You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 08Article 1925045

Muslims will be proud if Bawumia is elected President – Pius

Read Comments Comments (289)

• MyFriend 1 month ago

Hw3 no, you think Ghanaian are fools again, when Islam becomes powerful does it put food on my table or when I go buy something will Islam being powerful will pay for it, the Ghanaian Voters are now very wise because of the N ...

• Maseeree saaa 1 month ago

Religious utterances not good for the upcoming elections. Pius be a bit more careful though you don't mean any harm

• Dedewaa 1 month ago

This boy doesn't like Bawumia

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

OMG, is this the type of politics NPP is now engaging into? ISLAM vs CHRISTIANITY? You want to burn down the country Ghana? The NPP now want to destroy the peace between Christians and Muslins in Ghana for votes? Please stay ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Some people just want to be heard so they talk anyhow. Look at how BOKO HARAM has done to Nigeria. Moslems kidnapping school children to marry and rape young girls, and turn boys into Suicide Bombers.
    Visit the Middle East a ...

• Truth revealed 1 month ago

It's seems you are misinformed. It's true that there is violent and kidnapping in Nigeria and in the middle East but if it's true that it's Islam check your stats, why are all the victims suffering from either situation major ...

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

Exactly!

• ASAASE WIASE 1 month ago

Please read it well not he don't like bawumia

• Truth Hurts 1 month ago

You rather spoil the matter. Instead of saying that Christianty will not become less powerful you are stressing that a Moslem President will make Islam more powerful in Ghana. Is this the most sensible response under the circ ...

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 1 month ago

Hmmmm Asem

• Mensah 1 month ago

Stupid comments like this can't be ingor

• Naa Aula 1 month ago

Look at Desperation...thief

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

AUSTRALIA VISA FRAUD BOY!! HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED FOR STOKING RELIGIOUS SENTIMENT.. WHAT THIS GUY IS SAYING IS VERY DANGEROUS

• Buertey 1 month ago

Yes, he should be arrested for that Utterance, though our united Ghanaians don't care about what they say anymore. Liars and looters with no vision

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

Some of you guys say religion should not be the criteria to determine who rules the country. You all heard what Pius Hadzide said. It means these guys are lacing their boots to appoint that jihadist Timothy Bawumia as preside ...

• Korvi 1 month ago

The economy has collapsed & someone is talking abt powerful Islam? The guy thinks we eat with religion. A drowning man of course.

• AB 1 month ago

The same Islamic man he is talking about is going round dancing in churches

• Ghana First!! 1 month ago

I will NEVER vote for a muslim to become the President of Ghana. God bless our homeland Ghana.

• Py 1 month ago

Please we don't need this as a country if u won't vote for Bawumia say it and don't involve islam.

• NPP bye bye 1 month ago

We are done with NPP. Good bye.

Bawumia had used the religious tool and then AlanK now Pius.

We are done with these guys. So even if the person is a cat, because he is a Muslim, we should vote for him? Oh nooo.

Bawum ...

That's right....tell him more

• Bob 1 month ago

He is complete imbecile and thicko

• Hmmmmmmm 1 month ago

The adventures n exploits of Sir Henry Fitz n Lady Serwaa Amihere currently on my mind for now oooooooo

• Ability 1 month ago

Islam is already powerful. It is tge fastest growing religion in the World. Allah has stated in the GLORIOUS QURAN that he will preserve and protect Islam. We don't need a liar to make it powerful

• RE: PIUS HADZIDE 1 month ago

This visa connection man is scared of his shadows because the only way his sins would be overlooked is with Bawumia elected, which isn't possible today or tomorrow.

• Lohedau 1 month ago

Fastest growing through deceit, persecution, oppression, and terror. Many regret after joining and reading the Hadiths, and the Quran. Pls stay away from Islam!

• Adams 1 month ago

Be careful with your utterances,
    Can you name one deceit or persecution, oppression and terror you have ever witness?
    and who has ever regreted? Is it by force to be a Muslim? Be careful with your words

• Acheampong 1 month ago

Islam is a dangerous religion. Go to northern Nigeria, Niger and northern Burkina Faso and see how they treat other Faith terribly.
    Let's vote Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanten, movement for change to stop this jihadist Bawumia and h ...

• Ivor Mensah 1 month ago

That's the More reason why we SHOULD NOT vote for Bawumia. GH is a Christian country so we MUST strongly guard against a Moslem becoming a president.It mustn't happen. It musnt

• Py 1 month ago

You are insane

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

@ivor your kokonte brain is not good for development do christians only pay taces in gh? Obrahim majama and dangote aren't they Muslims? When you talk pls look in the mirror okay lol

• Gh1 1 month ago

Just be proud for a stupid reason?

• Koliko 1 month ago

Nobody will vote for bawumia for terrorists to take over the country

• Diamonds 1 month ago

Politics of friends/families/tribe is not helping npp anymore, now they want to try politic of religion.

• Hudu 1 month ago

The media should stop reporting on morons like this

• Komla 1 month ago

I agree with you bro.

• Koliko 1 month ago

All the places where Islam is powerful are not peaceful, they have problems: Mali, Niger, Burkina Faso, Yemen, Nigeria, Afghanistan, Pakistan etc. Do we want to become like Mali or Niger or Nigeria?

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 month ago

Great observation bro.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Gaza is one of them.

• Asasi. Ba 1 month ago

People in Gaza are mostly Christian.

• KPONVI 1 month ago

Please stop the filthy deception. Are HAMAS, AL FATTAH, HISBULLAH, etc. Christian organisations?

• Lohedau 1 month ago

This has been the tool of most Muslims, lies upon lies. How can you say people in Gaza are mostly Christian.
    Without lies Islam will collapse!

• M.T 1 month ago

Wasn't Christianity dominating Ghana from 1966 to 1982 down to 1992 when we had coup upon coup, and blood baths? The problem of many is that they don't know the border between the religion and state or geopolitical issues. Yo ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Islam preaches peace in the mosque and after that, they resort to violent behaviors.
    The countries you are mentioning have conflict, you couldn't point at the behavior of Christians being the cause but rather border or bound ...

• Ability 1 month ago

MT God bless you. He intentionally ignored Saudi Arabia Kuwait Qatar UAE OMAN BRUNEL MALAYSIA INDONESIA. HYPOCRITICAL CHRISTMAS

• Joseph Mensah 1 month ago

@ Koliko, Burkina Faso is NOT a powerful Islamic country. Christianity and for that matter the CATHOLIC CHURCH is the dominant religion in BF. There are a number of Catholic holidays that Ghana scrapped in the early 70s but s ...

• Donald 1 month ago

@ Joseph Mensah, please verify your facts and don't spread falsehood. Burkina Faso is 63.8% Islam, with only 20% Christian- it is easy to check these facts online (wikipedia)

• Expo 1 month ago

Another cheap and hateful reasoning with no direction.

• Haza zam 1 month ago

My friend you just forget what Israel the house of Jesus Christ is doing to Palestine

• Joko 1 month ago

Was it not hamas who went in to kill little children, old women and girls before Isreal started??? Foolish boy

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

@koliko why so stupid havevyou been to saudi arabia, jordan, qatar Egypt, the other Arab north African nations why did you leave them out? Arent they muskim nations?

• Stitches 1 month ago

Look at this thief ooooo......he thinks we have suddenly forgotten about the Australia visa fraud thing. Kwasiato

What is different from what Allan said what Pious is saying? These politicians don't have sense one bit. It's sad!!!!
    How powerful can lslam be in Ghana with their 15% population among 70% Christians and the rest of the fait ...

Can Bawumia win the election with 15% Muslim vote? Granted if All the moslems in Ghana vote for him. He is counting on the Christian vote to win not the lslamic votes.
    If he comes to make lslam powerful he will lose his nex ...

• C.B Agyeman 1 month ago

Do your arithmatics and see.That translate into 15% of NDC,s total votes.And if NDC looses 15% of votes from the Muslim community across Ghana,NDC would be lucky if they get 3million votes.If the Ashanti Region decide not to ...

• Nana 1 month ago

ISLAM 15% POPULATION IS A CONCOCTION. ISLAM I KNOW IS A RELIGION. THEY FOLLOW GUIDELINES SET BY THEIR PROPHET MOHAMMED. CHRISTIANITY ON THE OTHER HAND IS NOT A RELIGION BECAUSE JESUS DID NOT LEAVE ANY GUIDELINES FOR HIS FOLLO ...

• Koliko 1 month ago

A very dangerous political campaign. How can Ghana sink so low to.this level that religion has become a conduit for deceiving idiots?

• Truth Hurts 1 month ago

We sank so low already, people are campaigning for a woman, Ashanti, Northerner, etc. Why do you think religion should not be left out of this list of preferences. We are idiots and hypocrites. Do you think voters do not tak ...

• Daniel nyarko 1 month ago

Pius , i can see u are afraid to go to jail due to ur corruption scandal that the ndc has threating u with, we the majority of christian will not allowed if u bring religion to us campaign, no more allahu akbaadu in the jubil ...

• Jah Tool 1 month ago

Look at this foolish visa racketeerer. Thief!!!!

• Donatus 1 month ago

Powerful where? In Ghana or in the world?

• Kelly 1 month ago

Not surprising. Religious politics is a dangerous ground we are treading

• D. F 1 month ago

This is very suicidal. Most Christians are deeply against an Islamic president in Ghana, and now this reckless statement?

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 6K8L 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 7KI ...

• First Lady Elect 1 month ago

Where is the electric power to power it?

• KWAKU OWUSU 1 month ago

Eii Mr Pius, judging from your own statement, give us one reason why Christians who form the majority should also not rally behind their own. Your divisive comment will harm your party's chances most.

• Nakamba 1 month ago

Foolishness and madness at its peak. What effects, benefits and influence has Bawumia as VP is to the Muslim Ummah so far. Don't pitch is against our Christian friends. We are practicing democracy where we compete with ideas ...

• Dallas 1 month ago

He can't be elected masa.

• OPEEH 1 month ago

MY BROTHERS N SISTERS IN MOSLEM COMMUNITIES IN GHANA DON'T LET POLITICIANS TO DECEIVE U WITH SWEET TALKS ALLAH THAT WE WORSHIP NOT HUMAN BEING HE ALLAH CAN CHANGE THE DESTINY OF EVERY THING HOLY BOOK IN DANIEL 2 : 20 - 21 ...

• KWASI 1 month ago

ANOTHER STUPID IDIOT.

• KA NA WU. 1 month ago

Shame! Does it really matter who gives you a lifeline when you are drowning in a swimming pool and you need someone to rescue you?

• Me 1 month ago

He should declare his stand on the LGBTQ+ as Islam and all proper Muslims did for us to see.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 6KF;.H4 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 6HF ...

• Koko 1 month ago

Since I know this guy as a politician, he has never said anything sensible, and the sad part is that he is an Ewe. The Ewes are noted for their intelligence, but this guy is such a Moron, it is unbelievable. He has such a low ...

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 month ago

They used too much hot water on head when he was born. It has greatly affected him all his brins are cooked

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

What do you gain in promoting Islam because of politics? If Ghana is not cheap how can such a character get close to the precinct of parliament?

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 6K1S 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 7UJA ...

• Abubakar Adnan 1 month ago

Please let us keep on enjoying the peaceful country we have as Ghanaians and leave out this enter Religious with politics, I am a Muslim and I respect my Islamics Faith first before politics and I have been a voter since . ...

• Km 1 month ago

That's why jesus won't allow bawumia to be president,..

• Nana Boat 1 month ago

Anor Dompre and his greedy bastards should come condemn him as they condemned Alan. Foools

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

This guy is knucklehead, does he know what he's talking about? Islam becoming strong in a majority professed Christian nation? Wow you don't get them any dumber, Pius need to have his head examined, he's lost his marbles.

• The onion 1 month ago

After the abysmal performance of your government, the only hope for your campaign is to play the religious card? Are you guys really stupid or just pretend to be?

• Odjame 1 month ago

No doubt npp is made up of 95% fools

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 month ago

U SEE HOW UR STUPIDITY AND DESPERATE PUSH FOR POWER HAS MADE U VOMIT GARBAGE, PIUS??? U HAVE NO BETTER MESSAGE OF GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT FOR GHANA AND GHANAIANS!! KWASEA VISA RACKETEERING FOOL!!!

• Hi 1 month ago

Australia Visa too will be powerful

• You're a hypocrites 1 month ago

That is foolish taught or thinking. Everyone is powerful in Ghana no matter where you belong to Christian/Muslims

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 1 month ago

Ah! This man is a born FOOL look at this statement from a known THIEF or you’ve forgotten we are waiting to jail you for your scandalous life pius in tact you’ve disgraced the EWES I mean the intelligent ones we’ve with ...

• gh.citizen 1 month ago

What hypocrisy, few days ago you people were attacking Alan for saying a Christian should be voted for and now what are you saying.

• kojo 1 month ago

Stop the nonsense of "you against us" and "them against us" syndrome.

• Badazz 1 month ago

Kwasia ba Islam is already powerful.

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Campaigning along religious lines? It's a very bad practice. Asking moslems to vote for the VP but when Alan says christians must vote for christian he was taken on. In either way it is bad. Allow Ghanaians to choose their le ...

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 month ago

If you are determined to bring violence and incite people base on religion which can bring blood shed
    Pius live according to your and don't be stupid in Ghana we vote on issues not on religion
    May God kill you before anyo ...

• Kay 1 month ago

Hey man stop this nonsense!

• Gabby 1 month ago

Bawumia is not a Moslem

Ask him

What kind of Muslim he is

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Hmmmmm. Though shall not judge, but ask Bawumia how many times his wife have worn an hijab or covered her hair wife Muslim scuff.

• Kaka 1 month ago

The greatest ever device against Christianity is Islam. It is the only religion that engages in direct confrontation with the Christian faith both doctrinally and physically. The first ever global mass mobilization of Christi ...

• NANA OSEI@KUMASI 1 month ago

WHO IS PROJECTING THIS MUMU EWEMAN KORAAAAAA?
    ALLAH WILL COME TO GHANA OR WHAT?
    WHAT IS THE LOGIC ABOUT THIS?
    OR CHRISTIANS WILL BE FORCED TO JOIN ISLAM???????
    GUYS ,I CANT THINK FAR OOOO

• Papa 1 month ago

See this fool. They already prophesied about your foolishness.

• Irresponsible statement 1 month ago

Im a Muslim ,but this kind of loose talk should stop,why will you make such statement are we religious competition.
    Please this and fix the economy, we are peace with each other whether Christian are more power than we the ...

• Ray 1 month ago

Continue playing the religious card. Ayooo!

• No Nine No Ten 1 month ago

If that is your thinking then no Christian will vote for Bawumia and let's see what will make Islam more powerful. The little we are suffering from their hands is enough. Thank you for letting the cat out at this crucial mome ...

• Gaza 1 month ago

I’m a Muslim and this is the most stupid thing one can ever say.
    Bawumia can only help Islam to become strong by first learning how to speak truth and be just to all people especially the 8 people who were murdered in clod ...

• Cudjoe 1 month ago

Why is everyone in NPP so stupid? It’s so unbelievable.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

You don't want peace Pius. Because of politics you are wishing evil for Ghana. Why should that religion of Satan be strong in Ghana. You don't want peace Pius. You are a big fool. Islam should rather be outlawed in Ghana.

• The Piper 1 month ago

Every Ghanaian complain about corruption, looting of state assets, etc and all the leaders we sack in Ghana because of corruption and we bring new ones are Christians. Nana and his fellow Christians have trained and endorsed ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

A good Muslim is equal to the most useless Christian. Infact there is no comparison. Do you know about honor killings, shariah, jihad, terrorism etc. Don't bring yourself you animal!!!

• Wak fofana 1 month ago

You are fool

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Just for NPP to win the elections, this fool is sounding blasphemous. He should be banned from where he goes to church. Gbemela!!!

• Betty 1 month ago

it makes no sense in these nonsense peoples party, you people are condemning Alan yet this fool is repeating the same thing

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

Mr Pius or whatever you call yourself this country DOES NOT NEED POWERFUL RELIGION. What we need IS POWERFUL INSTITUTIONS to right the wrong. Master had this country had POWERFUL INSTITUTIONS U WOULD BE IN JAIL. But who sa ...

• Prince 1 month ago

Is bawumia the prophet Mohammed .islam powerful bf his was born

• The Piper 1 month ago

Hadzide, be careful of using Islam to do your dirty politics otherwise Allah will curse you. We are Muslims but our Quran does not allow us to endorse a dishonest Muslim to lead us. Bawumia said before they came to power that ...

• Gh Our Mother Land. 1 month ago

Pius, Islam doesn't need Bawumia LIARS to grow.its a Holy independent religion.
    However, don't bring religion into our peaceful politics. Muslins had a National Mosque under Mahama but he never used it for politics. That's ...

• James 1 month ago

ISLAM IS ALREADY POWERFUL. IT'S NOT THE COMING OF A POLITICIAN THAT WILL MAKE IT POWERFUL
    THIS MAN MUST DESIST FROM USING RELIGION FOR POLITICS.

• Rashid 1 month ago

What kind of STUPID thinking is this? I really feel sorry for this guy.

• Joe 1 month ago

Powerful indeed. Thieves. You think the Moselm community are fools.

• Fake Muslim indeed 1 month ago

Please we are tired of these your lies . All we are waiting for is the 7th of December, though NDC isn’t an option. Both parties are the same . If in deed he’s a Muslim, what’s the estimated price for Mecca last year $6 ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

If your plan is to bring Bawumia to make Islam stronger then i urge every Christian in Ghana to vote for JM to also continue to make Christianity strong. Every Christian should please vote for JM.

• Insha Allah. We have taken over. 1 month ago

ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF GHANA

• Bentilapanok 1 month ago

@ Insha Allah. We have taken over.;

Hey, where have you been, cow urine drinker

• Rose 1 month ago

This man put sand sand inside Dawumia en gari. You think Christians go sit down make dis happen. Dawumia don't let this man come near you.

• Paa 1 month ago

How is this statement different from Alan K

• DanDeal 1 month ago

Who said Islam is not powerful in the first place?

• Yaw 1 month ago

Islam is not powerful a bit. Don't misrepresent VIOLENCE to mean powerful.
    Wasn't the founder Mohammed died and got rotten in the grave? Where lies his power?

• Nene O.K 1 month ago

Mr Hadzide, I'm sure you forgot to take your prescribed medication, Lagatin.

• Yaw 1 month ago

After this fraud star, Australia thief run away from Ketu north to Asugyaman constituency, this is the nonsense he has come to say.
    Divisive politics. You have lost the election in advance.

• Papa 1 1 month ago

YOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF, PIUS.
    YOU DO NOT HAVE ANY CAMPAIGN MESSAGE. I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT YOU WOULD SELL DR. BAWUMIA AS AN ECONOMIC WHIZZKID WHO WILL RESCUE GHANAIANS FROM THIS BANKRUPT ECONOMY.
    YOO WE HAVE HEARD Y ...

• Mensah 1 month ago

One of the most foolishness of human being I have ever known in my life. Because of politics Islam will be very powerful in Ghana. How long has good Muslims politicians have we not have in Ghana politics since. What's have bo ...

• K 1 month ago

Ignorant goon

• LONGJOHN 1 month ago

KWASIANSEM NKOOA

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

See this stupid idiot

Preaching religious politics

This is dangerous

• Joy 1 month ago

Twiaaaa. Stupid talk.

• My views 1 month ago

Because of power people are talking stupid

• Kwasi 1 month ago

This idiot Pius is a bad communicator. Npp get proper communicators. I was an npp sympathizer but because of Pius I resigned today. As a Christian i won't be safe having a strong Islamic religion in Ghana. See hwta us happeni ...

• The truth hurts 1 month ago

Don't be deceived. Islam is already very powerful. It is safeguard and guaranteed by the Almighty Allah. Don't bring your dirty politics here. Power conscious baboons.

• Deen 1 month ago

Islam is already powerful just that vice is not a good Muslim because he has no stand in items of religion.

• El Chapo 1 month ago

Their desperation is going to kill alot of npp fool.

• Pee 1 month ago

Listen to another useless talk by such a useless person

• Ben 1 month ago

This animal is trying hard to avoid jail but it's a lie he will surely go to jail

• K.kwafo 1 month ago

These kinds of religious idiocy been propagated by political leaders and party communicators must stop. Look at the developed countries we go begging for financial and developmental help, are they successful because of religi ...

• John 1 month ago

Gibberish

• John Mensah 1 month ago

This one to has a pius heart?

• NPP HAVE NO MESSAGE 1 month ago

There's no one sensible person in this current NPP.The party have become liers and gyimi party.What is the sense of what this foolish visa criminal is taking about? Are we building a nation or powerful Cristians or powerful I ...

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Where is the peace council. Is Hadzide going to force the Christians to vote for the poodle and stooge of Akyem Mafia and irresponsible driver's mate who has collapsed the economy.

• Ken 1 month ago

@Dedewaa u are on point

• ALHAJI TUWO ZAFI. 1 month ago

Whether, a Christian or Muslim President to be, God's time will decide.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

No Fulanis terrorists family can rule over us, nonsense.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Islam originated from Arab culture why leaving in Africa thinking about Arab culture
    Let's embrace our own culture
    Yesterday they said Jesus was European and now we found out the truth why think about foreign religion

• Ked 1 month ago

Hadzide tagbor kuku tor

• NPP HAVE NO MESSAGE 1 month ago

Pius you're a mad man You don't deserve to talk in public.NPP have become party of criminals and liers.Visa criminal like you talking about powerful Islam only to target the ignorant foolish masses.Our eye are now open unlike ...

• Onipaba 1 month ago

Such idiots will take the NPP to opposition. What did he think he is telling Christians. We need equity, not discrimination.

• BODI 1 month ago

where from this nonsense?

• DEFINITION OF INCOMPETENCE AND HYPOCRISY 1 month ago

Enam will the power of Islam solve the problems of poverty, unemployment, corruption, tribalism, nepotism, mediocrity, incompetence, foolish appointments. You guys are a disgrace to Ghana. You have no message. No true Christi ...

• POWERFUL 1 month ago

And idiots like this are those leading Ghana. God help us. No further comments.

• JJ Kuffour Akufo Addo 1 month ago

Islam is already powerful. You don't need a professional lier to strengthen it.

• Sul 1 month ago

ISLAM DOESN'T NEED YOUR BAWUMIA TO BECOME POWERFUL SO STOP THAT YOUR STUPID TALKS.... I'M A MUSLIM AND I WON'T MAKE A MISTAKE TO VOTE FOR YOUR BAWUMIA.

• Maxwell 1 month ago

Pius, such utterances can negatively affect Bawumia's chances.

Honestly, I didn't expect such a statement from you.

• ASAASE WIASE 1 month ago

Maybe he won't to resign from his position

• Idiots people 1 month ago

You Left your sense home, go take it

• Hamza 1 month ago

Islam is already powerful from Allah and prophet's teaching of Islam. Islam does not need any politician to be powerful.

• BOKO HARAM 1 month ago

Just like Nigeria Islam will Dominate Ghana.

• Fiti 1 month ago

Why did Allah send pedophile prophet Mo. Why does Allah drink blood

• Serwaa 1 month ago

Muslims are only peaceful when they're the minority. Ghanaians be guided. Haven't tou people notices that the Muslim community has been suspiciously quiet over bawumia entering churches and even quoting from the bible even du ...

• Adai Nimo 1 month ago

If your households are fools leave us out of it we are not fools

• Oyiwa..thank God he said it 1 month ago

Christians we have heard it..our leaders think they are trying something new..it will shock them will Islam take over...stop npp now. We are party members and we fore warn Ghanaians

• ISLAMIC JIHAD 1 month ago

Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are Scoundrels and infidels, Allah has Cursed them"

• Gyuutu 1 month ago

Islam has turned you into a murderer, haven't you realized?

• Farouk 1 month ago

Your reference to this hateful verse contradicts the same Quran that says the following:

“Those who follow the Messenger (Mohammed), the Prophet who can neither read nor write, whom they will find described in the Torah ...

• Sam Young 1 month ago

But you will still be corrupted

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

Ny3bro, Islam has been very successful and powerful even before Bawumia was born and later became a vice president. You are a disgrace to Ewe intellectuals and thinkers. Think before you speak and not just the other way round ...

• All victims of bank clean-up vote against NPP 1 month ago

Foolish man trying to bring division into the country after destroying it through religion. Ghana has lived in peace for so long so don't bring your bullshit now after destroying the country, asshole

• Kojo Adom 1 month ago

Some

• abdulrahman Ibrahim 1 month ago

Is not true what has he done, how much is hajj since they took office till today, please this kind of childish talk STOP?

• Winner 1 month ago

You are very useless to have made this comment. Ghana is a christian country so are you suggesting we should vote for a muslim to empower them to take over the country like nigeria ????? Next time when you are given the oppor ...

• starzo 1 month ago

no good Moslem will speak the way you speak. Islam Means peace, is your speech bringing peace or division? npp n NDC we are tired of u. Give cheddar a chance to help the nation. Islam will only become powerful with good tongu ...

• Augustina Quayson 1 month ago

Please what will we Ghanaians get when Islam becomes powerful? Are they going to produce cocoa for export for the development of this country? Are they going to produce other export crops for export for the de ...

• Zionism is racism 1 month ago

Nonsense. Both of Mahama's parents were Muslims. Moreover, his brother is also a muslim.

• Don't confuse your politics with islam 1 month ago

Islam doesn't need anyone's presidency or any politician's (Ghanaian or international) support to become "powerful" or influential. It's the religion of Allah and you practice it for your own benefit, yet, practice it or not, ...

• Kojo Adom 1 month ago

Someone remind this political hustler and snake-oil peddler, that Ghana is constitutionally a secular country not a theocratic country. Keep religion out of our democratic government!

• Kwesi 1 month ago

This man has delivered a very damaging blow to the campaign of Bawumia. Please more of that ha ha ha ha.

• KofSam 1 month ago

Pius is such a fool . Islam has been in existence for centuries and practiced by people whose faith is based on Mohamed as the supreme servant of Allah .
    Those in Ghana pay homage to the chief Imam as their leader and not B ...

• Lezy 1 month ago

The guy doesn't want to go to jail ooo

• Baga 1 month ago

No No no Muslims doesn't look up to anyone as a special or powerful only they respect if you respect them.

• SAM FAT GEORGE, BIG FAT LIAR 1 month ago

Oh so our past presidents were all sworn in with the Bible, which has absolutely nothing to do with Ghanaian cultural value practices, but rather was imported to us WEST AFRICANS BY THE PORTUGUESE and SAM GEORGE and ...

• Be wise 1 month ago

Bawumia is going round dancing and quoting wrong Bible verses at churches and you are thinking of Islam becoming powerful? He has already proven something to us.

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

Hahaha! Herh! Be wise, behave wai

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 month ago

Gyimie saa.

• dashiki 1 month ago

Foolish man, check every muslim country in the world.
    As soon as the population rises beyond 20% you can see the troubles that fester.
    You are part of the reasons why Bawumia will never be president of this country.

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

This man hates Bawumia! Who remembers a past census and the reaction of some Muslims that got as wondering about the secret agenda of Muslims in this country?

Now, thanks to this man's big mouth, people are going to be say ...

• Nana addo 1 month ago

What a fool

• KK-Kumasi 1 month ago

So Christians should not vote for him???

• Abdulai 1 month ago

This guy doesn't know that Islam has been powerful since time immemorial. It isn't voting for Bawumia that will make it powerful. This is petty politicking and dangerous for our democracy. Ghanaians are wiser than you are thi ...

• SON OF GOD 1 month ago

WE WANT PEOPLE WHO CAN THINK AND SOLVE GHANAIANS PROBLEMS NOT RELIGIOUS AND ACADEMIC GURU WITHOUT WISDOM.WE NEED THINKERS NOT TALKERS. IS THERE NO POVERTY IN ISLAMIC NATIONS OF THE WORLD. STOP THAT CHILDISH POLITICS

• Abusua 1 month ago

You see how idiotic Pius has sounded again.

• Maame Abenah 1 month ago

The Christian head of State has done well for Ghana. We will have an opportunity to witness what a Muslim head of State will do in the person of Dr. Bawumia.

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 1 month ago

W'ano tsakaaa s3 Akuffo Addo bini...!!!!!!!! Kwasia gyimifuor! Has your stupid dwarf done well with his bankrupt economy?? Or, he has done well with the savings of those poor retired pensioners that he has hijacked to go and ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

They are no longer talking about the economy.It's now religion!It very sad these are the people ruling Ghana.They no longer have anything to offer.So they are playing with people's intelligence!Where is the exciting economy B ...

• Just John 1 month ago

Do campaign statements of the likes of Pius Hadzedi and Alan Kyeremateng unite or divide the voting population? Just asking.

• Northern Boy 1 month ago

We just want ghana to be powerful regardless of people's religious affiliations.

• jim 1 month ago

This guy would have been better off to shut his mouth up and hide his stupidity instead of saying something so dumb. Some of these political nincompoops would say anything to win favours and end up exposing themselves as idio ...

• Banana Republic 1 month ago

What is this? Are we now playing religious supremacy? What is this? These foolish and idiot politicians would set the country ablaze. This nonsense must stop.

• Kpatsa 1 month ago

This is where they want to us to now?

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Your communicators descended on Alan when he made similar comments you see how hypocritical you people can be. Let your Islamic leader do his campaign in Islamic community and the rest of the Christian leaders also do their ...

• C.B Agyeman 1 month ago

PIUS,you think you are courting Islamic votes.But what you have forgotten is that you are inciting Christians and Ashantis to vote against Bawumia,the majority.Do you think Christians and Ashantis would want Muslims to be po ...

• Dandy 1 month ago

Another stupid speech. You do these people think before they make this speeches.

• Islam 1 month ago

Islam is powerful with or without you people

• Chris Houghton 1 month ago

We don’t need Bawumia to be powerful,We’re already powerful because of our Quran is not corrupted amd our Imams are not criminals!

• Gershon Ahumble 1 month ago

Look at this criminal. Your day would come .Australia visa saga you thought we have forgotten. You would be the first to be jailed.

• Toko 1 month ago

Another foolish man, stomach politician.

• Wise Man. 1 month ago

Another man with out sense

• Kwame 1 month ago

Islam is already powerful, we don’t need any Bawumia to make it powerful ok think about your declining religion

• Nene 1 month ago

Pious you misfired . Ghanaians are not too comfortable with such religious statements. So if islam becomes powerful what will happen to christianity? Since christians are in the majority.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Gbemela like Pius Hadzide does not have anything good for the nation. What else do you expect? Besides, he is spitting the shadow of what is yet to come. Be here voting on religious lines and turn this country to Nigeria and ...

• Ama Koranteng 1 month ago

Of course. Let us make ghana Islamic

• SHINGO 1 month ago

I thought they have advised our politicians to stop doing this religious thing. Where are the npp to criticize this one as they have done to Alan. This hypocrisy must stop

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Just cut this nonsense. This guy will never became a president. His own people are already Derailing all his fantasies.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Kwasia panyin Kwa.

• Koppong 1 month ago

Stop this propaganda and speak against corruption

• As 1 month ago

Visa thief trying to fuel religious animosity

• Kojo 1 month ago

So what will he tell the Christians to get their votes????? Useless politicians!!!!!!!!

• Rex 1 month ago

This guy has not made a sensitive statement since he became a politician, with criminal baggage. Ie visa fraud, etc. Empty barrel...

• Born a Muslim 1 month ago

Is Bawumia a Muslim? How come he visits false Prophet and receive their "blessings"? Somebody should tell me

• Kick 1 month ago

Joker

• Adzale 1 month ago

Unless Christians are stupid foolish and gyimigyimi before this will happen. Unless Christians are assholes before a Muslim will be their president. You wait and see. You finally incurred the wrath of Christians because you ...

• Kwabena 1 month ago

FOOL. Gbeshie

• Npp today is lost on Ideological moral unpatiotic bankruptcy 1 month ago

Today most concerned citizens don't know where your Socalled Npp is going lost of Ideological moral unpatiotic bankruptcy Moreover Leadership deficits .

• Eric Fynn 1 month ago

Don't praise to get what you will later regret. If you are saying to vote for their own,then christian too will vote for their own.

• Haza zam 1 month ago

We don't need politics that divides people besides Bawumia is more Christian than Muslim

• Gh 1 month ago

Islam was powerful even before Mahamudu Bawumia's mother and father was born.As we speak, Mahamudu Bawumia himself does not know whether he is a moslem or Christian, he does not know.

• Mohammed Fucked a Carmel. 1 month ago

False Prophet Mohammed and his Islam followers really encourages Beastiality(Having Sex with Animals) Mohammed fucked a Carmel.

Mohammed's Disciple Ibn Abdul Talib wrote “Always when his wives had their period, I saw the ...

• Komla 1 month ago

So the've started to confess, is that their wish? It will not happened. This is not Nigeria.

• Okonkwo 1 month ago

We all know how sensitive issues that boardes or related to religion is from history till now.
    So, dear so called leaders when u are bless with the platform, be very careful in what u say.
    Mr. Pius, upon all the challenges ...

• John 1 month ago

Loose canoe, think before you talk, Ghanaians aren't fools.

• Proszy 1 month ago

Ghanaians let vote for JDM because he is both Christian and Islamic

• Nee 1 month ago

When and where was this statement made?. Ghanaweb is now FAKE NEWS portal. Shameless journalism.

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 month ago

ANOTHER CURSED FOOL HAS SPOKEN. WHO ASKED HIM TO SPEAK? THIS IS THE MOST FOOLISH APPOINTEE IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA.

• Citizen Gh. 1 month ago

The same way Christians would be more than proud and excited if John Mahama is elected President!

Foolish talk. You people think you're smarter than us huh? Those days are far gone and over. Kwasiato!!

• Wow 1 month ago

CHANGED THE HEADLINE from
    ISLAM WILL BE POWERFUL to. MUSLIMS WILL BE PROUD

We are not deceived

NPP liars

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Listen to him. When we are looking for competence,hard work and delivery, you're here talking about pride.

• pantera 1 month ago

we can't accept a gay presidential candidate.

• Whaaaat 1 month ago

So it is now Christianiaty versus Islam?

So Christians should vote for a Christian then. Then Muslims vote for a Muslim then.

Pius are you now working against Bawumia?

I am scandalized.

The NPP has no longer a mes ...

• Vivian 1 month ago

When Alan called on Christian to vote for their own, fools were acting like he committed treason. Were the same people deaf when Bawumia called on Muslims to vote for their own. Now this ayigbe ntorlor is adding more. We all ...

Muslims....how.?why mentioned Muslims. Are they not been treated well.?Your not serious

• At this juncture I will vote mahama 1 month ago

Is true Islam will be powerful as he said. They want to make it a religious race..it makes sense to change govt now not later...after 8yrs there should be a change..Change is always good. So no rot is covered

• Prof. Yahuza Bin Suleiman. 1 month ago

ABSOLUTE BALONEY!!!
    This is the peak of ignorance 1o1. Where from this Bawumia's spokesman? He just failed woefully in his attempt to sell Bawumia to Ghanaians. This is pitiful.

• SURO NIPA 1 month ago

Over the bar by one of the hard thieves in NPP

• Kofi Nyame 1 month ago

Campaigning for Bawumia because you are jail bound over your corruption when you were a deputy minister. Aboa be kwa.

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 1 month ago

Instead of Pius thinking about himself, the margin by which he'll lose the parliamentary election he is there trying to stoke the fire of religious conflicts in the country.

• David 1 month ago

It is not about Bawuamia and muslims, we are tired of NPP and stupidity of the leadership concerning the management of the country resources. They are heartless, careless and wicked. They need to go to opposition. They are sh ...

• Asomani Samuel 1 month ago

Another one who wants to be mp shame

• Hamid 1 month ago

Noooooo we will not be proud he is a religious prostitute

• Willie 1 month ago

Ghanaweb what's going on? The headline says Muslim will become powerful but when you open the article it says Muslims will proud. So which is which.

• Willie 1 month ago

Sorry it says Islam will become powerful and the article says Muslims will be proud. So ghanaweb which is which.

• Kevin George 1 month ago

Then Christians over to you! A word to a wise . . .

• Jonny 1 month ago

Pls my fellow commentators ignore this lost SOUL. He'll be heading to jail 2025 due to his disgraceful criminal behaviour during the Australian visa scandals. He thinks we are forgotten so soon? Instead of him leaving Ghana t ...

• Kido 1 month ago

Vote for Mahama to prevent Bawumia from turning Ghana into the Islamic Republic of Ghana in 2025.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

I don't think that Muslims are blind in Ghana
    They're seen it all with their eyes
    2024 they will make the right choice

• Foreigner 1 month ago

Gyimii, who are u to think for we Muslims?

• Conka 1 month ago

So that you can steal more. See his moron face spewing rubbish

• Jeed 1 month ago

If you guys don't stop this your stupidness eerhhh.... Which one is Muslims will be proud? Have we Muslims ever told you guys that we ain't proud? Ayooooo

• Oga 1 month ago

Christians will equally be proud if a Christian is elected president. So bring it on. You have pressed a self-destruct button.

• He’s not a Muslim! I stand for JM he’s true to his words 1 month ago

During-uwan-nan Dananzah woofy, because we Muslims don’t have brains.We can’t Think for ourselves. Because Bawulia in chief is not a Muslim he’s a camouflage Muslim period church to church canvassing for publicity and v ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

They've started their stupidity again. We know you people A plus. Same tricks you guys used for us 2016

• Disgrace 1 month ago

Such a stupid man

• YAKAM3, DZIMAKPLAVI, AVUVI PIUS 1 month ago

THE RETARDED IDIOT ANLO MAN PIUS YAKAM3. CRIMINAL AUSTRALIA VISA ROCKETEER. JUST WAIT ONLY TIME WILL TELL FOOLS....

• Yaa Dua 1 month ago

How many allah allah Muslims are in Ghana?
    Stupid comments

• A very Big Head. 1 month ago

NPP has no vision for Ghana. NPP doesnt know when and how to even visit the IMF for assistance. Such a failed party. Tweaaaa. And you this fools spewing nonsense. I save my words.

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruption 1 month ago

Australia visa Pius Hadzude you will be jail bound when we throw you out if govt this Dec with your corruption and disgrace.

• John 1 month ago

Man this is John from westlegon please stop this foolish talk.all your lying is over now Christian too will be happy if Mahama too is elected as president. so you can’t do without tribal?your days are over please.

• Kojo 1 month ago

Very foolish talk

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Idiot. Why won't Muslims be proud if their candidate weren't a Muslim? Idiots like you are the ones who continually try to play the religious card. Have Muslims not been proud in past elections when the flagbearer of their pa ...

• Joe 1 month ago

PIUS is Stupid! Why talk about religion here instead of focusing on the competence of the candidates. If Ghanaians should vote on religious lines, do you think Bawumia has the chance of winning?

• Engel 1 month ago

Why does the NPP want to destroy this peaceful country Ghana using religion to campaign. Hadzide, please your campaign should be issue based. Talk of how your party messed up the economy and how nothing is working positively ...

• WaLL 1 month ago

This guy is so dumb.why this assertion..?

• Mallam Adamu 1 month ago

Very lazy analysis. Muslims do not need one of their own to assert their influence.

• Good Boy 1 month ago

We can't take advise from dishonest men like Pious. NPP will lose by 2 million votes come December 2024. People will flee Ghana like bees. But they will be smoked out and thrown in Jail.

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Will you Hadzide and NPP force the Christians majority in Ghana to vote the poodle and stooge of Akyem Mafia who has made life unbearable for all Ghanaians including the the Christians and Muslims. This guy is not real that i ...

• Afram 1 month ago

Which Religion Is The MAJORITY....??

• King 1 month ago

Just to brainwashed the weak. What a shame, in fact gh has a long way to go

• BOOLA 1 month ago

Who tells you Islam is not powerful. Stay away from ignorance.

• Akyem Ni Ba 1 month ago

Ewes are thieves !!!
    Go to GRA lot of the officers are living beyond their means at home. They are buying estates and other landed properties like crazy. The Ewes at GRA are very corrupt. The DTRD division is rotten than cus ...

• Nato 1 month ago

Hmmm, u think all Muslims are npp? A vice president who has diverted everything in Ghana to his wife and family members. U cannot get a job in Ghana without him . Wickedness

• joe pop1 1 month ago

i dont blame this idiot. even the president nana addo passed a comment that if bawumia is elected ? the zongo commity will have first lady who is one of them. its like the whole npp group has lost their sense of purpose. ali ...

• kwasi 1 month ago

Pius is only advising Christians not to vote for the Vice President in the upcoming 2024 elections to make Muslims powerful than the Christians.

• Bongo 1 month ago

NPP is blaming NDC of religious politics. Now, Ghanaians can judge for themselves. NPPigs! GOD IS WATCHING!!!

• John K 1 month ago

Desperate NPP. They will even hold on to a snake to survive!

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Yes !! Indeed Muslims will be extremely Proud if Dr. Bawumia is Elected President. My only fear is The Flooding of the Country with professional beggars from most of the Muslim communities of West Africa and turning the Pres ...

• Husein Ali 1 month ago

Look at this man who said so .how can we be happy if Bawomia is made a president of Ghana ?Is it because he is a Muslim or a northener.life is hard due to bad political mismanagement and u are there saying this.to hell with p ...

• Me 1 month ago

Proud of what, we believe in principles no mere consideration of alienation. Bawumia does not demonstrate proper goodwill as a Moslem . Ghana needs serious minded people for development, not a liar and a joker