we all know ‘not everything that glitters is gold’, they promised heaven but delivered HELL.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Bawumia is worse

• Abusua 1 month ago

Is there any difference between Nana Akomea and Bawumia? These criminals we thought are our leaders cannot take responsibility for what they told us. Why? Who do they want us to blame? Look at Nana Akomea trying to rope in Jo ...

• John Nkrumah 1 month ago

Nana l admire you. I think if you were franc as we know you and criticise you boss earlier he will have done better. You will better in opposition. So be it

• Doe 1 month ago

That is why some of us tell you to stop defending such a person. Nana Ado has no shame. Please, uncle your integrity is at stake. You are an honest person so don’t mess up with this man who doesn’t know shame. Thank you f ...

• Koo 1 month ago

One by one, you shall all confess your incompetence, failures, arrogance, deceit, rape of the economy/state and pain caused to Ghanaians else you shall never find rest and peace from now and even after your death. What a wick ...

• Joy 1 month ago

If not corruption and over borrowing and waste spending like nana addo will have been the second best president in Ghana.

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Yet you people don’t want to accept the fact that you have woefully failed Ghanaians and do not deserve third term. The NPP has gained notoriety for not fulfilling their promises as such cannot be trusted with their manif ...

• Truth 1 month ago

Mbelesem!

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha JDM told your populist boss and his mere mate they have never been the president before

• Emma 1 month ago

You are just one of the politicians that I admire. You are soft speaking, gentle and sometimes honest. Though sometimes you dabble in propaganda too.

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

If you cannot be held accountable for the promises you make, what business do you have communicating for and on behalf of the government? I've already told you that God is sending to you myriad of disgrace in the round up to ...

• Sa 1 month ago

Were you not part of the decisions makers of the party? Who were those leaders then? When were asked to come spread that promises, u couldn't ask how those promises could be achieved.
    Oh Mr. Akumea u are above this logic rea ...

• Bk 1 month ago

The clips wil be printed like book for u.

• Erik 1 month ago

This guy is one of the finest gentleman in the npp. Sorry he's worn his shoe on a wrong foot.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

You go talk true. Naniama. Akuffo Addo knows nothing about governance. He came to steal, rob and kill. Nation wreckers party.

• Cameraman 1 month ago

Finally some people are talking sense

• Watchman 1 month ago

Well dodged

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

Don't be stupid. Have you forgotten that covid came to spoil all the plans in the world?

• WEBSITE/APP DEVELOPMENT. C2S, 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    - Educational/NGO Websites
    - Blog/Media Websites
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www ...

• Gh Our Mother Land. 1 month ago

NPP, you guys will confess the deception saaaa to 7th December and finally Vote against yourselves. God is Allah and Allah is God.

• Bigi 1 month ago

GET LOST. EIGHT YEARS YOU GUYS HAVE STOLEN EVERYTHING.

• C.K 1 month ago

Heheheheehe

• TRACK YOUR CAR/MOTOR NOW. F,JHT.T. 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com GH ...

• Montesquieu 1 month ago

Hahahahaha Kia kia kia missed this man on metro TV

• Hmmm Baaa 1 month ago

What he is saying is that NPP and NDC are the same. Let's try something new guys. We have nothing to lose.

• Sir-Riscky 1 month ago

The reason Ghana will continue crawling is simple. Whenever NPP are in the mud, they try to drag the NDC along, the same happened when the latter is in the mud. The fact is, can't these politicians accept their fate alone abs ...

• K. Kusi 1 month ago

Just wait for the hidden scandals to be made known in 2025. You will kill yourself. Why Ghanaians didn't see through the evil agenda of Akufo Addo and his family against this country continues to baffle me. From the days of f ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

History will judge Akuffo Addo's NPP government the most corrupt government Ghana ever had
    In short Akuffo Addo is a big failure

• Clefto 1 month ago

Am not surprised at all because our curriculum is not helping us. Can't we stop the ' Try and error' games leaders are playing? Whiles my age mate are in other countries using their hands on a skill, I am in a classroom learn ...

• PAULO 1 month ago

So, Nana Akomea, you really feel embarrassed when Akufo-Addo's "failed" promises are re-played to your hearing. How strange ! Has Akufo-Addo's term already ended? How then do you feel embarrassed about "failed promises" when ...

• Avoks 1 month ago

Mr Akomea now saying government's failed promises were made by party and not his person. I wish hon.Akomea could give an answer to this question.
    Who said "tell lies and insist on it and it becomes the Gospel Truth"? Politic ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

This NPP government has disappointed Ghanaians with its mismanagement and bad economic policies. When NDC was in power, the party also did the samething by disappointing Ghanaians with its mismanagement and bad economic polic ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Ghana is sitting on money and still Ghanaians are suffering. I will make Ghana great. I will make Accra the cleanest city in Africa and skytrain will run all over, the year of the roads i will construct all the roads in Ghana ...

• apuuuu 1 month ago

Nana Akomea why waste your time to go NDC platform they will never ask you a good question it is like Liberal going to Conservative Fox channel you should no better than that the host is an NDC guy

• John 1 month ago

Hahaha...Nana Akomea, u see urself ?
    U're now running away ? But u haven't learnt any lessons. U're still doing the same thing. U think Bawumia is any different ? Smh!

• The living party 1 month ago

The cup is full

• King 1 month ago

Really! I am surprised!! You were one his loyal spokesperson who refused to see the wrongs of this government. Why the sudden admission?

• Suhum 1 month ago

And As soon as you mentioned NDC you lost all credibility for us the electorate it's about who is in power and walking the talk.
    The Yard Stick is So Low even ants are stepping over

• Kwame 1 month ago

Akomea is trying to insult the intellect of the good people of Ghana. You said something and I want answers. Why should I ask another person when you are still alive?

• Osei 1 month ago

Thank you this show that at least there's one honest person in npp

• Darku Kofi 1 month ago

Mr. Akomea has hiding place and I applaud him for being truthful.

• Mr ben 1 month ago

The only politician I respect in Ghana is nana Akomea, I respect him a lot

• True Ghanaian 1 month ago

Another hypocrite, ascribing the blame on others while exonerating himself from the useless promises.
    Akomea never spoke anything good about JDM since I knew him, but his party is subtly claiming all essential projects of ND ...

• Emmanuel Abiew 2 weeks ago

He is saying the truth, and the way he answered the rent question sent by txt proves that he is one person who can handle communication very well for the Npp. But they've pushed him away, no doubt they are bleeding seriously. ...

• Nato 2 weeks ago

Don't feel embarrassed for such this is what hou campaign for and this is level of your abilities and ideas could achieve. And you will feel more pain in your heart if you keep defending these criminals and lairs.